シェラトン・フィラデルフィアダウンタウンホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19103
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • 201 North 17th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Awful but Not What's Expected I stayed in this hotel for about 3 months straight. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and the rooms were fairly nice. However, I there were a few things that made it not quite the experience that i would have expected from a Sheraton in a CBD of a major city. First, the rooms were ok, but sometimes were pretty shabby. There was no consistency to the toiletries that were in the bathroom. Numerous times I had problems with different things in my room (heater, water leaks, lights that did not work, backed up shower drain that was not over the course of two days which made for a disgusting shower even though i had complained about it multiple times). The Platinum lounge is not up to the standards that i have come to expect from Sheraton, the food was mediocre at best, the service hours were minimal and the selection of food and drinks very limited. As far as service goes, the business manager our company was working with was great with responsiveness to our needs and continually adjusted for our needs. Some of the front desk staff were very friendly, but others were very cold and did not provide good service, so it was a craps shoot every time i went to check in or check out. Also, when i had complaints all I would ever get is excuses and apologies. I understand that a hotel will have problems, and apologies are great, but i need some tangible remedy for my inconveniences and points are really what i am looking for. Overall this hotel was not a terrible place to stay for a long period of time, but it did not live up to my expectations completely and could improve in a number of areas. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement on cleaning The hotel was overall pretty nice. However, the cleaning staff is either understaffed or needs more training. I didn't feel my room was "cleaned" the one day I chose to have it serviced. Also, two room service trays were left outside my door at 7:00am on a Monday, they collected other people's trash throughout the day, and they remained there still when I checked out on Tuesday at 9:00 am. Made the entire hall way look trashy. I can't believe no staff every picked it up or reported it. They were there over 24 hours!!!! However, I did stay on the club level and the benefits of upgrading to club status were well worth it. Very pleased with the club room. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is the first time I have encountered an unpleasant stay within the Starwood/ Sheraton family. It is understandable that I arrived earlier than check-in time, however I was still allowed to check in and advised that I would be called once my room was available. Apparently this was told to other guests trying to check-in the same time I was. After 2 1/2 hours I returned to the hotel and inquired with Concierge if they can find out if my room was ready. The young gentleman who helped me, was the ONLY individual that weekend that made any effort to make my stay pleasant. He didn't have to check for me, but he made it his priority to do so, did...and came to find out that we should have had our room key cards already because we were "confirmed". No one called us or made the effort. He continued to provide his own service by personally retrieving my key cards from front desk Check-In. My compliments to him. Upon entering my room, a pungent odor of moisture and mold "welcomed" me. Also, I had a room that had the shared door between me and the next room. I understand there is no control of the type of people that will be staying at this hotel, but I unfortunately had to have the most irritable, obscene and rude "neighbors". Lastly, to make the list of an already disappointing experience, my room did not have an in-room service menu. On my return from stepping out, I stopped by concierge where the previous young gentleman who helped me earlier in the day was still on duty and requested if a menu can be sent up to the room. He made a separate call right away for the request. 40 minutes later, no menu! Called front desk myself... 30 minutes later a menu shows up. I am very disappointed with the experience and more than likely will not recommend to stay there. There are a few other Starwood hotels in the area that I have had the pleasure of visiting and will take my business there next visit. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I had not stayed at the Sheraton Downtown hotel for some time. I was very pleased to see the extensive renovation that had been done since my last visit. The common areas, the restaurant and my room were all well done. The friendliness of the staff made it all the more pleasant. I would most likely stay there again the next time that I visit the city. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet basic amenities For $200 a night, the hotel does not provide free wi-fi in the rooms. You have to pay an additional amount if you want internet access in your rooms. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. When we arrived at 4.30pm, we were told that housekeeping was backed up and hence no room would be available: and furthermore were told they had no idea when a room would be made available. (This after making a reservation 3 months ago). Couple staff members were very good and helpful: but this hotel is not one I will ever stay in ever again and I would dissuade anyone who wants to stay in downtown Philadelphia from staying here. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction I've stayed in many Sheratons across the country and this was the worst one ever. The staff was good to great. The facility was very run down and parts were under construction. Extremely loud coke machine outside my door, no ironing board (took them 2 days to find one), no ice machine on my floor, they delivered a baby crib to my room the last night... So I found it when I got to the room at 11pm, the pillows were way to soft, two of the 6 elevators did not work (the hotel was full)And the food in the coffee shop (Resturant under construction) was flavorless. In general, a lot to pay for the Sheraton experience and not get it. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult Evening We were disappointed with our stay at this establishment. After check in we realized that we would need another set of bed linen for the sofa bed. When we opened it up we found trash inside of it. We tried to call guest services numerous times without any success as to anyone answering the phone. We had to go to reception in order for our request to be completed and then it wasn't even right. We then decided to go to the hotel bar for drinks and our waitress was rude and slow in her service. During check out we tried to explain our frustrations, but we were told that they did their best. Overall not happy with our stay, but would love to visit the area again. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by our stay The sheets were stained and there was hair on the bed. There were also stains on the carpet and wall. The glasses that came when we ordered room service were dirty and smudged. The food was not good and tasted old. There was also hair in our bath tub. Although the staff was friendly our stay was a very big disappointment and we will not be back October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unforgettable. As we arrived, the hotel looked beautiful. We enjoyed the relaxing, spacious lobby and the service in all of the areas. The employees there engaged us in friendly conversation without any useless small talk; they were authentic. The view from the 19th floor was AMAZING! We enjoyed the large contemporary room with the extremely comfortable bed and pillows - so many little extras.The food and service in Phillips Seafood Resturant was outstanding. From the delicious courses to the fabulous servers, the experience at the wedding rehearsal dinner was perfect. The atmosphere at this hotel contributed to the pleasure of spending tme with our family and meeting new friends. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities & Cleanliness Although I was there for a four day conference and my room was rather clean, I only had 3 hangers in my closet, which meant I had to lay my clothes all over my room to keep them from wrinkling, as I needed them for each day of work. I was also not pleased with all the dirt and dust outside my room from what looked to be some construction taking place somewhere on my floor. The mess began to reach my front door of my room, which looked pretty trashy. One other thing I was not aware of with this particular hotel, is that it was pet friendly. Many times with my stay, I heard a dog barking in my hallway or in the lobby. I can tell you that this will have an impact on future bookings as I, nor my family are not pet lovers and my kids are afraid of dogs. Thanks for you time. Jason Brent March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No wake up call missed my hospital tests! Hotel was kind enought to let me check in early after one of my many hospital tests. It was a 2 day process of tests. On way out I told them my heat was not working and needed a wake up call for my hospital tests. When I got back from hospital the heat was not working. They moved me and I asked to make sure my wake up call was in the manager said yes. The next day no wake up call had to tuck and roll. Ran late for tests. Morning manager paid for my cab. Concierge had to print me direction to hospital to new area where doctor was. Manager never called to say sorry or not even a letter. The next day I had to have a friend drive me an hour and a half each way due to missing most of my cancer screening tests. The manager made the staff pay me for the cabs I never heard a peek or met a manager. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG Quality This hotel should not bear the Sheraton name. It is not up to the quality. Several items in my room were broken: shower faucet, sprinkler system, air conditioner, and the outlets on the walls were missing face plates. The towel rack on the wall was falling off. More importantly, the carpet in the hallways were dirty and stained. The inch of carpet along the walls (all the way down the halls) were caked with dust. The wall paper was peeling off of the walls. This was the most disgusting SPG property I have ever seen. The Sheraton name should be removed until this place is renovated. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloppy Chef I saw a disregard for any culinary standards during three meals at the Sheraton last weekend. I had vegan meals at the American Humanist conference June 6-7 (2014 not 2012). The first dinner was mismatched pasta with a can of diced tomatoes poured on top and unseasoned vegetables. Lunch was burned, mushy, and downright inedible squash on eggplant. The next dinner was tolerable rice and soy cubes with pea pods but the pods still had the stems on. 0/3 on what should be the easiest meals to prepare. Every dessert was diced fruit; tasty but lazy. I'd be happy to offer some ideas to reduce cost and better service vegan customers, but the bottom line is the meals were prepared badly. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical week I have been traveling to Philadelphia for a few months now, and typically stay at this hotel. I just received Gold status but still dont see any of the benefits. If there is a conceirge floor, they dont tell you. Nor do they even acknowledge a welcome gilf? thought both of those came with status? One of the main reasons I do stay at this hotel is the exercise facilites. For a hotel its great. Even if some of the machines are broken. Another problem I have with this place is the inconsstent room cleaning service. Sometimes I get towels, sometimes not. Sometimes I get my coffee supplies refilled sometimes I don't Sometimes I get the paper in the morning, sometimes I don't. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work You have a few customer service stars at this location. But, overall this was lackluster service. There seemed to be inefficiency, lack of communication and low morale. I had an experience where no one answered the guest services phone when I called down. Or when someone did answer instead of facilitating my request on their own, she immediately and quite abruptly transferred me to the concierge on an issue which she could have taken care of. Not to mention I had housekeeping bang on my door at 8:30 AM (check-out is 12) and when I answered, she said "Oh, just checking." You better have a better reason than that. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the midst of busy busy I have to say Hats off to the Downtown Sheraton in Philly!! What a busy busy graduation weekend and also they had the SGK Cancer Walk on Sunday! And that hotel catered to all needs! It was such an exciting weekend. We needed a fridge in the room for my husband's insulin and bingo they brought it up! He forgot his toothbrush and voila the desk gave him one! We were walking all day and to come back to such a comfy bed to sleep soundly was a great relief. Thank you for having pleasant staff and a superior Hotel. It made our son's graduation from Penn a very relaxing one! Thank you for your exceptional service! May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need major update Stayed at the hotel last week due to convention hotel assignment. Front desk and valet are were friendly. The hotel looked very out dated and need major update. My room had old carpet that looks dirty. It also had individual air conditioner by the window which is so noisy that I had to put ear plug on to sleep. When I left at 6 am to catch my flight, there was no bellman. I got onto this taxi and driver didn't even get out of the car to help me with the luggage and same when we got to the airport. He continued to pressure me to pay cash when the credit card machine was there in front of me. Please do not use those drivers that always find a way to pressure passengers to pay cash! June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire in the Basement There was a fire in the basement and the information given to the guest was not enough and horrible. The alarm told us not to use the elevator or the stairs so we were on lock down but later we were told that we were suppose to have left the hotel. The updated info. was just not done the staff should have been updating us every hour at least especially since it started at 4:00 am and didn't end until 12:15 pm. The food at the restaurant was not great and the waitress was no where to be found and the restaurants' manager was rude when we asked about the apology letter we received about the fire. I heard several people mention that this was a Sheraton Hotel only in name not in what is expected for this Hotel Chain. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel that nickel and dimes you This is for the downtown Sheraton hotel. Rooms were clean. Parking was outrageous at 38.00 per day park yourself plus about $20 dollars misc fees per day for a total of $58 per day in additional charges. The sister hotel a few miles away charges approx 20 per day for parking which is more reasonable. During my stay I had many issues with my television signal going in and out. Staff was not helpful only saying the were aware of the problem and seemingly made no efforts to fix it. They even seemed to be annoyed that I had the audacity to come and complain on three separate occasions (7 am, 9am, then 5PM). November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference hotel great meeting space; classic conference hotel. Staff was over the top in trying to accommodate you -- especially the concierge desk . The restaurant for breakfast was beyond horrible -- cold eggs, coffee had to ask for, poor service; other bistro option was in renovation. Rooms were absolutely fine but would have preferred to have continual fan running to cut noise in hall and not have on and off AC -- woke me up a few times. overall, staff excellent, food service needs improvement. GREAT location near Barnes, walk to Phil Museum of Art, 20 min walk to Liberty Bell. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by positive experience The room and hotel were generally what one would expect from a Sheraton - inviting, clean, above average. However, it was the staff here that made this place stand out. Despite computer problems, the check-in staff found a way to help us settle in and kept us informed thru a necessarily extended check-in. Plus, the concierge and bell staff were engaging and extremely helpful. In fact, after I had already been turned down for an expanded reservation at a local five star restaurant, the concierge managed to smooth it over and get everything back on track, plus came through with an excellent lunch suggestion as well. I would definitely come back to this hotel, especially for the staff!