Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues but comfortable hotel My check in experience was great. Front desk staff were accomodating to my request for a room away fromt he elevators. Upon arrival and inspection of my room, I discovered the bed skirts were dirty on both beds. I reported this to the housekeeping supervisor. She asked, if I wanted the skirts changed or my room changed? I opted for the room change. The selection of food choices on the buffet needs an overhaul. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room nice, but hotel cold I realize it was cold outside, too, but I wore my coat to get a drink in the bar. Staff answered all questions, but front desk staff had to be asked a number of times to get an understanding of the hours of the club floor room and wifi info. There was no info about Philadelphia or the hotel amenities in the room. The restrooms on the mezzanine floor had NO heat. Just a little attention would make this a great hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Room did not smell fresh and was very warm. It was adjusted to 65 degrees but the room barely stayed cool. Ironing board was broken Someone came to replace it in a reasonable time however it was with another broken ironing board. Housekeeping had to make anonther trip to our room with a working ironing board. Our SUV was dammaged in the hotel's parking garage due to a leak in the celing and rust water falling on the hood. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is conveneently located. Sheraton in Philadelphia has good facilities and is conveniently located giving its visitors the opportunity to explore the historic city. Hotel staff are polite and helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not That Happy We were staying there for the weekend and we got back to the hotel after the Phillies game was cancelled due to rain. When we got back we called room service at 11:01pm and they couldn't bring us a piece of cake because they stopped serving at 11pm. The toilet leaked and the shower was sub par. The front desk staff was kinda rude when you asked a question. However the Housekeeper and the bellhop were very good and nice!! July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was my room cleaned Stay was average BUT in my bathroom, in picked up the flyer on the bathroom counter, and there was a HAIR. When I went to take a shower there was still a half used bar of soap on the shelf. It is more than obvious the rooms cleaning was done at a highly subpar level. Extremely disappointed, worst spg experience I've ever had. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay Four concerns to an otherwise very good stay: Not able to stop the fan in the air handling unit. Turned off the power and it still kicked in at 4 in the morning. Elevators were really, really slow. It seemed like a limited number were actually in service. Need additional cardio machines in the fitness room. No one was using the ball and mat area. The bathroom floor was not clean, but the rest of the room was very clean. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training Called Guest Services to complain of noise and was transferred to "manager" on duty. I was told that there was a party going on and that it would be "over by midnight" (i.e., I should just wait it out). I was also told that "there wasn't anything management could do" about the noise, though I was offered some ear plugs. Clearly, management needs training on customer service and responding to guest complaints. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional charge I stayed here for a conference and paid the quoted price which was also the price on my check out invoice. Twelve days later an additional charge is on my credit card that I did not authorize. When I called I was told that the original charge was incorrect and they were charging me the difference. I should have at least been notified but they just charged my card and I realized this when I looked at my card statement. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quintessential Business Hotel Everything about this place is AVG. And that's fine. Just a very boring place. And don't expect staff to go out of their way for you...Checked in at 11pm, asked desk if some place around there is open to get food. Their answer? "No, not really." I expect a little more creative thought than that. So i went out walking and found a place. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comcast employee I stay at your hotel about every 5 weeks; but had multiple issues this time; 3 different people were given my room key and attempted to enter; breakfast hang-tag was not picked up either day; phone system did not call the services listed by button; transfers manually by guest services sent me to a dental office and wine shop instead of IT and 2 lights were burnt out Not positive I will return to be honest. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed when checked into our room we found the bathroom to be filthy. Big strands of hair were hanging from the bathroom door knob as well as hair on the floor and in the bathtub (appeared to be"private area" hair) there were no washclothes the toilet paper holder fell off the wall the first time we used it. trashcans had no linings (bags?) However guest services were prompt when asked to fix the problems February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities I was surprised to have to pay for an in room refrigerator and that there were no in room safes. I was given the password to the hotel internet but could never get it to accept that password. Ate in the cafe at lunch break from the seminar and that meal was less than satisfactory and the line was very slow moving and the advertised soup was gone and replaced with another type. I went out for a bite the 2nd day. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Aside from the great location and view, just OK SPG.COM messed up our reservation and it took over 30 minutes and a second reservation to get in our room. The staff was as friendly and helpful as they could be, especially Elizabeth and Joseph, but we had an engagement we were late for due to the reservation problem. The room itself had beautiful furnishings, but the bathroom and front door showed signs of wear and tear and age and lack of proper maintenance. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Staff We arrived early before the rooms were ready. Our group was there to celebrate the Marine Corps birthday and had to be in our dress uniforms by a certain time. The on duty manager not only went out of the way to find us a room to get ready in, but also gave My (3 and 5 year old) children small teddy bears to distract their restlessness. We appreciate everything, and WILL recommend and definitely stay again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend in Philadelphia! Excellent stay. The Sheraton is a very nice hotel, well located, with an attentive staff and nice rooms. My only issue was the elevators -- sometimes a long wait (even though there are six of them) and twice we took the "local" route down from the 25th floor, stopping on many if not most of the floors where typically there was no one waiting to board. This is a problem that needs to be resolved immediately. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep I was there this past weekend for a long and exhausting fitness conference. Saturday night next to our room with a group of men that would not be quiet -- talking, partying, etc. We called to front desk many times, security did come and talk to them, but after they left, they continued. We were not able to sleep. The walls are thin as paper and heard everything. Not an enjoyable weekend. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and rude This hotel is super old and not updated.. The staff was so not helpful and I was so disappointed in my room.. The waitress at the bar was great and was super accommodating.. She was wonderful.. I booked a king room - got put in a weird queen room and the walls are paper thin.. Could hear my neighbors entire conversation.. Is an old hotel.. Only update is the sheets and bedding.. which I was grateful for... January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. The rooms were not clean, upon checking in I had to have housekeeping in my room to change the dirty sheets and dust ruffle immediately. The elevators in the hotel are both an unpleasant ride and terribly backed up. I was waiting a minimum of 10 minutes to go up to my room or down to the lobby. Guest services never answered the phone. We had to phyiscally go downstairs to the desk for anything we needed. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cleanliness the hallways appeared to have not been vacuumed during the entire stay. The guest room had scuff marks on the walls, torn wall covering, a seemingly blood stain on bathroom floor. the window to the outside at the elevator bank seemed to have never been washed. the food in the dining room was only mediocre but expensive for quality. the starbucks desk was not open all day and made the lobby feel abandoned. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaning Location is great, food in the restaurants is great, people are friendly but the hotel is tired and run down. The day to day maintanence and cleaning is poor. There were stains and dirt on the carpet in the halls and the room. There were water stains on the ceiling and paint and wallpaper peeling in the bathroom. The sofa was so stained and old that I did not touch it. The lobby is worn and tired looking. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great refuge in a storm This hotel was a great refuge in a bad storm. We found a clean modern comfortable room with unexpected thoughtful touches such as a curved shower curtain rod so that the curtain doesn't stick to you while showering,and coffee and tea in the room. The staff was extremely solicitous and helpful. Only complaint is that the underground garage had puddles of water and floor wan not too clean. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I stayed here last weekend and were more than satisfied with our experience. Everyone on the staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. From the woman who checked us in to the concierge to the restaurant staff- all provided great service. On-site parking was a breeze. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pure room was nice option After reading many mixed reviews and complaints about cleanliness, I was hesitant to stay. But I received a quick reply to my emailed concerns from the manager, so decided to give it a try, Allergic to dust, I was happy to see the Pure Room as an option. I found everything in the room very clean. Other than a fire alarm in the middle of one night, all was quiet. Front desk staff were friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay This is my third year staying at the Sheraton Phila for Phila Marathon weekend. Although the hotel was fully booked, and the staff was on top of everything, check-in and out was smooth and we had absolutely no issues during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel for Philadelphia Marathon Weekend - the staff was superb and the location to both the expo and start/finish area cannot be beat. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff We stay at this Hotel whenever we are in Philadelphia. The most wonderful part of the stay is Mary Mastrobuoni, Concierge , She remembers us from year to year and focuses on our likes and recommends what is in our interests. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff did not recognized my Lifetime Platinum Status At check-in I asked if I had recieved Platinum upgrade. No acknowledgement, from staff and I was assigned standard room on Starwood floor. Staff did not properly inform me that I had a second RSV booked with Cash and Points. RSV was canceled, but no mention of points. One week later I call Platinum phone # to inquire why I was charged 10,000 points. Contact was made with hotel to refund the points. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the x factor Too many things going wrong.....Confirmed JR suite but was changed to King room upon arrival but only 2 double beds were availible by 330pm. Had to kill 2 hours walking around then was given room on 17th floor. Discounted only 20$ even though I requested and paid for a jr suite. Upon check out waited 30 minutes for elevator Sunday at 12pm only to walk 17 floors with lugguge for my Girlfriend and I. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Stay excellent views of downtown philly I had a good stay but checking out of the parking garage was a nightmare. It took almost an hour to get out of there. The garage area was super noisy and dirty. Hotel was pretty nice. The bed was super confortable. I would stay here again all things considered May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is Lacking Service needs improvement. We ordered a refrigerator upon our arrival. It never came. Waited for hours. Had to call again the next day. We ordered room service for breakfast for two people. It took them 3 trips to deliver all of the components of the meal. Worst of all, the coffee and waffle toppings arrived last (after my waffle was half eaten.) We called the Bell Captain to help with our luggage when leaving. After a half hour, we gave up. They said they mixed up the room numbers. The air vents were really dirty with large pieces of dirt hanging. They only gave us one soap (for both sink and bath.) There was no hotel directories in the room, outlets did not work etc. The maids were yelling in the hallway about how we didn't want our room cleaned until later. Hotel is in a good location. There were not enough mirrors for a woman to do her makeup.Just not set up well and disorganized. November 4, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 28 next>>