Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Big Disappointment The attitude of the front desk agent that checked me in was not to inviting. It was almost as though she did not want to be bothered. The carpet on the 6th floor outside of the Associates door was filthy- crumbs, pretzels and other miscellaneous items; which by the way remained when I checked out the next morning. The panel on the bathroom vanity was not clean. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need of Updating but Excellent CS The hotel rooms are clean and convenient, but the passage area needs updating and regular cleaning. I found this Sheraton, generally a little run down, but the customer service at the front desk, concierge, room service and guest service to be above par. It makes up for the other negative. I would recommend this hotel if the price and location fits your needs. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was in town for a convention so I spent little time at the hotel. The facilities were nice and the staff was eager to please. A nice view at night would have been great since I did not get to see the city during the day. Comfortable bedding, clean facility, nice place to stay while attending meetings. By the way, the elevators were not slow during my stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot and dusty When we arrived at our room the air conditioning was not working. That made staying in the room quite uncomfortable. After calling the reception a technician came within 10 minutes and after an additional 10 minutes he had fixed the problem and the room started to cool down. The blow dryer looked as if it had not been dusted for some time. I didn't touch it. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel . Just needs some tweeks! The stay was very enjoyable. 75% of the staff went out of their way to help make the stay 5 star. There was a lounge chair missing in our room that we requested and never delivered. The interenet was 2nd class. The restaurants, maid service and lounge staff were exceptional. The bed very comfortable and room well appointed and clean. Would stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER IN THE MORNING! Went to shower on a sunday morning. Had an appointment at 11am. We were on the 20th floor so I expected to have to let the hot water run for a while to make it upstairs. After 15 minutes in the shower with COOL TEPID WATER I was so discusted! When I mentioned it to the desk cleck when i checked out that morning he said, "you just have to let it run, honey!" January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive internet It's mean to charge for WIFI. I paid $3 for a coffee at a nearby Starbucks and got free internet and couldn't get it at your hotel despite the room price. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Race$Cure/Mother's Day wked Excellent location for activities re Race at Art Museum. Also close to other museums, ie Barnes. Enjoyed hotel Lounge abd Buffet breakfast next morning. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant server! On a saturday morning ( Nov 16th ) I had breakfast at the restaurant and the server was fantastic... noticed that I was from Boston and also was in town for the Marathon he was kind, and funny . I wish I could remeber his name, but he will know that Im talking about him. Awsome! see you next year at the Philly Marathon 2014 , please make my reservation . November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wicked Disappointed with check in and service. Everyone seemed annoyed and did not give any detail on check in. I had to ask for everything. Check out was the same person seemed very bored and unprofessional. Only person who made the stay any fun at all was the concerigere he was happy and helpful. Other staff need a few pointers from him on custermer service. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff/Wait Staff I would recommend this hotel, however I would suggest having management look in the room prior to going to the room. I found hairs in the tub and was told by the housekeeper that it was not there prior to me opening the door....Richard (front desk) and Maurice (supervisor) were very accomodating and understanding and rectified the situation wonderfully. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too compact I've stated in the hotel before and I may have been lucky precociously but this experience was not up to the Starwood standard. Overall the experience was pretty good but had some slight issues. I was "upgraded"(based on being a Starwood rewards member) to a higher floor room with a view which did offer a decent view of the city. Overall room was nice,but for some reason there was a table placed at the foot of the bed with a coffee maker which made it impossible to walk to that side of the bed and a hassle to get in and out of bed. The bed itself was pretty uncomfortable which led to a pretty bad feeling. Then I checked out and paid for parking which for a day and two hours was $58! I completely understand that parking is expensive is in the city but for a room that was ~$200 for one night I felt taken.. Unfortunatly there are better places to stay in downtown Philadelphia, they may be a little more expensive but the amenities are better! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great,stay, except for the pool! Overall stay was great. Room was nice and staff was friendly. Traveled with 2 small children who were excited for the indoor pool in December. The pool was very disappointing. The coldest heated pool I was ever in. The room in which the pool was located was frigid. My children could only swim for about 10 minutes because it was to cold to be enjoyable. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful I really enjoyed my stay in Philadelphia because of the staff and my room in the hotel. when I had a problem with the constant sound of music from the room next door (which wasn't that loud just annoying when trying to sleep) the assistant manager fix it right away and gave me a coupon for breakfast for my inconvenience. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I attended a conference at the Sheraton this weekend. The staff at the Sheraton are remarkable. They are so pleasant and helpful. Nicole was outstanding! After a long evening of meetings, it was a delight to enjoy the lounge for a while. The concierge even remembered me from being at the Sheraton before. Unfortunately, I do not remember her name. