Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by billing screwed up my bill, charged me and my work, when work was paying for it June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrong time i was very unhappy with the stay do to the pool closed for guest problem. i complained andwasnot happy with what was offered to me. i would like to speakto a guest complaint specialist about this February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view I requested a room on a higher floor and facing the museum so that I'd be able to watch the fireworks for 4th of July. The staff was accommodating and gave us a room that had a spectacular view. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Downtown Attractions. The hotel is close to downtown attractions. Breakfast is awesome. The attitude from the staff is awesome: very accommodating and polite; always willing to assist in anyway. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Visit Another visit to this hotel shows this facility continues to offer the best in comfort, convenience and service. Absolutely a must location every time my work schedule brings me to Philadelphia July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet and cold Stayed in junior suite. Sitting room never got warm. Heat controlled from remote area. Took shower, no towels in room. Also, coffee maker missing filter holder. Took about 25 mins to get towels January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Small fitness center for huge hotel. Elevator skipped 8th floor or stopped on 8 but said 7. Hallways were dirty and dirty tissues were found in my room. No extra water or toilet paper provided. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The staff at this hotel was wonderful!! The only complaint I have is that they claim to allow you to reuse your towels if you rehang them but no matter what I did they replaced them everyday!! October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad convention the first couple of days were fine, but once the convention got there on the weekend, it was impossible to get seated in the bar, restaurant or elsewhere, or to get the attention of the staff. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The accommodations were great. It was Thanksgiving Day and the staff was amazing, despite them having to work. Thanks to all for missing hours with your family in order to make my stay great. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience When we arrived at 12:30 am, our room had been given away, no rooms available, closest room 15 miles away. Housekeeping non-existent. Would not stay at this Sheraton again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THis hotel meets our needs We were there for a conference and as you can expect the hotel was virtually full however, the staff at the hotel were very effective in meeting our needs. Hard workers and pleasant demeanor July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lodgings Excellent bath room. I didn't have to fight to activate the shower. Room could have used a fridge. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive internet It's mean to charge for WIFI. I paid $3 for a coffee at a nearby Starbucks and got free internet and couldn't get it at your hotel despite the room price. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel is in walking distance to many tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms were standard for Sheraton but no "wow" factor. We had a great view of all the museums from our window. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK This hotel met what I was looking for. Comfortable beds and clean overall. The fitness center was great, lots of equipment. No in room mini fridge which was a negative thing in my opinion. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were all friendly and helpful I stayed for 5 nights and with out expception the staff from check in to check out and everything in between, went out of their way to assist and did it with genuine friendliness and care. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Race$Cure/Mother's Day wked Excellent location for activities re Race at Art Museum. Also close to other museums, ie Barnes. Enjoyed hotel Lounge abd Buffet breakfast next morning. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small things would make a big difference The room desperately needs more light. A floor lamp and brighter bulbs in all of the lamps would help. The heat was anemic; I kept the room at 80 degrees to get to a tolerable minimum. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Whenever i needed something my needs were tended to instantly and with a great deal of genuine courtesy...the only critical comment I could make is the price of parking per day is high. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Hotel Stayed here just for one night but was very impressed. lobby is very nice and large. If you can, upgrade to club level as the view is great and the free food and drinks are a perk too! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Philly We stayed at this hotel for the NHL 2014 draft. It was very disappointing for a Sheraton. Rooms were large however it was difficult to sleep as the air conditioner went off and on all night long, room was either hot or cold and every time the a/c came on there was a loud click. The 2nd room we had wasn't cleaned on the Saturday when we returned after being gone from 12:00 noon until 9:30 pm. Front desk was unfriendly. Had the buffet breakfast, the food was good, but it was expensive and the café closed at 11:00 am daily - this seemed very strange as the hotel was full and the lobby was very busy with people looking for lunch on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Lounge did serve food however the menu was limited and the wait for service was long. Staff seemed to be caught unaware of the crowd that was there for the draft and a wedding on the Friday. They kept saying that due to the people everything would be delayed including the rooms for check-in and the food. Young gentleman at the Valet Parking was great to deal with, but he was actually the only friendly one, wish we had got his name on Thursday when we arrived. Very disappointed in cleanliness of hotel and overall feel. It is a worn out hotel that doesn't deserve the Sheraton flag. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom's Birthday Celebration Wonderful location....great service. We stayed on the Club Level....the views were spectacular....and the food/service in the club lounge were superb. Would definitely stay here again. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay for what you get Breakfast was not included and there was not a fridge in the room. For $150, it was just OK. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant My son and I ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant each day and the servers were very friendly and helpful. We really liked it that breakfast was available all morning on the weekend. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded all my expectations This is a top shelf hotel that takes first rate care of their guests. From Toni, at the front desk to Mary, the concierge, they exceeded our expectations and made us feel like family. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Sheraton that Time Forgot Stained carpets and wallpaper; generally unclean hallways and lobbies; public areas felt rundown; everything had a shabby, sad kind of feeling; found used wash clothes in the bathtub. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room in poor condition Rugs were dirty and stained. Left sunglasses in room called when I got home talked to housekeeping said they would call back with update Have heard nothing. very poor customer service August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We were disappointed in two things: a) the thermostat going on and off all night makes for sleep interruptions. b) two of the four days our room was not cleaned, beds not made, etc. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations not the best Requested two beds and at check none were available, instead we were given a suite with a King bed and a pull out sofa. My family froze in the living space as there was no heat. January 27, 2014
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>