Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst experience ever As a spg gold member, I told the front desk upon check-in that I was going to do the 4pm late check-out, and got confirmed. However, on the day, when I and my colleague went back around 3:30pm and we can not get in our room any more. We went back to the front desk and was told that the front desk already checked us out. We was gave a new key to enter our room, however, this new key can not get us out of the sheraton parking lot. We are waiting there for about 10 min to get someone to fix it. This is the worst experience that I have ever have with sheraton and do not know what my gold spg membership means to them. Totally disappointed. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All the guest rooms need dated ASAP! Nice location with a lot of rooms in downtown Philadelphia. They just finished updated their lobby not so long ago in 2013, now it's time to updated ALL your guest rooms please. All the reviews about how dirty, smelly and TORN the carpet in the guest rooms are 100% correct to the teeth. The management really need to take care this issue as soon as possible. Parking super expensive in the hotel, but for the weekend only $6 all day. Alternative for cheaper parking is across from the hotel, in after 5pm, out by 9am only $5. I was in 5pm and out next day 2pm was only $18 compare to hotel between $36-$40 for self park. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT happy at all with Whitney, Front Desk Associate. Stayed again here for 3 nights after my last review in January, check in was easy. I requested king bed instead queen from Whitney, Front Desk Associate, she said not available because the hotel was fully booked for king bed. While she was doing her things preparing my room on computer, I checked available room from my SPG apps on my iPhone with the same date I booked my room. It was showing king bed option in term of bed selection available to reserve at that moment. Wierd huh!. I was not happy because she was lying, Is this how Paul Bolhuis, Director of Front Office trained Whitney and other front desk associates in Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia to treat their SPG loyal guest? I was not even ask for available suite upgrade for Platinum member, I think I know the answer now, they will said not available because all the suites are sold out! (maybe in their mind, they will said " No way you can get suite but only paying for regular rate"). But hey, We did not made that rule, Starwood Hotels and Resorts did as one benefit for Platinum members to request upgrade to standard suite if available so please don't blame us. The first room that Whitney assigned me was smell cigarettes (yes this Sheraton should be 100% smoke free) , went back to front desk to exchange another room. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 19th floor smelled like a ... The 19th floor smelled like a dead animal. The restaurant/bar service was painfully slow. When the food finally arrived it reminded me of a frozen microwave meal served served on a nice plate. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not awful, but mediocre The last two glowing reviews, coming after some quite negative ones, are enough to raise one's suspicions. The real truth is that this is a well located, very large, clearly "middle-aged" downtown convention hotel. Lobby is huge, and quite uninteresting. My room was clean, spacious, but unexciting. Free wi-fi was a plus. Shower was antiquated. Dinner at main restaurant, Phillips Seafood, was a bit cheaper than most hotels, but totally boring. I would not avoid this hotel if I had a meeting there, but would not go there on my own. There are much better around Philadelphia, including Sheraton Society Hill. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and Great staff especially at a busy time! Had a great stay at the Sheraton on Thanksgiving Eve - the place was a madhouse, but you never would have known it. The staff were all friendly and attentive - they made us feel like we were the only guests there. Definitely will stay again - thank you! December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all cost I stay in hotels almost 200 nights per year. My company makes me stay in this one once a year and it is BY FAR the worst hotel we stay in. For example, on the last trip I checked in, went to the first room...it was still dirty, bed not made, towels everywhere...it was gross. Went downstairs got a second room...somebody was IN the second room watching TV. Thank goodness they had clothes on! The third room was finally clean (relative term, it really wasn't clean, clean) and unoccupied. When I asked if they could at least give me a drink coupon or something, for all of the mess the front desk manager said..."oh, no. We could never do something like that." Seriously? All of this not even to mention that this has to be one of the dirtiest hotels ever...hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in years. Avoid it at all cost. But if you decide to stay here anyway all I can say is...good luck! June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk was inefficient upon arrival, we were told our rooms werent ready..that it will be 20-30 mins, but we were told by Mr Taylor that he will pre check us in and will give us a call to come by to grab our keys when room is available. since the weather was nice, we decided to take a stroll to the convention center (spent more than 1.5 hours there. kids were tired and wanted to rest up before dinner. no phone yet, but we figured it was ok since we were way pass standard check in time. lines lines lines galore. went back to Mr Taylor who totally forgot about me, checked the rooms and said another 20 mins. Finally waiting int he lobby, we got a call, grabbed my keys waited for the elevators - only to find out that our key cards didn't work. the wonderful cleaning staff on the 24th floor told us to use the floor's phone to call security to come up to open the doors for us. more waiting. 5 mins, 10 min, 20 mins... no luck with the "I'll come right up" went back downstairs to check in and indeed the our key cards were punched in with a wrong code - by now I must've had it. finally got into the room, paid extra for the upgrade and the room is small. with my kids' stroller I can barely walk into the room. went out for dinner, came back toa full parking garage, which we paid for already.. Eric told us after 20 mins wait time, a few cars had left we can go look for a spot now. My kids were screaming, we circled both levels and no spots were found. we made our own spot left our room number on dash. this is THE most disappointing SPG hotel I stayed in. check out was worst, got billed the wrong rates. luckily a competent Jacob S. helped us and reminded me of how SPG works - efficiency and customer client cenetered. November 30, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>