Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference help I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Kyntoya, who coordinates the group events, was so competent and helpful from making reservations to follow up with bills afterwards. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Hotel is in walking distance to many tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms were standard for Sheraton but no "wow" factor. We had a great view of all the museums from our window. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK This hotel met what I was looking for. Comfortable beds and clean overall. The fitness center was great, lots of equipment. No in room mini fridge which was a negative thing in my opinion. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were all friendly and helpful I stayed for 5 nights and with out expception the staff from check in to check out and everything in between, went out of their way to assist and did it with genuine friendliness and care. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small things would make a big difference The room desperately needs more light. A floor lamp and brighter bulbs in all of the lamps would help. The heat was anemic; I kept the room at 80 degrees to get to a tolerable minimum. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Whenever i needed something my needs were tended to instantly and with a great deal of genuine courtesy...the only critical comment I could make is the price of parking per day is high. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Hotel Stayed here just for one night but was very impressed. lobby is very nice and large. If you can, upgrade to club level as the view is great and the free food and drinks are a perk too! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom's Birthday Celebration Wonderful location....great service. We stayed on the Club Level....the views were spectacular....and the food/service in the club lounge were superb. Would definitely stay here again. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant My son and I ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant each day and the servers were very friendly and helpful. We really liked it that breakfast was available all morning on the weekend. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded all my expectations This is a top shelf hotel that takes first rate care of their guests. From Toni, at the front desk to Mary, the concierge, they exceeded our expectations and made us feel like family. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Sheraton that Time Forgot Stained carpets and wallpaper; generally unclean hallways and lobbies; public areas felt rundown; everything had a shabby, sad kind of feeling; found used wash clothes in the bathtub. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room in poor condition Rugs were dirty and stained. Left sunglasses in room called when I got home talked to housekeeping said they would call back with update Have heard nothing. very poor customer service August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Such Great Facilities, Amazing Staff The wife and I recently checked into the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. We had never been to Philly and wanted somewhere close to Center City where we could stay using Starwood Points, and this spot fit the bill. We arrived on Thursday evening. The hotel offers valet parking, but there was no one who looked like a valet outside waiting to park the car, so we just self-parked in the hotel garage. The lobby space looks great and appears to have recently been renovated. We checked in with Javia at the front desk, who was outstanding and gave us some great tips about things to see in Philadelphia. We were in a junior suite on the 16th floor thanks to elite status upgrades. Unfortunately, this was where the hotel started to show its age in a big way. The carpet was spotty on our floor and looked unvacuumed. The paint on the doors and the wallpaper had lots of scuff marks and general wear. We found the same things in our room: peeling paint, dust in spots that should have been dusted, and lots of general wear. Honestly, it felt like the hotel just hadn't been very well maintained, and that rather than trying to make small adjustments and repairs when these things started happening, they were just left. We had no issues with the bed, but the other physical aspects of the hotel could have been and should have been better maintained, which really bothered me. For a hotel of this class and in the location it was in, I expected better. Things didn't get any better when several floors of the hotel, including ours, were left without hot water on Saturday morning, which required us to go 10 floors down to another room with hot water to shower before returning to our own room. It was like dorm life in college all over again. There was a sign stating that the rooms are currently undergoing renovation, and I'm sure that some fresh paint and maintenance can make these rooms feel good again, but overall, I found the facilities to be pretty poor compared to my expectations. All that said, the staff at this hotel was among the absolute best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. As mentioned, Javia at the front desk was fantastic. She casually asked us why we were in town, and upon learning that it was our anniversary, sent up a surprise bottle of champagne for us to celebrate with on the house. Dottie, who was the Guest Services person we spoke with when our room had no hot water, was very apologetic and accommodating, even providing us with some extra StarPoints for our troubles. We were greeted in the halls and in the lobby by nearly every staff member who we came in contact with, all of whom asked how we were doing and how our stay was going. At least one staff member who we'd had no previous contact with asked us how our anniversary was going, which was a surprise and a delight. I was extremely impressed by the staff here. Location-wise, the hotel is in a good spot overall. It's close to the beautiful Philadelphia City Hall and JFK Love Park, and an easy walk to lots of dining and nightlife options near the Center City area. It's a short cab ride away from places like Independence Hall as well, where we spent most of our day Friday. Overall, I would probably give this hotel one star for the facilities as compared to expectations, but the outstanding staff here is worth five stars. I would consider staying here again once the room renovations are complete because I was so pleased with how well we were treated while here. