Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I've Ever Stayed At. This hotel is outdated, extremely unclean, and the staff is hit or miss. I've stayed here numerous times and it continues to dissapoint (I have now switched hotels as I travel frequently for work). Do not stay here unless you have no other options. October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except for morning of departure Came down to Philadelphia for weekend vacation. Arrived at the hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was ready and checked in a little early which was a nice plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating asking if I need anything to let them know. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is that the morning of my departure, power went out at 7am and there was no communication with guests until 7:50. They first said that it would be fixed shortly and then came on a little while later and said they didn't know how long it would take to be resolved. I wasn't going to check out until close to 11 but decided to check out early because the room was getting warm. I was not enjoyable showering by cell phone light. They also had only one elevator working because certain parts of hotel had power. Took about 10 minutes to get to the lobby in a very cramped elevator. When I checked out they gave me a complimentary breakfast buffet which I appreciated but they need to communicate with guests a little better. A worker there mention it happened last week as well. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Major Improvement During my stay of a week July 17-26, 2014 Me and my family experienced electrical blackout and no water one day where the staff offered glow sticks (REALLY??) Then a few days later an electrical fire which required all to be evacuated for 5 hrs through the stair well and I was 25 stories up. Management was not as responsive as they should have been and subsequently indifferent later to the plight of it's customers. Arvin Hall July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to par for Starwood Property It starts with filthy elevators. The stainless steel doors were covered with dust...you could write your name. Informed an employee who was in the elevator with me and he said he would take care of it...still dirty 2 hours later. The cordless phone by the bed did not work...reported it at 7Am when I departed for a meeting. When I returned at 10 PM no resolution. One morning I requested change a the front desk for a $20. They said sorry, perhaps I could try the restaurant. I am an SPG Gold member, so was very disappointed with this property. I live in New Orleans where all hotels pride themselves on service...this was seriously lacking at the Sheraton Philadelphia. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Despite Gold status, I was given a room next to the elevators, so all night I heard them going up and down (sounded like the wind was constantly blowing). Internet was also down one of two nights and very slow the other. Housekeeping caught me at the elevator as I was leaving for conference and asked me if I needed my room cleaned (strange to ask...I didn't ask for new sheets, but told her to refresh towels). November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I wanted to single out Andrew Puzdrak for going the extra mile for me during my stay and he should be recognized for his due diligence in that regard. I arrived Monday late evening after a gruieling 8 hr flight and went to the lobby restaurant for a light evening meal (by the way the soup/salad combo hit the spot). Long story short, i was tired and axiuous to get some sleep so i paid the bill and went to my room. I did not realize I left my blue double breasted blazer on the back of the restaurant chair. The next morning, after the 0500 hrs fire drill and during dressing for our IQPC conference i releaed my jacket was not in my room closet. I proceeded to the Mezzenaine and shared my story with Andrew. I gave him the description and he asked me to wait in the meaaenaine area. He was gone a good 15 min and appeared with my jacket, had me sign for it and was on his way.Andrew is a cut above the cloth to say the least and should be rewarded/recognized for going the extra mile in my behalf.. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They gave my room away My first stay has not been impressive. Pros: Great location, bar is fun and has a great staff Cons: A little run down, but that is fine. What is NOT FINE is that when I arrived at the hotel I was informed that some manager gave my room away. I was able to get a parlor room but was very offended that the manager refused to come out and speak to me about it. I reserved the room weeks in advance and do not expect to be bumped. I was lucky to get a parlor room and sleep on a roll-away bed. the three guys behind me....not so much. Apparently they are supposed to find a new room at 10pm. Very poor and unprofessional management, I will be filing a complaint with SPG. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Night after Vaca The room certainly met my expectations, however the common areas including elevators, hallways and concession areas were very dirty. There was litter and debris along the entire length of the hall on the Club Floor where I stayed. And the elevators were dirty and unkempt as well. Finally, the Ice Maker on my floor was out of order and there wasn't an Out of Order sign or any other indicator. I've stayed at this hotel in the past and was very pleased. I trust that the conditions I noted above were as of result of a temporary staffing shortage. With that in mind, I will reluctantly recommend this hotel should anyone ask, and will stay again when I'm in Philadelphia. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the cleanest Room had trash from last person left. Paint peeling. Carpet doesn't reach the wall. Bathtub doesn't drain (everytime I have stayed here). Fitness center nice but way too hot. Almost too warm to tolerate. Lobby restaurant and bar decent. Overall a subpar stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent! Hotel is nice, clean Hotel staff was superior in helpfulness and hospitality. Room was nice, understand that updating of rooms is planned. Location is OK, not central, but near many museums (the Barnes, Franklin Institute, Rodan,etc.) Shopping district is several blocks away. Near Cathedral Sts Peter and Paul. Depends on what your interests are if this location is good or not. Drinks in the lobby bar were good! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very nice We were there when the evacuation occurred and the hotel staff were more than courteous and obliging to our needs. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel and Staff; however, the hotel is due for renovations. The carpeting is deplorable and overun with snags and bulking mounds in the hallways and inside the rooms. Management needs to do a thorough walk-thru and make improvements. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff unreliable Stay here all the time. Front desk staff have MISSED crediting "Make a Green Choice" points for the vouchers I turned in TWO times in 2 different weeks! This was after they reassured me they'll take care of it at checkout. The hotel isn't great, but when the staff aren't reliable and don't do what they promise - this hotel becomes horrible! January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever Horrible staff, dirty and noisy room. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A terrible experience in Philadelphia Fire week at the hotel. We were outside for hours with no contact from the hotel. None of the hotel personnel came to the people to give them water, chairs, blankets. We were sitting on the sidewalk. Many were given meal vouchers - most were not. Everyone was not treated equally. I was having breathing problems and asked to be moved to another hotel and all they could find me was a hotel in New Jersey! There's more! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff, Great Location, Good Weekend Rates Very pleased with my first stay at this particular Sheraton. Great location - very convenient to the convention center, Chinatown, Reading Market, Franklin Institute, Art Museum, etc. It's a short walk from 30th St. Station if you have only a roller bag or backpack (or five minute/$5 taxi). Hotel itself was super comfortable; great beds, excellent workspace/desk and chair, new HD TVs, good shower and bathroom. Front desk staff were exceptionally nice, and gave me a cute Philly souvenir for my niece! I did not have a chance to go to the hotel's restaurant or lobby bar, but there's an Irish pub nearby. I will definitely return to this hotel when I come back to Philadelphia. December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A 'so so' Sheraton The room (which is of course the most important when staying is a hotel) is nice, comfortable and big enough. The services of this Sheraton could use some improvements. For instance, there is no room service available between 11 am and 5 pm. Rather inconvenient when arriving from overseas. The front desk is friendly but hardly recognises the SPG membership. Housekeeping on one day forgot to check the bathroom amenities and on the other day to check the free Starbucks coffee pads. The room has no safe!!! Sorry Sheraton, you really could do better! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great recovery We were in Philly for convention 7/20 to 7/26 2014..Had a little evacuation...BUT wow was everyone super duper accommodating:) We wanna take our family to Philly in 2015 and we would stay here again! Thanks to Carlton and Stella for just BEING awesome people! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfectly situated in downtown Philly. Concierge recommended a local diner for breakfast (within walking distance) and it was AWESOME! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of things The hallways in the hotel were smelly, first of animals, and secondly urine. the room service was tardy the room was not cleaned the 1st day, till a call was placed. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help Dirty - fingerprints on the doors for days without being cleaned, elevators never get cleaned. Had a used bar of soap in my shower. Front desk is just unfriendly and they hate their jobs. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Met Expectations The hotel room was extremely dusty, like it had not been utilized in months and then was offered to the first available customer. I was too absorbed in the business of why I was in town and was also too tired to request a room change. A plume of dust rose from the comforters and pillows, when I placed anything onto the bed. There was also a layer of dust on the nightstand. This is the reason why I scored "Facilities Expectation" so low. I did appreciate the lovely view from my window. The Bistro's food was delicious! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay! MY STAY WAS ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND VERY COMFORTABLE!!! I HAD A AWESOME TIME AND MY ROOM WAS REMARKABLY CLEAN!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to snuff Sheratons in general can be hit or miss — it's the one Starwood brand where I'm not sure what I'll be walking into. The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is definitely a miss, joining the ranks of the Sheraton in downtown Indianapolis (circa 2012 - haven't been back since to know if there have been changes) and the Sheraton near O'Hare airport (circa 2012 - also haven't been back since to know if there have been changes). Upon arrival and after much waiting, there was no one to be found near valet due to understaffing. The only place to grab dinner is in the bar, which is the main source of my discontent. The service was almost comically atrocious. The room/facilities were fine, albeit a little rough around the edges. I could very clearly hear my neighbor on his cell phone, and the shower/spigot had some issues. The bathrooms near the hotel lobby were disgusting. They smelled and the dirty film above the water line in the toilet bowls indicated they hadn't been scrubbed in a long while. It's not a roach motel, but it certainly drags the Sheraton brand down. So many other Sheratons have figured it out—why can't this one? June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good service. I will recommand. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Messed up service I arrived from a long flight across the Atlantic to find a set of paint tools inside the room. I informed the guest services and it was cleared as expected. After a few minutes, as I was unpacking, I received a call from the reception that I will be moved to another room because of necessary Engineering works to be done in the room. I was informed that the keys will be delivered within 5 minutes despite the fact that i offered to go to the reception and pick it up. I received another call from guest services asking whether the paint materials were cleared. It was fine until the keys never arrived for almost an hour of waiting. I called the guest services and was transferred to the reception and then again vice versa. It seems that they have checked me out and they have no idea of my details. As this moment that I am writing this review, I am supposed to get a call from the "manager" or the reception, at least, to inform me what will be the resolution of this issue. It has been almost 10 minutes now when I am supposed to receive the call that was promised to be sorted out within 2 minutes (as per the lady).. I don't understand if is it the miscommunication among the staff or that the staff seems to be incompetent. I have received a call just as this moment and the lady even has got my name wrong. Thank you very much for the start of a perfect stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location The hotel was perfect for exploring the city. Walking distance to many attractions. The staff was great but the hotel lookers somewhat dated. I would stay at this hotel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs More Attentive Management For a large conference and tourist hotel under the Sheraton brand, the hotel experience was adequate. Positives were Front Desk (Mr. Koss and Shakura); front door staff; room was clean, beds a little on the older side but the expected high quality bed linens. Areas for improvement would be adequate staffing fo a busy graduation and conference weekend. Restaurant staff on the evening of Sun., May 18 were stretched but some non-wait staff from lobby attempted to help out, but I did not see any management trying to direct resources and service. And on Monday, single Bell person disappeared for 15 minutes and management stood in lobby chatting and finally came over to assist. One had the impression that when things were busy being slow to service was SOP. Not for business travelers! Details matter. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacation runied. Had family and rented 2 rooms. made early request for adjoining rooms but request was not honored. arrived at 11:00 p.m. on 18 July and brought all the luggage in, even got help from staff, only to be told no power. was sent to the Marriott. returned on Sunday and given the worst rooms on the 14th floor, also not adjoining. then on 23 July to be awaken at 4:00 a.m. by emergency signals. had to evacuate. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in horror you would think that a hotel could figure out how to check someone in ...why it takes 10 minutes for each customer is beyond me July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>