Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an great stay. Marcus at the front desk was so friendly and went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was clean, had an excellent view of the city, and was more than comfortable. The location of the hotel is also fantastic. We had a short walk to The Franklin Institute, where we spent most of the day. We also had a fabulous dinner at Phillips on the property. The only problem we encountered was that the pool was too hot to take our child swimming. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge The club lounge was advertised as open 24 hours, however, it did not say that there was no food, drinks or snacks, except for some sodas, water and apples. It only had breakfast each day which had very little options - cereal, some fruit, breads & yogurt. Hot eggs were only available on two of our five days at the hotel. No hot food was available on three nights of our stay. One morning we had to try three times to get a table. The cost of lounge was not worth it. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great facilty, great location, wonderful friendly staff make me look forward to each time I visit this hotel. It is convenient to all downtown businesses, events, and tourist attractions. The staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and go out of their way to assist guests in anyway possible. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Philadelphia. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly a great trip the hotel staff were really great. I did have an issue with the air conditioner, I mentioned it twice however it really didn't seem to get fixed as my room remained fairly warm in the 95 degree heat. It also leaked all over the carpet and up the bed frame. Upon my checkout, I did mention it again and the staff took parking off my bill due to the inconvenience which I really did appreciate. I will definitely stay here again as I come to Philly on a regular basis. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except for morning of departure Came down to Philadelphia for weekend vacation. Arrived at the hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was ready and checked in a little early which was a nice plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating asking if I need anything to let them know. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is that the morning of my departure, power went out at 7am and there was no communication with guests until 7:50. They first said that it would be fixed shortly and then came on a little while later and said they didn't know how long it would take to be resolved. I wasn't going to check out until close to 11 but decided to check out early because the room was getting warm. I was not enjoyable showering by cell phone light. They also had only one elevator working because certain parts of hotel had power. Took about 10 minutes to get to the lobby in a very cramped elevator. When I checked out they gave me a complimentary breakfast buffet which I appreciated but they need to communicate with guests a little better. A worker there mention it happened last week as well. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Waht was good was complimentary WIFI. Bad was that due to reconstruction, no bar where on could get a cold beer in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional customer service. I'm looking forward to arriving this weekend and also expecting that my request for separate beds or an addition will be arranged .As the occasion for our visit is both personal and professional I'd like our hotel experience to be perfect. I spoke with reservations today about my request and received excellent service from a professional customer agent who was polite and cooperative. My previous Sheraton experience at a different location was memorably good. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding all round experience and value The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia has been my home away from home 5 days a week for many months. Aside from the great location, i like the friendliness of the staff that begins upon arrival at check-in and lasts until I check out. The hotel has a great gym facility and pool. I always take advantage of the hotel's Green Program that gives you points or vouchers for each day you forego unnecessary and wasteful daily room cleaning service. I like the fact that because this Sheraton is very popular, one is likely to meet an eclectic mix of people, ranging from sports team members to nerdy scientists to teachers union members. Rooms are clean and very comfortable though some would benefit from new carpeting. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best I have experienced. All in all, I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I understand that being in the city things will be a little more expensive which it was almost $200 for a room with a queen bed. The carpet was dirty and needed stretching. The shower head leaked. Besides that I had to pay $38 for overnight parking. In order to internet service, you had to pay for a package. I can't believe that with the money paid that it would not be free. I was overall disappointed with this stay and will not stay there in the future. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by watch your account after you stay The room was pretty nice and the bed was comfy. You have to watch everything you use in the room, because they will charge you for it. the internet was rediculously priced 3$/hr, the parking was also insane up to $ 44. After we stayed we had paid in cash and they still charged my card, then I had to fight to get my money back for their "mistake". If you have to stay in philly, there are plenty of other better hotels in that area with more ammenities. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location ....... But Near my meeting location, but my room was below average: stained carpet, missing desk lamp, missing closet doors, half the water did not make it thru the shower head due to leaks from the tub spout and shower head adjustment knob. No housekeeping following 1st night. Desk lamp supplied and housekeeping restored after reporting to front desk, but coffee condiments not resupplied! Hotel restaurant, Phillips, had great service, dining, food, and drinks. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found Lacking I made my reservation a month in advance, arrived at the hotel at 4:00 and was told my room wasn't ready. I had dinner reservations at 5:30 and needles to say this situation was very inconvenient. By 5:20 I still hadn't heard from the front desk so my waiter checked for me. The front desk said if I would take a double bed room I could have a room right away, but if I wanted the single queen it was going to take a bit longer. I was NOT a happy camper May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I thoroughly enjoy staying at your hotel. One of your managers, Peter, is EXCELLENT! Personable, helpful, friendly - I can't say enough about him! Although I was disappointed that the concierge lounge only offered breakfast on weekends, Elsie Riddick (I think was her last name) was also EXCELLENT. She was helpful and when a coffee situation needed fixing - she fixed it! Thank you to both of these employees for making me smile and being so kind! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I gave this hotel a good rating and not excellent for a couple of reasons. This is a fairly upscale hotel in the city which attracts a lot of business folks. Although I was here on recreation, I am a business traveler. Charging for internet service in a room at a hotel of this caliber is antiquated in my opinion. I would rather pay an extra $5 on the rate to not have to go through the hassle of paying for service separate. Also there was no indoor hot tub in the pool area. Long drives or plane rides for many travelers result in many achy guests and that would have been a welcome site. Also the concierge desk was not very knowledgeable on many of the restaurants nearby. Lastly, a Continental type breakfast would be nice to offer guests who don't want to sit down and pay $15-$17 for a buffet, even if there was a small charge like $5 for it. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a system and facility makeover Basically we had mostly bad experiences. 1. Room not ready early as requested; that was ok, but then still not ready until management intervened 1 and 1/2 hours after 3:00 check in....so we waited a total of 4.5 hours. 2. bed was broke, took three tries/days, till it was fixed. 3. WIFI signals need an upgrade throughout. 4. Alright to be in construction but elevators, halls were dirty; room after we dusted ourselves with a towel had been filthy. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very nice We were there when the evacuation occurred and the hotel staff were more than courteous and obliging to our needs. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Disappointing ... Unfortunately, the hotel/room did not meet what I expected from Sheraton ... It was clear that the room was not very clean (stained carpet, hairdryer full of hair, stained surfaces in the room). Very noisy air-conditioning, I wish I could just open the door. Room was stuffy. There was no Shampoo! The sheets were very clean and high quality ... the mattress was filthy underneath. Hallways were not clean either ... the hotel lobby was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location The hotel was perfect for exploring the city. Walking distance to many attractions. The staff was great but the hotel lookers somewhat dated. I would stay at this hotel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend The room was comfortable, clean and updated. I thought it was great that there was both a shower and tub in the bathroom. After hours of walking around, a good soak was very welcome. Everyone I interacted with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I had a "Pure" room, which was not adequate for my allergies, but might be perfect for someone having less of an "allergy year" than I seem to be having this year. There is no in-room safe, however, so I had no way to adequately secure my electronics. Also, I paid for the breakfast, but would not do that again. There are mostly carbs, not good for me, but the selection was healthy at least. Also, they don't put out enough snacks, and I never saw any hot appetizers, so if you want some, I guess you have to be first in line. Finally, while the wifi is not free, there are some computers available and the one in the Club, if you purchased access with our room, can be used for free. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfectly situated in downtown Philly. Concierge recommended a local diner for breakfast (within walking distance) and it was AWESOME! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Unfortunately, the rates in Philadelphia are pricey. So, I end up staying here. I wish I could stay somewhere else, but as a loyal Starwood customer - have to stay here. The rooms are run down, staff has been inefficient. Inevitably, there seems to be a problem with my reservation every time I check in, as well. I hope they get their act together - as unfortunately, I'm sure I will be here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy overnight stay This hotel is a comfy place for an overnight stay. Philips Seafood house, as well as room service offer great food choices; location is convenient to center city attractions & located across from a $5 overnight parking garage if you want to skip valet parking service. Room was clean, great flat screen tv. We have stayed here twice, & my only complaint is the noise level in the hallway gets a bit loud, but overall did not disturb my stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Drexel visit Location to Drexel was even closer than imagined-1 block! Facilities were clean. Staff were helpful. I liked being able to use the complementary service to print my boarding pass. Was glad there was a starbucks in lobby, used it on the way out the door. My bed was beautiful, just wish it wasnt so firm, other than that I had a good stay. I could tell the hotel was used to business travel, the shuttle from airport and back was easy to use. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff I especially want to commend this hotel on its choice of staff who are professional, attentive, helpful and charming.Special praise go to Toni and Edward at reception, Eric at the Concierge desk and Shawn in the Club Lounge restaurant. A hotel can be judged by its staff and because of them my stay was memorable as they went out of their way to be helpful. The choice of staff is a reflection as well on the hotel which has chosen them. December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards From check-in to check-out, I continued to run into problems and unpleasant experiences. The hotel was run-down and dirty.My room was not ready at 3 pm check-in and I was oddly pressured to accept a different type of room instead (and I refused). My room was dirty throughout when I did eventually get into it and housekeeping did not service it well each day. I had to asked for room amenities that were supposed to be standard. The Club lounge was shabby, dirty, poorly-maintained, lacked even minimal amenities and the staff (when someone actually was there) was rude -- they could be heard to complain about other guests and about management. The hallways carpets had the same pieces of lint, dirt and bits of paper throughout the five days, indicating that it did not see a vacuum cleaner. I was served undercooked food in the restaurant after waiting a long time to be seated in the empty space. The front desk staff with one notable exception was not professional. At checkout, I was comp'd one of my 5 nights for the series of inconveniences (without my even asking for it by the only staff member who seemed to be trained and interested in the guest experience); however, that did not make up for the dreadful condition of the hotel. This place needs a total revamp of facilities and staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL's STAFF IS PLEASANT and EFFICIENT I understand that the hotel will be going through renovations. It did not have security box to store valuables although the hotel offered at the lobby level. That is not convenient. The shower pressure is extremely low. People need, sleep, shower and security. Some of the things are missing in those categories. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent central location Stayed four nights in July 2013. Good central location. Mary in Concierge was a huge help for site seeing and dinner reservations. Room was comfortable, restaurant had excellent buffet breakfast. AC did not work upon arrival and was repaired within a couple of hours. Front desk manager called, apologized, and comped our next morning breakfast. All employees were very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay This is my first time using my preferred status and I did not see the huge benefit. The staff has an abrupt and unconcerned manner. This was my 13th day of being on the road and I did not get any comfort here. The heater in the room was loud and I did not get the feeling that anyone would care so I suffered through. The parking was way too high, and I was not automatically offered the code for the wireless of which I was entitiled. November 19, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>