Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía válida para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel- Worst service of any SPG Property Im a SPG Platinum member and travel frequently. I've stayed at this hotel before and thought the service was mediocre but this last stay was the worst. The first weekend in November I had brought my family as my husband and I were going tot he marine ball. We checked in and they had met the request of having adjoining rooms. We were happy and the rooms were clean. We were hungry after the drive. We called for room service only to get a voicemail box multiple times stating they were busy. Thirty minutes later we received a call back and was allowed to order. The food arrived within forty minutes and was decent. Im glad it was good because we had the opportunity to have the trays in our room all the way until Sunday on our check out. The maid service did not show at all on Thursday for either of our rooms. I called on Saturday night and instead of being offered a chance for them to come replace towels or do any housekeeping they said sorry we must have maid a mistake and offered no alternative. I am used to superb SPG service but to no avail. We returned from our function to the same dirty sheet and towels we had left with. The property is great if you have an event at the convention center but if you are wanting the nightlife of Sundance square then it may be more of a hike walking than you would want. The valet service is horribly slow and unfriendly. Do yourself a favor and carry your own bags. While the valet service is slow the self parking is hard to navigate if you have a SUV and can be hard to find a place to park. November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice but needs work The outward appearance of this hotel was nice but once you get into it watch out. I will say though the staff was very nice. it is just the facility that was the problem. I had a number of issues. First you must know that I was there for a working convention so a good desk and internet was important so let me start there. The room was fairly clean but the desk which was nice an large had no power to it. It actually had plugins on top of the desk but the cord that was supposed to plug into the wall was no where near an out even the light on the desk was not plugged in. They had a little extension cord that I was able to get at least the light plugged in. The WIFI at least in my room only worked if you were standing by the door but did not work on the desk that had no power. My first morning there I took a shower I went into the shower and the shower head was only about 5' tall. When you are well over 6' tall that does not make for a very nice shower. Next the door to the room had such a gap under it, it seamed like there was a light on in the room. So every night I had to put something in front of the door to block the light. I prefer pillows with a little substance to them, these pillows were so soft and thin you needed at least 2 or 3 of them to even feel like there was something there. If you like thin pillows this would not be an issue. Lastly, the $13 dollar buffet breakfast was horrible it was worth about .50 the scrambled eggs looked like egg soup, the French toast was not completely cool and the Danishes looked and tasted like they came from the day old store.. All in all if they would get the rooms straightened out It would not be a bad hotel but until then there are much nicer hotels by the convention center. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I was looking for! We had a great time at the Sheraton. We were looking for a hotel with an INDOOR HEATED pool, which this hotel had... very nice! This was to make my youngest son happy. To make my oldest happy, this hotel also had FREE WIFI. And to make our dog happy, this hotel also allowed pets! And the fact that the hotel was walking distance to some great parks and restaurants made my husband and I happy. The staff were great... very professional and friendly. Even though our room wasn't available until 4, they let us use the pool as soon as we arrived (around 1). The room was clean and quiet... great weekend get-away. We will definitely return!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Specialist, Accounting I really didn't eat at your facility, as most of my time was spent at the Convention Center working & attending receptions. I do want to say that my overall experience was above all of my 16 conferences that I have worked. Customer service from the entire staff, there was never a time that I didn't feel like I was the most important guest. Thank you for your hospitality! I would absolutely stay at the Sheraton next time I am in Fort Worth or recommend you to anyone. Respectfully, Jenny June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accomodations but need some Attention Hey Guys, I enjoyed my stay with you again. The front desk staff were extra nice. Room service staff worked really hard to please but it took too long to get my burger that was cold when it go to me. It happens. I could only imagine how many people your staff were trying to serve at one time. The breakfast was phenomenal and staff as well. My restroom had a toilet tissue holder that was so loose that tissue would not stay on the roller/holder. Water would back up in the sink as I brushed my teeth. Finally some