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for museuma and centre city I was pleasantly surprised by the proximity of the hotel to the 30th St. train station. I walked over to the hotel (small overnight bag carriers only) and enjoyed the lovely end of fall weather. My room was available, I checked in and was off to the museums. If you like to walk, the pleasant walk up to the avenue to the Museum of Art is in order (about 15 minutes or more depending up your speed). The bar menu was delicious for a Saturday night dinner. I recommend the crab cake. The staff was attentive to my needs. The room is your basic king bed with great TV reception and in room coffee (Starbucks). November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I was a little disappointed after my last stay as an SPG member in San Diego. This hotel did not offer the amenities for preferred members that San Diego did. They were kind enough to provide us amenities when we asked though. Also, the first day the room was cleaned they overlooked emptying the trash cans which was surprising. The next few days I elected to not have the linens changed, but did expect that room service would come in and do basic cleaning, but found that they did not even come in at all. Everything else about my stay at the hotel was very good and the staff was very helpful overall. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay The room we where given the carpet was so dirty I would not take off my shoes the bath tub looked like they were wash cars in it.. I request to change rooms and they did but the new room wasn't much better... I asked why the sheets where not changed and they told me that they were going green and the only why they would change the sheets is if you request them to...now that was crazy..and the price was out of this world and so not worth it.. I was so disappointed and ready to came home... The construction was ridiculous...such a waste of money.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. I miss the clock! The hotel rooms and restaruants are nice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and other areas of interest. We were a bit disappointed when our group arrived to find the huge clock had been sold. I'm not sure why the hotel would get rid of something with that much history behind it. Every year for the past 6 years we have taken a group photo in front of the clock. I wanted to say what a pleasure it is to come back a couple times a year and be greeted by Amanda's smile and courtesy. She recognizes our group and always provides excellent service when we enjoy time in the lobby lounge/bar area. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped when i desperately needed it I recently wrote a horrible review on the university Sheraton down the street. I was coming in from a red eye flight and was exhausted. I was met with the worst customer service at the other Sheraton so I called this Sheraton to transfer hotels. I was practically in tears and the man at the front desk at this Sheraton completely turned my day around. He was so incredibly nice and accommodating and made sure I had everything I needed. I am so thankful for great customer service and this experience shouldn't go without recognition. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were friendly I am a resident of Philadelphia and had a teacher's conference to attend. I decided to treat myself to an overnight stay and glad it did. What I noticed throughout my stay was how friendly and accommodating the staff was. No matter where I was whether elevator or walking the halls..they always greeted me with a hello and a smile. They made me feel welcomed and that was what will bring me back. THe only complaint I had was the food at the luncheon but not sure if that was what conference provided or the PFT conference had outsourced?? Anyway, I would come back if just for another weekend get-a-way. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets needs for biz travel This hotel has a good location and a great fitness center. It also really needs updating. The hallways have bad lighting, old looking brown wallpaper, etc., the Club Lounge is small and gets crowded. All in all, it's fine if not fancy but i have two complaints. First of all housekeeping left only decaf coffee packets in my room. Secondly, i absolutely HATE the follow up call from room service. Please don't bother me 90 minutes after my meal! If there had been any problems i would have contacted them. I order room service usually because i have work to do and i do not appreciate the interruption. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly Forgettable I spent less than 12 hours at this hotel, but I can say it's quite acceptable. Room looks very tired, with scuffs, and dirty looking carpet, but I guess I found it acceptable, considering its cheap. Location is ok. Check in was quick enough considering how big the hotel is. Achilles heels was the Club Lounge. Probably the worst one I've ever seen. Single poor staff member completely overrun, many items missing at breakfast, cutlery missing, PC and printer out of order, just depressing. This is just a place to put your head down for a night if you're on a budget, and get away as soon as possible. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience As a business traveler my lodgings are very important. The Downtown Sheraton satifies the highest standards a traveler like myself requires. They offer great accomodations, excellent food, phenominal service. The staff, from the parking garage through the wait staff, to everyone you encounter on the property is wonderfully friendly and helpful. I will not consider another location when I am in the Philadelphia area. May 31, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>