シェラトン・フィラデルフィアダウンタウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19103
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • 201 North 17th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by our stay The sheets were stained and there was hair on the bed. There were also stains on the carpet and wall. The glasses that came when we ordered room service were dirty and smudged. The food was not good and tasted old. There was also hair in our bath tub. Although the staff was friendly our stay was a very big disappointment and we will not be back October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Choice in Philadelphia! We chose the Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia because it was closest to the site of a family 50th anniversary celebration luncheon. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club room on the 25th floor with an amazing view westward - the Basilica of St. Peter and Paul right below us, Logan Square and Franklin Institute directly across from us, and the magnificent Philadelphia Museum of Art in the distance. The concierge desk was most helpful with a print-out of restaurant suggestions, maps, and directions, and every staff person we contacted was friendly and helpful. They have a rooftop ballroom with floor to ceiling windows that we thought looked just perfect for a wedding reception. We would definitely stay there again! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Made the Difference It's not often a person has the opportunity to get to know a hotel and its staff as well as I. Work afforded me the opportunity to visit Philadelphia for the better part of last year (nearly every week). I must say the Sheraton's staff seemed more like family than service providers by the end of the year. Having grown up in the South, I have come accustomed to expect genuine hospitality. Furthermore, I was not expecting to find this treatment among the hustle of Center City-Philadelphia. Quite the contrary, the Sheraton management and staff made the difference in my hotel choice all year. From weekly greetings by Patrick to helped with my luggage, to checking-in with Candace and Andrew at the front desk, I was made to feel welcome. Top it off with exceptional service in the lobby bar & restaurant all year by Nicole, Peter, Greg, Daniele, and Amanda. Breakfast with Nick or a coffee and danish with Marilyn, they each made me feel at home while away from home from the start. Thanks for taking such good care of me! I look forward to visiting again. January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A 'so so' Sheraton The room (which is of course the most important when staying is a hotel) is nice, comfortable and big enough. The services of this Sheraton could use some improvements. For instance, there is no room service available between 11 am and 5 pm. Rather inconvenient when arriving from overseas. The front desk is friendly but hardly recognises the SPG membership. Housekeeping on one day forgot to check the bathroom amenities and on the other day to check the free Starbucks coffee pads. The room has no safe!!! Sorry Sheraton, you really could do better! May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Hotel in area that is desolate at night and while it may be safe appears to leave a caual walker at risk. Front desk does not know promotion codes for SPG guests and checkin required 1/2 hour and two people to adjust room rate to promotion code on reservation. At checkout another 1/2 hr was required to again adjust rate with different people. Halls and lobby of hotel are darkly lit giving impression of being in an old outdated hotel (which it is not). Room size is okay but bathrooms are small. Parking very expensive especially since accross the street paking is 1/4 the rate. Wireless cost money for SPG guests which seems to be a starwoods policy but is an irratent and makes one wnat to choose other hotels where it's free. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of things The hallways in the hotel were smelly, first of animals, and secondly urine. the room service was tardy the room was not cleaned the 1st day, till a call was placed. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid This Dump I first stayed at this hotel in 2006 and recently returned in April 2012. I had hoped it improved since then but had not. I am a frequent traveler and often stay at Sheraton hotels. This place is very much "your father's Sheraton" and makes me feel like its 1993. The staff is very unpolished and unfamiliar with SPG process and rules. They did not allow for late checkout. Internet did not work well either at the hotel. The food in the lobby bar was terrible. My shower barely worked and created this screaming sound as water sprayed all over the floor. I highly suggest you look elsewhere in Philly. I stayed with a number of colleagues at this hotel, many with different travel preferences, and we all came to the same conclusion. April 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I was here for a conf. Reserved five rooms. The employee checking us in did not know how to allow me to pay for all five with one check. She over charged us for one night. When received our slips at check out, some of us were charged additional amount. Different employee fixed everything but now we have to wait for five reimburstment checks. My room had no soap, had to ask everyday. One day was given an extra bottle of shampoo to use for soap. The hallway to my room looked like it hadn't been swept in a week. It wasn't swept for the four nights we stayed. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia is one of the most outstanding properties not only in Philadelphia but in the entire USA. From the warm greeting by hotel staff to the food fare both for dinner and breakfast, this hotel meets all guests needs. The rooms are spotless, the housekeeping staff diligent in their responsibilities and the appointments in the guest rooms made the room inviting and comfortable. The Club Lounge is clean and the food selection in both morning and evening caters to all culinary tastes. This property is unparalleled in hospitality. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was beauitful and exceeded our expectations. