Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay was above par Service throughout my stay was very good. Maid service was very responsive to my requests. Location of hotel is convenient to public transportation around the city and to the airport. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a great time. Thanks for the hospitality, especially Kentoya. Everything was fine. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I had not stayed at the Sheraton Downtown hotel for some time. I was very pleased to see the extensive renovation that had been done since my last visit. The common areas, the restaurant and my room were all well done. The friendliness of the staff made it all the more pleasant. I would most likely stay there again the next time that I visit the city. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Such Great Facilities, Amazing Staff The wife and I recently checked into the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. We had never been to Philly and wanted somewhere close to Center City where we could stay using Starwood Points, and this spot fit the bill. We arrived on Thursday evening. The hotel offers valet parking, but there was no one who looked like a valet outside waiting to park the car, so we just self-parked in the hotel garage. The lobby space looks great and appears to have recently been renovated. We checked in with Javia at the front desk, who was outstanding and gave us some great tips about things to see in Philadelphia. We were in a junior suite on the 16th floor thanks to elite status upgrades. Unfortunately, this was where the hotel started to show its age in a big way. The carpet was spotty on our floor and looked unvacuumed. The paint on the doors and the wallpaper had lots of scuff marks and general wear. We found the same things in our room: peeling paint, dust in spots that should have been dusted, and lots of general wear. Honestly, it felt like the hotel just hadn't been very well maintained, and that rather than trying to make small adjustments and repairs when these things started happening, they were just left. We had no issues with the bed, but the other physical aspects of the hotel could have been and should have been better maintained, which really bothered me. For a hotel of this class and in the location it was in, I expected better. Things didn't get any better when several floors of the hotel, including ours, were left without hot water on Saturday morning, which required us to go 10 floors down to another room with hot water to shower before returning to our own room. It was like dorm life in college all over again. There was a sign stating that the rooms are currently undergoing renovation, and I'm sure that some fresh paint and maintenance can make these rooms feel good again, but overall, I found the facilities to be pretty poor compared to my expectations. All that said, the staff at this hotel was among the absolute best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. As mentioned, Javia at the front desk was fantastic. She casually asked us why we were in town, and upon learning that it was our anniversary, sent up a surprise bottle of champagne for us to celebrate with on the house. Dottie, who was the Guest Services person we spoke with when our room had no hot water, was very apologetic and accommodating, even providing us with some extra StarPoints for our troubles. We were greeted in the halls and in the lobby by nearly every staff member who we came in contact with, all of whom asked how we were doing and how our stay was going. At least one staff member who we'd had no previous contact with asked us how our anniversary was going, which was a surprise and a delight. I was extremely impressed by the staff here. Location-wise, the hotel is in a good spot overall. It's close to the beautiful Philadelphia City Hall and JFK Love Park, and an easy walk to lots of dining and nightlife options near the Center City area. It's a short cab ride away from places like Independence Hall as well, where we spent most of our day Friday. Overall, I would probably give this hotel one star for the facilities as compared to expectations, but the outstanding staff here is worth five stars. I would consider staying here again once the room renovations are complete because I was so pleased with how well we were treated while here. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay 10-6 thru 10-8 No hot water. Cold showers on 10-7 and 10-8. 10-8 further complicated by no water pressure. Very unusual and disappointing October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by our stay The sheets were stained and there was hair on the bed. There were also stains on the carpet and wall. The glasses that came when we ordered room service were dirty and smudged. The food was not good and tasted old. There was also hair in our bath tub. Although the staff was friendly our stay was a very big disappointment and we will not be back October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully renovated room We stayed at the Downtown Sheraton to attend a family function, and were given a newly renovated room. The room exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a wonderful stay! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay at the Sheraton We went to the Sheraton for our 31st wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was in a great location for sight seeing and dining. We even stayed a bit longer to enjoy the Eagles game in the beautiful hotel lobby bar. Can't wait to go back. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I stayed at the Downtown Philadelphia hotel for a special function. I cannot verbalize the service I received. From the time I checked in to the bellman loading my car at departure I was given top notch service. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to host any type of event, large or small. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My impressions Staff worked exceptionally hard to impress guest. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by spg gold member will not stay here again! Disappointed that the hotel bar on Friday evening would not serve drinks after 12:30am. We came from a wedding and tried to enter the bar at 12:30am only to be turned away by the bartender, saying it was closed. We were told by the father of the bride that the bar was to be open till 2am. Hotel lost a lot of money with 50+ guests staying at the hotel for the wedding. All went to other bars in the area. Poor planning on hotel management's part. Also, housekeeping banged on my door at 8:30 am Saturday morning (after a very long evening at the wedding/bar) to see if we checked out. How RUDE! And no apology. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job! Stayed here again and experienced Vast improvement from the front desk associate since my last visit here. Mr. Jalloh even emailed me in response to my special request. Good Job! September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Tired... As a Gold Preferred SPG member, I was very disappointed with what I believed would have been a flagship-type example of Philadelphia hospitality. I was greeted by a young fellow at front driveway, with his hand out immediately informing me of $45 Valet??? $25 to park in the garage one floor down??? WOW. Asked if I could take my one bag inside before I parked car myself, and was told no...they were too busy to keep my car in front for the 3 minutes it would take to go inside...felt a prevailing sense of laziness? Found dust fingerprints, smears on glass, an elevator that clanged and banged and the doors would barely open 3 different times, noticed white shavings of powder like substance seemingly everywhere, as I was leaving my room final time, my phone rang, had a very nice black writing pen in my hand, laid it down while grabbing my suitcase, walked out of the room....I noticed on way to airport it was not in my pocket, I called and asked to simply go up and grab pen and call me when they had it, I was told no problem....6 hours later arrived home, no one had called, so, I called them, was told sorry, they didn't see it and someone was already checked into the room...that's that. No offer to look under the desk or ask to new "lodgers" if they found it just can't do anything more. Not convinced they even really tried...or cared. Just overall disappointment. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by facilities need to improve The room was of adequate size but had a bed which was too soft. The condition of the room with paint peeling in the bathroom door and the general provision of complementary items was inadequate. Overall the hotel was a big name with two star rooms at a 4 star price. While it is centrally located I would be hesitant to recommend the hotel to my friends. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Response Time The location of this hotel is great for any downtown event; however, the staff's responsiviness to our needs was very low. We requested additional coffee and still didn't receive it 2 hours later. In the end we ended up picking it up from the front desk directly. Otherwise, our experience was great and the staff was friendly and apologetic September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food greaaaaat --room could be cleaner The food was fantastic!!!! The halls in the room areas could use a good shampooing--the room rugs also. Valve stem on hot water side in bathroom leaked. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs an extensive restoration job We found a bug on the bed, the carpet chair&sofa were stained and dirty.The a/c was filled with black dust The ONLY redeeming quality was the staff who have to constanlty apologize for the hotel's condition. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This location is great for museum visits. The staff is very professional and courteous. An upgrade of this property is underway, and will only improve the hotel features. Can't beat the location for walking to the Barnes Collection, and other parkway museums. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bryan fitzgerald Nice comfortable clean hotel with good views over the city and within walkin distance of most city's sights and attractions I would recommend staying here for a city break Only issue I had was I woke to no running water to wash or shower I went down to from desk and reported it maintenance did a great job restoring water to my room by 1130am so I could have a shower before I checked out at 12 o clock August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding, friendly and responsive staff Spent four nights at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel with a convention group. Easy self parking, and quick check-in at 2:30 pm, John was very welcoming. Outstanding service during meetings and group meals (Lisa), with the food better than average. Grapefruit juice, bacon and prime rib were A+, Fast and efficient elevators, waiting just a few minutes from 20th floor. Personal guest room had multiple issues, non-functioning electrical outlet in bathroom, plumbing issues with sink and toilet, non-working iron -- all were corrected promptly by courteous staff. Too bad these were overlooked in regular maintenance prior to my arrival. But at least future guests will not have these inconveniences. Poor in-room internet connection, sat by elevator bank for several hours each night. Staff apologized nightly for sporadic internet signal. Awakened by loud, inefficient a/c unit. Sagging bed/mattress, lumpy foam pillows and duvet. Parking was reduced for group rate, but not comparable to weekend rates in neighboring garages. Overall pleased with convention service, disappointed in personal aspects of stay. Complete opposite of my expectations. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by you have excellant help great hotel but should have safes in rooms. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped when i desperately needed it I recently wrote a horrible review on the university Sheraton down the street. I was coming in from a red eye flight and was exhausted. I was met with the worst customer service at the other Sheraton so I called this Sheraton to transfer hotels. I was practically in tears and the man at the front desk at this Sheraton completely turned my day around. He was so incredibly nice and accommodating and made sure I had everything I needed. I am so thankful for great customer service and this experience shouldn't go without recognition. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff We were only there one night to attend a concert. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Their recommendation for dinner was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable, though the bathroom could use updating. The location was perfect. I expect a lot from Starwood hotels and this one did not disappoint. I would definitely recommend it. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large hotel downtown Philly This hotel is large and centrally located in downtown Philly. The room we stayed in was spacious. The restaurant/ bar area was not fully staffed and there were long waits just to put in an order. The rest of the hotel was excellent. It was a good 2 night stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay The room we where given the carpet was so dirty I would not take off my shoes the bath tub looked like they were wash cars in it.. I request to change rooms and they did but the new room wasn't much better... I asked why the sheets where not changed and they told me that they were going green and the only why they would change the sheets is if you request them to...now that was crazy..and the price was out of this world and so not worth it.. I was so disappointed and ready to came home... The construction was ridiculous...such a waste of money.. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Stays The fire alarm goes off consistently. I have not received my starpoints for "Make a Green Choice" for my last 3 stays (4-5 days each). The facilities are not continually cleanly. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues but excellent staff responsiveness Stayed for an extended weekend and will stay here again next time iI visit Philly. First room assigned smelled like vomit and had an air purifier going on (not very effective I must say). Second room assigned was a smoking one (when we pointedly asked for a non-smoking). Third room smelled nice and fresh. One of the beds was missing the thin comforter, there were no hand towels and the bathroom floor had some sticky dark stuff all over. Nevertheless the response of the guest services staff was excellent in dealing with the issues, so I'll definetely stay here again August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but currently encountering renovations The hotel rooms are nice, spacious and comfortable. Currently, the restaurants/bars are under construction, which provides for limited options in the hotel. Nonetheless, it is in a great location that has much to offer. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly adequate if not exceptional I've started coming to Philadelphia semi-regularly on business, and this was my third stay at this Sheraton in the past 14 months. It is an older hotel, but I have always found it to be perfectly adequate for my purposes and a good alternative to some of the more expensive properties nearby. Still, I am wavering on whether or not to stay here next time for reasons I'll get to shortly. Pros: Comfortable rooms and good bedding. I really appreciate the thermostat in the room that allows you to select a specific temperature as opposed to "warmer" and "cooler." Staff is not overly friendly but not rude either. I would call them professional and certainly met my expectations. Good room service. The salmon is excellent. Good fitness center. Cheaper than many nearby properties. Cons: It is older, though that really doesn't bother me. Yes, there are stains in the carpet. I don't think this is a big deal, though some people seem to be turned off by it. Lastly - and this is the one that has me reconsidering for next time - it is apparently quite common for the fire alarm to go off. I was just sitting down to breakfast in the hotel restaurant on the morning of August 13th thinking I had plenty of time when sure enough the fire alarm went off and everyone had to evacuate. This was about 6:50 in the morning. By the time the all clear was given to return to the hotel I had to rush in and eat my breakfast - now completely cold - in about two minutes so I could make my meeting in time. This was annoying because the breakfast was fairly expensive. I would normally chalk this up to a fluke and "life happens," but I overheard a housekeeper mention this was the fourth time in six months this has happened while she was working, sometimes in the middle of the night. It seems unlikely to me that guests would pull the fire alarm for kicks this often, so I am guessing something is triggering false alarms. For a business traveler who needs to be "on" it isn't good to have it in the back of your mind that there is a roughly 1 in 40 chance you could be aroused from your bed in the middle of the night by a wailing fire alarm. For this reason I am considering another hotel next time. Still, all in all I would give this hotel a cautious, if not enthusiastic recommendation. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I called two days earlier to request fridge raider for myself into coworker reason why I have that allergy and I tried it with allergy medication upon my arrival I check with the front desk will then confirm to me that there was no record showing that I had requested the fridge either for myself or my fellow colleague I was vary disappointed for the week that I was here I went without fridge I had to throw out my meds August 16, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:50:29.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_848, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>