Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards On arrival my room had been booked to someone else - in my name - and it took 25 minutes to fix it -- so I could get to a meeting half an hour late. Three phone calls were necessary to get two light bulbs changed. Renting a PG-13 movie required permission from the front desk (a good idea), which nobody knew how to do so I just went to bed. Front desk told me the Shuttle was $55.00, and I bumped into Yellow Checker by the curb, who charges $18.00. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property The valet car drop was ALWAYS packed - and these guys moved cars quickly, safely & efficiently. Front desk staff during check in were exceptionally friendly & quickly got us thru the process. The room did NOT disappoint - it was huge, bed & linens were comfy and the internet access quick. Check out was just as efficient. Located close to everything - I highly recommend this property and will stay there again! February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is dated I would not stay here again. The hotel was dated and old. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestion Hi, We usually love our stay here at the Sheraton every year but this year I wanted to suggest some more breakfast options. As the breakfast buffet is nice and the muffins and danish in the lobby was good option, more to go hot sandwiches would be AWESOME! Please consider this in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory For the price of this hotel it was definitely not worth it. I didn't see anything special about this place. The rooms were boring. The staff gave wrong information. I told the lady at the front desk that I had tried to upgrade for $20 so I could get access to the lounge & free breakfast. She told me I could do both w/o upgrading. So I don't understand the purpose of an upgrade. Come to find out there was no free breakfast. Instead we paid $17 for an average breakfast there. I was not aware I would have to pay for parking. No one offered to help us carry our bags to the room. The water was not hot in the rooms from the 6th floor down. I want to brag on Sean/Maintenance because he got me a room w/ hot water to take a shower in thankfully. My shower was hotter than the hot tub. The shower I finally got to take was the best part of the stay. This was a waste of my points & $20 for parking. I will never stay at a Sheraton again. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Level of Service This hotel (Sheraton Fort Worth) has poor customer service overall. There are many issues with this hotel such as toilets in the room not working properly or the iron not working. There are training issues with the staff and they are totally unorganized. If you are a traveler passing by the area, this may be a decent hotel to stay in however it is horrible for the frequent traveler staying in a hotel every week. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reccomend but with reservation - no pun intended. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and sadly my worst. Much with what I am unhappy amount has to do with other guests at the hotel. For 3 nights in a row there were very loud people in the hallways at 1:30 to2:30 am using foul language, etc. I did call and complain and security did come but the people went right back to what they were doing as soon as they left. In my room there were a lot of stains on the carpet and furniture. Because of that I was constantly thinking about the cleanliness of the room. In the bathroom, there were stains as well on the countertop and wall but what really grossed me out was the blow dryer! It was sticky and disgustiing! I used a tissue to hold because I had no other option and the tissue stuck the dryer! Lastly, in the workout center there was no air conditioning and the water cooler was empty. I would like to say though that the valet guys were awesome! They were very polite and efficent. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting renovated. Would recommend only because of location and cleanliness. Starting in late July the hotel will be undergoing renovation. This is much needed. Stayed for leisure without the kids. Love the Ft. Worth lifestyle. Pros: Staff was efficient since hotel was packed full of convention people. Lobby and room appeared clean. Location was good because Molly the Trolley picks you up at the door every 15 minutes. Cons: I was not recognized as an SPG holder, once again! $20 to park per day or $25 for valet per day. Hotel was crowded. Pool was crowded. Sheets were itchy. Soap dish was missing. The bar in our room did not have any amenities such as alcohol. Club lounge: The club lounge was open but the food was cold. We had cold appetizers and cold eggs in the morning. There was no free beer or wine served in the lounge which had been offered at other SPG hotels. Service was lacking and late! I would stay again but only after they renovate the hotel. Everyone hates to pay to park Sheraton! Everyone! At least let us park our own car for free or let us get our parking validated so park for free. I would have ordered room service but I spent my extra cash on parking. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Through the Cracks My visit was not pleasant for a few reasons. The first room in which I was placed had an open shower (ADA-compliant), which would normally be okay, but the floor was improperly graded, causing the water to roll down toward the sink. I had to stand in 2 inches of water to shave and do other things. The hotel agreed to move me to another room. One evening during my stay, I arrived back at the hotel room only to find that I had received no maid service. I hadn't left the card on the outside door handle, so that shouldn't have happened. I must say that when I pointed out these problems, the front-desk staff were polite and prompt; that was the silver lining. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious - Affordable - Close to Downtown Spacious rooms. Affordable rates. Close to downtown. Nice lobby area. BEST shuttle service!!! King Corner Suite was more than enough room for our needs. Wish it had a mini fridge, though. Staff was very confused about what amenities it actually did and didn't have when asking during booking. Needs pics on website! But I do recommend it. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff The hotel staff was extremely friendly. They were always willing to help. That said, the room was not wonderful. The carpet was badly stained, toilet paper holder kept tilting down which caused the roll to fall on the floor, tub faucet leaked. It was comfortable enough but needed some TLC. I put the "go green" sign on my door. When I checked out did not receive my "reward" coupon for any of the days the sign was on the door. Which was 5 days. Somehow I think this is just so they don't have to clean. When I did take the sign off I did not get the room cleaned, even after I mentioned to the front desk that I removed the sign. I had to ask twice for the room to be cleaned. I would recommend the hotel because it was very quiet and unlike most hotels I stay in the drapes really do darken the room. Props for that!! Also the restaurant was not good & was extremely cold. I had to go to my room to get a sweater. