Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Service The view from the club level is breathtaking. All the staff was exceptional. The day we were to leave the battery in our rental car was dead. We were headed to the airport to catch a flight. Someone from the hotel came to assist us within minutes. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I stayed 5days with my family. The desk-staffs were not friendly, terrible elevators and noise leves of hallway (21F), peeling wall paper in bath, stained chair, was not impressed... oh, good customer service; asked to change dirty coffee machine. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So, so The lobby and most of the rooms lived up to the Sheraton standard but my guestroom was not all that great. There were a number of stains in the carpet and the shower head was not securely attached to the wall. Room 534 definitely needs some TLC! November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My stay was not satisfactory. Blood was on our sheets (TWICE) even after guest services was called and changed our sheets. The breakfast was too expensive and very nasty. The pancakes were rubbery and the meal horrid. I'd never come here again! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Check in was speedy and efficient, the staff was friendly. I was a little disappointed when I drove up there was no staff to greet and direct me to the parking garage. I'm not certain when next I'll visit but I hope that doesn't happen again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-day stay at the hotel. The staff were exrtremely nice and welcoming. I haven't had as good an experience in a hotel for some time. The hotel is very conveniently located for walking the downtown Philadelphia area. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room amenities and room service was below standard Room amenities were really poor and the food that we ordered for dinner was cold and tasteless. With just one night in the city we were too exhausted to eat out. Had a poor experience at the pool too, way too small and no staff available. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Improving Each time I stay at this property the level of excellence in all aspects keeps rising. Great staff, wonderful rooms, excellent service and food, outstanding location and the best views in town. Can't wait for my next trip to Philadelphia. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel previously and it was great. This time I was very disappointed. The water in my room was not replenished. The TV did not work and the staff never refilled the coffee packets. Very disappointed in this hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff We stayed here for a wedding at the Franklin Institute. The hotel is in a great location, we had a beautiful view. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. No complaints here - I will stay here again my next time in Philly. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moderate at Best Room had the smell of old stale smoke. Room key needed exchange several times in one evening in order to function and still then security had to open door as lock/keys were malfunctioning. Mary at the Concierge desk was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are super friendly Philadelphia's Sheraton Downtown's staff in the "Friendly City" live up to the city's name. I don't think that I have ever stayed anywhere where all of the staff have been so friendly. Thank you for taking care of my needs... betsy February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within easy walking distance of many Philadelphia attractions! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was located within easy walking distance of many of Philadelphia's local attractions, and our room could not have been more comfortable! We will definitely stay here again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were helpful and informative with all questions that I had. Very nice and clean fitness center. The housekeeping staff were efficient and through. Was able to walk to a number of historic sites and musuems. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay This time I got a room at the club level. And so at least 2 of the 6 elevators were out of service I never had to wait long for one. At one occasion my room wasn't cleaned and it only took me two attempts to get this resolved. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone at this hotel seems dedicated to insuring one's stay is perfect. Great location, excellent restaurant makes staying here convenient and enjoyable. Would recommend this facility for all business and vacation travelers. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old. Needs updating. Must say the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel however, is in need of some significant help. Old and stained carpet. Hallways in need of paint and upkeep. Thin towels. Just not pleasant and up to SPG standards. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Army-Navy 2013 Front Staff was AWESOME. Three rooms to juggle for my family and it was flawless. Club floor was good as usual and always ask for the museum side of the hotel. Easy access to local Transportation December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by R.Harden The front counter staff was extremely professional and helpful. My room was not cleaned or touched the two days that I stayed. The overall experience was good.I enjoyed seeing Philadelphia even if it was on a limited basis. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel It was my first time at this Sheraton,I am originally from mid west,and have stayed in other Sheraton,this one here has shown how excellent Sheraton is and I will continue to stay and enjoy The Sheraton all over the states. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Disappointing Restaurants The housekeeping, rooms, and food quality were much better than the wait staff, who were slow, inattentive, and occasionally unwelcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Wow Dirty linens, non working TV, and rude staff from check in to check out made it a rough experience. Having worked in hotels in the past and traveling for ten years for work this was one of the worst experiences I have had. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average accomodations Overall, the hotel is average. My room door was not very secure in that it took great effort to get it to latch so that I could lock it. While some staff demonstrated excellent customer service it was overall inconsistent. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer services I was very impress with the staff at the front desk upon my check in and check out. It was a very smooth experience even with the lines long they moved swiftly and friendly to get the line moving as quickly as possible. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice The price was higher than other hotels in Center City Philly, but worth it. The amenities in the bathroom were not fully stocked (only conditioner, no shampoo, lotion, or shave cream). The bartender and staff are GREAT. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Wonderful place, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Philadelphia. We were here for the marathon, and they made sure all our needs were met. I'm already going to book my stay again for next year's marathon. November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to get act together. I wasn't impressed. The first thing I saw when I walked in was an eye sore. A big crane in the middle of the entrance. When I went to get my room key for check-in, it turns out my information was incorrect in the SPG recognition system. All the trips I had taken weren't there. I get to the room there's a clanking noise. The following morning I ordered b-fast and checked 6:00-6:15AM delivery. They didn't show up. I had to go to front desk and cancel my order. It turns out, they don't start deliveries till 6:30am. (Why have a 6:ooam check box then?) Hallways were dirty with food on floor. Elevator took forever. Not sure if something was wrong with all 6 elevators. I was waiting 15 min in line to checkout. Only 1 person behind the front desk and a long line of clients waiting. The person in front of me was upset because of bogus charges applied to her room charge. No surveillance cameras on the floors, I felt very unsafe. There was no safe in the room or fridge. I had to go downstairs to store my valuables!! Very inconvenient. First and last time I will ever stay here. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel is very entertaining, great to just chille or hang out. Just wish hotels would change bedding when "ANY" dirt or strains are on them. Any dirt or strains on bedding can make any room uncomfortable. Thank you January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the wifi Only complaint was the high cost of wifi. Most hotel chains that I have stayed at offer free wi fi. I expected more from a Sheraton. On a good note...had nothing to keep me leashed to my room!! Very comfortable beds! August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement For Price but Overall Ok Hotel was still underconstruction, the bar area was nice. However, the bathroom sink and counters are very low, There also were some maintenance issues that was resolved my management. Not sure if I would stay again. July 29, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>