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We were disappointed in two things: a) the thermostat going on and off all night makes for sleep interruptions. b) two of the four days our room was not cleaned, beds not made, etc. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Downtown Attractions. The hotel is close to downtown attractions. Breakfast is awesome. The attitude from the staff is awesome: very accommodating and polite; always willing to assist in anyway. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience When we arrived at 12:30 am, our room had been given away, no rooms available, closest room 15 miles away. Housekeeping non-existent. Would not stay at this Sheraton again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect From the bellman to the front desk to the bartender, everyone at this hotel were top notch professionals who went out of their way to ensure our group was taken care of. Great job! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some changes There needs to be free wireless in the rooms. For business travel this is a must - should NOT charge for this service. The hallways were not very clean. The staff were very helpful September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grat Stay Stayed for a Conference. Staff was excellent. Joe helped us out finding a place to eat and providing walking/driving directions. Smile was a welcomed surprise for a big city hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several complaints Checking in was a problem in spite of my reservations, which were made with great care, and at additional expense in order to get two connecting rooms, and having rcd confirmation. Fortunately the manager came along by chance and straightened out the matter. But the process took at least a half hour. Second: the coffee maker in my room 1503 was cleverly located in such a way that the instructions in the form of diagrams were absolutely illegible even during the day, and even with all and I mean all, the lights on. Result: no coffee for me in the room.( I dared not unplug the device in order to relocate it.) Third: In the middle of the night I wanted to change the temperature in the room. But the thermostat is not lighted. And: like the coffee maker, it is not legible even with all the lights on. Fourth:: There is a comfortable arm chair in the room. Would be great for reading. But, but: there is no lamp anywhere near the chair. Figure that one. All of the staff with whom I had contact were excellent, lovely and helpful- The restaurant was also excellent, both food and service. Staff is great. Third: June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuck in the 80's This hotel is in desparate need of a renovation. I was very disappointed with this hotel and my room, which was tiny. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations not the best Requested two beds and at check none were available, instead we were given a suite with a King bed and a pull out sofa. My family froze in the living space as there was no heat. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference facilities I was on the eighth floor and traffic noise was bad. For the hotel itself, the floors could have been cleaner. Staff and food exceeded expectations. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prolonged fire alarm There was a prolonged fire alarm while I was trying to have a phone conference from my room. This significantly impacted the phone conference. I will not be staying here again. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room The bed was great....I've never slept so well in a hotel before! I didn't realize the parking was so much per day though. Maybe Free WiFi can be included to make up for that?? January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Although most staff were friendly and courteous, my biggest problems were service related. I had to call 5/6 days to have our room cleaned. When I called, I was lied to by front desk staff saying that the housekeeping staff hadn't gotten to me, only to be visited by a manager who admitted that day after day my room had been listed as checked out. One day clearly the staff were doing the heavy cleaning of all the checkout rooms on my floor, but not mine. It required my family to sit many many times at 4-6pm on the Mezz waiting to have room cleaned. Waiting one day, for toilet paper! During my stay, weather temps went over 92 degrees, but when turning on our room airconditioner, it was so loud, and useless that we couldn't speak to each other or hear our TV. On almost all days of our stay, our room keys were disabled, causing every member in our room, and our entire group to have our keys re-programmed. But amazingly, when we did this, no ID was checked to see if this was our room.! The hotel construction difficult but mostly the window cleaners made noises that woke us 2 mornings. Sorry, will not stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence customer service was pleasant and accommodating to all of my needs. I stayed here the last day of my trip, but will be sure to stay longer the next time I visit Philadelphia! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovation Newly renovated rooms were very nice. Great view of downtown from the 25th floor. Room near elevator was surprisingly quiet. Only things missing were a fridge and microwave. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and beautiful view I love the location and conveinience of the hotel in regard to access to center city. The room was absolutely gorgeous. The only thing i wish was included is a refrigerator. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room & Great location Check in was smooth, excellent customer service. The room was clean with an amazing view. Perfect location for all your Center City Philadelphia needs. Overall, great stay! November 18, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 29 next>>