Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Customer Experience I made my reservations (with a cancellation clause that should have ensured my room) back in July for an event that was held in this hotel. Upon my arrival, I was told I did not have a room for the night, and was sent to another hotel. I was further disgusted when I found out from employees at the other hotel that this was not an isolated event, and in fact happens quite a bit. We had members tell us that they will never attend one of our events again…what about the ones who didn’t speak up? September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Comments Very helpful and always a smile. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel exceeded my expextations. A wonderful stay from start to finish. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Philly The staff at this hotel were very professional and very helpful. I was thoroughly satisfied with this hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot and dusty When we arrived at our room the air conditioning was not working. That made staying in the room quite uncomfortable. After calling the reception a technician came within 10 minutes and after an additional 10 minutes he had fixed the problem and the room started to cool down. The blow dryer looked as if it had not been dusted for some time. I didn't touch it. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff/Wait Staff I would recommend this hotel, however I would suggest having management look in the room prior to going to the room. I found hairs in the tub and was told by the housekeeper that it was not there prior to me opening the door....Richard (front desk) and Maurice (supervisor) were very accomodating and understanding and rectified the situation wonderfully. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient ...big hotel Convenient to sites and public transportation. Affordable price for the city. Followed another reviewers recommendation. Parking at the hotel is outrageous just go around the corner on Vine St and there are numerous commuter lots. This is a big hotel. Lobby is huge so it feels like a convention center hotel. Elevators are slow. TV stations were quirky. Bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom very clean, would stay there again. Check the cancellation policy to see if it meets your needs. Hotel web site had a cheaper rate after I had booked through Starwood. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel *Clean *Quiet *Nice Employers *Comfy beds *Nice rooms September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a great disappointment to us We had stayed in this hotel in years past. However, this time was very disappointing. The hotel was dirty. We had to change our rooms twice since the ceilings in the bathrooms were seriously damaged from water leakage. Once we changed rooms, we were charged a higher rate and had to bring the overcharge to the staff's attention before it was corrected. The hallways were not vacuumed during our entire stay and were filthy. We were very disappointed and are now looking for an alternate place to stay during our visit to Philadelphia next month. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub-par Starwood I travel often both for business & pleasure. I've stayed in several Starwoods all over the world & this Sheraton was by far the worst of them all. I checked into the hotel after a long day at work & was met at the front desk by an abrupt guy who barely even looked up at me. I had a nice corner room, but housekeeping had forgotten to remove the previous guest's used towels from the bathroom door (even though they had replenished the bathroom with new ones). Also the room smelled like chemicals. I went for a run at the gym & was pleasantly surprised - lots of machines, all very new & well-kept. Definitely a plus. I ordered room service that night & again was pleasantly surprised - they had healthy options on the menu that were actually served in a healty way (not drenched in sauces, etc). I had some whole wheat pasta & shrimp that was delicious. I needed a first aid kit/gauze/bacitracin because I had injured myself a few days before & my injury re-opened while I was at the gym. I called down to the concierge & she apparently had no idea if the hotel even had a first aid kit. She said maybe the front desk would have one & I should go down there & check. I asked if it was possible to bring it up to my room since I was sweaty & gross from running & she said she'd call security & see what she could do. A security guard showed up 45 mins later with a some gauze & the tiniest packets of bacitracin I had ever seen. Finally, my day ended & I was exhausted & wanted nothing more than some peaceful sleep. What I failed to notice upon coming into the room was that there was a connecting door to the next room. It was completely not soundproof & all night long the next door neighbors were arguing & yelling at each other. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep that night or the next 2 nights. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant My son and I ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant each day and the servers were very friendly and helpful. We really liked it that breakfast was available all morning on the weekend. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get what you book Don't expect to get the room you book. I had, in writing, a king room. However, I'm told that I'm not guaranteed this because I booked on a travel site other than sheraton.com or spg.com. I was offered nothing other than a double double, though someone else was offered a queen and 2,000 points. I've been a loyal member for years and this really upset me. I also had to change double rooms due to peeling paint, peeling wallpaper and a bad odor. Never again. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features comfortable, freindly professional staff willing to help, clean, and modern. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Two nights near Museum Row were quite enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent accounting and lack of service Watch out for their accounting errors! I stayed there and got some dry cleanings done. They double billed me and haven't dealt with the problem after a week! Besides this annoying experience, I found there is lack of service. People are not bothered to introduce what breakfast service they have or to supply the basic courtesy. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but dissappointing Checkin and lobby staff as well as the staff answering the phone, were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met my needs. I used the courtesy coffee maker in the room each evening while I was working. Unfortunately, only some of the "supplies" were replaced the second morning and each subsequent day less and less was replaced until nothing was replaced and there was no longer coffee. I did not see anything related to the "green" use of towels mentioned in a different review. I tried to set my towels up for reuse but they were replaced. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little improvement, but overall very good. The location and room comfort was excellent. The room itself needed a little more attention. The bathroom tub was wet and had hair in it. The dairy creamer for the coffee was spoiled and solid. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Though they did not offer any SPG incentives. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Short Stay I travel a lot for business and this stay was no different. It was a pleasure being greeted at the front desk and being provided with excellent dinner recommendations. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent workout facility Ammost like a mini-gym..up to date equipment with a nice pool as well. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The Carpet was a little soiled, but overall a decent room. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL EVER I am currently in this dump of a hotel. I was laughed at by the evening front desk clerks and I have no idea what was so funny. Now, with my Do Not Disturb Sign On My Door, I have spent over 30 minutes listening to a Male employee speaking/flitering with the Housekeeper on the 12th Floor...IN FRONT OF MY DOOR! I would never stay here again even if it were free!! Unreal. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by family friendly great location & very gracious staff... good food & service. could use some new carpeting & a paint job to lighten up the feel of the halls & rooms. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room in poor condition Rugs were dirty and stained. Left sunglasses in room called when I got home talked to housekeeping said they would call back with update Have heard nothing. very poor customer service August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Disappoint of a Sheraton Property Housekeeping issues seem to be the theme of others who have stayed at the hotel. In addition, the room keys have issues, in-room movies have sound problems, lack of towels, housekeeping taking unopened bottles of water, hearing about a guest who found cockroaches didn't surprise me. As a frequent traveler, I find this Sheraton to be one of the most INFERIOR I have ever stayed at. The front desk did bend over backward to make sure I was satisfied. Maybe a training session with Housekeeping would be a good place to start. Fitness center was okay. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unforgettable. As we arrived, the hotel looked beautiful. We enjoyed the relaxing, spacious lobby and the service in all of the areas. The employees there engaged us in friendly conversation without any useless small talk; they were authentic. The view from the 19th floor was AMAZING! We enjoyed the large contemporary room with the extremely comfortable bed and pillows - so many little extras.The food and service in Phillips Seafood Resturant was outstanding. From the delicious courses to the fabulous servers, the experience at the wedding rehearsal dinner was perfect. The atmosphere at this hotel contributed to the pleasure of spending tme with our family and meeting new friends. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms The room was very nice. We did not receive any benefit for being a gold member, as most other SPG hotels provide (Free wifi, drinks, etc.) The front desk staff should clean up their wardrobe, it was not very clean. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep interrupted by unfriendly staff I checked into this hotel very late in the evening due to plane delays. The staff was welcoming, even at such a late hour, and I went up to my room for a few hours of sleep. The next morning, at 8:30 am, there is a loud knocking on the door. Since I was tired, I tried to ignore it and go back to sleep. A few minutes later, there is another demanding knock on the door. When I open the door, it is the cleaning person, asking when I will check out. Now, 8:30 is in no way close to the checkout time, and I was not delaying her job by trying to get my rest. So my response is that I don't know when I will be checking out. She then demands an estimate of when I think I will be checking out. After a late night this was the last thing I wanted to deal with at 8:30 in the morning. After that encounter I begin to get ready for the day, since I was alerady awake. After about 20 minutes out of bed, I see a huge bug crawling where I had just slept. Not my idea of a friendly or clean hotel, and I will not be visiting any time in the near future. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view from the 18th floor at night is spectacular The view from the 18th floor at night is beautiful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. What I found odd was the mixture of what can be great about a Sheraton Hotel vs. it had some contrasting features. The carpeting was a bit old, and the toilettres were lacking. The room was odd mix of old and new. Would like to see some areas upgraded. It was clean and quite, will stay there again. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leak Bathroom leaked water from ceiling tiles. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, price and hotel!! We were very pleased with our stay!! The fitness center was top notch and the staff was so nice! We will definatley be back!! August 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T20:05:41.157-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_848, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 29 next>>