Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is comfortable & staff are wonderful! Everything was fine, with one exception. My room (#810) did not have any type of armchair in it. Only a swivel desk chair. I expect a hotel room to have an easy chair for reading. May 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor amenities, poor management Stayed 2 nights. Restaurant closed on 1st night. No lunch service. Staff recommended the attached Starbucks for a business lunch. No gift shop or anywhere near to buy anything you need within walking distance. Martini bar closed due short staff. Food options on second night were limited due to out of everything and what I did order was not edible. Small....stressing only rooftop bar in Columbia small and packed on weekends......heaters only worked in part of area. Heather was nice and offered me a free drink which is sweet but unimportant with an expense account. Columbia recently added to my region and I will definitely be finding another hotel next month. These are ALL management issues and unless there is a change there I can not foresee a change. Was told by staff foot shortages are common. March 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least they had Starbucks. Rust on all metal fixtures in the bathroom, a bed that wobbled and shook every time minute movements were made, giant gap between the room door and the hallway outside... Like a horror hotel. Very uncomfortable room. The cleaning crew began knocking at 8:30am -checkout not until 11am. If they hadn't had a Starbucks in the basement this hotel would have been worthless. Also, no SPG Recognition whatsoever. The most noticeable thing upon check-in was a sign conspicuously placed right behind the front desk that read 'Independantly Owned Sheraton Franchise.' Not even SPG wants to claim them. March 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst stay I've ever had Unorganized, over priced, small rooms. When checking in lady at front desk was nice but not knowledgeable at all. Couldn't even tell me what floor my room was on. Wasn't given information on club lounge. Tiny Tiny rooms!!! Heaters did not work well. When trying to go up to rooftop bar it was full of non guest who were partying, couldn't even order anything. Breakfast restaurant is over priced as well. We were over charged and waited a good 30 minutes for her to correct issue. She said our breakfast would be free since she messed up but we would have to speak to hotel manager to reverse charge. Hotel manager was not in and front desk said they couldn't do anything about it. I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. Horrible stay February 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE Would never recommend this hotel to anybody. Our problems first started when we checked in. We were told a 2:00 check in would be no problem. When we arrived, the hotel told us that no rooms would be available until atleast 3:00. The girl at the front desk then sent us on a wild goose chase to find a farmers market that we later found out had closed at 1:00 when it was very cold with strong winds outside. Finally, 3:00 rolls around and we can check into our room. I had booked 2 rooms. It seemed like the front desk staff would have been intelligent enough to look at the reservation and notice that I'm the SPG member and not the person who was staying in the other room that I booked. They were on the 11th floor with complementary water, tv in the bathroom, and a better view. The worst part of the trip is that we were stuck on the 3rd floor in a room with an A/C that didn't work. It felt like we were in a sauna for the entire two days we were there. We were constantly having to go downstairs to get fresh air outside the hotel. We literally didn't sleep the two nights that we were there because it was so hot and uncomfortable in the room. I found myself complaining to the lady at the front desk at the exact same time as another person. Her excuse was terrible and didn't make any sense and she didn't even try to resolve the issue in any way for us. We were told we couldn't change rooms because it was "too late" because the hotel was sold out. Another huge inconvenience was that the keys to our room would randomly stop working and I would have to go back to the front desk to get a new key. I know I wasn't the only person staying in the hotel who had this issue as well because at one time when we I went down there, another person was having to get a new key to their room as well. Finally, the last morning before we checked out, I was unable to even take a shower because we couldn't get clean towels sent to our room. After calling twice and walking around looking for a maid, it was time to hit the road and leave. If this wasn't enough, when I got home I checked my credit card and there are several different charges pending that make no sense and wasn't given any explanation as to what they were for. The only explanation that I could get was that they are just pending and "it happens" and "it should go away". I will never stay at this hotel for business or a weekend getaway again. I will also be posting this review on tripadvisor, yelp, and anywhere else that I can think of to warn people to stay far away from the Sheraton Columbia. I will also be sending this complaint to the Starwood corporate and and file a complaint with the SPG program. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton I stay more than 100 nights a year at Starwood hotels around the world and I tend to avoid Sheraton whenever possible. I was so pleasantly surprised by The Sheraton Columbia and very happy with my stay. The hotel is an old bank building so it has a lot of unique character - including a vault in the lobby that houses a bar now. The room was extremely clean and as a Platinum member I was upgraded to a large suite. The room was bright and full of light colors (which I prefer to the standard dark blue Sheraton color theme) and everything was clean and comfortable in the room. The only negative is the food quality at the hotel. I would not eat there again after having given it two tries. Starbucks in the basement is a huge plus! I highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The customer service was top notch. From checking in, to having a drink in the Vault, to visiting the Club Lounge, to ordering room service, I felt well taken care of. All staff members I interacted with were genuinely pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay there again during further trip. November 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service, sorry No cash excepted in hotel. I couldn't believe it. I refuse to work with a business who depends on tips to help staff and not except cash. The room was very old as the hotel. My immediate entrance to the hotel was poor. Very young staff, minimum wage type employees. Receptionist told me she has her own business and is not serious about a career in hotels. Waited much to long for a room. Went to the roof top lounge, nice, but they do not except cash. The eating area for breakfast was empty, I now know why. The service was ok, but the food was horrible and of course over priced. Over all it was one of the worst staffed hotels I every stayed in. November 15, 2015
  • 2016-05-26 T10:25:07.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_1783, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>