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy room The room was very noisy ... Could hear the people in the rooms on both sides like they were sitting in the room with us. Could hear and understand every conversation, hair dryer, toilet flush and dice roll when they were playing a game etc. not very relaxing! Hallway noise was disturbing also ... No privacy! March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by professional This Sheraton location is not well maintained. The toilet tissue holder was hanging off the the wall and would not even hold the tissue, the wallpaper was coming off the walls, the coverlet had stains on it , there was a hole in the wall in the bathroom and the furniture looked as if it had been used for 20 years. This hotel is just not what I expected for the location. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FW April Stay This is the 7th or 8th stay at this hotel and it's been great, hence my return. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating This hotel needs updating! The hallways are in need of painting. In my room, the safe did not work, the bathroom sink was slow to drain, upholstered furniture was stained, wood furniture was scratched, no public television on the cable stations, and my room keys did not work twice. Although I was staying here for a meeting, I would choose another hotel next time. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need help Doesn't inform you when you checked in at the front desk Our feet were dirty. It was the carpet in our room. Hadn't been cleaned in a while. Our room was not made up until 5:00pm They didn't have enough help. We where on the club level. They didn't serve wine on weekends and food was horrible . They didn't have enough food. Teenagers ate it all. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNWANTED SIGHT I checked into the hotel and was given my room key. Upon entering my room I found a man changing his clothes in the room. He stated that he had just checked into the room 30 minutes prior. When going back to the fron desk, the staff acted like it was no big deal and just gave me another room. I feel this shows very unrprofession behavior . December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dingy This hotel is in serious need of updates: -Rooms old and dingy -In wall air/heat makes noise all night -Can hear toilet flushing in room next door, no insulation -Workout facility is pretty weak, for a place that has 'spa' in its name -Only staying here for a few nights to achieve award level for the year -- otherwise, would not be staying.... November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The room was very clean. Carpet a little worn but still very clean. For the first time in all my travels, the food in the restaruant was so good I ate all my meals there instead of going out for breakfast or dinner. This is very unusual to find in a hotel restaruant. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay we had a wonderful time in Ft. Worth at the Republican State Convention. I liked that the hotel is in walking distance of the convention center and the Molly the Trolly stops right in front should it be needed! Special kudos to Darla and Ester in the dining room! They were awesome! Always smiling and we never had to wait for refills of water or tea! Your Friday night BBQ buffet was excellent!! Ana was so willing to make sure my friend had her diet food exactly as needed! She came to the table and offered a special soup for her. It was delicious!! We will visit again! Valeria Pavalock, room 663 June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fort Worth The hotel itself was good. However, the workers didn't appear to be very customer service oriented. When I got in on Friday, July 4th that morning, there was only one Valet attendent and he was very impatient and short due to being the only one there and the guy driving the shuttle was the same. Front Desk wasnt bad but not very customer service oriented. They didn't do anything extra just checked you in. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay! Everyone was very helpful on every level! A delightful stay for me and my guests. One of my guests left her hanging garment bag, but it was saved and sent to her. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I stayed at this hotel because it was sponsoring the EMS conference. I had to change rooms do to the fact one of the beds had stains and hair still in it?! The toilet in the 2nd room was having issues and both rooms had terribly stained carpet and walls. I would have never guessed a Sheraton to be this bad? November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Besides the ridiculous charges of $15 per day to self-park, I came back to my room only to find the door propped wide open by the swing lock. My room was unsecured for who knows how long by housekeeping. The room was made-up, but all of my belongings were exposed to anyone who wished to steal them. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge The food and service at the club lounge for both the morning and evening times was outstanding. Unfortunately, you may not explore the rest of downtown Fort Worth since you have all you need at the club lounge. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old This hotel needs upgrades. My room's sink didn't drain well...filled up and pooled while I brushed my teeth. Gross. It also seemed like furniture was missing. There was a giant blank spot along the wall...seemed odd. The common areas of the hotels were nice, though, and the staff was very friendly. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help No towels, no additional lotions, tub in room 371 was in poor shape. Phone in room did not work I am very disappointed March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is a real issue The parking is a real problem. We were backed up into the street trying to get in around checkin time. We had to go into the hotel to find someone to help us with our luggage. The valet parking might not have been so backed up had there been bellmen outside ready to help those who needed it. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, no recommendation from me Most Starwood properties are wonderful. Unfortunately, this Sheraton hotel in Ft. Worth to me missed the mark. Although I booked very early in the year, I did not get a king bed nor a room on the club level floor as requested, the bed lights and clock did not work, the bathroom was very cramped. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by one night staycation i had an overnight event and made reservations online. upon arrival, i learned that the room described as a suite appeared to be a make-shift event room that had been converted to a living quarter. the room had no place for clothes storage other than shelves in a cabinet structure. no drawers to speak of. there also was no refrigerator in room. the room was next to an elevator where noise was prevelant throughout the night without complaining only to have the front desk staff contact me to tell me that there were complaints of ME making too much noise. while it was early (about 8:30a.m.), i promptly got up and checked out. i travel quite a bit for work and was reminded why it had been a while since my last stay at a Sheraton estabilishment. Even as I do this review, i do it with no expectation that anyone will be interested in my comments. By the way, the doors on that "suite" were awful. They appeared to be double doors used for service workers entering and exiting with food and beverage carts. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>