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience I guarantee I will never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone. Our room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking, the sheets were like paper, and the shower drain was clogged. My husband and I left a request for breakfast at 9p the previous night for delivery between 6-6:15a the next morning. At 6:15a I received a call from the kitchen saying they received too many breakfast orders to accommodate everyone's requests. If you know the hotel is completely booked because of an event, it may be wise to add extra staff and prepare for this to happen. If there is one positive thing to say about this hotel it is the exceptionally pleasant staff who always greeted us with a smile. Thank you for making this stay bearable. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Such Great Facilities, Amazing Staff The wife and I recently checked into the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. We had never been to Philly and wanted somewhere close to Center City where we could stay using Starwood Points, and this spot fit the bill. We arrived on Thursday evening. The hotel offers valet parking, but there was no one who looked like a valet outside waiting to park the car, so we just self-parked in the hotel garage. The lobby space looks great and appears to have recently been renovated. We checked in with Javia at the front desk, who was outstanding and gave us some great tips about things to see in Philadelphia. We were in a junior suite on the 16th floor thanks to elite status upgrades. Unfortunately, this was where the hotel started to show its age in a big way. The carpet was spotty on our floor and looked unvacuumed. The paint on the doors and the wallpaper had lots of scuff marks and general wear. We found the same things in our room: peeling paint, dust in spots that should have been dusted, and lots of general wear. Honestly, it felt like the hotel just hadn't been very well maintained, and that rather than trying to make small adjustments and repairs when these things started happening, they were just left. We had no issues with the bed, but the other physical aspects of the hotel could have been and should have been better maintained, which really bothered me. For a hotel of this class and in the location it was in, I expected better. Things didn't get any better when several floors of the hotel, including ours, were left without hot water on Saturday morning, which required us to go 10 floors down to another room with hot water to shower before returning to our own room. It was like dorm life in college all over again. There was a sign stating that the rooms are currently undergoing renovation, and I'm sure that some fresh paint and maintenance can make these rooms feel good again, but overall, I found the facilities to be pretty poor compared to my expectations. All that said, the staff at this hotel was among the absolute best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. As mentioned, Javia at the front desk was fantastic. She casually asked us why we were in town, and upon learning that it was our anniversary, sent up a surprise bottle of champagne for us to celebrate with on the house. Dottie, who was the Guest Services person we spoke with when our room had no hot water, was very apologetic and accommodating, even providing us with some extra StarPoints for our troubles. We were greeted in the halls and in the lobby by nearly every staff member who we came in contact with, all of whom asked how we were doing and how our stay was going. At least one staff member who we'd had no previous contact with asked us how our anniversary was going, which was a surprise and a delight. I was extremely impressed by the staff here. Location-wise, the hotel is in a good spot overall. It's close to the beautiful Philadelphia City Hall and JFK Love Park, and an easy walk to lots of dining and nightlife options near the Center City area. It's a short cab ride away from places like Independence Hall as well, where we spent most of our day Friday. Overall, I would probably give this hotel one star for the facilities as compared to expectations, but the outstanding staff here is worth five stars. I would consider staying here again once the room renovations are complete because I was so pleased with how well we were treated while here. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel should be a Starwood training facility for "how to do it right". The Philadelphia Downtown Sheraton staff deserve raises. From the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff, to the Club Room host, to the lobby bartender, and of course, the concierge team of Chris and Eric. . all met and exceeded our needs throughout our stay. The view from our room overlooking Logan Circle was spectacular and if you have never slept in a Sheraton bed, put it on your to-do-list! Our stay was made even more memorable on the night of my milestone birthday. We returned to our room from dinner to find chilled wine, cheese and crackers with a "Happy Birthday" greeting personally signed by each and every front desk staff member. WOW This staff is professional, caring and so friendly. They turned our get-away into a truly memorable experience. December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but Smells Bad! We stayed at the Sheraton on New Years Eve. The location was within walking distance to plenty of bars/restaurants, and we had a beautiful view of the art gallery from our room on the 24th floor. It was a busy afternoon, but the hotel was well-staffed so we didn't have to wait for anything. The room was comfortable. Our biggest complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways and our room. Even though the room seemed clean enough, I just couldn't get past the fact that our room smelled like an ashtray (even though it was a non-smoking room). Luckily, we didn't spend much time there. Although the excellent staff made the most of what they have to work with, unfortunately it seems that their hotel has seen better days and could use a serious renovation. