Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel

  • 1400 Main Street
  • Columbia,
  • Carolina del Sud
  • 29201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Relations I had a decent stay at your hotel. It could have been so much better. If you are going to be staying for more that 2 days a refrigerator would have been nice. Time to change out those lumpy pillows and what ever you do, do not pay cash when you are checking in because your charges will not be right (cash is foreign). I never got mine right but a nice young man by the name of Oliver did what he could to help generate a bill for my agency. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and Great Location! The charm of the old building itself was enough to get my attention. But the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff will keep me coming back. Overall a great stay! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at a good hotel Good experience once again! Rooms are remodeled nicely. Location is central to an assortment of restaurants and nightlife. Very convenient to the Vista and the Columbia Metro Convention Center. When staying in Columbia this is my hotel of choice. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences After staying at the Sheraton in Downtown Columbia, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. From check in to check out it was by far one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The room was over priced and the service was sub par. None of the front desk staff was overly friendly or helpful. We requested early check in (the staff taking the reservation never mentioned an additional fee for this) when we arrived they stated there would be a fee. We came back a half hour later to avoid the fee - our room was still not ready. When we were finally able to check in the additional items that were included in our "valentines special" were not in the room. They had to be requested. All of that aside - the ac unit in the room did not cool the room leaving us with a room that was too hot all night long. This alone wouldn't have been too bad but all through out the night the plumbing in the bathroom was gurgling and the toilet made constant noise all night. Overall the experience was unsatisfactory and I wouldn't stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by First stay This hotel is a historic building and could shine but needs some aesthetic attention. The one upholstered chair in my room definitely needed to be replaced. I would not pay for "club" level again. The evening appetizers were granola bars, tortilla chips, and salsa. A room amenity would have been better - maybe even just a drink voucher. Room was clean , bathroom amenities were nice. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Not sure where the favorable reviews came from; this is one mediocre property. I favor SPG properties wherever I go, and this is the only one in Columbia--I should have gone on to Charlotte or stayed somewhere else. No platinum recognition at all except for a "city view." I'd hate to see the other views. There is no club lounge, though it's advertised on the website. Instead, a small space is set aside in the restaurant for evening appetizers and continental breakfast. Don't bother with either. The building is a historic bank, so you can understand the unique layouts and other shortcomings, but this hotel hasn't seen another renovation since the original upgrade some time ago. The rooms are worn and generally dated, items such as bottled water were not stocked, and housekeeping was not thorough. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a renovation. Very nice staff but a bit understaffed. Great location and very good value. Needs a renovation to bring us to SPG standards. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic Charm and Character I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Downtown Columbia, and would definitely return. The hotel is in a beautiful and historic building (a bank, I presume) with an early 20th century vibe. The small lobby is overlooked by the mezzanine dining room. Off to one side is a walk-in bank vault which has been converted into a cocktail bar, and in the opposite corner is a small coffee shop serving Starbucks. The roof features a bar, and the basement has a pub that I am told is being converted into a Starbucks (too bad!). The staff was professional, polite and very helpful. My room was attractively furnished, with plush beds and linens and nice furnishings. The wood floors and tile in the bathroom showed their age, as did some of the carpet in the stairwells, but it didn't didn't detract from my stay. I enjoy historic buildings, wear and all. January 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T13:58:35.507-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_1783, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>