Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasant Stay I recently took my elderly mother, my teenage son, and my 7-year-old nephew here for a few days' recreation during Spring Break. We all enjoyed our stay here, although our ages ranged from seven to seventy-six. The indoor pool was beautifully maintained, and I spoke a few minutes with the man who does the pool maintenance and complimented him on his work--he was very cordial. My teenage son loved the wireless Internet and the generous "Continental Breakfast" on the VIP floor. Lucy took care of us every moring we were there, and she did a wonderful job of making us feel at home and insuring all was well. As for the Internet, I have never had service that was so reliable and easy to connect to, even on the 10th floor--and I travel quite a bit for both business and recreation. Our room was clean and well-kept, as were the other areas of the hotel. I had read the service reviews, but I can see a change at this hotel--everyone from the front desk to the young woman in the gift shop went out of their way to insure an enjoyable stay. Thanks! March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestion Hi, We usually love our stay here at the Sheraton every year but this year I wanted to suggest some more breakfast options. As the breakfast buffet is nice and the muffins and danish in the lobby was good option, more to go hot sandwiches would be AWESOME! Please consider this in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Experience This was my 3rd stay in 5 months at this site. Each stay has been fine with no complaints. I must say though that I have noticed improved service throughout the hotel with each stay. This particular trip I was not feeling well when I checked in (just before 11 p.m.) and I was looking for some medicine to help get a good night of rest. Without hesitation, and without me noticing, the front desk agent proactively searched the internet and before I could step away from the front desk she gave me detailed directions to the nearest 24 Hour drug store. When I returned from the drug store, I mentioned to the Valet Staff that I would need the car at 8:00 a.m. for a meeting, and he said he would make a note of it. I just thought he was going to park it close...to my pleasant surprise, when I stepped outside at 8:00 to request my car, it was there waiting for me. That is EXCELLENT guest Service. Keep up the great work. Proactive measures are the key to Excellent Service. Keep finding ways to WOW us as guests, and we'll find ways to WOW you (through tips, positive feedback, and return visits). February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Mixed Up our Reservations After a long day in ft worth I went to the hotel to check in, I had made reservations months in advance. They told me my room was being cleaned and it would be later before we could get in. When we came back hours later the night manager gave us someone else's room and we burst in on them unexpectedly as they were already in the room. The manager couldn't figure out the problem, but did not want to take responsibility. Finally he got us in a different room and it was nice, but not until everyone in my party was upset and it was late at night. They comped the room but the damage had been done. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting renovated. Would recommend only because of location and cleanliness. Starting in late July the hotel will be undergoing renovation. This is much needed. Stayed for leisure without the kids. Love the Ft. Worth lifestyle. Pros: Staff was efficient since hotel was packed full of convention people. Lobby and room appeared clean. Location was good because Molly the Trolley picks you up at the door every 15 minutes. Cons: I was not recognized as an SPG holder, once again! $20 to park per day or $25 for valet per day. Hotel was crowded. Pool was crowded. Sheets were itchy. Soap dish was missing. The bar in our room did not have any amenities such as alcohol. Club lounge: The club lounge was open but the food was cold. We had cold appetizers and cold eggs in the morning. There was no free beer or wine served in the lounge which had been offered at other SPG hotels. Service was lacking and late! I would stay again but only after they renovate the hotel. Everyone hates to pay to park Sheraton! Everyone! At least let us park our own car for free or let us get our parking validated so park for free. I would have ordered room service but I spent my extra cash on parking. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was Amazing. They made the stay great. Cant wait to go back for another wonderful weekend. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay! Everyone was very helpful on every level! A delightful stay for me and my guests. One of my guests left her hanging garment bag, but it was saved and sent to her. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge The food and service at the club lounge for both the morning and evening times was outstanding. Unfortunately, you may not explore the rest of downtown Fort Worth since you have all you need at the club lounge. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay We were SPGs and given a room with an air conditioner leak that caused the carpeting to be wet and the room to smell like mildew. We asked for another room and it was the same way. They upgraded our fourth room and moved us down to another floor. We finally got a good room, but there was a large group of college students staying on that floor and they were up all night in the hallway loudly talking and playing music. We had to call security at about 3 am to finally get any sleep. We stayed at that Sheraton because of the conference we were attending. But, we will probably never stay there again. For being called a hotel resort and spa, it was way over hyped and over priced. We've had better stays at motels. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room service unacceptable I ordered room service from this hotel three times during my 4-night stay. The first time was at 11pm - when I was checking in the front desk told me room service was running until midnight. I called and kept getting voicemail, so I left a message. 