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat hair all over the room Checked-in very late at night, and was told the room I had booked was not available, and was given a twin-bed in a low floor. Went straight to bed, and realized only in the morning light that the quilts on the beds, the sofa etc. were all covered in cat hair!! Front-office staff only offered to clean it up, and I was in too much of a rush to argue about changing the room. The serrvice in the bar was very slow, since there was only one person behind the bar. The only good thing is the location of this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs More Attentive Management For a large conference and tourist hotel under the Sheraton brand, the hotel experience was adequate. Positives were Front Desk (Mr. Koss and Shakura); front door staff; room was clean, beds a little on the older side but the expected high quality bed linens. Areas for improvement would be adequate staffing fo a busy graduation and conference weekend. Restaurant staff on the evening of Sun., May 18 were stretched but some non-wait staff from lobby attempted to help out, but I did not see any management trying to direct resources and service. And on Monday, single Bell person disappeared for 15 minutes and management stood in lobby chatting and finally came over to assist. One had the impression that when things were busy being slow to service was SOP. Not for business travelers! Details matter. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July's This would be the second 4th of July we've spent at the Sheraton. Great location! Staff were very pleasant & helpful for the most part (two gentlemen in the lobby, concierge and ladies at Starbucks counter 7/4). Dinner service waitstaff could use some adjusting. The woman waitstaff seemed as if we were doing her a favor and took her sweet time providing service. Thanks to the busboy for his help. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by checkin after making reservations several months in advance, for three rooms, as Starwood Gold guests, check in was a nightmare! I understand the hotel was busy and most likely full, but that could not possibly be a surprise to the staff. With one desk attendant at noon, the line was out the door, the rooms were not ready, by 5 I had not rcvd the promised phone call, so went through the line again, went out without a room, got the call during the evening, and finally checked in all three rooms at 11:30 PM April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms let me down... To start the carpet in room 335 has began to buckcle right in the center location of the floor… if not address soon it will become a tripping hazard. The bathroom tub walls had not been cleaned in weeks… you could seen water stains completely to the ceiling. There was no comfort with sleeping… none of the double bed had any support or the pillows. I was up most of the night trying to find a posistion I could sleep in (not good for the back). The only good experience was there was a party the night we stayed. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues I reserved a club level room at a premium price. On check in I was given a standard room. No mention was made that I was being downgraded. When I returned to the front desk and complained the room rate was lowered to the standard for that room. If I had not complained nothing would have been done. The concierge told me that the doorman would help me with getting a cab and giving the cab driver directions. In fact there was no doorman on duty and two homeless people were hustling guests to get them cabs. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good hotel, HORRIBLE customer service for SPG. Wow. Sheraton - you left me (almost) speechless this time. I am an avid SPG member, and have stayed at more SPG properties this year than in any previous year. So please hear these comments as something constructive, and do not get defensive. Quite frankly - this hotel stay was horrible. Since I tend to be a glass-half-full person, I will provide some of the "good" for this hotel: Rooms: We stayed in a Junior Suite, and the room was well appointed. The views were nice (902 was the room), and the furnishings were recently updated. Floor: Overall, the floor was quiet - not too much ambient noise from other rooms or from the street level. Location: It gets a B- on location - the 17th and Race locale seems helpful on the map, but when you get there, you shortly realize that it gets sketchy just a few blocks away. Just fyi for those traveling with small children, aging parents, etc. Be prepared to walk to get to where you need - and just be aware of surroundings like most cities. Unfortunately, that is all I can offer for the "good". While the good was good - it was not nearly enough to outweigh the bad. The extreme shortcoming of this hotel is entirely by the customer service. From every standpoint, we, as guests, were required to look into the problems we had. There was never an "easy" solution offered by the front desk. The Bad: Room was not cleaned two days in a row. We were informed we were on a "green list" - and told the front desk and housekeeping repeatedly this was not the case. No one seemed to care. Upon asking for the room to be serviced, and being gone all day for 10 hrs, the room was still not clean. Housekeeping was on the floor, large bags of laundry were scattered throughout the floors, and many rooms were still being cleaned at 6pm that evening. In my experience, this is just unacceptable. Any large hotel in a major city worth their weight in customers would find a better way to get the rooms cleaned and hide the mess from the guests. We had breakfast coupons given to us as a comp for the rooms not being cleaned, and after we presented the blank vouchers to room service, we were told we had to call down to the front desk for authorization. Warning - if they pull this with you - they will tell you they cannot be used for room service. Push them on this - the vouchers are blank and just say "complementary breakfast". Here is where the true "beef" is - WHY ON EARTH are you making the customer (who has already had some trouble, thus the comped breakfast) verify they are indeed okay to use those