Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possible Misunderstandings Overall the stay was great. The only issue was that they bedding was dirty so it was changed right away. Service was nice...the restaurant was wonderful...pool open until 10pm was great. We wish we had more time to spend. Maybe next time.. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! wonderful and helpful staff, I experienced true southern hospitality in a chain hotel! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and amenities I stayed at the hotel while attending a meeting at the Ft. Worth Convention Center. The Convention Center is in walking distance. I greatly enjoyed the Ft. Worth Water Gardens which is right across the street from the hotel. It helped to make my walks to and from the Convention Center very pleasant. This was my first visit to Ft. Worth. The proximity of the hotel and the courtesy of the staff helped to make it extremely pleasant for me. I plan to return next year and look forward to staying with you again. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rating From the front desk, to the restaurants, to to valet attendents, this was an outstanding experience. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay Mr room was open when i cheched in. The hotel folks addressed the open door situation as though it was a normal occerece. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our 21st wedding anniversary! This was a small get away planned to celebrate our 21st anniversary. I orginally booked to stay somewhere else and my husband decided this would be more comfortable! I have a chronic pain illness and comfort in the bed and coolness in the room were two things that were of utmost importance! We checked in and went to our room which other then being across from the lounge appeared suitable. After sitting in the room for a half hour or so we notice the room was not cooling down as we were both hot from being out in the Texas heat. As night fell the hall became noiser and the 2 and a half to 3 inch gap at the bottom of our door allowed for excessive light and noise in the room.. so much for resting peacefully. The bed was was fairly comfortable although I must say have had more comfortable beds at some ower level hotels then this one which for being a Sheraton and upper class hotel I expected more. The hotel itself was very nice and staff friendly however parking was a nightmare as you pay either an outrageous price to valet park or pay the $12 or $13 dollars a day to park in the garage. There are limited paid parking spots around the hotel which we did find to be free on the weekend! I am not saying dont stay here I just wasnt as thrilled as one should be considering the hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the Money I booked this Hotel for the convience of it being located near Cooks Childrens Hospital. I called the day of arrival to book our room. They still were able to offer me a discount of the hospital rate. Check in was fast and the hotel was very nice. They gave us a King room located on a corner. Lots of room for my little boy to play. Beds were a little hard, but hey for the price and only one night we managed!! Will stay here again if we have to go back. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement First Sheraton I have been in that was so run down. Fairly clean I guess. Stains on carpet, noisy air conditioner.Bathtub looks like it had been painted and paint was chipping, scratched.Told staff I did not want/need help with my things but they just would not go away. Front desk staff was fine with one exception of a lady that acted as though I was not there when I was standing right in front of her. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The Sheraton Ft. Worth is clearly an older hotel that has had some cosmetic upgrades. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The other furniture was a little beat-up, but serviceable. So if a gorgeous room is important to you, this hotel may disappoint. However, if you like excellent service, Sheraton Ft. Worth is the place to stay. The entire staff was friendly, efficient and professional. Room service was delivered on time or earlier than promised and any question I had was answered immediately. The location is good as well with the convention center an easy block away through the Water Gardens. In short, I recommend this hotel, especially for the price which was quite reasonable. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggling right now. I booked the club level wiith access to the club. I was put on the 8th floor ipo the 10th and my key wouldn't open the club door. I was told I had to be platinum to get in. When I showed them my confirmation they activated my key but made me feel like they were doing me a favor. The AC didn't work right and the carpet was wet by it. I requested maintenance look at it but did not see any improvement. Had a single cocktail in the bar/restaurant and it was $10 dollars for a so-so pour. I have stayed here a lot and it is definetly trending downward. Pool was murky. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Absolutely every member of the staff at this hotel was terrific. I always felt welcome. People could not do enough for my family & I. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Visit I researched hotels in this area a long time before I booked this one. I was extremely pleased! The price for the area was great, the location was so convenient (If you come in on the train this hotel is very close) and the lobby and rooms were really good. However, I have to say that by far the strength that I witnessed over and over again was the staff friendliness. Audrey at the front desk was amazing friendly and helpful! Jamal was funny and friendly. I could go on and on. I have no idea what the bad reviews are talking about. I highly recommend this hotel. I WILL be staying again! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We planned several 'mini' trips this summer, based on the specials I found from various sources. We used a Living Social voucher for our stay, and in all honesty, expected less than 'stellar' accommodations and service. We were pleasantly surprised and very pleased. The room location was wonderful, the staff pleasant and helpful, the breakfast delicious! Thank you for a wonderful trip! By the way, I just received another offer for your hotel from Living Social, and I think I'm going to purchase it again! We would enjoy Fort Worth again in the fall. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Emily at the front desk did an excellent job in providing a room upgrade and late check-out for a starwood member. Valet service person was excellent in providing rates and directions on how to get to other places (and I apologized I forgot the person's name.) The server at the Club Lounge during breakfast was also very polite and efficient in cleaning up the tables and answering other guests' questions. Nicole at front desk/reservation was also very helpful in changing my reservation. Overall the services were great! Also, the location is excellent if you have bussiness nearby since it's right off the main highways. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not live up to Starwoods Quality I travel a fair deal for work and stay nearly exclusively in Starwood's properties. I choose Starwood's hotels for the quality of service and rooms. This hotel fell below the others I have stayed at. It is a fine hotel, and I will probably stay there next time I am in Fort Worth (for the points) but it has room for improvement. My visit started poorly with the Valet. I arrive at the front of the hotel to check in. Because I was going to be in and out that evening, I decided to self park. The Valet provided me with the self-park hang tag and told me the lot was behind the building. After receiving his instructions on how to get there, I asked if I could leave my car out front for a moment while I check-in and bring my bags in. I received an exhausted sounding, "Well I guess, if you have to". Not to put out the valet, I just parked in the self park lot. The lot is located across the street from the back of the hotel. The walk with luggage is in it self not bad (even in the Texas Heat). The problem comes with the rear entrance. There is a set of stairs that one needs to pull your bags up and the door is a bit difficult to wrangle a large bag through. My other complaint regarding the physical layout of the hotel, is the showers. The shower heads are very low. I am 6'1" and had to stooped to stand under them. This is not uncommon in lower budget hotels, but I have never had this issue at other Sheratons. For the most part the staff was fine, not overly friendly or helpful, but not rude (as the valet was). My only other complaint regarding the service was in the restaurant. Both times I went, it was not that busy, and I was seated at the bar. But on each of those occasions, it took a very long time to order, and on the first, I had to order twice. The second time I just left and ordered room service. The bright side of this stay was Fidel, the bartender at the lobby bar. He was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. He is probably one of the nicest hotel employees I have met in my travels. And his friendliness seems genuine. He is a real asset to this hotel. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missleading description on website Contrary to the description on the website, the room had not been renovated and there is not a "fitness center." No minibar, towels weren't clean. Definitely not up to par for a Starwood property. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel in FW Four day stay during June. Good location on the fringe of downtown by the water garden. If you are in decent shape and its not too hot, you could walk anywhere downtown. That said, it’s a few blocks to the heart of downtown FW. Check-in: No upgrade of any kind (not even to club floor). Hotel was sold out due to convention, so that was understandable. Was slightly annoyed tho that as a 100+ night platinum I didn’t get put on an SPG floor (particularly for the in room bottled water, newspaper, and extra bath amenities) – instead given a regular room on the 5th floor. Otherwise, check-in was very efficient and quick, which was nice after a day of travel. Room: Room appears to be recently renovated and modern and comfortable (for Sheraton standards). Bathroom feels very small and cramped though, and oddly there was no lid to the toilet (which at one point while reaching for a towel, I knocked another towel into the toilet). Housekeeping was spotty however, one day the bath amenities were not refilled (and I had realized I had no shampoo during the morning shower) and another day they had cut my towel supply in half. Additionally, the faucet and shower never gave cold water, which normally isn’t a problem, but I like cooler showers after running Club Lounge: Strength of the hotel. GREAT lounge. Full breakfast served in the morning, evening service with multiple hot dishes, full sized candy bars, dessert service, fruit and cheese, and free beer and wine. Awesome attendants. Worth staying at this hotel just for the lounge. Pool/exercise room: exercise room is small – 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical, 1 bike, free weights and resistance machine. For a hotel of its size, not that big, in fact at 530AM on one morning there was a wait for the cardio machines. did not use the pool, though it seemed big enough Check-out: I was overcharged for parking (charged for self and valet for each day at the hotel), but this was quickly corrected with a trip to the front desk. Overall, good hotel and not one to actively avoid. Staff top to bottom was very friendly, warm, and welcoming. Really impressed by the people. Some small stuff to improve upon (housekeeping consistency, elite recognition), but overall a recommended hotel with a great lounge. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yucky Last year, I stayed at Le Meridien L'Etoile and Sheraton Airport in Paris. Last April, I stayed at Le Meridien Times Square. At both places, I had access to SPG guest lounge for breakfast - without asking. At this property, I had to pay $30 per day for this"privilege". After some cajoling, the front desk manager gave me free breakfast coupons. Very appreciated. On the second day of my stay, I found a big coackroach as big as my thumb while I was putting on my new shirt. I took a couple of pictures after I threw it on the floor and told the cleaning lady to get rid of the "cucaracha" My bathroom enamel has peeled and this is the first time ever after 25+ years of traveling that I found a bathtub with peeling enamel in a hotel or motel. June 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The room was moldy, dirty, and worn out. The front desk clerk upgraded us to the preferred guest floor, which was good because it was only of normal and expected quality, otherwise we would have checked out. The restuarant had poor service and quality of food at supper time. In the morning we met the manager and he gave us one free breakfast because of the previous meal, which was horrible. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs major upgrades Our check-in was fantastic. Very friendly, easy and went smoothly considering we where at a 3 day State Convention with over 5000 people. When we got to the room it was late. We unpacked got ready for bed and discovered the TV didn't work. Front desk sent someone right away and fixed it. He was very nice. He gave us coupons for a free breakfast the next morning. The next morning the TV went out again. We called the front desk to let them know. We were at convention until 9pm got back to our room and TV was still not fixed, room was not cleaned. We call the front desk again, they sent the same guy up to fix it. He was very very nice, fixed it and left. Same thing happened again the next day too. We finally gave up on it. The toilet and bathtub needs to be replaced. I'm sure they were clean but they were so stained that it looked really bad. I thought the price for the room was very over priced for the condition it was it. The prices in the dining room was outrages. The room was very quiet but house keeping never changed our sheets. This is a great location for the convention center but it needs work. The staff was so friendly and we enjoyed talking with them. The valet was fantastic as were the night tech that fixed our TV all those times. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RURAL BRITS US HOTELS USUALLY REPRESENT EXCELLENT VALUE AND FACILITIES COMPARED TO UK HOTELS. SHERATON FORT WORTH DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WE ARRIVED LATE AFTER AN EPIC JOURNEY FROM LONDON INVOLVING 3 FLIGHTS. STAFF WERE UNDERSTANDING AND ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE AND VERY WELL PRICED. THE ROOM WAS ON THE TOP FLOOR LOOKING OUT OVER THE RAILWAY. THE VIEW WAS JUST AWESOME. US FREIGHT TRAINS ARE SO FASCINATING AND PROVIDED HOURS OF ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT TEXAN ELECTRIC STORM AS WELL. PERK'S WAS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR BREAKFAST. HOTEL SO CONVENIENTLY LOCATED FOR NIGHT LIFE GETTING TO STOCKYARDS AND DALLAS (BY TRAIN). HOTEL TRANSPORT WAS ALSO VERY OBLIGING. REALLY EXCELLENT AND WILL RETURN NEXT TIME IN FORT WORTH. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People made all the difference I was thoroughly impressed with the people at this hotel and their genuinely caring attitude towards not just me but every one that I saw them interact with. So in short these are the best folks I have ever had the privilege meeting at a hotel. The only disappointment that I faced was with the room itself. I found it to be impeccably clean but the air conditioning malfunctioned on my second night there by freezing solid and then thawing out getting the carpet wet. The staff was friendly and offered to move me to a new suite but at 8pm on my last night there. I stayed in the same room rather than move. I guess I was disappointed that in a hotel this nice with staff this terrific they had less than great facilities. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Policy or Not? When we arrived late in the evening, we requested help with our luggage and were told that there wasn't anyone to assist us. Thankfully, we were allowed to use the luggage cart to transport our own luggage to the 10th floor. When we checked out, we asked for the luggage cart and were told that we could not use it because it was against hotel policy. If this is the hotel policy, then you need someone available at all times to assist your GUESTS. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strike 2 Second stay in a row - maid sevice was a no show. When I notified the front desk that my room hadn't been cleaned or restocked I expected a visit from housekeeping. Never happened. Also, the restaurant formally known as Shula's is now adrift without a concept or a good menu. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst bath tub I have ever seen! It's one thing to stay in a downtown hotel that hasn't been renovated, but it's another when the bath room was updated with the exception of the tub itself! There was an actual HOLE in my tub. Very unpleasant and stained. I will not be staying at that Sheraton again. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay This was a very disappointing stay for me. I have been a Gold Member for over a year and I still can't have a paper delivered to my door in the morning. The workout facility is in need of an upgrade. One of the treadmills is broken and the workout weight set is very weak! Lastly, as I was leaving the room on the last day, a huge Cockroach was walking across the carpets. I doubt I will ever stay here again! May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay Didn't see the tiny print until after I booked the non-refundable reservation, but they charge for parking -- $22/day. That's a lot considering everyone in Dallas/Ft Worth has a car and hotel not inwalking distance of anything. Room not cleaned one day -- I had to request housekeeping. Would not provide coffee/cups after initial check in. Had to request. Only good thing -- when housekeeping finally came while out for dinner, I left jewelry pouch out and nothing was taken. Safe in room didn't work -- needed batteries, Thermostat needed batteries -- couldn't read temperature setting May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update needed badly This hotel appears very nice from the outside and even in the first floor lobby. However once you exit the elevator to the floor where your room will be located, it becomes obvious that this hotel needs to be updated. The hallways have a distinct smell to them, which I can only decribe as "old". The decorations followed in the same theme as the smell. Once inside the room things improved but not by much. The beds were comfortable and the temperature was easily controlled. That covers the positives. The bathroom was small with a no frills shower/tub and a toilet that appeared to have been removed from an airplane. The drains in both the tub and sink barely worked. At one point I thought I must have accidentaly closed the drain . The windows would have had a decent view if they were not cloudy from lack of washing. The TV was old and below what you would expect from a nice hotel. The customer service at the front desk was nice but subsequent responses including one to fix the "airplane" toilet were delayed. The valet is basically mandatory at a fairly steep price. Overall my wife was not happy with our stay which thankfully was only for one night. I will book elsewhere in future trips. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Accessible" rooms have problems When I booked, I requested the "quietest room possible" as it was very important that my child get a good night's sleep as she was in town for an important event. In fact, I had chosen a Sheraton because in my experience their beds really are the best, guaranteeing us a comfortable night. What I got was a room directly across the hall from the noisy icemaker, also very near the elevator, and with the trains running right outside my window. I found out that the reason I got this room is that by the time I booked, all the regular rooms had already been taken and only "accessible" rooms were left. Besides the non-optimal location of the accessible rooms (they are in the same location on each floor), the rooms themselves are very inferior. There is NO shelf space at all anywhere in the bathroom, and the sink rim is so small that it's difficult to set anything on it. Getting ready in the morning was a challenge, since there was no mirror over the dresser in the bedroom. Also, there is no tub, and the shower is truly roll-in, with no rim at all to catch the water. So when using the shower, all the water runs to the lowest point - the middle of the bathroom floor - and most of the bathroom floor floods whenever anyone showers - YUCK! I finally figured out that rolled towels put on the floor could trap the water and make it go down the drain. Positive points - room service was prompt adn the food delicious. The pool was very nice. (And my daughter slept right through the loud gatherings of people aropund the icemaker and elevators at midnight.) The manager was unable to switch our room, but said he would discount our room. When I got the bill, nothing was discounted, buit we weren't charged for parking so maybe that was the discount. I would stay at this hotel again. But I would NEVER book an accessible room here. I've heard from friends that accessible rooms are usually nicer than standard rooms and I sincerely hope this is true in most hotels!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this facility. This was not what we expected from a Sheridan facility. The carpet had several stains, a large ball of hair(which we picked up with a tissue and delivered to the front deck), nail clippings and dead bugs under the bed. We made several calls to the front desk to either get another room or get the one we were in vacuumed but neither happened. The head of the bed was at a wall with 2 elevators on the other side so we heard mechanical noises all night. You advertise wonderful beds but our was worn completely out. The box spring sagged and the mattress had two deep indentations so bad it was hard to keep from rolling out. The view out our window was a wall and a large air conditioner compressor that we also heard all night. Mold was beginning to grow around the bathtub. We found the staff uncaring about our situation. This is the first time we had stayed at a Sheridan, we normally use another chain of motels, and we most certainly will not risk staying at one again. The room we were in might have made a better broom closet, but no need, apparently no one uses one. The furniture was old and battered and was mismatched. Very disappointed in the accommodations and service we received. We travel alot and have stayed in many motels. This was the worst we had encountered. May 2, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:30:14.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_1784, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>