Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I gave this hotel a good rating and not excellent for a couple of reasons. This is a fairly upscale hotel in the city which attracts a lot of business folks. Although I was here on recreation, I am a business traveler. Charging for internet service in a room at a hotel of this caliber is antiquated in my opinion. I would rather pay an extra $5 on the rate to not have to go through the hassle of paying for service separate. Also there was no indoor hot tub in the pool area. Long drives or plane rides for many travelers result in many achy guests and that would have been a welcome site. Also the concierge desk was not very knowledgeable on many of the restaurants nearby. Lastly, a Continental type breakfast would be nice to offer guests who don't want to sit down and pay $15-$17 for a buffet, even if there was a small charge like $5 for it. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a system and facility makeover Basically we had mostly bad experiences. 1. Room not ready early as requested; that was ok, but then still not ready until management intervened 1 and 1/2 hours after 3:00 check in....so we waited a total of 4.5 hours. 2. bed was broke, took three tries/days, till it was fixed. 3. WIFI signals need an upgrade throughout. 4. Alright to be in construction but elevators, halls were dirty; room after we dusted ourselves with a towel had been filthy. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with hotel Sheraton Downtown Philly was the host hotel for annual fundraiser. This was the best value we've had over the 9 years of the event and it was in close proximity. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was kind to open doors, be friendly and assist us. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Disappointing ... Unfortunately, the hotel/room did not meet what I expected from Sheraton ... It was clear that the room was not very clean (stained carpet, hairdryer full of hair, stained surfaces in the room). Very noisy air-conditioning, I wish I could just open the door. Room was stuffy. There was no Shampoo! The sheets were very clean and high quality ... the mattress was filthy underneath. Hallways were not clean either ... the hotel lobby was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely friendly housekeeping staff Very good hotel with the most friendly housekeeping staff I've encoutnered July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Unfortunately, the rates in Philadelphia are pricey. So, I end up staying here. I wish I could stay somewhere else, but as a loyal Starwood customer - have to stay here. The rooms are run down, staff has been inefficient. Inevitably, there seems to be a problem with my reservation every time I check in, as well. I hope they get their act together - as unfortunately, I'm sure I will be here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location First time in Philadelphia. Had a great visit.. location is great to all 4th of July activities. Woodrow from hotel security was great and very helpful.. he is a great employee July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy overnight stay This hotel is a comfy place for an overnight stay. Philips Seafood house, as well as room service offer great food choices; location is convenient to center city attractions & located across from a $5 overnight parking garage if you want to skip valet parking service. Room was clean, great flat screen tv. We have stayed here twice, & my only complaint is the noise level in the hallway gets a bit loud, but overall did not disturb my stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Drexel visit Location to Drexel was even closer than imagined-1 block! Facilities were clean. Staff were helpful. I liked being able to use the complementary service to print my boarding pass. Was glad there was a starbucks in lobby, used it on the way out the door. My bed was beautiful, just wish it wasnt so firm, other than that I had a good stay. I could tell the hotel was used to business travel, the shuttle from airport and back was easy to use. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuck in the 80's This hotel is in desparate need of a renovation. I was very disappointed with this hotel and my room, which was tiny. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed hotel We appreciate this hotel. Staff are great and we appreciate its dog friendly policies. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow...I mean ughhh. Gross. I travel quite a bit for business and typically don't complain, but this has been such a horrible experience, I decided to write back. Upon arriving at the front desk, they said they'd bring a package that I had delivered right up to my room. That's didn't happen. After about 45 minutes I called back. They said they'd bring it up. It still didn't happen. They ended up calling me back, addressing me by the wrong name. Eventually the package made it to my room. When I arrived in my room, something didn't feel right. It was picked up but sort of a mess. There was used soap bar sitting out on the soap dish, the bed wasn't neatly made, etc. I unpacked and tried to forget about it. After several conversations trying to get the missing package up to my room, they asked if I was staying with someone else. I told them no - it's just me. Apparently they still had someone else in this room!!! I told them that would explain why it didn't seem fully clean. They sent a cleaning crew up to investigate. So I ended up leaving the room while they were working on it...a big and unnecessary interruption. Later, I started to iron my clothes for a business meeting tomorrow. I realized the iron had sticky black stuff all over it. I had to call down to get a new one. Fortunately I noticed the very visible issues with the iron before using it on my clothes. All this happened in the first few hours. Not looking forward to the rest of my stay. Overall this hotel just seems dated, dirty and way overpriced. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff I especially want to commend this hotel on its choice of staff who are professional, attentive, helpful and charming.Special praise go to Toni and Edward at reception, Eric at the Concierge desk and Shawn in the Club Lounge restaurant. A hotel can be judged by its staff and because of them my stay was memorable as they went out of their way to be helpful. The choice of staff is a reflection as well on the hotel which has chosen them. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The air conditioning was satisfactory. TV, every time I turned it on I had to move the volume up. When I changed channels the volume frequently went down to inaudible. There was no list of channels in the room. When I asked for one I was given a photocopied list with several numbers too faint to read. The food was below average. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features First day waited for elevators took long and were over packed. Ice machine not on every floor, had to go up to 4th floor to get ice. Other wise it was a great stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent central location Stayed four nights in July 2013. Good central location. Mary in Concierge was a huge help for site seeing and dinner reservations. Room was comfortable, restaurant had excellent buffet breakfast. AC did not work upon arrival and was repaired within a couple of hours. Front desk manager called, apologized, and comped our next morning breakfast. All employees were very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay This is my first time using my preferred status and I did not see the huge benefit. The staff has an abrupt and unconcerned manner. This was my 13th day of being on the road and I did not get any comfort here. The heater in the room was loud and I did not get the feeling that anyone would care so I suffered through. The parking was way too high, and I was not automatically offered the code for the wireless of which I was entitiled. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton needs soe work This Sheraton is the least of the one's I choose when I stay in Philly. The only thing is has for me is a good location. The hotel needs an overhaul. The carpet in the rooms need replaced/ My room had peanuts on the floor by the trash can. Even the driveway in is marked off because the curb is chipping away. This Sheraton is definitely not up to the standards of other Sheratons I stay in, and will only stay there a my last resort. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I've stayed here a couple of times and had great experiences but last time was not that great the comforter on my bed was dirty and stained the carpet was dirty the hall carpet was dirty and not vacuumed the whole time we were there the pool had some kind of slime in it and the previous guest left clothes in the dresser I did complain but I may try a different hotel next time I paid approx.$200 for the night and it wasn't worth it April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! Chose the hotel because of the location and inexpensive rate. Location was great, but hotel was average. Parking was horrible and the cleanliness of the hallways and rooms could use some improvement. Lobby bartender Allen, was fabulous, however the bar manager (I believe his name was Jay) was rude and unfriendly. He needs to work on his attitude. The rate was affordable, which I definitely appreciate, but you get what you pay for. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing service I arrived with 2 children and a lot of luggage at a slow time in the evening. I wasn't offered any help; the door man did open the door but that was it. We had a lot of issues with our keys not working and having to go to the desk to get them reset. Your fee for internet is outrageous, especially charging for each individual device. Staff was semi apologetic when we had significant issues with rooms not being ready for our staff. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room needs updating My wife and I stayed in room 1639. The carpet had looked dirty and had lots of stains. The mattresses needed replacing. One sunk to the center. It took 3 calls to have someone to come to fix or replace the shower lever/tap. There was a lot of noise from the register and the street. We do not believe we got any perks with our SPG, although we got points. We thought the hotel inferior, especially when one considered the price paid. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction? Rooms Need Cleaning The hotel knew it had a large convention coming, yet they had a lot of construction and 3 of the 6 elevators were not working. If this is their idea of planning, they are sorely lacking. No restaurant available, really? When I entered my room, it appeared to be clean, until I opened the frig and found old food in there, dirty towels in the bathroom and I don't think they know how to vaccum. Go somewhere else if you need a hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best! This hotel is older, but very comfortable - especially the beds. What "makes" this hotel is the staff which is always very accomodating, professional, and friendly. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and has beautiful views of the Ben Franklin Parkway June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a few nights I stayed here overnight for the Rock N Roll half marathon and a little bit of touring. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the hotel was very well located with respect to the race expo and start/finish area. It was also within easy walking district to the historic district. The room was comfortable, a little small, but you're not in the room much anyway. We were also accommodated in our request for a late checkout. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not great. I stayed only 1 night because my wife was at Magee Rehab and I had to pick her up early in the morning. The Hotel was nice not great. Parking is $38 for self parking and $44 for valet. the hallways on the 7th floor where dirty, the exercise faculties had a lot of machines for a hotel. However make sure you bring you own ear buds in case you find one of the TV's that works. Also at night there was no water cups had them in the morning. They also had no disinfecting wipes to clean the equipment when you are done. They had plenty of towels and chilled wash rags. The pool area is average size, however the base of the pool was dirty and the water was chilly. The room was nice no complaints. They allowed me to check in early, and have a nice flat screen tv. Nice desk wifi is $9.95 a day. It is just a short walk to city hall and plenty of activities and restaurants. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Room did not smell fresh and was very warm. It was adjusted to 65 degrees but the room barely stayed cool. Ironing board was broken Someone came to replace it in a reasonable time however it was with another broken ironing board. Housekeeping had to make anonther trip to our room with a working ironing board. Our SUV was dammaged in the hotel's parking garage due to a leak in the celing and rust water falling on the hood. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not That Happy We were staying there for the weekend and we got back to the hotel after the Phillies game was cancelled due to rain. When we got back we called room service at 11:01pm and they couldn't bring us a piece of cake because they stopped serving at 11pm. The toilet leaked and the shower was sub par. The front desk staff was kinda rude when you asked a question. However the Housekeeper and the bellhop were very good and nice!! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay Four concerns to an otherwise very good stay: Not able to stop the fan in the air handling unit. Turned off the power and it still kicked in at 4 in the morning. Elevators were really, really slow. It seemed like a limited number were actually in service. Need additional cardio machines in the fitness room. No one was using the ball and mat area. The bathroom floor was not clean, but the rest of the room was very clean. February 28, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>