coupons for breakfast? Second night in a row, and the room was not cleaned. This time we had been gone close to 12 hours. Same story - we're on the green list, they have a lot of guests that weekend, yadda yadda. At this point - we were fairly fed up. The few hours we spent in our rooms were dedicated entirely to figuring out what the heck is going on at the Sheraton, and why can't hotel management just make it EASY on guests who are already having a poor experience and voicing it politely? If you are willing to overlook a number of things, then fine - book an inexpensive room and stay here. However, if you are traveling with a spouse or family, and are hoping to experience the city that weekend - stay elsewhere! For goodness sakes - the headache we experienced this weekend was not worth the trouble at all! SPG - please please PLEASE make a work-around that allows your staff to help remove barriers to solving customer issues. This is just silly, as now I cannot ever in good faith recommend this hotel to family/friends traveling. A follow up to this - is that the hotel manager promised to follow up with us to discuss some sort of compensation for our troubles, and never reached out to us beyond a 9:30pm phone call the night prior to our check out. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I gave this place another chance and it was actually worse than the time before. First of all, it's dirty. The same smashed crackers that i saw on the floor in the hallway were still there 2 days later. Here is the horror story: A friend of mine was booked down the hall from me. He wiped his mouth on one of the small towels while eating one night. The next day after his room was "cleaned" he grabbed a small towel and it was the same ketchup stained towel that he had thrown on the floor the night before. This hotel should not be allowed to be affiliated with SPG any more. Three stays there and it got progressively worse. Shame on the management of this hole. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, convenience, care Each staff member remembered the names of my wife and myself. One overheard that my wife was celebrating her birthday during our stay and several staff members congratulated her and the concierge sent up cheese and crackers, her favorite snack. Angel G was so gratuitous and during a snow storm and it's aftermath kept the walkways clear in bone chilling cold and only paused to help each guest empty and load their cabs. He deserves a promotion as he could be an excellent front desk staff member. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep The hotel was fine, but there were very unruly guests next to us. At 12:30 there was a very loud and profane arguement in the room next to us, security came up to break it up. At 2:00am they started up again - yelling and swearing - I think security arrived again. At 5:00am there was loud knocking and the telephone kept on ringing, we finally got up and left. When we were checking out, other guests were also complaining about the noise on the 14th floor. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep! March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, but the staff tried to be helpful. Club level room was reserved. Told at check-in we could not have club breakfast. Issue was resolved, and we were taken to our room, which had not been cleaned. Went downstairs and had luggage stored, Returned hours later and were taken to a very smokey room. We were then taken to another room, which had only one bed for four people. Next taken to room with person in it. Finally taken to non club floor room, where we stayed. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Customer Experience I made my reservations (with a cancellation clause that should have ensured my room) back in July for an event that was held in this hotel. Upon my arrival, I was told I did not have a room for the night, and was sent to another hotel. I was further disgusted when I found out from employees at the other hotel that this was not an isolated event, and in fact happens quite a bit. We had members tell us that they will never attend one of our events again…what about the ones who didn’t speak up? September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel needs a serious update I arrived for a one night stay while traveling on business. I booked a club level room, and was less than impressed. The hallways and my room smelled like cigarette smoke. While the bed was new/comfortable, there were red stains on the carpet, badly repaired holes in the closet door, wall, and hair on the bathtub and sink. The wifi also did not work. I couldn't check out of here fast enough, and would not recommend this property at all. Only plus was the friendly FD and bell staff. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not stay again Stayed three nights on business. Had to move rooms three times in the first night. The first room, on the 6th floor had no hot water due to a hotel issue. (This room was horrible, so I was glad to move...carpets were stained and old.) Second room had soaking wet carpet in half of the room. I ended up staying in the third room because I was tired of moving, but it turned out to have no working electrical outlets in more than half of the room. Hotel was old and in need to updates. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was friendly and accommodating. Each and every staff member was friendly and so helpful! The young lady is the club room set up and served a fabulous happy hour. Front desk was accommodating of my disability and made my stay terrific. Will be back. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service was horrible! I was at the Sheraton this past weekend and had a horrible experience! The woman checking us into our rooms was rude and she sent us to a room that was dirty and then sent us to one with wet paint. She was unapologetic and tried her best to ruin our trip. She kept explaining whay she couldn't get us a clean room was because her computer wasn't showing her correct information. Really? You've been trained and this is the best you can do for your guests? Stay away! February 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>