Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by All the guest rooms need dated ASAP! Nice location with a lot of rooms in downtown Philadelphia. They just finished updated their lobby not so long ago in 2013, now it's time to updated ALL your guest rooms please. All the reviews about how dirty, smelly and TORN the carpet in the guest rooms are 100% correct to the teeth. The management really need to take care this issue as soon as possible. Parking super expensive in the hotel, but for the weekend only $6 all day. Alternative for cheaper parking is across from the hotel, in after 5pm, out by 9am only $5. I was in 5pm and out next day 2pm was only $18 compare to hotel between $36-$40 for self park. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay at the Sheraton We went to the Sheraton for our 31st wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was in a great location for sight seeing and dining. We even stayed a bit longer to enjoy the Eagles game in the beautiful hotel lobby bar. Can't wait to go back. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully renovated room We stayed at the Downtown Sheraton to attend a family function, and were given a newly renovated room. The room exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a wonderful stay! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT happy at all with Whitney, Front Desk Associate. Stayed again here for 3 nights after my last review in January, check in was easy. I requested king bed instead queen from Whitney, Front Desk Associate, she said not available because the hotel was fully booked for king bed. While she was doing her things preparing my room on computer, I checked available room from my SPG apps on my iPhone with the same date I booked my room. It was showing king bed option in term of bed selection available to reserve at that moment. Wierd huh!. I was not happy because she was lying, Is this how Paul Bolhuis, Director of Front Office trained Whitney and other front desk associates in Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia to treat their SPG loyal guest? I was not even ask for available suite upgrade for Platinum member, I think I know the answer now, they will said not available because all the suites are sold out! (maybe in their mind, they will said " No way you can get suite but only paying for regular rate"). But hey, We did not made that rule, Starwood Hotels and Resorts did as one benefit for Platinum members to request upgrade to standard suite if available so please don't blame us. The first room that Whitney assigned me was smell cigarettes (yes this Sheraton should be 100% smoke free) , went back to front desk to exchange another room. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job! Stayed here again and experienced Vast improvement from the front desk associate since my last visit here. Mr. Jalloh even emailed me in response to my special request. Good Job! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I had not stayed at the Sheraton Downtown hotel for some time. I was very pleased to see the extensive renovation that had been done since my last visit. The common areas, the restaurant and my room were all well done. The friendliness of the staff made it all the more pleasant. I would most likely stay there again the next time that I visit the city. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay 10-6 thru 10-8 No hot water. Cold showers on 10-7 and 10-8. 10-8 further complicated by no water pressure. Very unusual and disappointing October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Such Great Facilities, Amazing Staff The wife and I recently checked into the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. We had never been to Philly and wanted somewhere close to Center City where we could stay using Starwood Points, and this spot fit the bill. We arrived on Thursday evening. The hotel offers valet parking, but there was no one who looked like a valet outside waiting to park the car, so we just self-parked in the hotel garage. The lobby space looks great and appears to have recently been renovated. We checked in with Javia at the front desk, who was outstanding and gave us some great tips about things to see in Philadelphia. We were in a junior suite on the 16th floor thanks to elite status upgrades. Unfortunately, this was where the hotel started to show its age in a big way. The carpet was spotty on our floor and looked unvacuumed. The paint on the doors and the wallpaper had lots of scuff marks and general wear. We found the same things in our room: peeling paint, dust in spots that should have been dusted, and lots of general wear. Honestly, it felt like the hotel just hadn't been very well maintained, and that rather than trying to make small adjustments and repairs when these things started happening, they were just left. We had no issues with the bed, but the other physical aspects of the hotel could have been and should have been better maintained, which really bothered me. For a hotel of this class and in the location it was in, I expected better. Things didn't get any better when several floors of the hotel, including ours, were left without hot water on Saturday morning, which required us to go 10 floors down to another room with hot water to shower before returning to our own room. It was like dorm life in college all over again. There was a sign stating that the rooms are currently undergoing renovation, and I'm sure that some fresh paint and maintenance can make these rooms feel good again, but overall, I found the facilities to be pretty poor compared to my expectations. All that said, the staff at this hotel was among the absolute best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. As mentioned, Javia at the front desk was fantastic. She casually asked us why we were in town, and upon learning that it was our anniversary, sent up a surprise bottle of champagne for us to celebrate with on the house. Dottie, who was the Guest Services person we spoke with when our room had no hot water, was very apologetic and accommodating, even providing us with some extra StarPoints for our troubles. We were greeted in the halls and in the lobby by nearly every staff member who we came in contact with, all of whom asked how we were doing and how our stay was going. At least one staff member who we'd had no previous contact with asked us how our anniversary was going, which was a surprise and a delight. I was extremely impressed by the staff here. Location-wise, the hotel is in a good spot overall. It's close to the beautiful Philadelphia City Hall and JFK Love Park, and an easy walk to lots of dining and nightlife options near the Center City area. It's a short cab ride away from places like Independence Hall as well, where we spent most of our day Friday. Overall, I would probably give this hotel one star for the facilities as compared to expectations, but the outstanding staff here is worth five stars. I would consider staying here again once the room renovations are complete because I was so pleased with how well we were treated while here. October 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>