15 minutes later I called the front desk when I still wasn't getting an answer from that line and never got a call back. The front desk said don't worry, they'll call you back. So then I called the front desk again 10 minutes later. They said they would "try and find the guy" and call me back. Still didn't hear back from either the front desk or room service so I called a third time. Finally, they said they found the room service guy and I talked to him - 45 minutes after I originally called room service. He said he was the only one working, which just tells me they were ill-prepared for the guest count. They did say they wouldn't make me pay for that meal, but it doesn't really matter to me if I'm there on business and expensing meals. The second time I ordered, I did not get the toast that came with the breakfast. Didn't have time to get that remedied because I needed to get to a meeting. The third time I ordered - also breakfast - I ordered "texas pecan granola - served with yogurt and fresh fruit." (I finally was able to order after calling and getting voicemail for 15 minutes but didn't trust the VM option) The granola arrived - but when I picked up the lid it was just dry granola in a bowl - no definitely no yogurt and no sign of pecans, BTW. So I called down and the guy said it didn't come with yogurt. I said the menu said it did - he said he'd run it right up. When he arrived with it, he apologized profusely and said he "didn't have a copy of the menu". Which is weird. Because he is responsible for ROOM SERVICE. Also, you'd think he'd be able to track down a copy in a hotel of hundreds of rooms all with room service menus. I would say if there was one thing he should have in his office it would be this menu. To his credit he was always very apologetic, and appeared to be the only staff for room service, which seemed inadequate considering there was a conference going on and the hotel was booked. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, outdated rooms. I've tried to call the front desk for over 2 hours since I couldn't get in touch with room service, no luck. I finally got through and was told his co-worker left early and he is alone, I informed him I can't get through to room service, he said he would call them. Never heard from anyone. I reserved the largest suite which is a disappointment at best. The toilet runs constantly, I hear the elevator bells in my room every time it stops on my floor. The room door has a 2 inch space between it and the floor so I've heard every conversation out in the hall. The decor is outdated, the carpet is dirty and sticky. The internet drops constantly. Calling this hotel a spa is a stretch. They should pay you to stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities Need Updating The facilities are very dated and need replacement. Room carpet terrible, shower needs replacement and AC very noisy. Not what I expect from Sheraton. Employees are excellent, very helpful.One exception is Spa. Two people in our group called Spa to schedule an appointment, but never received a return call! Dinner buffet ok, but planned lunch in PDR was very nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fort Worth The hotel itself was good. However, the workers didn't appear to be very customer service oriented. When I got in on Friday, July 4th that morning, there was only one Valet attendent and he was very impatient and short due to being the only one there and the guy driving the shuttle was the same. Front Desk wasnt bad but not very customer service oriented. They didn't do anything extra just checked you in. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Reservations & Front desk was awesome with providing the group rate. Check-in & checkout was fast & front desk staff was great. We did not receive any housekeeping for our 3 night stay.The room including towels, comforters & sheets were all well used & had holes. I was not pleased with the lack of housekeeping service and I also was not please with the dated room, definitely not what should be expected from a "Sheraton." The only benefit of staying in this hotel is the proximity to the convention center. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Customer I had to wait several hours before I could check in, which was an hour before my engagement began. There was no refrigerator in the room and the room wasn't clean. There was no where to park and on the website there was information that there was self parking but no mention that it was $15 a night. For the price I paid for this hotel, it was far below my expectations. I am so dissatified with my stay at this hotel. It didn't even have continental breakfast. I should have stayed at the hotel where my friends stayed. They paid the same price and had all the ammentities. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room The room was old with busted plaster spots on the walls and large stains on the carpet. When I walked in the room was at 54 degrees. I turned it up to a reasonable temp (68) and the carpet stuck to my feet. I guess they kept it cold to keep the mold factor down. They also said they had a hotel shuttle to the airport. It turned out to be Super Shuttle...one of the worst services available. I waited at the airport for the van for 40 minutes. Clean/upgrade the rooms and stop telling guests there is a hotel shuttle and then sending them to a 2.5 star van service. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; great features This hotel is located right downtown in Fort Worth but, better yet, right across from the amazing Water Gardens. What a lovely spot to walk and explore, day and evening. Hotel itself is very well equipped, with nice pool, dining facilities, etc. Room very comfortable, and the whole building is beautifully clean. Staff very helpful, especially looking out for our "late arrival luggage", that was delivered from the airport, and we were notified immediately, as requested. We only had a night in Fort Worth, but would love to go back to the hotel, and the city. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We planned several 'mini' trips this summer, based on the specials I found from various sources. We used a Living Social voucher for our stay, and in all honesty, expected less than 'stellar' accommodations and service. We were pleasantly surprised and very pleased. The room location was wonderful, the staff pleasant and helpful, the breakfast delicious! Thank you for a wonderful trip! By the way, I just received another offer for your hotel from Living Social, and I think I'm going to purchase it again! We would enjoy Fort Worth again in the fall. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST NIGHT EVER We always stay at Starwood hotels whenever possible because of the consistency in quality. However, we couldn't have been more disappointed in this one-night hotel stay. Due to the consistent, high-level of noise, we were entirely unable to stay asleep. Cleaning crews, neighboring guests, highway traffic, trains passing right outside the hotel, it was so bad that we packed up at 12:45 a.m. and drove an hour home just to get some sleep. Starwood should get this hotel out of it's portfolio as it doesn't represent the usual quality of Starwood proe December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by CONVENIENCE CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN FORTH WORTH , THE CONVENTION CENTER AND THE WATER GARDEN. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I was happy with the hotel itself, but NOT with the employees/management. They didn't seem to listen, despite 2 attempts to clarify the names of guests staying with me, and the dates of their arrival. The result? I was charged the full room fee on one CC, and then a "no-show" fee on my other CC. I called them as soon as I noticed this erroneous charge, was given a hard time as to whether the charge would even be removed or not. I was told TWICE that I would receive a call back with an update on what management said. When I failed to hear any final say, I left a voicemail with management. Even then, I still never received a call back. They did refund me, but I had to find out by checking my bank statement online. Just simply poor communication. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Nice Hotel...I think they are remodeling soon which will bring it up a notch. Nice and clean and most important was convenient! The staff were very friendly and professional. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Specialist, Accounting I really didn't eat at your facility, as most of my time was spent at the Convention Center working & attending receptions. I do want to say that my overall experience was above all of my 16 conferences that I have worked. Customer service from the entire staff, there was never a time that I didn't feel like I was the most important guest. Thank you for your hospitality! I would absolutely stay at the Sheraton next time I am in Fort Worth or recommend you to anyone. Respectfully, Jenny June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay we had a wonderful time in Ft. Worth at the Republican State Convention. I liked that the hotel is in walking distance of the convention center and the Molly the Trolly stops right in front should it be needed! Special kudos to Darla and Ester in the dining room! They were awesome! Always smiling and we never had to wait for refills of water or tea! Your Friday night BBQ buffet was excellent!! Ana was so willing to make sure my friend had her diet food exactly as needed! She came to the table and offered a special soup for her. It was delicious!! We will visit again! Valeria Pavalock, room 663 June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and amenities I stayed at the hotel while attending a meeting at the Ft. Worth Convention Center. The Convention Center is in walking distance. I greatly enjoyed the Ft. Worth Water Gardens which is right across the street from the hotel. It helped to make my walks to and from the Convention Center very pleasant. This was my first visit to Ft. Worth. The proximity of the hotel and the courtesy of the staff helped to make it extremely pleasant for me. I plan to return next year and look forward to staying with you again. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite There There were two flaws: (1) I expected breakfast to be delivered to my room between 7 and 7:15. At 7:20, I went to the door and saw the staff never picked up the breakfast card off the door handle the night before. (2) My room was not cleaned and made up on Saturday for Saturday night. The bed was not made, new towels, new soap, etc., was not there. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super helpful Staff As Sheratons go, it was a pretty standard, clean, nice hotel. What was extraordinary was the staff, most especially the parking staff. John David went above and beyond helping me get the numerous boxes out of my car, giving me detailed directions, helping me coordinate with my partner's cars to get product to them and got me re packed and on my way in 4 minutes. Outstanding!! The maid service needs to improve but that's it. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience I had a terrible stay at this hotel... 1) the room, specifically the bathroom, was terrible. the toilet leaked from the back tank and covered the floor with water. there were small roaches all over the bathroom. i killed 3, and they kept coming. I did not want to even take my bags into my house for fear of transporting them into my home! The towel rack was barely attached to the wall. 2) i was staying at the hotel because i was attending an event. We were given a special menu for our group when we went into Shula's restaurant. Three of us ordered that was listed as a BLT, BUT the menu clearly stated it would have bacon, turkey, and cheese. When it arrived it only had bacon. When we pointed out the discrepancy to the waiter and manager, we were told it was a BLT and the menu was wrong. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is dated I would not stay here again. The hotel was dated and old. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Through the Cracks My visit was not pleasant for a few reasons. The first room in which I was placed had an open shower (ADA-compliant), which would normally be okay, but the floor was improperly graded, causing the water to roll down toward the sink. I had to stand in 2 inches of water to shave and do other things. The hotel agreed to move me to another room. One evening during my stay, I arrived back at the hotel room only to find that I had received no maid service. I hadn't left the card on the outside door handle, so that shouldn't have happened. I must say that when I pointed out these problems, the front-desk staff were polite and prompt; that was the silver lining. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>