Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff On early arrival we were greeted by Nicole who advised us our room did not appear to be ready but she would check. While waiting for housekeeping to replay she offered several suggestions for short tours of the area and places to dine. Thanks to her precise instructions we had a most enjoyable afternoon drive which concluded with a wonderful meal at one of the recommended restaurant . While Nicole was speaking with us housekeeping called to advise our room was ready and we were able to check in prior to departing for our drive. Overall we enjoyed a a great afternoon and evening thanks to Nicole. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hope you are ready for a hassle... After my stay there, a week later than the hotel charge on my CC, I get another charge on my CC for an additional night stay. After 4 calls over a week and a half in which I was continually transferred to the manager's voicemail and assured he would return my calls, I finally got him to answer. He said that it looks like they put me down for 2 reservations for a room for one of the nights by accident and charged me for a no show. Honestly the first time I have heard of charging for a no show, especially on a weekday. He said it would be refunded that day. 2 weeks have gone by without seeing it yet and being sent to voicemail yet again. You might want to think twice about staying here. There are plenty of other decent hotels in Duluth that have to have better customer service. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous long weekend at Sheraton Duluth My husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton Duluth. The lake view suite was lovely. All of the desk staff were very helpful and cheerful - specifically Kaylee and Hanna. Really enjoyed our stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great play to stay, but slowly on the decline We have stayed at this hotel for many years. Duluth is our favorite weekend getaway destination. We try to stay on the club floor. The quality of food in the club lounge has steadily gone downhill. There used to be a warm entree in the evening, but this last time there was none. There also seems to be a huge turn over in staff as the last few times we have stayed the only familiar person was the shuttle driver. On check-in, our reservation was not right. First, we were told there were no other rooms as they were "full" but then when pressed, they actually found a room to match the type I had reserved. It used to be the policy that dogs were delegated to one floor, but now they are all over the place. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 House Keeping Housekeeping proceeded to let themselves in my room at 9AM while the do not disturb sign was on the door. If I had not used the inside security lock, the maid would have found me getting dressed. We were not due to checkout until 12pm, it was 9AM. The maid said its their policy to check rooms - even though there is a do not disturb sign on the door? September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location We stayed here for 3 nights and used our SPG points. Everything was very good for comfort, location and fun. We enjoyed the option to add 500 points to our accumulation for not having our room serviced while we stayed there. The only complaint I have is the young woman who staffed the Club level breakfast both Sat. and Sunday was rude and NOT efficient. Many items were low and the counter was very messy. She was sitting in the back room, not to be seen, playing on her phone. We had to search her out and ask for items... like napkins BOTH days. Otherwise, our visit here was very nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel previously and have even recommended to others that they stay here. This time, however, we were quite disappointed. We made a reservation on the Club floor with a lake view, and when we arrived we were told no such rooms were available. Furthermore, we were told that was not the room we had reserved. Fortunately, I had a copy of my reservation showing we had in fact reserved a Club floor room with a lake view. Instead we had to settle for another floor. We were offered additional SPG points, however I have not seen the additional SPG points on my account. Otherwise, we enjoy the location, the fitness room, and the restaurant. Next time, we won't trust the online reservation. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place, Pet Friendly, Great Staff Price felt a little high for our 5th floor, lake-facing suite, but we splurged for our anniversary. The room was comfortable and the hotel was very pet friendly. We enjoyed the stay and will most likely return at some point. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Find somewhere else I didn't think that this was a Sheraton Hotel. It seemed more like a cheap MOTEL. We paid good money for our rooms and the didn't feel that the value was there. We will stay somewhere else next time for sure. The front desk check-in was extremely painful. We waited over 1/2 hour in line with everyone else...and that was at 3:25 pm. The reasoning from the front desk was that housekeeping was behind and that the rooms weren't ready. We were there for a wedding and really needed to get into our rooms at 3:00 pm to get ready. Then when we finally did get to our rooms, none of our keys worked. This happened to multiple rooms and multiple times throughout the day/night. This was unacceptable and for the money we paid for the hotel, totally ridiculous. Didn't feel like a normal Sheraton that we are used to. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Friendly Helpful Staff. Excellent Accomodations August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as reserved Beautiful hotel, first time there and circled property three times attempting to figure out where to park. After calling twice the front desk finally answered and explained we had to park in public parking and then be validated. It was very difficult to find our way from parking structure to check-in desk. Had reserved King with Lake view, at check-in this was not available. We did have a nice room but it had an odd layout and there was no King size bed. We needed to print boarding passes and 2 of 3 computers would not print, front desk assisted and printed for us. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooking!!! So day one of our vacation started with checking into the most expensive hotel room we have ever reserved…only to find out that the lake view room was overbooked and all they could offer us was $20 off and a view of a metal wall. When I book two months in advance with the hotel site directly and I'm a SPG member I kind of expected to get the room I reserved, not the bottom of the barrel, quite literally. The room was nice, just don't expect to get the room you reserved. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... Not having a fridge in the room is a bummer. Also, it's great that you allow small pets (or by our neighbors account a 100# Bermese mountain dog), but it would be WONDERFUL if you actually had a place to take them outside to do their business without walking the entire hotel & skywalk & parking ramp to get to an alley (that is in really poor condition from snow buildup). Maybe a rooftop location with a special access card would work? Since I am commenting i would also like to say the club member breakfast leaves ALOT to be desired.....very disappointing. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refocus I've been staying here a long time. As the hotel has gotten more popular, I feel that the environment has become much noisier and loud people and parties occur more frequently, especially on weekends. Occasionally, I feel like with the increase in business, less attention has been given to maintenance issues like rattling HVAC intakes, hot water temperature/pressure, banged up walls and furniture. While the staff is attentive, professional and very friendly, I think it would be great if personal follow up of reported issues with a room was forthcoming. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for visiting Duluth area This is a standard Sheraton brand hotel. Warm reception upon arrival, good service and rooms with standard comforts (e.g., in room coffee, good channel selection with HD television). We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was okay but not great. Omelette was a bit overcooked and service was less than optimal but this appeared to be the result of not enough servers on the floor. Bar staff very friendly and excellent service at the bar. Restaurant not so much. Overall a good stay and would stay again if in Duluth area. I travel for business frequently and this was a trip with family to enjoy a long weekend in Duluth. Used the swimming pool as well and it is well maintained and easy for children to use with parental supervision. It is an indoor pool so it is small but there is room to sit around pool comfortably. Good exercise room with space and good equipment. Nothing very negative to report and nothing really positive to report. 'Average' hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience We stayed at the Sheraton Duluth during a recent vacation to the area. We wish we had stayed there the entire week! The beautiful club level suite was exactly what we needed to relax and enjoy the city. All of the staff we met were very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the club lounge which offered complementary snacks and beverages, and also enjoyed a nice meal from room service. Another plus was the convenient parking garage connected to the hotel with the skywalk, which was very nice in the rainy weather. We were traveling with our little dog, which sometimes can be challenging in a hotel, but we had no problems and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to our new favorite hotel in Duluth! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duluth getaway The staff at the front desk were really helpful for everything that we asked of them. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center I stay at this hotel about five times per year and it is definitely the best -most comfortable hotel in Duluth. It does always seem there is a small hitch every time I stay. This time it was a business issue. The Internet use in my room (which is not free) did not work well and I had some urgent issues to attend. In addition when I went downstairs to use the business center the printer was broken. So I was stalled again having to send my papers to the front desk to print. The attendant was also having Internet issues. These things happen, but thus is a place for business people so I feel with the price of this hotel, it should be on top if these issues better. But, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel and I will come again for that. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run gem in Duluth, Minnesota I have stayed many times, by myself and with my wife, at this gem in the unique small city of Duluth, Minnesota. As a platinum spg member, I have always been afforded every possible courtesy by the staff and management. The views are spectacular, the accomodations superior and the service is excellent. Both my wife and I have witnessed staff and management professionally handle very challenging situations with stressed clients. The onsite restaurant and bar is excellent. The only caveat is the location and associated issues with the parking garage. However, it is a very small incovenience for such a well run and beautifully located gem of a hotel. We both strongly recommend this hotel to anyone (like us) who is a fan of Starwood hotels. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff are efficient, caring, and welcoming I chose the Sheraton Duluth Hotel because of its convenient location to Essentia St. Mary's Hospital. My stay was unexpected and the staff were extremely helpful, considerate, and caring. The night manager especially was helpful when my stay had to be extended for an additional two nights. The rooms were quiet & clean, with very comfortable beds; and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The dining staff were efficient, friendly, and courteous. I truly appreciate the staff and thank them for making me feel so welcome and comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was blown away by the experience my husband and I had here! Anna at the front desk was absolutely amazing as was the young gentleman who checked us in. I had called in on the morning we were checking in to see how early we could arrive and told Anna that we were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary early by staying the night and she upgraded us to a 5th floor room. I had book a lake view room and thought I had booked a good room, but the view from our 5th floor room was magnificent! I will definitely be staying at your place again! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a nice staff The hotel is very nice, the shuttle drives are great, hotel has a great location. The rooms are very nice and if you want a water view it's worth it. The only issue I had was the down stairs restraint, they were under staffed the food quality one day was pretty bad. The hotel only has self parking and it's not easy, the ramp is a good 10 min walk back to your room July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent place to stay Not like there are many choices for SPG hotels in Duluth and this one has some of the nicest views, that's if you don't get stuck in a room facing the garage as a SPG platinum like we did. The lounge offerings leave a lot to be desired, there was not a single warm appetizer offered and there was also no espresso machine even though I know they had one last year when I stayed. The only positive is they got a bigger fridge that fits more than 4 waters in the lounge now. One big positive thing is the pressure in the shower is awesome. Probably the best in North American hotels. However one books a Sheraton stay for more than a shower pressure. Hopefully the lounge can improve. As the hotel sits it would be better if it was category 2 rather than 3 as there are many cat. 2 Sheratons that are much better than this place. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cumbersome Credit Card Authorization I booked a room at the Sheraton Duluth for my daughter using our Starpoints. The hotel staff would not accept my over the phone credit card authorization for incidental expenses. They said I had to fax back a written authorization form with a copy of the card, front and back. Extremely inconvenient. I have booked this hotel and numerous other SPG hotels for my son and daughter in the past and never ever had to go through this before. Either the policy was changed by SPG or the hotel without informing anyone or the hotel staff didn't know what they were doing. Also when I booked the reservation the SPG rep ended up mid-spelling my daughter's name in spite of my spelling it out. The reps should be more attentive to detail as this can cause confusion upon check-in. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in a great city We were in town one night for a music festival. We walked from the hotel to Bayfront Park and Canal Park. The walk along the Lake Walk is beautiful and convenient - just a block from the hotel. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. It was a comfortable stay and we will definitely return. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spg recognition Upon check in I was given a standard room, I asked for an upgrade and was told there was nothing availbable and then that only with an additional fee could I receive this. I was placed on the third floor near the vending/ice machine and asked for a move. Ari(?) said he would find something, called me back and told me that there was a room on the 4th floor. When he arrived to assist me in moving, he took me to the 2nd floor. He then noticed I was an spg gold member and commented that I should have been offered a free upgrade at check in due to the spg gold status and he was hesitant about leaving me on the second floor. THe room was fine, however, I think the front desk reception may not have the authority to change rooms dependent upon spg status. This is the second time in a row that there have been issues with check in and the spg status. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wondering what happened? The Sheraton is still one of my favorite places to stay but the last two times I have travelled there I have had experiences that having been a little disappointing... The day we were checking out the cold water was unavailable from about 2am to 9am the next am. The cable and internet connections in the rooms were not consistent and almost always not available. The time before last there was a mix up with my co workers reservation and the front end staff was less than accommodating to assist her with finding a room. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good spot to visit downtown I personally love this hotel. I have stayed many times and haven't had an issue with the rooms I've stayed in. Breakfast is easy and a great spot down in the cafe to start the day. Beds are very nice as well. Being only a few blocks from Canal park make it a great spot to stay and relax. Considering the fact that parking can be at a premium in the area the hotel has done well with the ramp behind the building. The front desk staff is always welcoming and friendly and willing to help you need something. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI Rip Off Service was good, check in easy, staff very helpful, parking worked well. Woman behind counter at checkout mildly rude. WIFI charges were ridiculous. $4.99 per day, PER DEVICE, that was a shocker! That little bit of info should be well displayed. Went back and checked all hotel info in room and found nothing regarding this. There is some very fine print unreadable on a hand held device that likely explains this scam. Truly ruined our otherwise decent stay. Also, the air conditioning was intermittent. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Front desk (Anna) was great, helped us out with everything we asked. Shuttle driver, Scott, was more than punctual and went out of his way to make sure we made it back to the hotel - completely surprised us with his level of service and assistance. Josh was great and was everything you could ask for out of a bartender. Matt checked us out in the morning and was incredibly helpful - suggested we try the 'Anchor' burgers before we left and was not disappointed! January 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>