Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for Fido as well We were greeted with friendly attention to our needs. The floor for pets was great. Room was at the end of the hall, quiet and staff respectful. Food in restaurant was a bit pricey but fresh and cooked well. All staff was pleasant. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still no incidental refund I was there for an event and the room was fine. I liked the renovations. But I'm annoyed by the fact that I was not refunded my deposit for incidental. I left the room in great condition. Bad business . January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheerless hotel and unhelpful reception staff The hotel is in need of some decoration. The reception staff on the day that I checked-in were unhelpful and unaccommodating. Just as I was about to sleep there was a fire alarm and all guests had to evacuate rooms. It was chaotic. I would not stay at this Sheraton again. Very disappointing. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so Tundra-like meeting rooms which were never really resolved and and unfortunate fire alarm with no explanation why. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par for Starwood Property It starts with filthy elevators. The stainless steel doors were covered with dust...you could write your name. Informed an employee who was in the elevator with me and he said he would take care of it...still dirty 2 hours later. The cordless phone by the bed did not work...reported it at 7Am when I departed for a meeting. When I returned at 10 PM no resolution. One morning I requested change a the front desk for a $20. They said sorry, perhaps I could try the restaurant. I am an SPG Gold member, so was very disappointed with this property. I live in New Orleans where all hotels pride themselves on service...this was seriously lacking at the Sheraton Philadelphia. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training Called Guest Services to complain of noise and was transferred to "manager" on duty. I was told that there was a party going on and that it would be "over by midnight" (i.e., I should just wait it out). I was also told that "there wasn't anything management could do" about the noise, though I was offered some ear plugs. Clearly, management needs training on customer service and responding to guest complaints. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Disappointing Restaurants The housekeeping, rooms, and food quality were much better than the wait staff, who were slow, inattentive, and occasionally unwelcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations not the best Requested two beds and at check none were available, instead we were given a suite with a King bed and a pull out sofa. My family froze in the living space as there was no heat. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room nice, but hotel cold I realize it was cold outside, too, but I wore my coat to get a drink in the bar. Staff answered all questions, but front desk staff had to be asked a number of times to get an understanding of the hours of the club floor room and wifi info. There was no info about Philadelphia or the hotel amenities in the room. The restrooms on the mezzanine floor had NO heat. Just a little attention would make this a great hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small things would make a big difference The room desperately needs more light. A floor lamp and brighter bulbs in all of the lamps would help. The heat was anemic; I kept the room at 80 degrees to get to a tolerable minimum. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, convenience, care Each staff member remembered the names of my wife and myself. One overheard that my wife was celebrating her birthday during our stay and several staff members congratulated her and the concierge sent up cheese and crackers, her favorite snack. Angel G was so gratuitous and during a snow storm and it's aftermath kept the walkways clear in bone chilling cold and only paused to help each guest empty and load their cabs. He deserves a promotion as he could be an excellent front desk staff member. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Our Needs My friend and I came to Philly for the weekend from Connecticut and were looking for a hotel in a good location and that would fit within our budget. I was very happy with this hotel, but when we got back to our room on the first night from a day walking around the cold city, it took a very long time for the room to warm up. We called the front desk and they said a mechanic was going to come up to fix it, but a mechanic never showed up. We had to keep the thermostat around 82 for it to feel like 70. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Choice in Philadelphia! We chose the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia because it was closest to the site of a family 50th anniversary celebration luncheon. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club room on the 25th floor with an amazing view westward - the Basilica of St. Peter and Paul right below us, Logan Square and Franklin Institute directly across from us, and the magnificent Philadelphia Museum of Art in the distance. The concierge desk was most helpful with a print-out of restaurant suggestions, maps, and directions, and every staff person we contacted was friendly and helpful. They have a rooftop ballroom with floor to ceiling windows that we thought looked just perfect for a wedding reception. We would definitely stay there again! January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff unreliable Stay here all the time. Front desk staff have MISSED crediting "Make a Green Choice" points for the vouchers I turned in TWO times in 2 different weeks! This was after they reassured me they'll take care of it at checkout. The hotel isn't great, but when the staff aren't reliable and don't do what they promise - this hotel becomes horrible! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Big Improvement This is a nicely located full service hotel that falls short in a couple of areas. The staff has been there a long time in the restaurant and concierge area. I've been staying there for at least 10 years. For many years we have complained abut the cold meat locker temp in the lobby due to doors being open at the same time in mid January. Nothing has been done. Staff in the bar wears their outer coats on some visits. The concierge desk was moved around due to the cold. You used to have to wear your coat in the main restaurant. They solved that problem by closing the restaurant for lunch and dinner. They force you to eat in the bar area which is somewhat noisy and uncomfortable in terms of the seating. There are only there dining type tables as well as the high bar stool type. The staff in the bar is far inferior to the restaurant staff. The chicken wings were great but friends I was dining with on Sunday nite had to send their stake back twice and finally told them to keep it. They couldn't get the order straight. They ended up comping the couple with free breakfast. The indoor pool is great but there is no shower. The internet rules are confusing as it is free in some areas and if you follow the web instructions you end up with a $12.95 per day charge which the front desk has to remove. The lack of a sit-down restaurant is the big drawback when weather is bad. Philadelphia has some great restaurants but it is a shame you can't get a good meal or food in your hotel when you want. Room Service stops at 11PM. The shuttle from the airport is a cheap $9 or $10 depending on the company. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff and good exercise room This is a good hotel and I was pleased to discover a REAL exercise room with machines and weights, not simply a few pieces of cardio equipment. But it is the staff that makes the difference! When I checked in, they took the time (never felt rushed) to answer every question, point out every benefit, and went a few extra steps in setting up WiFi and such. Anytime I needed something from housekeeping, it was there quickly. When I needed to depart, the concierge printed out my boarding pass! Solid hotel with great staff! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash left in room We stayed here for the Hair of the Dog event. Once we got into our room the first thing we did was open the window curtain to see what view of the city we got. We were thrilled we were facing St. Peters. On the windowsill however there was a half eating Gino's Steak wrapped up in its wrapper. I was kind of stunned. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was someone else's trash left over. It wasn’t a big enough deal to complain at the front desk or to make a big stink ove It was just the fact that it was there and we were paying money to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comcast employee I stay at your hotel about every 5 weeks; but had multiple issues this time; 3 different people were given my room key and attempted to enter; breakfast hang-tag was not picked up either day; phone system did not call the services listed by button; transfers manually by guest services sent me to a dental office and wine shop instead of IT and 2 lights were burnt out Not positive I will return to be honest. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not stay again Stayed three nights on business. Had to move rooms three times in the first night. The first room, on the 6th floor had no hot water due to a hotel issue. (This room was horrible, so I was glad to move...carpets were stained and old.) Second room had soaking wet carpet in half of the room. I ended up staying in the third room because I was tired of moving, but it turned out to have no working electrical outlets in more than half of the room. Hotel was old and in need to updates. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I gave this hotel a good rating and not excellent for a couple of reasons. This is a fairly upscale hotel in the city which attracts a lot of business folks. Although I was here on recreation, I am a business traveler. Charging for internet service in a room at a hotel of this caliber is antiquated in my opinion. I would rather pay an extra $5 on the rate to not have to go through the hassle of paying for service separate. Also there was no indoor hot tub in the pool area. Long drives or plane rides for many travelers result in many achy guests and that would have been a welcome site. Also the concierge desk was not very knowledgeable on many of the restaurants nearby. Lastly, a Continental type breakfast would be nice to offer guests who don't want to sit down and pay $15-$17 for a buffet, even if there was a small charge like $5 for it. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent relation of price to quality very happily surprised, the hotel was very comfortable, clean, excellent climate control in room. Staff was friendly. Amenities were basic but a very fair tradeoff for the price (does one really need a minibar?). I would happily stay there again. Taxi availability was very important and they were always ready. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All the guest rooms need dated ASAP! Nice location with a lot of rooms in downtown Philadelphia. They just finished updated their lobby not so long ago in 2013, now it's time to updated ALL your guest rooms please. All the reviews about how dirty, smelly and TORN the carpet in the guest rooms are 100% correct to the teeth. The management really need to take care this issue as soon as possible. Parking super expensive in the hotel, but for the weekend only $6 all day. Alternative for cheaper parking is across from the hotel, in after 5pm, out by 9am only $5. I was in 5pm and out next day 2pm was only $18 compare to hotel between $36-$40 for self park. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pure room was nice option After reading many mixed reviews and complaints about cleanliness, I was hesitant to stay. But I received a quick reply to my emailed concerns from the manager, so decided to give it a try, Allergic to dust, I was happy to see the Pure Room as an option. I found everything in the room very clean. Other than a fire alarm in the middle of one night, all was quiet. Front desk staff were friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not resilient in bad weather During my three night stay (during the polar vortex), the fire alarm went off two nights (both past midnight), my room was not cleaned the first night, and room amenities were subpar for a Sheraton (no slippers, robes, or refrigerator in the room). January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team Work I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this time this security supervisor was pulling an double shift. But he was friendly and even with all that was going on, he made sure the wallet was returned to the happy young man. As a Director of training in Customer Service, this is the first thing I always looked for in team player. On the other hand the front desk team for the day shift, they did everything correct, they just need to smile more. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room service Room service food is fantastic and the staff delivering are very friendly and helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean but slightly dated This hotel is clean and comfortable, but slightly dated in room set up. No free internet. No choices in dining. Fees are expensive. The lamp switch broke off and the cleaning lady left it on rather than having it fixed. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too compact I've stated in the hotel before and I may have been lucky precociously but this experience was not up to the Starwood standard. Overall the experience was pretty good but had some slight issues. I was "upgraded"(based on being a Starwood rewards member) to a higher floor room with a view which did offer a decent view of the city. Overall room was nice,but for some reason there was a table placed at the foot of the bed with a coffee maker which made it impossible to walk to that side of the bed and a hassle to get in and out of bed. The bed itself was pretty uncomfortable which led to a pretty bad feeling. Then I checked out and paid for parking which for a day and two hours was $58! I completely understand that parking is expensive is in the city but for a room that was ~$200 for one night I felt taken.. Unfortunatly there are better places to stay in downtown Philadelphia, they may be a little more expensive but the amenities are better! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhathappy I have stayed at this Sheraton for a few years, especially around the Xmas holiday. Why are there No refrigerators in the rooms. Also what is the additional $50.00 charged on my account. What is it for and why. My bill was $265.00 total, but what is the additional $50.00 for, please explain. Thank you. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms let me down... To start the carpet in room 335 has began to buckcle right in the center location of the floor… if not address soon it will become a tripping hazard. The bathroom tub walls had not been cleaned in weeks… you could seen water stains completely to the ceiling. There was no comfort with sleeping… none of the double bed had any support or the pillows. I was up most of the night trying to find a posistion I could sleep in (not good for the back). The only good experience was there was a party the night we stayed. December 31, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:47:22.214-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_848, tr_848
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>