Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is top-notch! The hotel is one of the nicest my wife and I have stayed at. It felt warm and comfortable, even with the outside temp. below zero! The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Modern Fireplace lounge with historic Duluth photos was a nice place to sit while cold and snowy outside. Needed an early check in; staff did their best and gave me the first available room. 2nd floor lake view not that great and for some reason noisy - could hear housekeepers singing in the halls while in my bed. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A regular's perspective I have stayed here often for work. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is clean and well kept. The wireless is abysmally slow. The ethernet connections are usually faster. Unfortunately, this time I made two requests for repair of a non-working ethernet jack in my room. Both requests were written down and acknowledged by the desk staff, but to my knowledge repairs were never performed and follow up was never provided. Otherwise, everything else was great, as usual. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center I stay at this hotel about five times per year and it is definitely the best -most comfortable hotel in Duluth. It does always seem there is a small hitch every time I stay. This time it was a business issue. The Internet use in my room (which is not free) did not work well and I had some urgent issues to attend. In addition when I went downstairs to use the business center the printer was broken. So I was stalled again having to send my papers to the front desk to print. The attendant was also having Internet issues. These things happen, but thus is a place for business people so I feel with the price of this hotel, it should be on top if these issues better. But, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel and I will come again for that. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great bathroom, bed & linens Hotel was conviently situated in Duluth. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. The only complaint would be the long walk from parking to the hotel. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Front desk (Anna) was great, helped us out with everything we asked. Shuttle driver, Scott, was more than punctual and went out of his way to make sure we made it back to the hotel - completely surprised us with his level of service and assistance. Josh was great and was everything you could ask for out of a bartender. Matt checked us out in the morning and was incredibly helpful - suggested we try the 'Anchor' burgers before we left and was not disappointed! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good spot to visit downtown I personally love this hotel. I have stayed many times and haven't had an issue with the rooms I've stayed in. Breakfast is easy and a great spot down in the cafe to start the day. Beds are very nice as well. Being only a few blocks from Canal park make it a great spot to stay and relax. Considering the fact that parking can be at a premium in the area the hotel has done well with the ramp behind the building. The front desk staff is always welcoming and friendly and willing to help you need something. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below average We picked the Sheraton for its name for our trip to Duluth. Frankly, it was a disappointment. On one of the four days we got no maid service. The parking garage was inconvenient, up and down elevators, and COLD. Worst is that we were there over the new year's weekend, and there were also two weddings going on. There was noisy carousing in the halls EVERY night. The doors might as well be made of paper-- we could hear the little dog barking in a room four doors down. Not worth the money. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice.. but so small The Sheraton was clean. Rooms were too small, and walk to parking is a trek. Also I booked a lake front room so I could stand at the window and enjoy the lake of my childhood. Why would you put a 3 ft deep desk in front, so I can't get near the window? Also the french door on the bathroom does not allow much privacy. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great! Nicky at the front desk was excellent!! We will definitely come back again.. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends away from home. Traveling to Duluth to visit the Duluth clinic could have been an inconvienience, but the staff at the Sheraton turned that around. Everyone we dealt with made it a point to make our stay enjoyable from the Front Desk at check-in recognizing our membership to the Shuttle Driver taking us to our favorite restaurant remembering us from our last stay. The convienience to the clinic makes a good stay even better. We will be sure to stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stay in Duluth I like the downtown location. THe staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in Duluth Front Desk was helpful with all my needs,and questions. Bell man Scott exceeded his job title with me, and many other guests that I encountered in the Kobby area. All in all, a very pleasurable stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel NEEDS IMPROVEMENT Very impersonable made you feel like a number instead of a person on vacation. Would not recommend it. Requested a bathtub received a shower... Very very poorly managed... November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive The staff was sincerely pleasent from the shuttle driver to the person who made my reservation. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay This hotel is an excellent spot to stay in Duluth, Minnesota. It has great lake views, so ask for one. Especially, great viewing of the ships coming into port and leaving port through a very narrow channel and under a lift bridge. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Staff went out of their way to help with our large group for a private room to have breakfast together in. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place if there is not a wedding or hockey tornament Did not get room service, hotel was quiet this time, which was nice, last two stays had drunk hockey parents and then a wild wedding party on our floor, so sleep was not happening. At a little less than $300/nite (incl. tax) we should not be dealing with that. No explanation for lack of room service - but towels were brought up while we went to dinner but no bath mat or refresh on soap & shampoo. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is cozy This hotel is cozy and welcoming. I was pleasantly surprised by the great comfort and structure of the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great accommodations Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Superior. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour in the club lounge. The desk staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Duluth. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel this was a very nice and clean hotel our view looked out to the duluth lake. i will stay at this hotel again. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good stay Paid for a lake view and were very disappointed/confused as to how our 2nd floor room was classified as a lake view. Looking straight at the window was the 2nd story of a building directly across the street. The small sliver view of the lake was only visible when sitting on the far side of the window and looking out at a 45 degree angle. Not major, but were also shorted clean towels and didn't have garbages emptied on last day before checkout, which has rarely happened in previous hotel stays. Rest of room and hotel was very nice as expected for the price we paid. Front desk staff were very helpful and location was very good. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel excellent - club level a disappointment I recently traveled with a colleague who had mobility issues, and so booked the club floor to allow easy access for breakfast. The food offerings in the club were minimal, with limited offerings and really below par pastry choices. The attendant seemed not to have been trained and was invisible most of the time we were there for breakfast. The second morning we opted to eat in the hotel's main floor restaurant, which is well run and serves above average food. The dinner there the night before was truly excellent, and the service was as well. The whole hotel facility was very attractive and well-maintained. The views on the city-side rooms, however, are not city views but rather look out on the hotel parking facility. I attend a meeting in Duluty every year, and next fall will request a lake view room not on the club level. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel The staff was very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend people to stay here. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in town My third stay here... terrific tiled retro-modern bath and comfiest bed. Very consistent service. Great location close to things, and away from the riff-raff. Veiws of the harbor and a short walk to Canal Park. Nicely-equipped Club lounge. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel previously and have even recommended to others that they stay here. This time, however, we were quite disappointed. We made a reservation on the Club floor with a lake view, and when we arrived we were told no such rooms were available. Furthermore, we were told that was not the room we had reserved. Fortunately, I had a copy of my reservation showing we had in fact reserved a Club floor room with a lake view. Instead we had to settle for another floor. We were offered additional SPG points, however I have not seen the additional SPG points on my account. Otherwise, we enjoy the location, the fitness room, and the restaurant. Next time, we won't trust the online reservation. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Duluth Excellent service by the front desk staff. The restaurant/bar was great with a fabulous bartender. The room was comfortable and clean. The club room was great. We were delighted with the Sheraton and would stay there again. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met My Expectations I wasn't recognized as an SPG member, but that may have been because of some snafu with the hotel's reservation system. I requested and received access to the club level. 2nd time here in 3 months, will prob be my preferred hotel in the Duluth area. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent for business traveler the bathroom light switch should be in bathrm bathroom doors loud bed and bed comforters very very cozy and comfortable staff couldn't be nicer nice indoor pool nice well equipped workout room October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for the wonderful accomodating stay! I just went up there by myself for 2 days and the weather was fantastic. I talked for a long time with the bartender and got excellent service and company. I just had a problem with my TV and they ended up moving me to a better room! The fitness center was very nice as well. It made me want to work out longer! Thank you! October 5, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:38.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_1774, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>