Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 881 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Although most staff were friendly and courteous, my biggest problems were service related. I had to call 5/6 days to have our room cleaned. When I called, I was lied to by front desk staff saying that the housekeeping staff hadn't gotten to me, only to be visited by a manager who admitted that day after day my room had been listed as checked out. One day clearly the staff were doing the heavy cleaning of all the checkout rooms on my floor, but not mine. It required my family to sit many many times at 4-6pm on the Mezz waiting to have room cleaned. Waiting one day, for toilet paper! During my stay, weather temps went over 92 degrees, but when turning on our room airconditioner, it was so loud, and useless that we couldn't speak to each other or hear our TV. On almost all days of our stay, our room keys were disabled, causing every member in our room, and our entire group to have our keys re-programmed. But amazingly, when we did this, no ID was checked to see if this was our room.! The hotel construction difficult but mostly the window cleaners made noises that woke us 2 mornings. Sorry, will not stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Service The view from the club level is breathtaking. All the staff was exceptional. The day we were to leave the battery in our rental car was dead. We were headed to the airport to catch a flight. Someone from the hotel came to assist us within minutes. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room needs updating My wife and I stayed in room 1639. The carpet had looked dirty and had lots of stains. The mattresses needed replacing. One sunk to the center. It took 3 calls to have someone to come to fix or replace the shower lever/tap. There was a lot of noise from the register and the street. We do not believe we got any perks with our SPG, although we got points. We thought the hotel inferior, especially when one considered the price paid. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I stayed 5days with my family. The desk-staffs were not friendly, terrible elevators and noise leves of hallway (21F), peeling wall paper in bath, stained chair, was not impressed... oh, good customer service; asked to change dirty coffee machine. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have listened to the other reviews This hotel is in serious need of work and staff retraining. Everything feels old and dated, but that could be overlooked if the staff were actually up to the standards one expects from a Starwood property. My experience started with being forced to pay the absurd $38 overnight parking fee, as there is no check-in/loading area to briefly stop the car -- there are no-standing signs everywhere, and corresponding signage leading cars to the garage. Then it continued with being given keys to a room that was occupied by someone else (who was still there the next day, so this could not be attributed to a late checkout). When I returned to the desk, I had to wait until someone came back and leisurely tried to find me another room, at first suggesting that I move to a much lower floor, away from the rest of my party. The rooms had old scuffed furniture, lumpy comforters, and inadequate soundproofing. Both myself and my guests received paper statements under the door despite the fact that my profile indicates I prefer email, and when checking out no one even asked about my experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay After reading the reviews, I feel like I wasn't the same hotel people raved about. The front desk staff person was uninterested and gruff. I am a Starwood platinum member and there was no acknowledgement or any acknowledgment for that matter. My main complaint was the pillow that had a stain on it which looked like dried blood. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be business friendly Stay was average at best as far as cleanliness and knowledgeable staff. Customer service was frustrating. I was in Philadelphia for a conference and shared a room with a colleague. I called the front desk at least 3 times to make sure both our names appeared on the bill or ideally if the bill could be split between 2 cards for reimbursement. The first time I called was a day before checkout and I received a blank bill immediately, unclear why? I called again and was told I needed to wait until checkout. I had to leave for a 6am meeting and called later in the day of checkout, explained the situation, and was told they would work on this and email me the receipt. The final result was one night charged to me and 2 nights charged to my colleague on different bills with only our individual names on each. I called after the trip and was told that there was no way to change after checkout. I asked for customer service to make a complaint. Was told that their supervisor was not available. I called the main number again and was transferred to voicemail twice. This hotel staff does not seem to understand simple business requests from business travelers. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my room away My first stay has not been impressive. Pros: Great location, bar is fun and has a great staff Cons: A little run down, but that is fine. What is NOT FINE is that when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that some manager gave my room away. I was able to get a parlor room but was very offended that the manager refused to come out and speak to me about it. I reserved the room weeks in advance and do not expect to be bumped. I was lucky to get a parlor room and sleep on a roll-away bed. the three guys behind me....not so much. Apparently they are supposed to find a new room at 10pm. Very poor and unprofessional management, I will be filing a complaint with SPG. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good hotel, HORRIBLE customer service for SPG. Wow. Sheraton - you left me (almost) speechless this time. I am an avid SPG member, and have stayed at more SPG properties this year than in any previous year. So please hear these comments as something constructive, and do not get defensive. Quite frankly - this hotel stay was horrible. Since I tend to be a glass-half-full person, I will provide some of the "good" for this hotel: Rooms: We stayed in a Junior Suite, and the room was well appointed. The views were nice (902 was the room), and the furnishings were recently updated. Floor: Overall, the floor was quiet - not too much ambient noise from other rooms or from the street level. Location: It gets a B- on location - the 17th and Race locale seems helpful on the map, but when you get there, you shortly realize that it gets sketchy just a few blocks away. Just fyi for those traveling with small children, aging parents, etc. Be prepared to walk to get to where you need - and just be aware of surroundings like most cities. Unfortunately, that is all I can offer for the "good". While the good was good - it was not nearly enough to outweigh the bad. The extreme shortcoming of this hotel is entirely by the customer service. From every standpoint, we, as guests, were required to look into the problems we had. There was never an "easy" solution offered by the front desk. The Bad: Room was not cleaned two days in a row. We were informed we were on a "green list" - and told the front desk and housekeeping repeatedly this was not the case. No one seemed to care. Upon asking for the room to be serviced, and being gone all day for 10 hrs, the room was still not clean. Housekeeping was on the floor, large bags of laundry were scattered throughout the floors, and many rooms were still being cleaned at 6pm that evening. In my experience, this is just unacceptable. Any large hotel in a major city worth their weight in customers would find a better way to get the rooms cleaned and hide the mess from the guests. We had breakfast coupons given to us as a comp for the rooms not being cleaned, and after we presented the blank vouchers to room service, we were told we had to call down to the front desk for authorization. Warning - if they pull this with you - they will tell you they cannot be used for room service. Push them on this - the vouchers are blank and just say "complementary breakfast". Here is where the true "beef" is - WHY ON EARTH are you making the customer (who has already had some trouble, thus the comped breakfast) verify they are indeed okay to use those coupons for breakfast? Second night in a row, and the room was not cleaned. This time we had been gone close to 12 hours. Same story - we're on the green list, they have a lot of guests that weekend, yadda yadda. At this point - we were fairly fed up. The few hours we spent in our rooms were dedicated entirely to figuring out what the heck is going on at the Sheraton, and why can't hotel management just make it EASY on guests who are already having a poor experience and voicing it politely? If you are willing to overlook a number of things, then fine - book an inexpensive room and stay here. However, if you are traveling with a spouse or family, and are hoping to experience the city that weekend - stay elsewhere! For goodness sakes - the headache we experienced this weekend was not worth the trouble at all! SPG - please please PLEASE make a work-around that allows your staff to help remove barriers to solving customer issues. This is just silly, as now I cannot ever in good faith recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling. A follow up to this - is that the hotel manager promised to follow up with us to discuss some sort of compensation for our troubles, and never reached out to us beyond a 9:30pm phone call the night prior to our check out. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old. Tired and old. Air vent in bathroom below counter had 1/2 inch of caked old dust. Room HVAC sooo loud it was tough to sleep. Carpet in hallways stained. Paper coffee cups and used room service trays on floor of hallways not removed for a full day. Had to ask front desk for 2nd roll of toilet paper. Time to redo this hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Stayed at Sheraton for a seminar and was plesently surprised. The location is perfect, within easy access to everything. The staff is more than eager to help with finding the local attractions and best places to eat. The hotel itself is beautiful and comfortable. The rooms have the most comfy beds and pillows and are spotless. My expectations wre not only met but surpassed. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Mediocre Philly Starwood Property No Valet, scary elevators, and terrible maid service. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a total rehabilation I was very dissapointed when I entered the lobby of the Philadelphia Sheration. I expected a clean lobby with great ambience. The floors were dirty, the mats on the outside of the entrance doors were quite dirty as well, and the trash bins in the lobby were full. The elevators to the rooms and garage have reached their useful life and need to be replaced. The carpet throughout the hotel needs to be ripped up and replaced and the beddings especially the down comfortors need to be thrown away and replaced with new decent looking ones. I am never staying at this hotel again. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The hotel looks old and feels old. The hallway floor looks like it needs some vacuming. The staff can look a little more cheerful too. I specifically asked for the complimentary wi-fi service at check-in but the guy just nodded his head and failed to inform me that I needed a coupon code. I was never able to get hold of anyone on the phone regarless which key I tried to use. Finally, someone left a bag of dirty towel outside of my door during the whole time I was there. Generally, the place lacks professionalism to me. It's one of the worst Sheratons I've ever stayed at. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We were disappointed in two things: a) the thermostat going on and off all night makes for sleep interruptions. b) two of the four days our room was not cleaned, beds not made, etc. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the midst of busy busy I have to say Hats off to the Downtown Sheraton in Philly!! What a busy busy graduation weekend and also they had the SGK Cancer Walk on Sunday! And that hotel catered to all needs! It was such an exciting weekend. We needed a fridge in the room for my husband's insulin and bingo they brought it up! He forgot his toothbrush and voila the desk gave him one! We were walking all day and to come back to such a comfy bed to sleep soundly was a great relief. Thank you for having pleasant staff and a superior Hotel. It made our son's graduation from Penn a very relaxing one! Thank you for your exceptional service! May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience The staff bordered on being rude from the doorman to the wait staff to the guest services people on the phone, nobody seemed interested in providing quality service. On top of that the elevators stopped on every floor due to some glitch and we ended up taking the fire stairs from the tenth floor because the wait was so long. The public hallways were poorly kept with trash sitting out for longer than a day. At the club lounge when I asked for a cup of coffee at 9am, I was told there was no more even though they were open until 10:30. What is wrong with the people here? May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, only good facility The staff was phenomenal; the facilities could be nicer; new carpeting, a computer, a standard refrigerator, an unbroken safety locking stop on the door. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems that need to be addressed During our stay, we have experienced a few problems. Unfortunately, this is not the first time we have encountered this. Every year we stay for the Mother's Day walk and the Susan G. Komen 3 day walk for the cure. This is the second year in a row that we have eaten at your breakfast buffet and have been very dissapointed. When we arrived, it took almost 30 minutes to be seated. Then, we waited in line for the specialty eggs and waffles. It took over 30 minutes to have something made because there was one chef cooking. Most of the food was depleated in the rest of the trays, or it was ice cold. Staff was notified by other guests waiting in line, and it still took almost 20 minutes till fresh food came out. So, our breakfast was cold when we ate. Very dissappointing especially since the buffet is almost 20 a person to eat. I was also dissatisfied because the elevators are not all in working condition. There were periods of time, especially right before noon time check out, that we had to wait 20-30 minutes for an elevator because only 3 out of the 6 elevators were working. I was also shocked to hear that one of your employees were rude to my daughter. She was out front smoking and one of your employees flung the door open and said you need to go to the smoking area over there...there is no smoking here" Then flung the door back open and hurried inside before she could say anything. When she had said something to the front desk, the only thing that they would say is that they were sorry to hear. That is unacceptable. There is NO signs that designate a smoking area, nor signs that say NO SMOKING. My daughter has no problem following the rules, but the signs need to be in place, so people know where to go to smoke. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. Carpet and upholstery were dirty with obvious stains and worn areas. Entryway and bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. To the staff's credit, they did supply an air purifier upon request, and it made a little difference, but the room overall (and the hallway) just are in need of sn update. Even with the 15% discounted rate I got for paying online upfront, this hotel room was not worth the price. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was lacking in food and beverage area. The hotel check in staff were efficient and quick. The rooms carpet was dirty. The room was clean. We stay here for an event so the hotel can be very busy. The hotel does provide water and soft pretzels on arrival Saturday which is much appreciated. The restaurant is always a disappointment on Sunday morning for the buffet. They never seem to have enough staff, tables are full of dishes so guest are not seated for long periods of time, food is not filled at buffet for a very long time( waited for a bagel,only one piece of bread left, for 20 minutes & no butter), and they have one person making waffles and omelets in the way of other food so guests cannot not get to the food. The lines for the omelets and waffle station is very, very long. There is no one checking to replenish the food and I told three people and it still took 20 minutes for bread and bagels to be put out. I would not recommend eating at the restaurant in the hotel. They seem unprepared every year for the crowd of people. People expect to wait but not when the rest of your party is done eating and your food is cold. Also we were in the bar a couple of times drinking and our servers do not come back for very long periods of time. Bar was not busy, 3 to 4 tables seated. We took our money up to the bar to pay and our server was texting. A big problem is the elevators always have problems. They either do not work at all or they go to every floor even when no one pushes a button and can be jerky going up and down. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Walk For the last 3 years, my family have stayed @ the Sheraton in downtown Phila, Pa. This is a great group of people. Their focus is exceptional care from the front desk to the maintenance department. All our questions were addressed immediately. Thank you for the exceptional care, May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I am in Philadelphia frequently for business and I typically stay other Starwood properties in the area but this week I decided to try a different hotel. However in hindsight I wish I stuck to my usual hotels. I found my stay at the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia to be very unsatisfactory. It started with check in. Firstly the front desk could not find my reservation even though I had my confirmation number. Then they tell me that the hotel is packed to capacity so even though I am a SPG Platinum member I was placed on a 1st floor room, not even an Preferred Guest floor. I understood and accepted that but when I got to my room it just felt unclean. There were small scraps of paper on the floor in the entryway and my bed was extremely lumpy. Still I forged on and decided to make my way to the club lounge