Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 857 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep interrupted by unfriendly staff I checked into this hotel very late in the evening due to plane delays. The staff was welcoming, even at such a late hour, and I went up to my room for a few hours of sleep. The next morning, at 8:30 am, there is a loud knocking on the door. Since I was tired, I tried to ignore it and go back to sleep. A few minutes later, there is another demanding knock on the door. When I open the door, it is the cleaning person, asking when I will check out. Now, 8:30 is in no way close to the checkout time, and I was not delaying her job by trying to get my rest. So my response is that I don't know when I will be checking out. She then demands an estimate of when I think I will be checking out. After a late night this was the last thing I wanted to deal with at 8:30 in the morning. After that encounter I begin to get ready for the day, since I was alerady awake. After about 20 minutes out of bed, I see a huge bug crawling where I had just slept. Not my idea of a friendly or clean hotel, and I will not be visiting any time in the near future. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view from the 18th floor at night is spectacular The view from the 18th floor at night is beautiful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. What I found odd was the mixture of what can be great about a Sheraton Hotel vs. it had some contrasting features. The carpeting was a bit old, and the toilettres were lacking. The room was odd mix of old and new. Would like to see some areas upgraded. It was clean and quite, will stay there again. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leak Bathroom leaked water from ceiling tiles. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, price and hotel!! We were very pleased with our stay!! The fitness center was top notch and the staff was so nice! We will definatley be back!! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK This hotel met what I was looking for. Comfortable beds and clean overall. The fitness center was great, lots of equipment. No in room mini fridge which was a negative thing in my opinion. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disappointment to the brand namee bed was comfortable, sheets clean, room was overall clean from a dirt standpoint but stains all over the carpeting. the hallways didnt appear to have been vacumed for weeks. The only housekeeping that occured was the first night out of five. After that the bed was never made or clean towels brought in, etc. Overall the place was filthy and the Air Conditioner sounded like a plane engine. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but missing amenities the pool/spa were not working and our floor ice maker was not producing ice. The club room was nice w. the young male attendant doing a great job. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Some Work The housekeeping staff were really not attentive to the number of towels that needed to be replaced each day of my stay. I started out with two sets of towels and as my stay progressed I was sometime left with only one set of towels. Also I was disappointed that the pool was being serviced/repaired in the middle of one of the hottest summers on record...that was a true bummer! August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean Hotel was nice but came back 2nd night at 11PM and room was not cleaned! We had to leave room so it could be cleaned and we weren't offered anything, not even a drink! August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Outdated Rooms, Overpriced First I would like to say that the staff were great for the most part and very friendly and accommodating when you needed anything, although the check-in staff can be a little more friendly and greet guest with a smile and welcoming salutation instead of "can I help you". I thought the room rate for this hotel was overpriced and I consider it to be a 3 star hotel. I was there for an event 0n the evening of July 28, 2012 for which the group rate was outrageously high for one night, I feel I was robbed. The group rate especially for the event and the organization that gave the event at this hotel was very excessive due to the fact that most of the people there were from the tri-state area and not tourist. The rate should have been no much less per night, the organization which I don’t want to name can clearly pack this entire hotel if the rates were better, I’m coming to an event here in December but if the rates aren’t cheaper I’ll stay at home which is only 15 minutes off the expressway. I have stayed with this organization at other hotels in New Jersey and Wilmington Delaware and paid much less per night for the same type of and/or holiday event. One thing I would like to say also during the time of the even there was lady with a radio who looked to be in charge and a young man also with a radio. These two persons were working their butts off. Everywhere they were needed, anything that they were able to help they were there and they looked to make sure everything was running as smooth as possible. I give both of these people BIG TIME PROP’S, they were very nice and friendly even if under pressure you couldn’t tell because they always had a smile on their faces. I wish I knew their names (Caucasian stocky woman and thin African American young man) to put in this feedback but I’m sure you know who they are. My room was the downer for me. My room looked as if someone was sleeping in my bed before I got there. I actually thought I was mistakenly placed in an occupied room. It was very un-appealing and un-inviting. The towels in the bathroom were folded but thrown on the towel racks and I had only one wash cloth and I didn't even have one of those small boxed shower caps. I was very disappointed with this. I know Sheraton to have great hotels but this one has not changed very much over the past 10 years. It was actually better when it was the under another name. I figure in time things will get much better. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THis hotel meets our needs We were there for a conference and as you can expect the hotel was virtually full however, the staff at the hotel were very effective in meeting our needs. Hard workers and pleasant demeanor July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I am a SPG Member, this status was not acknowledged, and utilizes Starwood Properties all the time and this was my ONLY negative experience. The only thing positive was the staff. The carpet in my room requires replacement. It was absolutely “FILTY” to say the least. The sheets on the bed seemed to be clean but everything else on the bed was placed on the floor because it wasn’t clean in any sense of the word. We were really worried that we could catch something. The upholstery on the sofa requires replacement or at least cleaning…there were numerous large and unsightly spots on it. We discussed requesting another room but felt that if you allowed one of your guests to stay in this room that it would not have made a difference. The floors throughout the hotel had not been vacuumed the day we checked or at least they appeared that way. I went to the lounge in the lobby and attempted to order a drink but the bartender, who eventually got an attitude, was unable to make any of the four cocktails I requested because she either didn’t have ingredients, mint leaves, and/or the right alcohol to complete the drink properly. I would definitely not stay at this location again nor would I recommend it. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel lobby and bar area are nice, room was comfortable, but stains on carpet. Bed was very comfortable. Price does not match the rooms. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Visit Another visit to this hotel shows this facility continues to offer the best in comfort, convenience and service. Absolutely a must location every time my work schedule brings me to Philadelphia July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence customer service was pleasant and accommodating to all of my needs. I stayed here the last day of my trip, but will be sure to stay longer the next time I visit Philadelphia! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and staff but... The room was less than I am used to at Starwood Hotels. The door to my room required slamming it to close, sometimes more than once. The air conditioner banged each time it started, There were stains on the bathroom wall and the paint on the bathroom ceiling was bubbling. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel is conveniently located; has a great staff and is a great value for the money July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update I've stayed here on and off through the years (depending on the rate). However, the property is getting tired, and in need of an overhaul. While the lobby appears OK, the rooms are old and worn out. For this stay, I noticed that the carpets had stains; the bathroom fixtures were dated; and the AC unit was REALLY LOUD. (Luckily I always have ear plugs with me for travelling.) This, despite being upgraded to a room on one of the Club Floors. After checking into my room, I wanted to get on the internet to look up an address for dinner. It appeared that the sign-in options to the WIFI were: 1) access code, or 2) credit card info. I knew not to provide credit card info as this would be billed to a third party (and I should get free access due to Platinum status). I decided to check at the front desk (as I was on my way to dinner (& figured colleague would have the address)) regarding WIFI access. I was told to log in with my last name and room number. When I explained that I only saw 2 options for signing in, I was told that this is not the case (essentially that I was wrong)! Well, when I got back up to my room, I tried AGAIN. (I travel and stay in hotels a lot, so it's not as though I don't know how to log in!). Sure enough, the 2 options I saw were: 1) access code or 2) credit card info. So I had to call down and explain the whole situation again, and FINALLY got an access code. I don't understand why I could not have been given an access code the first time I made an inquiry! Also, a quick note on the Club Lounge. A lot of properties leave bottled water, juices and soda accessible 24/7 in the Club Lounge for guests with access to the Lounge. This was not the case at this Sheraton. I had a quick meeting with a colleague in the lounge one evening, and noticed that the fridge was already being cleared out for the evening. It's too bad that non-alcoholic drinks are not left for Club guests. I'm hoping to see some renovations to the rooms the next time I have to stay here! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stop Wonderful location, amenities, friendly helpful staff. Excellent value July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a great experience!!!! Staff was very friendly! July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My room air conditioner unit was very LOUD sounded like a motor running all night I was not treated like an spg member I was on the Club floor the ice machine was not working i had to go to another floor i was told on my reservation there was a club room i was never told about it at check in All and all very disappointing. I will not stay at that Sheraton again July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Unfortunately, the rates in Philadelphia are pricey. So, I end up staying here. I wish I could stay somewhere else, but as a loyal Starwood customer - have to stay here. The rooms are run down, staff has been inefficient. Inevitably, there seems to be a problem with my reservation every time I check in, as well. I hope they get their act together - as unfortunately, I'm sure I will be here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms needs TLC Room has signs of wear. Needs some TLC. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not That Happy We were staying there for the weekend and we got back to the hotel after the Phillies game was cancelled due to rain. When we got back we called room service at 11:01pm and they couldn't bring us a piece of cake because they stopped serving at 11pm. The toilet leaked and the shower was sub par. The front desk staff was kinda rude when you asked a question. However the Housekeeper and the bellhop were very good and nice!! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALARM! Disappointing. 1st thing I noticed was the hallways were not very clean. Rooms were small and would have preferred queen beds to the double beds. On the last night of our stay at almost 1AM, the emergency alarm went off. It was loud and continued for 15 minutes. We didn't know what to do because the alarm stated it was "investigating the situation". After I called the front desk, all they told me was there was nothing to worry about. No info was given until the alarm stopped ringing. The kids were scared, it ruined our final nights stay and were all very tired and weary the next and final day in Philly. No explanation or compensation offered to us by the hotel. Shouldn't have to share these negative stories about our vacation to friends and family when we returned. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Coujld easily walk to museums and downtowen to good restaurants and Historical sites July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so, better properties in the area I stay at this hotel quite a bit (approximately 10x over the past 6 months). The lowdown: Pros: - Most of the staff are very helpful - The location is great, most of Philly is easily accessible Cons: - I can never seem to get the internet to work on the higher floors - Your room type request is merely a suggestion - You may or may not get adequate toiletries or towels - The property is in dire need of an update (mystery red stain on door handle, stains on carpets, hole in wall, shower which will not get hot) The property has potential and the staff is great... but this place really is a dump. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms needed cleaning... This hotel "got the job done" but I had to call down to have my bed made after realizing, late night, that there was a twin-sized top sheet, no fitted sheet, and no additional top sheet to accompany the ill-fitting one, positing as a "made bed." When we arrived, there was also a hair clip & food crumbs on the floor. It made me realize, they did not clean my room before checking me in. UGH. The cleaning staff who remedied the situation was perfectly delightful, however. I also found it odd that there was NO SAFE in the room. Overall, the location was good, all else was fine- not luxurious, but would be fine for business travel on a budget. June 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:58:33.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_857, tr_857
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 30 next>>