how my tv remote got lost after room was cleaned. They brought a new one when I called. I will stay with you again. Room 823 October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night's sleep Very comfortable beds (a must for me since I have back issues) and love the blackout curtains that you can pull shut to block out all the light. Also, very quiet and love that the A/C was able to go very low since I have night sweats (menopause). I slept better here than I do at home! Cleaning staff was somewhat lacking as they gave us fresh towels and made our beds but forgot to tidy up, empty trash cans and leave new (fresh) coffee and cups for the next day. It looked like they were distracted or in a hurry as they only did half the job. But front desk and valet were very courteous and friendly. Overall, a great stay. Will definitely stay there again. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Accessible" rooms have problems When I booked, I requested the "quietest room possible" as it was very important that my child get a good night's sleep as she was in town for an important event. In fact, I had chosen a Sheraton because in my experience their beds really are the best, guaranteeing us a comfortable night. What I got was a room directly across the hall from the noisy icemaker, also very near the elevator, and with the trains running right outside my window. I found out that the reason I got this room is that by the time I booked, all the regular rooms had already been taken and only "accessible" rooms were left. Besides the non-optimal location of the accessible rooms (they are in the same location on each floor), the rooms themselves are very inferior. There is NO shelf space at all anywhere in the bathroom, and the sink rim is so small that it's difficult to set anything on it. Getting ready in the morning was a challenge, since there was no mirror over the dresser in the bedroom. Also, there is no tub, and the shower is truly roll-in, with no rim at all to catch the water. So when using the shower, all the water runs to the lowest point - the middle of the bathroom floor - and most of the bathroom floor floods whenever anyone showers - YUCK! I finally figured out that rolled towels put on the floor could trap the water and make it go down the drain. Positive points - room service was prompt adn the food delicious. The pool was very nice. (And my daughter slept right through the loud gatherings of people aropund the icemaker and elevators at midnight.) The manager was unable to switch our room, but said he would discount our room. When I got the bill, nothing was discounted, buit we weren't charged for parking so maybe that was the discount. I would stay at this hotel again. But I would NEVER book an accessible room here. I've heard from friends that accessible rooms are usually nicer than standard rooms and I sincerely hope this is true in most hotels!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel in FW Four day stay during June. Good location on the fringe of downtown by the water garden. If you are in decent shape and its not too hot, you could walk anywhere downtown. That said, it’s a few blocks to the heart of downtown FW. Check-in: No upgrade of any kind (not even to club floor). Hotel was sold out due to convention, so that was understandable. Was slightly annoyed tho that as a 100+ night platinum I didn’t get put on an SPG floor (particularly for the in room bottled water, newspaper, and extra bath amenities) – instead given a regular room on the 5th floor. Otherwise, check-in was very efficient and quick, which was nice after a day of travel. Room: Room appears to be recently renovated and modern and comfortable (for Sheraton standards). Bathroom feels very small and cramped though, and oddly there was no lid to the toilet (which at one point while reaching for a towel, I knocked another towel into the toilet). Housekeeping was spotty however, one day the bath amenities were not refilled (and I had realized I had no shampoo during the morning shower) and another day they had cut my towel supply in half. Additionally, the faucet and shower never gave cold water, which normally isn’t a problem, but I like cooler showers after running Club Lounge: Strength of the hotel. GREAT lounge. Full breakfast served in the morning, evening service with multiple hot dishes, full sized candy bars, dessert service, fruit and cheese, and free beer and wine. Awesome attendants. Worth staying at this hotel just for the lounge. Pool/exercise room: exercise room is small – 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical, 1 bike, free weights and resistance machine. For a hotel of its size, not that big, in fact at 530AM on one morning there was a wait for the cardio machines. did not use the pool, though it seemed big enough Check-out: I was overcharged for parking (charged for self and valet for each day at the hotel), but this was quickly corrected with a trip to the front desk. Overall, good hotel and not one to actively avoid. Staff top to bottom was very friendly, warm, and welcoming. Really impressed by the people. Some small stuff to improve upon (housekeeping consistency, elite recognition), but overall a recommended hotel with a great lounge. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CONVENIENCE CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN FORTH WORTH , THE CONVENTION CENTER AND THE WATER GARDEN. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Nice Hotel...I think they are remodeling soon which will bring it up a notch. Nice and clean and most important was convenient! The staff were very friendly and professional. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night called the reservation hotline on 12/05/13 to book a room in dallas fort worth for 12/06/13 and 12/07/13. the person i talked to on the hotline booked the room in arlington sheraton even after i confirmed with that person that the event was at the convention center across the street at the DFW sheraton. the check in desk was at the DFW sheraton was helpful and accommodating while the reservation issue was resolved. the hotline person i spoke with when trying to resolve the booking issue initially told me that i would need to pay a cancellation fee. after talking to them for a while and explaining the situation the cancellation fee was waved. the disabled person that was traveling with me had a very difficult time moving on the unshoveled and icy sidewalk at the hotel. the hotel room we requested to be handicap accessible did not have a microwave or mini fridge and the wallpaper was peeling in a corner of the room. the handicap shower did not keep the rest of the bathroom dry so we had to use towels from the pool to soak up the water in the bathroom. the second night at the hotel we come back late from the convention center and the pool area was closed already. the disabled person traveling with me really needed to spend some well deserved time in the hottub. i asked the staff if they could accommodate him and they refused. also the second night of our stay there was a fire alarm with strobing lights that went off. i immediately called the front desk to see what was going on and they told me to evacuate the building. i told the front desk that i needed assistance with the disabled person i was traveling with. the person the hotel sent us was not sure how to evacuate a person in a wheelchair. that person eventually told us to go down the elevator. i did not argue with him. when we reached the ground level the front desk area was crowded with people standing around while the fire alarm was going off. after about three to five minutes standing around the front desk area staff walked through and told us that is was a false alarm and we could return to our rooms. after we returned to our rooms i waited for an hour for the strobing lights to turn off. i called the front desk and they told me that the strobing lights could not be turned off. the disabled person traveling with me suffers from seizures and could not fall asleep at all that night because the strobing lights never got turned off. the whole experience for me personally was just terrible and i can not even begin to describe how the disabled person i was traveling with must have felt after a sleepless exhausting night and not even being able to relax in the hot tube to relax his body. i am especially disappointed that after the experience we had that i was charged full price for our stay. when i asked the front desk if there was somebody i could talk to about out stay the told me that their manager was in a meeting and was unavailable. i left my name and number for the manager to call me after i left and never heard from the manager or the hotel staff. i believe that a refund for my stay is not unacceptable to ask for. if the disabled person i was traveling with had gone into a full blown seizure because of the strobing lights being on all night long we would have had to go to another hotel or even the hospital to have him treated and most like have missed the event we came all the way from iowa to attend. i implore you to carefully review how your hotel in DFW was rated for the weekend of 12/06/13 and give refunds to all people staying there that weekend. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff but unhelpful and uninformed The staff was very friendly but totally uninformed and unhelpful. If you asked 3 staff members a question you would get 3 different answers. It seems like someone should kow what time the restaurant opens and closes! I needed to print documents for the show I was attending and it took me 1 1/2 hours to print 14 pages. 2 of the 3 printers didn't work and the 3rd did not work properly - had to wait 20 minutes for someone to try to help. I had a dirty tissue on the floor of my room when I checked in and it was still there the second day after the room had been serviced. The list goes on and on...Would not recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review The hotel staff, the convenience of hotel shuttle, hot water and bed were fine. My issues are as follows: door to the room there is a 2-3" gap which allows lights from the hallway and noise (solution place a towel under the door). Road leading into the hotel waiting for valet, there should be two lanes to expedite check AND post a sign upon entry into parking lot denoting Valet Only (not after you enter and wait in line) allow one to park and check in for valet upon checking in to hotel lobby. Late night eats my suggestion would be have a conventional oven to heat up sandwiches for 1 minute or have microwaves in the room. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Emily at the front desk did an excellent job in providing a room upgrade and late check-out for a starwood member. Valet service person was excellent in providing rates and directions on how to get to other places (and I apologized I forgot the person's name.) The server at the Club Lounge during breakfast was also very polite and efficient in cleaning up the tables and answering other guests' questions. Nicole at front desk/reservation was also very helpful in changing my reservation. Overall the services were great! Also, the location is excellent if you have bussiness nearby since it's right off the main highways. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buffet was good Air conditioning went out about 9:30 on Friday night, fixed about 11:30, had meeting at 7am but was told the shuttle did not work till 7:00. Also the shuttle did not work on Saturday at all because people were checking out. (perhaps more employee should have been scheduled.) Asked for as wake-up call and did not receive. The food in the restaurant was good, but for the price charged felt accommodations could have been better. How old is this hotel? Bathroom had no fan and room was not supplied with refrigerator. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Halls I chose this hotel for it's proximity to FT Worth conversion center. Very close. Room was okay. Biggest issue was hallway noise. Noises in the halls are magnified into the room. Normal conversations sounded like shouting. One night a maintenance worker was doing something at 11pm and was quiet loud about it. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid Valet Parking Here! The Hotel is convenient, clean and staff is friendly, but their valet parking is a $22/ per night nightmare and typically total chaos. We have stayed here several times and it is always a problem. We now utilize the street parking as a better alternative. They can take 20-30 mins to get your car (while you are standing there); However this past weekend, we parked on the street and were charged for two nights! We fixed it before leaving; but were then charged anyway. When we called to fix - we were told to discuss with the valet attendant. OMG! So park yourself, watch your bill, and just avoid valet parking. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel All was what I expected from this SPG hotel. Only annoying part was that I was charged for parking ($20) and I didn't even have a car as well as a meal I didn't eat. So I guess I will have to take time to call in to get those charges removed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic! I was so happy with how accommodating the staff at this hotel was during my stay! I needed a refrigerator for dietary reasons and made requests for additional coffee, etc., and they were right on it! The hotel restaurant was about the only place in Fort Worth that served healthy meals with actual green vegetables involved (not everyone wants a 26oz cowboy steak and fried everything.) They have a nice gift shop where I was able to buy the things I needed and a little kiosk for snacks and so forth in the lobby that included healthy options like Greek yogurt. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location this hotels location worked great for us...we were attending an event at the convention center...I was a little disappointed in the hotel ...food service very slow in restaurant..spoke with mgr..instead of him helping us he told the 1 waitress that was working as hard as she could.......room nice but heater made a noise and toilet did not flush properly..due to a water saving device in the tank...called front desk to check out and get valet car...they did not call valet...valet attendant told me they never do...so what good did it do for front desk to ask about valet...then not follow thru.... February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The Sheraton Ft. Worth is clearly an older hotel that has had some cosmetic upgrades. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The other furniture was a little beat-up, but serviceable. So if a gorgeous room is important to you, this hotel may disappoint. However, if you like excellent service, Sheraton Ft. Worth is the place to stay. The entire staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Room service was delivered on time or earlier than promised and any question I had was answered immediately. The location is good as well with the convention center an easy block away through the Water Gardens. In short, I recommend this hotel, especially for the price which was quite reasonable. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RURAL BRITS US HOTELS USUALLY REPRESENT EXCELLENT VALUE AND FACILITIES COMPARED TO UK HOTELS. SHERATON FORT WORTH DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WE ARRIVED LATE AFTER AN EPIC JOURNEY FROM LONDON INVOLVING 3 FLIGHTS. STAFF WERE UNDERSTANDING AND ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE AND VERY WELL PRICED. THE ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR LOOKING OUT OVER THE RAILWAY. THE VIEW WAS JUST AWESOME. US FREIGHT TRAINS ARE SO FASCINATING AND PROVIDED HOURS OF ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT TEXAN ELECTRIC STORM AS WELL. PERK'S WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR BREAKFAST. HOTEL SO CONVENIENTLY LOCATED FOR NIGHT LIFE GETTING TO STOCKYARDS AND DALLAS (BY TRAIN). HOTEL TRANSPORT WAS ALSO VERY OBLIGING. REALLY EXCELLENT AND WILL RETURN NEXT TIME IN FORT WORTH. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful time From the start of our stay was great. Called the hotel to confirm reservation and spoke with Clint who at the end of the conversation upgraded us to a suite! Check in was smooth with a friendly welcome from the front desk agent who was efficient and accommodating explaining the restaurant hour, Spa and where the elevators where. Had lunch at the bar on Saturday the bartender was friendly(can not remember her name red head though). That evening we had Brad in the bar very friendly and even offered us a free drink cause it was our anniversary. Over all a very nice experience. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Visit I researched hotels in this area a long time before I booked this one. I was extremely pleased! The price for the area was great, the location was so convenient (If you come in on the train this hotel is very close) and the lobby and rooms were really good. However, I have to say that by far the strength that I witnessed over and over again was the staff friendliness. Audrey at the front desk was amazing friendly and helpful! Jamal was funny and friendly. I could go on and on. I have no idea what the bad reviews are talking about. I highly recommend this hotel. I WILL be staying again! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extension Cord Mishap Called Guest Services approx. 8:15 PM requesting an extension cord for our room. When I didn't receive extension cord by 9:06 PM, I called the Front Desk. Finally, received extension cord by 9:36 PM. The cord was needed for a medical device and the wait did seem a bit too long, over one hour and 20 minutes! When I checked out the next morning, I returned the extension cord, nicely complained about the long wait time. I just did not feel the front desk cared one way or the other about my complaint. Nothing was offered for my troubles, nor was a sincere apology given during checkout. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed. The valet and bellhops were fantastic! They make the hotel!! The pool and hottub were nice. It went downhill from there. Guest services were not too helpful. Our rooms were very lacking. There was writing on the outside wall. There was a dirty hand print on the wall inside the room. Hair on the bathroom ceiling. The toilets are I guess what you call energy efficient. I call them gross! The water level in the toilet was so low it wouldn't even flush the toilet paper. The walls were paper thin. I could hear every word to our neighbors music and they had the volume at a normal level! Doors had big gaps between the door and doorway...making it feel not very safe. I will look for a different hotel next time. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay Didn't see the tiny print until after I booked the non-refundable reservation, but they charge for parking -- $22/day. That's a lot considering everyone in Dallas/Ft Worth has a car and hotel not inwalking distance of anything. Room not cleaned one day -- I had to request housekeeping. Would not provide coffee/cups after initial check in. Had to request. Only good thing -- when housekeeping finally came while out for dinner, I left jewelry pouch out and nothing was taken. Safe in room didn't work -- needed batteries, Thermostat needed batteries -- couldn't read temperature setting May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribe experience My room didnt have a full length in my room. I was attending a wedding and my wife didn't have full length mirror to use. When I asked for a full length mirror it took a move of mountains to get it. I wouldnt stay at this property if my life depended on it. Do not stay at this hotel...It's terrible. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People made all the difference I was thoroughly impressed with the people at this hotel and their genuinely caring attitude towards not just me but every one that I saw them interact with. So in short these are the best folks I have ever had the privilege meeting at a hotel. The only disappointment that I faced was with the room itself. I found it to be impeccably clean but the air conditioning malfunctioned on my second night there by freezing solid and then thawing out getting the carpet wet. The staff was friendly and offered to move me to a new suite but at 8pm on my last night there. I stayed in the same room rather than move. I guess I was disappointed that in a hotel this nice with staff this terrific they had less than great facilities. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Very Clean First time to stay at the Sheraton downtown Fort Worth. My husband and I were just getting away for a couple of days of R&R. Our room was VERY clean...much appreciated. Hotel provided a free shuttle to/from Sundance Square which was very nice. On the first night I had to call the front desk because there was a large and very loud dog across the hall from our room barking and howling. On the second night we ordered a pizza and drinks from room service around 10:30 p.m....we waited an hour and a half and it never showed up....room service closed at midnight ... called front desk ... they were apologetic but we never got our pizza. The a/c in our room got super loud and vibrating so we got up and went home at 4:00 a.m. October 29, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>