on the 26th floor for an evening beverage only to realize that I was not given club room access as is standard for Platinum Preferred Guests so I had to make my way to the front desk to have this applied. Individually these things aren't much but together this just left a bad taste in my mouth. I believe everyone has a bad day so I am giving this branch one more shot on my next stay. However if this one is not up to par I WILL NOT be staying here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rating I have chosen Sheraton for my business travel because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service I have always received from the staff. Unfortunately, this past experience in the Sheraton Philadelphia was less than perfect. On my second day I decided to get ice for the ice bucket. Being as I had not used it up to that point I was surprised and a little put off to see that the bucket had standing water in the bottom of it. On my third day I found a woman's deodorant under the bed (if you check room 1117 it's probably still there). I was alone on this trip so it did not come from me. On my last night the plastic bags for the ice bucket were never replaced from the night before. I'm not a fan of complainers so I try not to be one but I though these issues should be brought to the attention of the management. I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton hotels. I travel a lot with my work and will continue to stay at the Sheraton. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton needs soe work This Sheraton is the least of the one's I choose when I stay in Philly. The only thing is has for me is a good location. The hotel needs an overhaul. The carpet in the rooms need replaced/ My room had peanuts on the floor by the trash can. Even the driveway in is marked off because the curb is chipping away. This Sheraton is definitely not up to the standards of other Sheratons I stay in, and will only stay there a my last resort. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by That "Not Really Trying" Feeling We stayed at the hotel as part of a quick getaway from NYC to see the Barnes collection. As usual, I wanted to stay at a SPG chain because of past good experience, so I am overall disappointed by the poor service at this hotel. Pluses: The hotel is very convenient for the Barnes Museum and well situated enough that you could walk to most places/restaurants. Lobby is well lit and maintained, very spacious and comfortable. The room we got was generally nice, not the sleekest for SPG, but modern enough and comfortable. Minuses: - One of my most lackluster check-in experience, especially for SPG. The front desk person was almost bored to see me and couldn't come across caring less about my checkin. Never acknowledged me as an SPG member (heck, even a smile and just acknowledging me being a member would suffice) and really didn't want to talk other than get my credit card and handed me my keys. Ice cold. - The room, as I stated above, is fine. However, the shower/tub in the bathroom had issues. There is a panel (I assume for pipe access) right above where you stand that was leaking while I was showering the first evening, so it was dripping on me. The dripping probably came from outside the room, since the dripping did not happen the next morning. The spigot/diverter is either rusted or lodged and require two hands and firm stance to pull it up for shower. The drainage is poor, so I was standing in soapy water. - The service continues to disappoint. I went down the next morning and informed them of the issues I had with bathroom. I was quite pleasant about it, figuring things do break and as long as they can fix it, whatever. I am on vacation, so let's keep it positive. The gentleman (also very bored) took down notes and told me he'll get an engineer on it. That evening, I return and when I got back to the room, I really don't think anything has been resolved. The diverter is just as hard to pull as before. Drainage still slow. No dripping took place, but I am beginning to wonder if the drip was from above (so maybe I got luck that day). The worst is nothing indicating anyone came to look. Not a note, a message, zip. I checked out the next day (2 nights) and when asked about my stay, I mentioned the unresolved issues. The lady (the first person that was actually friendly) took more notes, but can't acknowledge if any work was done. Overall, I am very disappointed by this stay. The general lack of acknowledgement of the customer or their issues is horrible. The lack of follow-up on issues is just out right unacceptable. Very disappointed with this experience for an SPG. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on customer service more! When i was there room service is amazing nice waitress, frontdesk are always busy and too hard to get a hold on, housekeeping are rude, the customer care when u dial 0 is not even pleasant on the phone or polite..over all poor service..worst customer service of all the sheraton ive stayed before. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed overall in my stay at the Sheraton. I was in town for a conference being held in the hotel, but it seemed that the staff of the hotel were not prepared for the number of guests who were attending the conference. it took over 2 hours to check in (after standard check in time) to get a room upon arrival (despite being in the waiting area with an infant, who clearly needed to get into the room). also, service in the restaurant was inconsistent at best. the "salad bar" special at the restaurant for the conference was grossly understaffed and underprepared (not enough food for everyone, took over 10 minutes to bring out new plates when they ran out, etc.). staff in the restaurant (with a few exceptions) were slow, unresponsive, and impolite. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and shows it - room not ready at check in time, staff said room would be ready in minutes...an hour later it was. - elevators are horrible - lobby is old and worn - starbucks should be open throughout the day May 6, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:12.773-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_881, tr_881
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>