Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This hotel is wonderful! Everyone on staff was super friendly and able to assist throughout my stay; would defnitely stay here again! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Easy off/on access to 676, short walk to multiple dining and shopping options, and parking on-site. Has a wonderful fitness center. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Sheraton is in a great location, but the rooms need to be upgraded. The carpet looked very worn. The bed and bathroom were clean. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Clean, convenient and the staff is courteous and friendly. I've stayed here before and will stay here again when visiting Philly. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady of Philly The Sheraton Downtown Philly needs a complete makeover. They have done a few cosmetic upgrades, but she is a tiered old lady. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The staff was so pleasant which is not always the norm in hotels. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Stayed for business recently and booked it based on its central location. The hotel staff at the reception was very friendly. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Margy55 The hotel was very clean,great location,and the most comfortable bedding. The staff was also very accomadating to our needs. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing & Tired. I stayed at this hotel with a coworker and I was disappointed in the lack of cleanliness standards. Both my coworker and I requested new rooms - which the staff provided - (the only reason this is a 2 and not a 1 overall) immediately after walking into our rooms. Between the two of us there were multiple stains (of Lord knows what) on the walls and carpet. There was a section of about 6 feet of carpet in my coworkers room that was visibly coming up off the floor, her comforter had a grease stain like it had gotten stuck in a bicycle chain, my bed looked like it had been made up by a 5 year old, and smelled like smoke. The rooms we were moved to were better but not as far as what I have come to expect from Sheraton and in particular from being a Starwood member. On my last day after the room had been "made up" by the staff I found two dirty bath towels (not mine - I never used that particular size towel) that reeked left on the desk and chair. How does that happen? It happens by a staff who doesn't care - that's how. Disappointing stay at a tired hotel with an unengaged staff. I will not be staying here again and I would advise you not to as well. Starwood/Sheraton you can do better. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, price and hotel!! We were very pleased with our stay!! The fitness center was top notch and the staff was so nice! We will definatley be back!! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, great location The staff at this hotel is exceptional. They went out of their way to help with maps and areas to visit. Location is perfect! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd First Experience, but will return. The night I arrived I checked in a bit later in the evening due to being stuck at the office. About an hour later I heard my door open up, and had a couple walk into the room quite surprised to find me there. Apparently the front desk gave them the room after already giving it to me, so I called to inform them. I got the expected apologies, but nobody seemed to put two and two together that my room keys would no longer work. It occurred to me that might be the case, so I checked myself a little while later and sure enough they were inactive. I went down to the lobby to handle that problem, and the gentleman who checked me in was a bit short with me but still apologetic. I got some story about the system crashing, but he then proceeded to quickly reactivate my keys so who knows if that was true or not. Anyway, beyond experiencing that sort of mix up for the first time in my life, everything else was fairly nice and I will be back multiple times. The place is clean, and the bed is comfortable. I agree with earlier reviews however that the staff is really hit or miss, but having worked the service industry for many years I know that is pretty much unavoidable. January 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generic Stay if you must for business, avoid if you can for pleasure. Not worth the cost. Inconvenient for visiting as a tourist. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by freview Hotel has few amenities, rooms only have plastic cups?!?! Floors were dirty in most hallways. Could use a facelift/paintjob February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice spot near Logan Square and museums/ whole food/ Rocky Statue. Nice meeting facilities with good wifi in meeting area June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toni Toni, who works at the front desk and checked me in was such a breath of "fresh air." She is a great asset to your staff. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This Hotel was great. The staff went out of their way to be helpful from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 night stay Philadelphia Service at front desk was spotty, some employees very helpful, several seemed like I was a pain just asking a question. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a cleaning crew Dirty. That's how I would describe the hotel. Hallways looked like they had never been vacuumed. Bed skirt was filthy. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay The bed and pillows are very comfortable but the comforter had a faint odor. There was a air purifier which was nice. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience the hotel is located in a convenient area near shops and dinning. the staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa Party The Staff was excellent! They were able to change my room and the bellhops were very nice with moving my items again. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Very nice hotel, centrally located. Staff is exceptional. Rooms are a bit dated, but still very nice, and clean. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful time I stayed here for a conference before the hurricane and had a wonderful time. The food and service was excellent. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, nice deco, and clean rooms. The pool and exercise room are great too. High quality breakfast. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Two nights near Museum Row were quite enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Philly The staff at this hotel were very professional and very helpful. I was thoroughly satisfied with this hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great resturant Great food, Great service. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff is very helpful and very courteous. I knew if I needed anything, they would be able to assist. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Total Dissappointment We have stayed at this hotel several times before in the past. But this time it was very disappointing. We were given a room on the 4th floor. When we walked in the room looked cleaned. However, when i looked up at the ceiling where the AC vent was blowing, you can see dirty dust ball hanging from the popcorn ceiling. What makes it worse is the location of all the dust balls were directly on top of the headboard area! If the Sheraton didnt advertise as PURE AIR in the room, I think it I wouldnt have made such a big deal, but the fact that they do I find it ironic. We did complain to the front desk and showed the manger the dust balls and says he will have housekeeping clean it up and gave us another room. The 2nd room we went to had the same issue as the first, however, the AC vent in the 2nd room was next to the desk/TV instead of the bed, the dirty dust balls on the ceiling were hanging on top of the TV instead of the bed. Another thing we use to enjoy at this hotel was their pool. Also highly disappointing as well. Water was not as warm as it was and it was murky. Granted the pool was packed with kids, but I gather they would have been more diligent in cleaning and chlorinating it when the pool closed in the evening. July 29, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 23 next>>