Sheraton Duluth Hotel

  • 301 East Superior Street
  • Duluth,
  • Minnesota
  • 55802
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center I stay at this hotel about five times per year and it is definitely the best -most comfortable hotel in Duluth. It does always seem there is a small hitch every time I stay. This time it was a business issue. The Internet use in my room (which is not free) did not work well and I had some urgent issues to attend. In addition when I went downstairs to use the business center the printer was broken. So I was stalled again having to send my papers to the front desk to print. The attendant was also having Internet issues. These things happen, but thus is a place for business people so I feel with the price of this hotel, it should be on top if these issues better. But, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel and I will come again for that. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel internet speed is really really slow This hotel internet speed is really really slow October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run gem in Duluth, Minnesota I have stayed many times, by myself and with my wife, at this gem in the unique small city of Duluth, Minnesota. As a platinum spg member, I have always been afforded every possible courtesy by the staff and management. The views are spectacular, the accomodations superior and the service is excellent. Both my wife and I have witnessed staff and management professionally handle very challenging situations with stressed clients. The onsite restaurant and bar is excellent. The only caveat is the location and associated issues with the parking garage. However, it is a very small incovenience for such a well run and beautifully located gem of a hotel. We both strongly recommend this hotel to anyone (like us) who is a fan of Starwood hotels. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff are efficient, caring, and welcoming I chose the Sheraton Duluth Hotel because of its convenient location to Essentia St. Mary's Hospital. My stay was unexpected and the staff were extremely helpful, considerate, and caring. The night manager especially was helpful when my stay had to be extended for an additional two nights. The rooms were quiet & clean, with very comfortable beds; and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The dining staff were efficient, friendly, and courteous. I truly appreciate the staff and thank them for making me feel so welcome and comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was blown away by the experience my husband and I had here! Anna at the front desk was absolutely amazing as was the young gentleman who checked us in. I had called in on the morning we were checking in to see how early we could arrive and told Anna that we were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary early by staying the night and she upgraded us to a 5th floor room. I had book a lake view room and thought I had booked a good room, but the view from our 5th floor room was magnificent! I will definitely be staying at your place again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Clean, quiet and comfortable are the three things I look for in every hotel, and the Sheraton Duluth certainly checks all of those items on the list. However, the helpful staff and convenient location are even more reasons to select this hotel. The shuttle service is a fantastic feature and I recommend a stroll along the nearby lake shore walk to the canal district. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location Great Overall Stay - Hotel is right in the heart of Downtown Duluth, and offered free covered parking as well. The room had a great view overlooking Lake Superior, and SPG platinum status was recognized with room upgrade to a suite. Best of all was the kind and friendly staff, who went the extra mile to always smile and make me feel welcome. If future travel plans bring me back anywhere near Duluth, I will be returning to this hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Duluth favorite We've stayed at the Duluth Sheraton many times this past year. Initially we chose it because we could walk the skywalk from the hotel to Essentia Health Clinic and St. Mary's hospital. Now we stay for the comfort, good food (especially the Curried Seafood Stew), the responsive, welcoming staff, and the convenience, especially to downtown sites and a beautiful Lakewalk along the shore of Lake Superior. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cumbersome Credit Card Authorization I booked a room at the Sheraton Duluth for my daughter using our Starpoints. The hotel staff would not accept my over the phone credit card authorization for incidental expenses. They said I had to fax back a written authorization form with a copy of the card, front and back. Extremely inconvenient. I have booked this hotel and numerous other SPG hotels for my son and daughter in the past and never ever had to go through this before. Either the policy was changed by SPG or the hotel without informing anyone or the hotel staff didn't know what they were doing. Also when I booked the reservation the SPG rep ended up mid-spelling my daughter's name in spite of my spelling it out. The reps should be more attentive to detail as this can cause confusion upon check-in. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wondering what happened? The Sheraton is still one of my favorite places to stay but the last two times I have travelled there I have had experiences that having been a little disappointing... The day we were checking out the cold water was unavailable from about 2am to 9am the next am. The cable and internet connections in the rooms were not consistent and almost always not available. The time before last there was a mix up with my co workers reservation and the front end staff was less than accommodating to assist her with finding a room. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience under the circumstances My husband was recently in the hospital with an unexplainable illness and I needed a hotel. The Sheraton was my first choice as it was within walking distance of the hospital and I was able to use the skywalks instead of walking alone outside. I felt a little bad for the gals working at the counter as I never knew when we would be going home, but I just had to let them know from day to day and they extended my stay as I needed as long as they had the available rooms. The price was perfect and the Sheraton Hotel was not only understanding of my circumstances, but was very caring and devoted to making sure that I was taken care of. They made the stay more bearable and were amazing in their kind gestures. A simple hello and concern for my husband's well-being was all I needed to concrete their hotel in my memory! May God bless all those who work for the Sheraton Hotel! You will forever be in my thoughts and prayers! September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Find somewhere else I didn't think that this was a Sheraton Hotel. It seemed more like a cheap MOTEL. We paid good money for our rooms and the didn't feel that the value was there. We will stay somewhere else next time for sure. The front desk check-in was extremely painful. We waited over 1/2 hour in line with everyone else...and that was at 3:25 pm. The reasoning from the front desk was that housekeeping was behind and that the rooms weren't ready. We were there for a wedding and really needed to get into our rooms at 3:00 pm to get ready. Then when we finally did get to our rooms, none of our keys worked. This happened to multiple rooms and multiple times throughout the day/night. This was unacceptable and for the money we paid for the hotel, totally ridiculous. Didn't feel like a normal Sheraton that we are used to. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All The Way! My wife and I were towing our son's trailer from Edmonton, AB to North Bay, ON. The reception staff and bellman, Scott, very quickly arranged for us to park on the street in front of the hotel. We were in a most beautiful room overlooking Lake Superior. We had a wonderful dinner in an elegantly decorated and quaint dining room. If we are anywhere near Duluth again, this Sheraton will be our choice! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good spot to visit downtown I personally love this hotel. I have stayed many times and haven't had an issue with the rooms I've stayed in. Breakfast is easy and a great spot down in the cafe to start the day. Beds are very nice as well. Being only a few blocks from Canal park make it a great spot to stay and relax. Considering the fact that parking can be at a premium in the area the hotel has done well with the ramp behind the building. The front desk staff is always welcoming and friendly and willing to help you need something. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI Rip Off Service was good, check in easy, staff very helpful, parking worked well. Woman behind counter at checkout mildly rude. WIFI charges were ridiculous. $4.99 per day, PER DEVICE, that was a shocker! That little bit of info should be well displayed. Went back and checked all hotel info in room and found nothing regarding this. There is some very fine print unreadable on a hand held device that likely explains this scam. Truly ruined our otherwise decent stay. Also, the air conditioning was intermittent. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Front desk (Anna) was great, helped us out with everything we asked. Shuttle driver, Scott, was more than punctual and went out of his way to make sure we made it back to the hotel - completely surprised us with his level of service and assistance. Josh was great and was everything you could ask for out of a bartender. Matt checked us out in the morning and was incredibly helpful - suggested we try the 'Anchor' burgers before we left and was not disappointed! January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooking!!! So day one of our vacation started with checking into the most expensive hotel room we have ever reserved…only to find out that the lake view room was overbooked and all they could offer us was $20 off and a view of a metal wall. When I book two months in advance with the hotel site directly and I'm a SPG member I kind of expected to get the room I reserved, not the bottom of the barrel, quite literally. The room was nice, just don't expect to get the room you reserved. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below average We picked the Sheraton for its name for our trip to Duluth. Frankly, it was a disappointment. On one of the four days we got no maid service. The parking garage was inconvenient, up and down elevators, and COLD. Worst is that we were there over the new year's weekend, and there were also two weddings going on. There was noisy carousing in the halls EVERY night. The doors might as well be made of paper-- we could hear the little dog barking in a room four doors down. Not worth the money. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent place to stay Not like there are many choices for SPG hotels in Duluth and this one has some of the nicest views, that's if you don't get stuck in a room facing the garage as a SPG platinum like we did. The lounge offerings leave a lot to be desired, there was not a single warm appetizer offered and there was also no espresso machine even though I know they had one last year when I stayed. The only positive is they got a bigger fridge that fits more than 4 waters in the lounge now. One big positive thing is the pressure in the shower is awesome. Probably the best in North American hotels. However one books a Sheraton stay for more than a shower pressure. Hopefully the lounge can improve. As the hotel sits it would be better if it was category 2 rather than 3 as there are many cat. 2 Sheratons that are much better than this place. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean and comfortable, friendly staff We stayed at the Sheraton on Saturday, March 15, for a wedding celebration at Greysolon. Our accomodations were so clean and comfortable! When we checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedding was like new! So crisp smelling and comfortable! My only complaint was that there was a dog barking non-stop at 11:00 at night, and the people next to us were very loud, kids yelling and doors slamming. This went on for about 2 hrs. Other than that, we had a great stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty We came to the hotel at 3:00 pm. We waited in line for over 20 mins. There were two weddings that day, so everyone was getting inpatient due to almost missing the weddings.There was a third person who looked like a manager who didnt do anything but stay in the office until one of the front desk ladies called for him... Once we finally got to our room, our bed skirt had a huge stain and so did our comforter. Paying that much for a room, I think our bedding would be clean! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A regular's perspective I have stayed here often for work. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is clean and well kept. The wireless is abysmally slow. The ethernet connections are usually faster. Unfortunately, this time I made two requests for repair of a non-working ethernet jack in my room. Both requests were written down and acknowledged by the desk staff, but to my knowledge repairs were never performed and follow up was never provided. Otherwise, everything else was great, as usual. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, but lacks amenities for elite guests This is a nice place. It is only a short walk from the harbor. The hotel has nice pool, spa and gym. One of my booked rooms was upgraded to a suite which was nice but I would have appreciated if the other room was also on the club floor. By the low number of guests in the lounge I am guessing the club floor wasn't fully occupied during my stay. The lounge in this hotel is unacceptable. There are barely appetizers when we stayed. I've gotten more appetizers at a motel before than this sheraton lounge. The drinks fridge in the lounge is so tiny and so there is no way the drinks are cold as the attendant is always having to put new one in when someone takes a drink. No tap beer at the bar downstairs? Not sure how this is a Category 3 hotel. Parking is pretty complicated but at least free at the ramp. Good view of the lake. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spg recognition Upon check in I was given a standard room, I asked for an upgrade and was told there was nothing availbable and then that only with an additional fee could I receive this. I was placed on the third floor near the vending/ice machine and asked for a move. Ari(?) said he would find something, called me back and told me that there was a room on the 4th floor. When he arrived to assist me in moving, he took me to the 2nd floor. He then noticed I was an spg gold member and commented that I should have been offered a free upgrade at check in due to the spg gold status and he was hesitant about leaving me on the second floor. THe room was fine, however, I think the front desk reception may not have the authority to change rooms dependent upon spg status. This is the second time in a row that there have been issues with check in and the spg status. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reserved a king size with lake view, received 2 double bed with few to the parkade and dumb Huge dissapointment...I reserved a king size bed room (deluxe king size room) with lake view ... had reservation number and confirmation etc.. 1 week prior to arrival. We tried to check in around 11 am but it was too early. We were told that our room with king size bed/lake view will be ready for us around 3 pm but everything is fine. Came back at 5 pm to check in, and was told that they had given our reserved room with lake view away and moved us to a 2 double bed room, no lake view as there was apparenlty nothing else available. I was shocked. The view was pretty sad, facing the parkade and you can see the garbage etc. What a huge dissapoinment...made reservations to guarantee to have a nice room... ....unbelievable. I booked a king size with lake view as this was also a very special occation for us. Very dissapointed. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel excellent - club level a disappointment I recently traveled with a colleague who had mobility issues, and so booked the club floor to allow easy access for breakfast. The food offerings in the club were minimal, with limited offerings and really below par pastry choices. The attendant seemed not to have been trained and was invisible most of the time we were there for breakfast. The second morning we opted to eat in the hotel's main floor restaurant, which is well run and serves above average food. The dinner there the night before was truly excellent, and the service was as well. The whole hotel facility was very attractive and well-maintained. The views on the city-side rooms, however, are not city views but rather look out on the hotel parking facility. I attend a meeting in Duluty every year, and next fall will request a lake view room not on the club level. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Hotel is convenient to most sights in and around Duluth. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Check In Arrived at hotel for check in at 3:00 pm. Was told room not ready for 1/2 hour. Returned in 45 min. - room still not ready. As it was 95 degrees outside, parked car and waited in lobby for another 45 minutes before room was ready. I had a dinner date at 5. Needless to say, tired, "steamed" and barely time to get ready for dinner! Cleaning crew understaffed? You tell me! Otherwise, room was clean, cool, and comfortable. Appreciate that they are dog friendly! July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checking In. We booked on line and selected a accessible room by mistake, The receptionist (she was good) had to get the on the guy behind the wall to make a change on the computer. He acted as if we interrupted him even after we thanked him for help us out. I know Duluth can be cold but that hurt. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great visit to Duluth Your hotel really helped us enjoy Duluth. We were traveling with our dog and were able to keep her with us most of the time and your covered secured parking gave us a place to leave her if we were visiting sites where she couldn't come along. We were able to use our AAA card to help us get a great rate. Reed at the front desk found a charger for my phone. The location was right where we wanted to be so that we could enjoy the waterfront . Thanks again June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>