Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 859 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL & STAFF I am a long time SPG LIFETIME GOLD and sometimes Platinum member, as well as a repeat guest of this hotel. I found the Staff as Excellent - Friendly, Helpful, Customer Oriented for Service, which reflects on the MGMT which I have to rate as Excellent. Hotel is large but very comfortable and I like the location, a few blocks away from the main business and shopping area but just a short walk to these areas. Its a quiet hotel, even though large. They have a well run Club Level and a very good bar and restaurant for breakfast. The hotel has had some remodeling done, especially on the Club floors. Hotel has a very good view of the City from your room and Club Level. Price wise its a Moderate price vs other hotels. Rate this hotel as a 4 out 5 and would be a 5 with some more updates, otherwise the Staff and MGMT are 10's out of 10. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge The employees working in the club lounge do an excellent job. They are always extremely nice and helpful. They take very good care of guests and I look forward to coming each week. The lounge itself is always kept clean and well stocked with food and drinks for guests. Thank you! May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State of decay It is amazing to find in the US a hotel that has been left is such stay of decay. It starts with the sign of the roof that lack two letters "SHERA--N"! Then, when we enter the room, the carpet is all wrinkled, the sheets are too small for the bed and you wake up sleeping directly on the mattress. To continue, the toilets are clogged and the response of Guest Services is very slow. No wonder why the other reviews are so low. This gives a really bad name to Sheraton. I must add that the Sheraton at the University of Pennsylvania also in Philadelphia is barely better. Does SPG plan to close the Sheraton brand and focus on Westin? It looks like that. I will make sure not to choose a Sheraton in my next hotel stays (I spend 60 nights a year in hotels every year!) May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Race For The Cure Wked We stayed overnight, along w friends, for Sunday morning Race For The Cure held annually on Mother's Day at the Art Museum. The Sheraton is an excellent partner w R4C organization, and also a highly convenient location for participants/guests. We have been staying at The Sheraton annually for this event. The Hotel's interior, public areas and rooms, is always in good form w obvious care and upgrades over the years. We enjoy the Lounge in the lobby w our friends after arrival Sat. afternoon, and we always have breakfast after the R4C in the lobby's dining area. All staff friendly and helpful. Our rooms also appeared to have been updated w new carpeting and overall room appearance quite pleasant and comfortable. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia Great location, full service hotel however rooms need to be updated. Elevators were quick and always available. May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by run down and dirty I was shocked to see how dirty this hotel was. I'm an SPG member and have stayed at Sheratons many times before, and have come to rely upon a certain standard. But, not at this Sheraton!! The mattress had a seam that was dangling over the bed skirt. The carpet was dirty. There were spots on the carpet and the corners hadn't been vacuumed in so long, you could have written your name in the dust. I didn't even want to walk on the carpet barefooted. I was there for a conference and figured the rooms were bad, but the other areas of the hotel must be nice. I was wrong again. The chairs in the ballrooms were so soiled, I didn't want to sit on them. See photos, if you think I'm kidding. This place is in serious need of some major cleaning. Even the hallway carpets are neglected. Finally, when I saw hairs in the bath tub, I knew I wouldn't die, but I certainly knew right then and there that I won't be back. Go to my trip adviser review to see actual photographs of the filth. It made for a sad experience!! May 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is aging I wouldn't recommend or come back to this hotel for the following reasons: - Room had cigarette smell - Insulation were poor: I could hear phone conversation from guy next door - Carpet was bulging - Carpet had much stain April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Great location. Staff at front desk, concierge station and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for visiting museums and within walking distance to our favorite restaurant in Rittenhouse Square. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:48:09.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_859, tr_859
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>