Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Zimmerreservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Friendly We arrived at this hotel after 9pm and was a little confused at the entrance. When the parking attendent came out (Jay) he was so nice and helpful and did not even mind that we came in the wrong way. Checking in was quick and effecient. The woman on duty (wish I would have remembered her name!) was extremely friendly and got my collegue and I our rooms quickly which we were appreciative of since it had been a long day of travel. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Day, Another Hotel Overall, our Sheraton stay was average. We stay at this Sheraton regularly due to convenient location to TCU. We are SPG Gold status and I would say this is the least SPG recognition we had. Everyone was nice, but just disengaged. Each morning we had to request our breakfast vouchers, we weren't recognized as being a SPG member, and the club lounge no longer served evening beverages (without notice) and 2 misc charges on my bill. Nothing bad, but nothing outstanding. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I thought the hotel was good, a solid B+. Staff was excellent, always very helpful and solicitous. I liked the "green" thing of not cleaning the room and receiving 500 points. The menu in the restaurant seemed somewhat limited over the 5 days I was there, but the food was good. Bed was comfy and to my liking. Conference room was a little noisy from the air conditioning units. Also during the conference, spoons for the meals and snacks seemed to be non-existant. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel staff was very attentive and food was great. Some negative issues noted were: no drawers/storage for clothes; no reference book for amenities, hours, location of anything (gym, dining, spa, etc); hair dryer was caked with a flaky brown substance similar to old skin or caked on lotion; and no outdoor pool. During the conference, the room temperature was uncontrollable - AC alternated with heat so sweaters went on then came off every few minutes! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Guest Appreciates Staff I am probably the longest staying guest at this particular hotel. I have seen many changes in both management and staff over the last 3+ years. The recent changes over the last 3 months have been very good, both from the hotel operation and staff support. Eric, one of the first shift manager's is doing an excellent job and is always attentive of my needs. Recently my wife came with me and she love the hotel and staff. Thanks for the great job! Jeff Aquila October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness The hotel was perfect for us. The service was great. The reception representatives were outstanding. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and service was great. I have no complaint. The reception staff and helpers were great. Everyone was willing to go out of their way to help. Thanks for a great stay. Items below only involved my stay for the convention. I'm sure the others are good. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Our room was fine--a little updating wouldn't be bad, but it was clean, everything worked properly, and the staff was wonderful! It was rather hard to find where to pull up to check into the hotel, and I have a problem with the $15 a day parking charge, but all downtown hotels do the same thing. We didn't use the spa or pool, but they looked great. Even offer a couples massage. Overall, a nice facility in a good location if you like staying downtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location amazing staff From the moment we pulled up into the parking lot we were greeted by friendly valet staff. The manager of the hotel checked us in and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The wine bar was good with a very friendly bartender. Our room was comfortable and clean. The location was amazing! Right across the street from the Fort Worth Water Park as well as a short walk to downtown and the Sundance Square. We would highly recomend this hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glass in my bed I found a piece of broken glass in my bed. I have to believe this was a malicious act perpetrated by the prior guest. I don't know what the common practice is around changing sheets in a bed that "appears" to not have been slept in. Obviously the bed was not re-made by the staff otherwise they would have found the piece of glass. Also, breakfast was ordered the night before and was delivered one hour late and missing part of the order. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant needs work Overall, the hotel isn't bad. The rooms were decent and clean. However, the restaurant and bar were very below average. The food was out right not good. We ate there out of convenience a couple of times, but were disappointed every time (and I don't consider myself very picky). Competitors in the area have much more to offer in this area. I think my colleagues would choose a different hotel next time based on restaurant/bar food and atmosphere. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Policy or Not? When we arrived late in the evening, we requested help with our luggage and were told that there wasn't anyone to assist us. Thankfully, we were allowed to use the luggage cart to transport our own luggage to the 10th floor. When we checked out, we asked for the luggage cart and were told that we could not use it because it was against hotel policy. If this is the hotel policy, then you need someone available at all times to assist your GUESTS. May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Was not what I expected, Ice machine did not work vending machine did not work. shower flooded the bathroom floor, Very nice place not arranged very well, very noisy, no control on private booze parties down the hall, should isolate the party people in one area (some people come to rest) will not stay here again ( we have stayed in many hotels across the world ) as I said not a good experience period. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fort Worth The hotel itself was good. However, the workers didn't appear to be very customer service oriented. When I got in on Friday, July 4th that morning, there was only one Valet attendent and he was very impatient and short due to being the only one there and the guy driving the shuttle was the same. Front Desk wasnt bad but not very customer service oriented. They didn't do anything extra just checked you in. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in After arriving over an hour before my first meeting, I thought I would have plenty of time to check-in. I chose the wrong line. I was told the shorter line was for Perferred Guest. I am a member, but I should have stayed in the longer line. The desk clerk was very slow and unsure of herself. The other two were helping two of three people to my one. I was 30 minutes late to my meeting. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Points Punished Used my points for a quick overnights stay at this hotel. Boy was I shocked by the room & the way it was left from the previous guests. Kleenex stuffed in the pep hole, lights out in the bathroom. visible mold in the corners in the shower, water damage to the shelves, and un-patched holes in the wall paper and long dark hairs on the wall paper in the bathroom. Not worth my $7000 points... sure wish I had those back. Won't stay here again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Kudos to all! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be returning! the convenience to the train system is an asset for those of us who often use Amtrak. Room was spotless and comfortable. Great view of trainyards, if interested, but NO sound of trains. Staff was helpful and eager to help. The club lounge attendant Lucy in the a.m. is a definite asset to the hotel. The Club lounge provides a relaxing and filling oasis to those who avail themselves. Overall, definitely a positive experience. Will return. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready Upon getting my room, noted that there was no soap, no iron board, and toilet paper holder falling off the wall. Notified staff, asking for iron board and soap. No soap was delivered when i returned to the room as such had to ask again. Would appear that staff is not checking the room prior to checking off that it is ready, in addition the rooms look to be in need of maintenance. Other than that staff was very pleasant and attentive. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great location, walking distance to all the great sites in fort Wort. Very accomodating when needing a driver/taxi/ Front desk at check in did not give any info on hotel/area. Next day the staff member at the desk was extremely helpful and gave us a wealth of info. Used the spa and have a split review..one service was amazing, the other was terrible. Would not use the spa again. Overall very good and would be back. Great location!! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy, noisy Ok....no fridge....thin walls....you can hear everything going on in the next room including the conversation . At 230 in the morning we were awaken by a bunch of drunk women who stayed in the hall until 4am, even though staff asked them to go to their rooms. For this price you expect much more than we got. I would rather have stayed someplace else then drove over and found parking. I wouldn't stay there again unless it was free! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel with a couple exceptions Hotel room was fine but the bathroom and staff services left a lot to be desired. Upgrade to Preferred Gues level on 12th floor. The bathroom greatly needed upgrades. No hot water, shower head in bathroom very low and hard for a 6 foot person to use, not very clean. Front desk very rude and not helpful. Tried to cash a large bill and they claimed all they could do is give me 100 one dallar bills. Really a hotel has no money??? July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not worth the price The room was not as high quality as we thought it should be for the price we paid for it. Worn furniture, hardly anything in the bathroom for us, nothing about this place said "hotel & spa" to me. You could go to ANY competitor for half the price and get the same experience. We brought our pet and put her on the reservation- when she whined when we left, the desk called and said they received 3 calls in 30 minutes about her even though we left the room 3-4 minutes prior (I was in the lobby when the desk called). She said she would call the manager and ask us to leave if it happened again. I tried to talk through it with them at the desk, the Manager came out and treated me like a rowdy teenager instead of the 30 year old woman that I am. I was a guest in the hotel, too, but was not treated like one. This hotel is NOT pet friendly, and is not worth the money. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard My wife and I had a great weekend planned and this was the only SPG hotel downtown in Fort Worth. We though we upgraded to the corner suite, and did, but it was only a suite in size. The furniture was rough, the sheets were clean but nor cozy, the a/c didnt work well, and the ice machine on the "Club Level" floor did not work. We went to a nice dinner and called the hotel shuttle to pick us up and it took more than 45 minutes (mind you the hotel was less than a mile away). There was a fire hazard in the room with extension cords run all over because most of the outlets did not work. The food in the club level lounge was not something i would pay for, thankfully it was included in the room charge. I would stay here again if it were a free night. I was sufficiently dissatisfied compared to other SPG hotels in Austin, Houston, even College Station... Come on guys! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay was good, but could be better. The hotel was satisfactory but when I travel from home on work especially, the only thing I care about is a relaxing room with a comfortable bed and good shower. This bed was not the Sweet Sleeper I have grown accustomed to, but seemed like a bed I would expect at a Four Points Sheraton. Having thick hair, I need water pressure and there was none. And no toilet lid! I don't like no lid on a toilet. Thats just gross. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several Unsatisfactory Stays I have stayed at this property multiple times over last month. I have had several issues: 1) Staff did not have toothpaste, floss or shaving cream available on multiple instances and did not know any alternative to get items (i.e. identify where a nearby C-Store was, etc), 2) stayed in room with definate odor, 3) went to conceierge lounge for coffee at 9PM and was told it was not available in hotel after 6PM (which is not true), 4) asked front desk (not offered) for Make It Green program - room was not cleaned during stay but I was not given the 1,000 Starwoods points, 5) asked for Shuttle Service to local resturant but was made to wait over 30 mins (while shuttle was sitting in front of hotel) - decided to walk to resturant and almost got mugged in front of convention center. Will not stay at hotel again and will direct my staff to stay at different hotel in future. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is adequate Hotel is adequate. Staff is cordial and helpful. Although I asked for a ride to an office on Cherry St. which is fairly close to the hotel and no one seemed to have ever heard of the street! in fact, the bellman got lost on the way over - and wasn't even going in the direction of downtown as we left the hotel! this was just surprising to me. luckily I had my GPS w\me otherwise we wouldn't have found the place! It would have been nice to have a mini-bar in the room! I requested an upgrade online & it was never registered on my account. Didn't realize until after we checked into our room that we did not get the upgrade, but decided to just stay where we were. I'm not sure that there was any recognition from the staff that I was an SPG preferred member. Other locations usually ask if you want to check to see if you are eligible for a free upgrade. That would've been nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but needs improvement The front desk staff were fantastic! The lobby is nice. The rooms need updating for sure. The bathroom is very small and the shower handle was loose and didn't work well. The room had a small TV that only one bed could see. Need Swivel mount. The doors are all painted metal doors. For $150+ I expected a nicer place. It was the only hotel in the area with rooms remaining so we took it. That did make me think though. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed!! I was so exited about these hotel in fortworth down town.. valet parking was exelent the lobby is nice and clean it has a nice litle starbucks and the swiming pool is nice and big it needs a litle more plants or some decorations it looks too plain and lonely .. My room was located in the 10th floor the first thing i notice was the carpet was owful. Dirty it had huge stains it grossed me out the furniture its a litle too old lookig and my toilet paper keep on falling because the thing were it goes was loose off the wall :( also the hall ways are a litle boring and empty it definetly made me feel like if i was in a low cuality hotel .. I did love the area close to all the night life and also the staff was really nice the valet parking was really nice even the house keeping ladys i think these hotel definetly needs improvement in the rooms and hallways.. : (. Please fix it .. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and ease of check in process Location is close to activities and eateries and access roads to interstate. Very comfortable lobby and room was nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improving When checking in the valet was very helpful but the front desk was misinformed about ordering room service and gave me the wrong information. The bottle of wine and personal note I asked the front desk to leave in a clients room did not arrive until the client called and asked for it. (not the surprise I was hopping for). The drapes were hanging off the track and there were holes in the bedroom wall where the old TV mount used to be. A simple picture would have covered up the holes. I called valet for my car when leaving so it would be ready and I wouldn't have to wait in the cold on the curb. The Valet dispatch didn't call for my car so of course I waited in the cold with everyone else. During the night I could hear my neighbors next door talking and people walking in the hall. Not a very good hotel for sleeping soundly, getting correct information or having your car waiting. March 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>