Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 842 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cab assistance The cab driver that the Sheraton staff assisted me with was nice but once we got to the airport she had no way to take a credit card, had no receipt to provide which was a problem. Hotel staff should only use qualified legitimate transport services. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not resilient in bad weather During my three night stay (during the polar vortex), the fire alarm went off two nights (both past midnight), my room was not cleaned the first night, and room amenities were subpar for a Sheraton (no slippers, robes, or refrigerator in the room). January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good lobby bar. Checking in was a joy with Hamid and Mousaab working at the desk. After a long trip in they both made us feel like we belonged in the hotel. They gave us great recommendations for a night out and checked us in so quickly so we could see the city. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Stays The fire alarm goes off consistently. I have not received my starpoints for "Make a Green Choice" for my last 3 stays (4-5 days each). The facilities are not continually cleanly. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I stayed 5days with my family. The desk-staffs were not friendly, terrible elevators and noise leves of hallway (21F), peeling wall paper in bath, stained chair, was not impressed... oh, good customer service; asked to change dirty coffee machine. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Service The view from the club level is breathtaking. All the staff was exceptional. The day we were to leave the battery in our rental car was dead. We were headed to the airport to catch a flight. Someone from the hotel came to assist us within minutes. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So, so The lobby and most of the rooms lived up to the Sheraton standard but my guestroom was not all that great. There were a number of stains in the carpet and the shower head was not securely attached to the wall. Room 534 definitely needs some TLC! November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice conference facility The facility is good for large conferences. There is adequate space and a good set up. It is easy to reach from the airport using a local shuttle service. The guest rooms are comfortable. The hotel hallways didn't appear to be vacuumed daily. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updated My hotel room left much to be desired. The carpet was bubbling up in the middle of the room, and it is obviously an old hotel needing rennovations. The exercise room was very nice, and the food provided in the bar and for room service was good. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My stay was not satisfactory. Blood was on our sheets (TWICE) even after guest services was called and changed our sheets. The breakfast was too expensive and very nasty. The pancakes were rubbery and the meal horrid. I'd never come here again! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding, friendly and responsive staff Spent four nights at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel with a convention group. Easy self parking, and quick check-in at 2:30 pm, John was very welcoming. Outstanding service during meetings and group meals (Lisa), with the food better than average. Grapefruit juice, bacon and prime rib were A+, Fast and efficient elevators, waiting just a few minutes from 20th floor. Personal guest room had multiple issues, non-functioning electrical outlet in bathroom, plumbing issues with sink and toilet, non-working iron -- all were corrected promptly by courteous staff. Too bad these were overlooked in regular maintenance prior to my arrival. But at least future guests will not have these inconveniences. Poor in-room internet connection, sat by elevator bank for several hours each night. Staff apologized nightly for sporadic internet signal. Awakened by loud, inefficient a/c unit. Sagging bed/mattress, lumpy foam pillows and duvet. Parking was reduced for group rate, but not comparable to weekend rates in neighboring garages. Overall pleased with convention service, disappointed in personal aspects of stay. Complete opposite of my expectations. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement It took 3 hours to have soup, salad and dessert...bad very bad. The toliet in my room broke so I had to move to another room, then the makeup mirror in the 2nd room fell apart in my hand. I checked out a day early and went to another hotel December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I thoroughly enjoyed my 5-day stay at the hotel. The staff were exrtremely nice and welcoming. I haven't had as good an experience in a hotel for some time. The hotel is very conveniently located for walking the downtown Philadelphia area. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Good location close to museums. Pool is nice distraction for the kids. My son was locked out of his room due to a door malfunction. Service was dispatched quickly to work on the door. Only suggestion is to extend hours of starbucks stand. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Improving Each time I stay at this property the level of excellence in all aspects keeps rising. Great staff, wonderful rooms, excellent service and food, outstanding location and the best views in town. Can't wait for my next trip to Philadelphia. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room amenities and room service was below standard Room amenities were really poor and the food that we ordered for dinner was cold and tasteless. With just one night in the city we were too exhausted to eat out. Had a poor experience at the pool too, way too small and no staff available. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except for morning of departure Came down to Philadelphia for weekend vacation. Arrived at the hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was ready and checked in a little early which was a nice plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating asking if I need anything to let them know. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is that the morning of my departure, power went out at 7am and there was no communication with guests until 7:50. They first said that it would be fixed shortly and then came on a little while later and said they didn't know how long it would take to be resolved. I wasn't going to check out until close to 11 but decided to check out early because the room was getting warm. I was not enjoyable showering by cell phone light. They also had only one elevator working because certain parts of hotel had power. Took about 10 minutes to get to the lobby in a very cramped elevator. When I checked out they gave me a complimentary breakfast buffet which I appreciated but they need to communicate with guests a little better. A worker there mention it happened last week as well. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel previously and it was great. This time I was very disappointed. The water in my room was not replenished. The TV did not work and the staff never refilled the coffee packets. Very disappointed in this hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for Fido as well We were greeted with friendly attention to our needs. The floor for pets was great. Room was at the end of the hall, quiet and staff respectful. Food in restaurant was a bit pricey but fresh and cooked well. All staff was pleasant. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are super friendly Philadelphia's Sheraton Downtown's staff in the "Friendly City" live up to the city's name. I don't think that I have ever stayed anywhere where all of the staff have been so friendly. Thank you for taking care of my needs... betsy February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff We stay at this Hotel whenever we are in Philadelphia. The most wonderful part of the stay is Mary Mastrobuoni, Concierge , She remembers us from year to year and focuses on our likes and recommends what is in our interests. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for a conference The hotel hosted a conference and all of the conference spaces were nice. they did a good job of setting the rooms up and having them ready in time for all the attendees. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were helpful and informative with all questions that I had. Very nice and clean fitness center. The housekeeping staff were efficient and through. Was able to walk to a number of historic sites and musuems. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre 1. Don't bother to check in early. 2. The club room has poor quality food. 3. The front desk can't do anything for the customer, and beware of the room you get if you ask. 4. The hallways are dark and dingy. 5. service is slow. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nothing more than average. I was not impressed with the hotel. The rooms were not clean. My cleaning person never took the plastic bucket liner out of the ice bucket the entire time I was there. I was there for 6 days! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moderate at Best Room had the smell of old stale smoke. Room key needed exchange several times in one evening in order to function and still then security had to open door as lock/keys were malfunctioning. Mary at the Concierge desk was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant stay I have stayed at this hotel more than once and as always to be expected, the staff was very accomodating, the rooms clean, and as a starwood member have always been upgraded at no additional cost. Always a pleasant experience February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a great central location in Philadelphia. There are beautiful views of the city and the bed is comfortable to sleep in. Thanks for a good nights rest and friendly hotel staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay but a fire alarm went off The hotel is kind of old or not renovated. I was in a conference and the hotel had a lot of miss-communication. Furthermore,at 5am the fire alarm went off and they kept saying" stay in the room" for 20 mins! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff We stayed here for a wedding at the Franklin Institute. The hotel is in a great location, we had a beautiful view. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. No complaints here - I will stay here again my next time in Philly. October 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:58:08.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_842, tr_842
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 29 next>>