Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room The room was old with busted plaster spots on the walls and large stains on the carpet. When I walked in the room was at 54 degrees. I turned it up to a reasonable temp (68) and the carpet stuck to my feet. I guess they kept it cold to keep the mold factor down. They also said they had a hotel shuttle to the airport. It turned out to be Super Shuttle...one of the worst services available. I waited at the airport for the van for 40 minutes. Clean/upgrade the rooms and stop telling guests there is a hotel shuttle and then sending them to a 2.5 star van service. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement I have stayed in wonderful Sheridan Hotels in the past. This is not one. I parked my car upon arrival and started it three days later and was charged for three days parking. I don't consider that customer service. I call that check out shock! There were huge cockroaches in the hall way on the floor that my room was on. No one asked if I was a preferred customer. Nothing was offered for a preferred guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Resort All of the staff was very hospitable, and the room itself was very comfortable and inviting. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Menu Please offer some news alternative besides Fox News. CNN should be a standard option. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness!! We had an excellent stay at Sheraton Downtown Fort Worth, The staff was incredible. All of them went out of their way to make the stuff phenomenal....from Jana at the Starbucks counter to the concierge and the valet guys! I was very impressed!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accomodations but need some Attention Hey Guys, I enjoyed my stay with you again. The front desk staff were extra nice. Room service staff worked really hard to please but it took too long to get my burger that was cold when it go to me. It happens. I could only imagine how many people your staff were trying to serve at one time. The breakfast was phenomenal and staff as well. My restroom had a toilet tissue holder that was so loose that tissue would not stay on the roller/holder. Water would back up in the sink as I brushed my teeth. Finally some how my tv remote got lost after room was cleaned. They brought a new one when I called. I will stay with you again. Room 823 October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Our room was fine--a little updating wouldn't be bad, but it was clean, everything worked properly, and the staff was wonderful! It was rather hard to find where to pull up to check into the hotel, and I have a problem with the $15 a day parking charge, but all downtown hotels do the same thing. We didn't use the spa or pool, but they looked great. Even offer a couples massage. Overall, a nice facility in a good location if you like staying downtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff Great location. Big wide open spaces. Fabulous view from room #954. I could not give it a better rating because with outdoor temperatures of 41-64 my room was NEVER warmer than 64 degrees. The hotel is well staffed and deals professionally with multi generational families. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I was happy with the hotel itself, but NOT with the employees/management. They didn't seem to listen, despite 2 attempts to clarify the names of guests staying with me, and the dates of their arrival. The result? I was charged the full room fee on one CC, and then a "no-show" fee on my other CC. I called them as soon as I noticed this erroneous charge, was given a hard time as to whether the charge would even be removed or not. I was told TWICE that I would receive a call back with an update on what management said. When I failed to hear any final say, I left a voicemail with management. Even then, I still never received a call back. They did refund me, but I had to find out by checking my bank statement online. Just simply poor communication. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aging facility This is an old hotel - duct tape held the door of my bathroom together. Front desk gave me a room # to a room that did not exist - honest! I had to go back to the front desk to get a real room. On my way back up there was a worker with a mop and bucket holding an elevator, not what you expect to see in a classy hotel. The ice machine on my floor was extremely loud. At breakfast there was no one working the omette station, although our waitress was very nice. This hotel needs massive improvement October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated. Room was terrible. I was at this hotel when it first opened. It was beautiful. Now, it's run down. Lamp shade in the room was cracked. The carpet was worn and there was a nasty wet spot. Until there is a complete renovation, I would not recommend this hotel - especially not at a $159 rate. I would expect to pay perhaps $49.95 for the quality. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for Cowboys games. Great hotel close to park and ride for football events at Cowboys stadium. My only concern was the self parking lot accross the street but it was not an issue for me in the end. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms Large comfortable rooms. Larger than regular rooms at hotels. Nice beds. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but Restaurant needs improvement Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable & the room was great. It was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant however needs improvement. During lunch/dinner hours there was no hostess or any type of manager to seat customers (nor was there a sign to say "Seat Yourself" or "Please Wait for Hostess") so there was some confusion. The wait staff was VERY friendly and anxious to accommodate, but didn't seem to have assigned sections, so you either had two servers coming to your table or none, which I think led to even more confusion. I also heard some other customers complaining about slow service/food to arrive to their table... think I may have heard that some of the staff were new hires, so that may attribute to that situation...Overall, the restaurant seemed to be understaffed. The food was very good...and the breakfast buffet with the omelet station was nice. The meeting rooms were nicely sized and set up was good. The breakfast, lunch & snack items served for the group were nice. Although, I heard a lot of ladies complaining that the hotel ran out of diet coke...not good when your convention group is 100% women. (I do have to add that one of the ladies I heard discussing this later had a hotel staff member bring her a cold diet coke... don't know where she went to get it, but just goes to show how far they go to make the customer happy. This makes for excellent customer service!) Overall, it was a very nice trip & I look forward to returning to the Sheraton Ft Worth in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club experience I have never upgraded to a club room only to find out there is nor beer or wine served in the club lounge except for on Mon - Thurs. The weekend is when people want to relax, watch sports, get out of their room and have a beer or wine in the lounge. Very disappointed and annoyed with this seemingly new policy from the hotel management. I would not stay here again for that reason alone. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ft Worth Staff was stellar!!!! The young Asian [please forgive, I left the card with his name in the hotel room!] was a doll, and Jamie was helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. Only complaints: the beds are rock hard [maybe a pillow top could soften?] and the toilet sounds like an atomic bomb going off and yet it did a poor job, had to be flushed twice. Then it stuck and had to be 'jiggled' to stop it from running. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ft.Worth Convenience to Ft. Worth Convention Center was great with a nice walk through the Water Gardens. Maids set the thermostat to 66 every time they cleaned-way too cold. There were a few things in the room coming apart. Food at restaurant was outstanding. Would have liked a refrigerator. Bed was too soft. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic! I was so happy with how accommodating the staff at this hotel was during my stay! I needed a refrigerator for dietary reasons and made requests for additional coffee, etc., and they were right on it! The hotel restaurant was about the only place in Fort Worth that served healthy meals with actual green vegetables involved (not everyone wants a 26oz cowboy steak and fried everything.) They have a nice gift shop where I was able to buy the things I needed and a little kiosk for snacks and so forth in the lobby that included healthy options like Greek yogurt. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Guest Appreciates Staff I am probably the longest staying guest at this particular hotel. I have seen many changes in both management and staff over the last 3+ years. The recent changes over the last 3 months have been very good, both from the hotel operation and staff support. Eric, one of the first shift manager's is doing an excellent job and is always attentive of my needs. Recently my wife came with me and she love the hotel and staff. Thanks for the great job! Jeff Aquila October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room service needs an upgrade. Orders are consistently wrong and take a very long time. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A really big disappointment We arrived late and we're expecting much more because of the title of Hotel & Spa. The carpet in our room was stained and filthy. The air conditioning unit was so loud it made it impossible to sleep. Contacted guest service and they said they'd get back to me...never did. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay We were SPGs and given a room with an air conditioner leak that caused the carpeting to be wet and the room to smell like mildew. We asked for another room and it was the same way. They upgraded our fourth room and moved us down to another floor. We finally got a good room, but there was a large group of college students staying on that floor and they were up all night in the hallway loudly talking and playing music. We had to call security at about 3 am to finally get any sleep. We stayed at that Sheraton because of the conference we were attending. But, we will probably never stay there again. For being called a hotel resort and spa, it was way over hyped and over priced. We've had better stays at motels. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Football Getaway We had a wonderful time, the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the food was very very good. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant need improvement Had a difficult experience at breakfast. Could not get served. They lacked help. Could be due to the football game rush. Still should have anticipated the increased business. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms need significant soundproofing Conversations went on loudly in hallways until 3 a.m. both nights. 50 feet from elevator and could still hear binging every time door opened. Could hear every conversation in room next door. Mis-informed about bus availability to ND-ASU game - somewhat trying. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The bed in room 602 needs to be replaced. It leans to the left and was really uncomfortable October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to convention center This hotel was one of the two choices for a convention I attended recently. My stay was uneventful, as in nothing particularly bad happened. But as a Platinum member of SPG, I expect more out of my experience than what I received. There were no bottles of water in my room. Ever. I had to go up to the Club Lounge for water every day. The first day the bathroom was stocked (including the shower gel), but on the second day the room attendant had removed the shower gel from the shower and did not replace it. No bathrobe in the closet. The air conditioning was noisy. The internet only worked occasionally. And the coffee that came with my breakfast from room service was weaker than a light tea. The coffee bar in the lobby was "proud to serve Starbucks coffee" - but I don't think they remembered to put any espresso in my Mocha, based on the flavor. Or they used the same weak coffee from breakfast. I would not return to this location, nor would I recommend it to others, unless it was the last place available near the convention center. It is within walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards On arrival my room had been booked to someone else - in my name - and it took 25 minutes to fix it -- so I could get to a meeting half an hour late. Three phone calls were necessary to get two light bulbs changed. Renting a PG-13 movie required permission from the front desk (a good idea), which nobody knew how to do so I just went to bed. Front desk told me the Shuttle was $55.00, and I bumped into Yellow Checker by the curb, who charges $18.00. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just an Unpleasant Experiance Checked into room while the dirty tray from previous guests room service was sitting by door. Also outside the door was an unplugged mini fridge that I had to walk around to get in my room. Stayed 2 nights and fridge wasn't moved until I was checking out. Room was also supposed to offer WiFi but I could not get the signal because I was in the last room at the end of the hall. The temporary wi-fi they set up when I called to ask about it did not work with iPads so I was unable to do work e-mails from room. Shower had a used towel from prior guest still hanging over the shower rod. Upon leaving they were going to give our package that we needed to have shipped back to the office to UPS for us. 2 weeks later and the package never made it to UPS and they can not locate it at the hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old grey mare Staff was friendly and helpful. The property is outdated. Wake up requests were not fullfilled on one occassion. Fitness room was small and not adaquate for business travel. Room keys demagnatized every other day. September 30, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:35:50.144-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_508, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_1784, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>