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philadelphia trip to see the Stones First things first-the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Concierge in particular was very knowledgable. Having said that, this facility is old and tired. Air conditioner was woefully inadequate. TV was full of static. Bedding was old and uncomfortable. Everything was dark and dingy. When I got to my suite, the outer room had no curtains. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel, staff and other guests were unforgetable! This hotel was beautiful.I could go on and on about our stay.Every need you could have is sure to be met here.The surrounding area was remarkable, with gorgous arcitecture.Within walking distance to Franklin Institute, Which is having a exhibite of the Titanic that everyone should see.I wouldnt have to even consider any other hotel on my next visit. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Pleasantly surprised how gracious your staff are. Check in was great with Avril. Francis the bellman noticed we were standing and waiting to speak to the concierge. He jumped right in and offered his assistance which WOWED me. All the employees that we came into contact with were personable. Thank you! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rating I have chosen Sheraton for my business travel because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the great service I have always received from the staff. Unfortunately, this past experience in the Sheraton Philadelphia was less than perfect. On my second day I decided to get ice for the ice bucket. Being as I had not used it up to that point I was surprised and a little put off to see that the bucket had standing water in the bottom of it. On my third day I found a woman's deodorant under the bed (if you check room 1117 it's probably still there). I was alone on this trip so it did not come from me. On my last night the plastic bags for the ice bucket were never replaced from the night before. I'm not a fan of complainers so I try not to be one but I though these issues should be brought to the attention of the management. I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton hotels. I travel a lot with my work and will continue to stay at the Sheraton. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel carpets dirty/stained/cut out/glued May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to par Room was not prepared properly, used wash cloth hanging on shower rod, No regular coffee supplied just decaf and the windows are hard to see out of. Have stayed previously and same kind of issues. Travel and stay somewhere every week and normally do not write reviews but this needs your attention. Room rate and location to my work was perfect April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was very friendly. However, the room smelled of smoke, was barely cleaned each day. Amenities were not replaced. Bathroom paper was not replaced. Had to call for all. Room service staff were extremely nice but even for berries and milk took over 45 minutes. I have stayed at many Sheratons and this was by far the most disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by family The ice machine on our floor was broken and we reported every night. The cold water faucet leaked and we also reported. Sure hope they get these fixed. The beverages in the concierge lounge were never cold - not sure the refrigerators worked either. Bed was wonderfully comfortable - view was awesome and staff was very friendly and helpful July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton The hotel desperately needs to be updated. The staff was friendly, but the check in clerk forgot to ask if I had a vehicle in parking. Didn't know until I asked at checkout if my room key would allow me to leave parking. That's when I learned that parking hadn't been added to my room charge and that it was $25 for an 11 hour overnight stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is well located within walking distance from the art and science museums and great dining and shopping. There were minor issues in our room (sticky door, broken faucet) which the staff addressed immediately. The hotel is under renovation at the moment. Overall, consistent with Sheraton brand and I would stay there again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the room service The cleaning was inconsistent. I found a bottle cap on my floor upon arrival. Some days I was left hygiene products, other days was not. The room service is extremely overpriced. I paid $24 for a yogurt that would cost about fifty cents. The location is good and the view from my room was beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and clean, but no five star The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out went without any hitches. The parking was only $20 for the weekend (which was great!). And the location was central to everything. I walked to everything I wanted to go to that weekend! The room itself was not five star but it was certainly comfortable and I slept well in my bed. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility, great spot Excellent staff, facility, and location. Disappointed that free wi-fi was not available. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay After reading the reviews, I feel like I wasn't the same hotel people raved about. The front desk staff person was uninterested and gruff. I am a Starwood platinum member and there was no acknowledgement or any acknowledgment for that matter. My main complaint was the pillow that had a stain on it which looked like dried blood. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent accounting and lack of service Watch out for their accounting errors! I stayed there and got some dry cleanings done. They double billed me and haven't dealt with the problem after a week! Besides this annoying experience, I found there is lack of service. People are not bothered to introduce what breakfast service they have or to supply the basic courtesy. August 26, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 28 next>>