Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 857 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel dated and worn The hotel is dated and showing age. Hall carpets are old and worn, hotel room doors jam and hard to close. Bar area was kept too cold with air conditioning running to the point where we had to take our food back to our room on two different evenings. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT happy at all with Whitney, Front Desk Associate. Stayed again here for 3 nights after my last review in January, check in was easy. I requested king bed instead queen from Whitney, Front Desk Associate, she said not available because the hotel was fully booked for king bed. While she was doing her things preparing my room on computer, I checked available room from my SPG apps on my iPhone with the same date I booked my room. It was showing king bed option in term of bed selection available to reserve at that moment. Wierd huh!. I was not happy because she was lying, Is this how Paul Bolhuis, Director of Front Office trained Whitney and other front desk associates in Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia to treat their SPG loyal guest? I was not even ask for available suite upgrade for Platinum member, I think I know the answer now, they will said not available because all the suites are sold out! (maybe in their mind, they will said " No way you can get suite but only paying for regular rate"). But hey, We did not made that rule, Starwood Hotels and Resorts did as one benefit for Platinum members to request upgrade to standard suite if available so please don't blame us. The first room that Whitney assigned me was smell cigarettes (yes this Sheraton should be 100% smoke free) , went back to front desk to exchange another room. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but a little outdated I spend a few days every week in Philly and this hotel is my second choice when my first choice is not available. The rooms are comfortable, but a little claustrophobic with low ceilings in the rooms. The HVAC systems tend to be a little noisy, and even after they did a "renovation" earlier this year, it still feels like a relic of the 80s. Overall, it's clean, plus the beds are comfortable. I fount it frustrating that they did not send my receipt which I will be required to call the hotel and request it. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was my room cleaned Stay was average BUT in my bathroom, in picked up the flyer on the bathroom counter, and there was a HAIR. When I went to take a shower there was still a half used bar of soap on the shelf. It is more than obvious the rooms cleaning was done at a highly subpar level. Extremely disappointed, worst spg experience I've ever had. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the dest it was the best stay i have had in years and we travel all points across the nation April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and facilities need work Food was poor, club room was poor in terms of amount and variety of food, space in club was limited. Hotel and staff seemed to not be able to handle amount of flow of conference attendees. Service at lunch in hotel as part of conference was poor, service at breakfast was poor. I asked 3 times for coffee and did not get it until breakfast was over. Maid service was poor. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quintessential Business Hotel Everything about this place is AVG. And that's fine. Just a very boring place. And don't expect staff to go out of their way for you...Checked in at 11pm, asked desk if some place around there is open to get food. Their answer? "No, not really." I expect a little more creative thought than that. So i went out walking and found a place. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat hair all over the room Checked-in very late at night, and was told the room I had booked was not available, and was given a twin-bed in a low floor. Went straight to bed, and realized only in the morning light that the quilts on the beds, the sofa etc. were all covered in cat hair!! Front-office staff only offered to clean it up, and I was in too much of a rush to argue about changing the room. The serrvice in the bar was very slow, since there was only one person behind the bar. The only good thing is the location of this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Downtown Attractions. The hotel is close to downtown attractions. Breakfast is awesome. The attitude from the staff is awesome: very accommodating and polite; always willing to assist in anyway. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dirty and worn out The hotel elevator, hall ways and rooms were dirty. Not vacuumed nor have the carpets been cleaned recently. This is not up to normal Sheraton standards. Your consignees were great and made my stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Get Away The hotel was very clean and in good repair. My family and I enjoyed the location and onsite ammenities April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hockey trip The air conditioner was extremely loud; we finally turned it off. The bedspread was very heavy. The club room was not open one morning and did not have drinks in the evenings; we find Pittsburgh's Club Lounge much nicer. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by checkin after making reservations several months in advance, for three rooms, as Starwood Gold guests, check in was a nightmare! I understand the hotel was busy and most likely full, but that could not possibly be a surprise to the staff. With one desk attendant at noon, the line was out the door, the rooms were not ready, by 5 I had not rcvd the promised phone call, so went through the line again, went out without a room, got the call during the evening, and finally checked in all three rooms at 11:30 PM April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make the hotel When we arrived our rooms were not ready. The staff took very good care of us while we waited for the rooms to be ready. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and easy to talk to. Really enjoyed my stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience When we arrived at 12:30 am, our room had been given away, no rooms available, closest room 15 miles away. Housekeeping non-existent. Would not stay at this Sheraton again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breastfeeding Mothers- excellent accommodations! I am a breastfeeding Mother who has experienced several barriers trying to travel and express breast milk. This hotel provided by far the best experience I have ever had trying to express milk for my child. They provided me with a freezer, and they also allowed me to freeze my milk in their freezer. They were incredibly generous and kind about my needs. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed overwhelmed There was always a long line at registration and not only wasn't our room available when we checked in, but check in was at 3pm and our room was not available until 4pm. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet basic amenities For $200 a night, the hotel does not provide free wi-fi in the rooms. You have to pay an additional amount if you want internet access in your rooms. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. When we arrived at 4.30pm, we were told that housekeeping was backed up and hence no room would be available: and furthermore were told they had no idea when a room would be made available. (This after making a reservation 3 months ago). Couple staff members were very good and helpful: but this hotel is not one I will ever stay in ever again and I would dissuade anyone who wants to stay in downtown Philadelphia from staying here. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Stay 5 stars Good location Good club room Good room upgrade Good staff Close by pubs & sights ect. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre 1. Don't bother to check in early. 2. The club room has poor quality food. 3. The front desk can't do anything for the customer, and beware of the room you get if you ask. 4. The hallways are dark and dingy. 5. service is slow. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room for improvement The staff member at the door was exceptionally kind and prompt. Some of the front desk were as well, while others seemed less experienced and bothered by having to interact with guests. My room was quite small and the toilet ran the whole time. There was no room service menu in my room. When I called and asked for one, I was informed that room service was not available until the evening. The menu never did arrive. I stayed here for a conference at the Convention Center. Not the closest hotel by a long shot, but it was about a 10-minute walk. Very convenient. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I was a little disappointed after my last stay as an SPG member in San Diego. This hotel did not offer the amenities for preferred members that San Diego did. They were kind enough to provide us amenities when we asked though. Also, the first day the room was cleaned they overlooked emptying the trash cans which was surprising. The next few days I elected to not have the linens changed, but did expect that room service would come in and do basic cleaning, but found that they did not even come in at all. Everything else about my stay at the hotel was very good and the staff was very helpful overall. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay in Philly Who knew that a somewhat corporate looking downtown hotel could be such a fun, convenient and pleasant place to stay. From the stellar room to the view from the big fitness center, to the kindness of the hotel's cleaning staff and front desk, this dispelled any stereotypes that "brotherly" (or "sisterly" love) wasn't alive and well in downtown Philly! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good consistent level of service This property is a little dated, but was clean and well maintained. All staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Location is great. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding all round experience and value The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia has been my home away from home 5 days a week for many months. Aside from the great location, i like the friendliness of the staff that begins upon arrival at check-in and lasts until I check out. The hotel has a great gym facility and pool. I always take advantage of the hotel's Green Program that gives you points or vouchers for each day you forego unnecessary and wasteful daily room cleaning service. I like the fact that because this Sheraton is very popular, one is likely to meet an eclectic mix of people, ranging from sports team members to nerdy scientists to teachers union members. Rooms are clean and very comfortable though some would benefit from new carpeting. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best I have experienced. All in all, I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HVAC issues The blower was quite loud; resulting in our turning it off overnight and inconsistent temps. Advised agent and received the standard - sorry that happened. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant very thoughtful staff and appreciative. I attended a nursing conferance and the food was good and plentiful. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel We arrived at the hotel at 4 and the room was not ready. We were on the Concerige level and there was nothing available in the early or late evening As a Gold member I was extremely surprised and disappointed. I and have stayed at another downtown hotel the previous 4 years for the Flower Show. I will be returning to their next year April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reception event Our group's welcome reception was terrific! The staff were great from beginning to end, the food was quite good, and everything went very well. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton this weekend. Beds are extremely comfy. The service was awesome. From the bellmen who hailed our cabs, to Nicole and Peter whose outstanding service in the lounge was appreciated, to Mary who took care of our concierge needs! These wonderful people helped to make our stay spectacular. March 31, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:06:39.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_857, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 next>>