Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to do better The room service delivery charges are obscene and the quality of the food both in the buffet and room service is average at best. They charge you for wi-fi which is usually now included in most room rentals as part of the room charge or loyalty program. Issues brought to the front desk are not resolved unless you speak to a manager. Wow! I haven't seen service like this anywhere in years. It's a "no" for me. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL's STAFF IS PLEASANT and EFFICIENT I understand that the hotel will be going through renovations. It did not have security box to store valuables although the hotel offered at the lobby level. That is not convenient. The shower pressure is extremely low. People need, sleep, shower and security. Some of the things are missing in those categories. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best! When we checked in at 12:15 a.m., we were told that for 24 hours of parking, it would cost $20. At check out, they tried to charge me $38. They did agree to just the $20 finally. We asked the concierge for a recommendation for a restaurant with Philly steak sandwiches and she sent us to one that did not serve these which we did not realize until we had ordered our beverages! Our 16 year old boys were very disappointed. it would have cost us $20 to take a taxi to another restaurant that did serve these! Finally the hallway for the 16th floor was dirty and smelled awful. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience The staff bordered on being rude from the doorman to the wait staff to the guest services people on the phone, nobody seemed interested in providing quality service. On top of that the elevators stopped on every floor due to some glitch and we ended up taking the fire stairs from the tenth floor because the wait was so long. The public hallways were poorly kept with trash sitting out for longer than a day. At the club lounge when I asked for a cup of coffee at 9am, I was told there was no more even though they were open until 10:30. What is wrong with the people here? May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Service, Nice Stay Everything about our stay was excellent, from the SPG recognition to the amazing 24th floor view, to the comfort of the room. But the staff REALLY makes this place special. From the front desk to the helpful doormen, everyone was efficient and friendly. Topping our list: housekeeping. An hour after we left, my wife discovered she had left in the room an antique pin that meant a lot to her. I called, and the housekeeping coordinator was wonderful, kind and thorough. 15 minutes later, she called to say Derricka (spelling?) had gone in and tracked it down. Thanks to all. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team Work I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this time this security supervisor was pulling an double shift. But he was friendly and even with all that was going on, he made sure the wallet was returned to the happy young man. As a Director of training in Customer Service, this is the first thing I always looked for in team player. On the other hand the front desk team for the day shift, they did everything correct, they just need to smile more. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Hassle When I checked in I was given a room with two beds. I called the front desk to inquire about a room with one large bed and was told there were none available. This would have been OK except a co-worker made the same request after I did and received a room with a King Size Bed. So for the next five nights me and my husband had to share a full size bed. For a downtown hotel with over 18 floors, I find it hard to believe your staff could not accomidate us, considering we made the reservation a full 3 months in advance. Then to have a single co worker be given a room we requested added insult to injury. I'll would never in a million years recommend a this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel was the cleaning staff, July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely friendly housekeeping staff Very good hotel with the most friendly housekeeping staff I've encoutnered July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay The hotel was very conveniently located to everything I needed and wanted to do in Philadelphia. i thought the location of the Pool was a little out the way, especially for someone who has trouble walking. Overall my stay was excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Discovery I found the hotel as a pleasant discovery. The staff and service was very good, helpful and friendly, reflects the MGMT, which is also very good. The Fitness Center was well equipped and a nice size, never crowded. Club Lounge service was excellent, especially the morning person. Hotel is doing some renovations, upgrades of the property Near by there are plenty of dining and pub establishments and shopping, short walk from hotel. The only issue I had with the hotel, was at check in, the front Desk Staff needs to improve/understand Platinum Benefits/Upgrades, November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations I have been using you hotel with the Antique Auto Club for many years. May I say that I was very disappointed to see the main lobby clock missing this year. It was like an old friend had passed away. I can understand change, but being older I will never like it. In any case, may I suggest a large city mural on the "clock wall" area as a replacement, as I realize you are modernizing anyway. The only other problem that I had was a room employee ignoring my "do not disturb" sign. I carry valuable electronic equipment with me and do not want room service. Thank you February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed hotel We appreciate this hotel. Staff are great and we appreciate its dog friendly policies. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very accomodating I enjoyed being there with my granddaughter who is an artist and my son and his wife. hhe doorman and consiere were very helpful. The service was excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuck in the 80's This hotel is in desparate need of a renovation. I was very disappointed with this hotel and my room, which was tiny. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Other than the extended wait to check in because our room was not ready. Our overall experience and stay was EXCELLENT. The 1 king bedroom room was very spacious, sexy and comfortable. The room looks exactly like the picture on the website. Sheraton staff, keep up the good work. Customer service means EVERYTHING! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but dissappointing Checkin and lobby staff as well as the staff answering the phone, were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met my needs. I used the courtesy coffee maker in the room each evening while I was working. Unfortunately, only some of the "supplies" were replaced the second morning and each subsequent day less and less was replaced until nothing was replaced and there was no longer coffee. I did not see anything related to the "green" use of towels mentioned in a different review. I tried to set my towels up for reuse but they were replaced. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected One of the most important factors that I look at when I stay at a hotel is whether or not the hotel is clean. This hotel is unsatisfactory as far as cleanliness. The hallways are very dirty and had the same trash items laying on the floor for my whole four day stay. My room had a pretzel on the floor when we arrived and it was still there when we checked out four days later. Toilet paper was not replenished when used and I needed to call the desk to get more. One of the days when we returned to our room there was blood on a blanket and I needed to call the desk to get that replaced. Not sure what the housekeeping did that got blood on the blanket. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating each time I called to them. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient ...big hotel Convenient to sites and public transportation. Affordable price for the city. Followed another reviewers recommendation. Parking at the hotel is outrageous just go around the corner on Vine St and there are numerous commuter lots. This is a big hotel. Lobby is huge so it feels like a convention center hotel. Elevators are slow. TV stations were quirky. Bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom very clean, would stay there again. Check the cancellation policy to see if it meets your needs. Hotel web site had a cheaper rate after I had booked through Starwood. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Facility This facility is in serious need of renovation and renewal. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash left in room We stayed here for the Hair of the Dog event. Once we got into our room the first thing we did was open the window curtain to see what view of the city we got. We were thrilled we were facing St. Peters. On the windowsill however there was a half eating Gino's Steak wrapped up in its wrapper. I was kind of stunned. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was someone else's trash left over. It wasn’t a big enough deal to complain at the front desk or to make a big stink ove It was just the fact that it was there and we were paying money to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Mediocre Philly Starwood Property No Valet, scary elevators, and terrible maid service. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend The room was comfortable, clean and updated. I thought it was great that there was both a shower and tub in the bathroom. After hours of walking around, a good soak was very welcome. Everyone I interacted with at the hotel was friendly and helpful. I had a "Pure" room, which was not adequate for my allergies, but might be perfect for someone having less of an "allergy year" than I seem to be having this year. There is no in-room safe, however, so I had no way to adequately secure my electronics. Also, I paid for the breakfast, but would not do that again. There are mostly carbs, not good for me, but the selection was healthy at least. Also, they don't put out enough snacks, and I never saw any hot appetizers, so if you want some, I guess you have to be first in line. Finally, while the wifi is not free, there are some computers available and the one in the Club, if you purchased access with our room, can be used for free. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location First time in Philadelphia. Had a great visit.. location is great to all 4th of July activities. Woodrow from hotel security was great and very helpful.. he is a great employee July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but this Sheraton is starting to show some wear Great stay overall. Always enjoy this specific Sheraton. Have stayed here twice over the last 2 1/2 years. The bed was great - super comfortable. My only gripe is some of the furniture (Desk/chair) are starting to show some major wear and tear. The carpet was randomly bunched up in different areas. Typical lack of attention to detail I see in hotels in Philadelphia to be honest... nothing major though. The bathroom was fine... no major concerns. Rooms are overall fairly cramped, but it's a downtown hotel built in the 70's or 80's I assume, so that's par for the course. Staff always great at this Sheraton so have no complaints about them or the breakfast service at the restaurant in the lobby. I would recommend staying here to anyone. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features First day waited for elevators took long and were over packed. Ice machine not on every floor, had to go up to 4th floor to get ice. Other wise it was a great stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is worst Sheraton I've ever stay at; DO NOT GO HERE I have SPG Platinum status and travel about two weeks every month, primarily staying in Starwood properties around the country. Also, as I travel for business, my associates often stay in the same hotel. This was, by far, the absolute worst Sheraton in which I've stayed. It was terrible--I had awful experiences from the moment I checked in until I, mercifully, left. Each one of the clients I saw and had the misfortune of coming to the hotel encountered problems. It was almost comical, if it wasn't so awful. Whatever you do, stay anywhere but here. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with hotel Sheraton Downtown Philly was the host hotel for annual fundraiser. This was the best value we've had over the 9 years of the event and it was in close proximity. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was kind to open doors, be friendly and assist us. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Disappoint of a Sheraton Property Housekeeping issues seem to be the theme of others who have stayed at the hotel. In addition, the room keys have issues, in-room movies have sound problems, lack of towels, housekeeping taking unopened bottles of water, hearing about a guest who found cockroaches didn't surprise me. As a frequent traveler, I find this Sheraton to be one of the most INFERIOR I have ever stayed at. The front desk did bend over backward to make sure I was satisfied. Maybe a training session with Housekeeping would be a good place to start. Fitness center was okay. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to the staff I wanted to write this review specifically because of the assistance I received from our waitress Amanda who was working in the Lobby Lounge the evening of October the 10th, 2012. My business partner and I were looking for a great steakhouse to eat at. We asked for her opinion, as both of us have never visited Philadelphia before. She not only gave us recommendations but also made reservations for us and told us that transportation was available right outside at the bell hop stand. She went above and beyond her call of duty. Thanks very much. October 15, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>