Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but.... Everything about this hotel shows a major upgrade. I ordered room service many times, and it was always impeccable. The maid service and cleanliness of the hotel is unmatched. And the beds and general feel of the hotel are excellent quality. On the negative side, however, these rooms desperately need an upgrade to their air conditioning system. The system would flip on about every three minutes for a minute or two and then kick off...which wouldn't be a problem if the system wasn't so damn loud. The first night or two, sleep was hard to get for this reason. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad plumbing, poor quality assurance One of the windows in my room (234?) was loose in its casing. Because of the high winds that night, the wind howled through the window all night varying in pitch and frequency. Between the banging of the pane back and forth and the constant howling, it sounded like a marching cat band was practicing in my room. The next morning I discovered that the toilet was both stopped up and leaking at its base. Overall, not a pleasant experience to say the least. This is my second stay at that location. It is also the second time I experienced plumbing issues there! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yucky Last year, I stayed at Le Meridien L'Etoile and Sheraton Airport in Paris. Last April, I stayed at Le Meridien Times Square. At both places, I had access to SPG guest lounge for breakfast - without asking. At this property, I had to pay $30 per day for this"privilege". After some cajoling, the front desk manager gave me free breakfast coupons. Very appreciated. On the second day of my stay, I found a big coackroach as big as my thumb while I was putting on my new shirt. I took a couple of pictures after I threw it on the floor and told the cleaning lady to get rid of the "cucaracha" My bathroom enamel has peeled and this is the first time ever after 25+ years of traveling that I found a bathtub with peeling enamel in a hotel or motel. June 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buffet was good Air conditioning went out about 9:30 on Friday night, fixed about 11:30, had meeting at 7am but was told the shuttle did not work till 7:00. Also the shuttle did not work on Saturday at all because people were checking out. (perhaps more employee should have been scheduled.) Asked for as wake-up call and did not receive. The food in the restaurant was good, but for the price charged felt accommodations could have been better. How old is this hotel? Bathroom had no fan and room was not supplied with refrigerator. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way to help I was in Ft. Worth to visit my aunt who was in hospice. I came in late one night just to grab some food, take a shower and return to hospice. When I got to the hotel I told the valet my plans and he told me he would keep my car out front and ready to go. When I got ready to leave he saw me coming thru the lobby and pulled my car up right as I got to the door. He told me to stay safe and that he was sorry about my aunt. The next time I arrived he was on duty again and asked how she was doing. The staff made my stay very easy and we will be returning. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in After arriving over an hour before my first meeting, I thought I would have plenty of time to check-in. I chose the wrong line. I was told the shorter line was for Perferred Guest. I am a member, but I should have stayed in the longer line. The desk clerk was very slow and unsure of herself. The other two were helping two of three people to my one. I was 30 minutes late to my meeting. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Specialist, Accounting I really didn't eat at your facility, as most of my time was spent at the Convention Center working & attending receptions. I do want to say that my overall experience was above all of my 16 conferences that I have worked. Customer service from the entire staff, there was never a time that I didn't feel like I was the most important guest. Thank you for your hospitality! I would absolutely stay at the Sheraton next time I am in Fort Worth or recommend you to anyone. Respectfully, Jenny June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do no stay here I was shocked at how poor my stay at this hotel was. It started with teh pile of dirty towels in the bathroom when we arrived. On night two, we'd been working all day. At 6:30 we got back to the room, and it had STILL not been cleaned. I called house keeping and asked if it could be cleaned. We went out to eat and returned at 9:30. The room was still not cleaned. There were amny other details that were poor, from noisy AC units to ill-fitting coffee filters to no chilled white wine in teh bar, but needless to say, we will not return to this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like the Sharatons I am use to staying at The carpet in my room was dirty. The tub was chipped The lampshade was broken There was no toilet paper refill Two lights were out and remained that way throughout my stay The gym equipement was in disrepair Got a wake-up call at 4:45AM I didnt ask for Though there was a conference and the hotel was busy they only had one fly pan going at breakfast. Even I can cook more than one than one egg at a time and I don't do it professionally. On the plus side the bell staff, van driver and the bar staff was great ( if you want food service eat in the bar) April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff great The front desk staff was exceptional. Everything we experienced in this hotel was what we expected, with one exception. We ate an evening meal in the restaurant and the service was sub-par. The meal itself took over 45 minutes to be served, the wait staff did not attend to our table, the server only came over to present our bill, drinks were not maintained. At the end we were given a 15% reduction in our bill due to the length of time needed to serve it, but nothing was said regarding the overall poor service provided. Quite disappointing. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by examples Confirmed EARLY check in did not happen, upon reading reviews this is a frequent problem, however, staff did what they could. They did upgrade from club floor (still retained privileges) to top floor overlooking water garden. I recommend room 1224 quiet & good view. Very clean room. Cleaning crew helpful. Ordered 11:30 p.m. room service - great service friendly service by young lady... Luggage staff very helpful. The ladies, DONNA & LUCY were really the one's who made us feel special as it was our anniversary/birthday stay (& to check out the area for future trips with lot's of our friends)... A BIG THANK YOU TO THEM BOTH... Would stay here again. Great location. And I would like to say Thank You to everyone there. Friendly faces everywhere.... February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Was not what I expected, Ice machine did not work vending machine did not work. shower flooded the bathroom floor, Very nice place not arranged very well, very noisy, no control on private booze parties down the hall, should isolate the party people in one area (some people come to rest) will not stay here again ( we have stayed in many hotels across the world ) as I said not a good experience period. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Executive Lounge Im a 10-year elite member. On Sunday, Oct 28th, I was in the executive lounge a little after 6am. The staff attendant was in the bathroom for several minutes, and four toilet flushes. After the attendant emerged from the toilet, she went into the back kitchen area. A few minutes later there was a knock at the door and it was a hotel worker. I let him and he immediately went to see his fellow hotel worker. She emerged to the food line to get him a plate a food. Several minutes later the worker left with a plate of food.....unprofessional. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely rooms We stayed two nights in the hotel for a wedding. I live the room decor. I usually avoid chain hotels and prefer boutique hotel and the rooms here gave the feel I love. The beds are comfy, staff was very nice, and it has an overall great feel. We did not use the pool,work out room, etc. We really enjoyed our stay. There are only three things that kept me from giving a 5 star rating. 1. There is not a refrigerator in the room. If you need to store any meds or (like me) bottles for a baby you will need to continually refill a cooler with ice. 2. The toilet has no lid. This personally grosses me out as my towels hang above it. 3. Breakfast buffet was great but it was all cold. Service was great and it tasted good. Just needed kept warm on the buffet. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fort Worth Here are the areas the hotel room fell short: 1. No toilet seat cover. 2. Lack replenishments: toilet paper and shower gel. Had to ask for both. 3. Lacking outlets in key areas of the room. Workstation and bathroom. Hotel had to use power cords to bring outlets to floor lamps. Workstation had outlets, but the cord leading to it had no wall outlets near by to plug into. 4. We were on the 12th, Starwood Preferred Guest, floor and along with it very noisy compressors on the roof that went on and off throughout the day and evening. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fort Worth The hotel itself was good. However, the workers didn't appear to be very customer service oriented. When I got in on Friday, July 4th that morning, there was only one Valet attendent and he was very impatient and short due to being the only one there and the guy driving the shuttle was the same. Front Desk wasnt bad but not very customer service oriented. They didn't do anything extra just checked you in. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied To Whom It May Concern: My stay at the Sheraton in Ft. Worth was less than satisfactory. The first service experience was waiting 15 minutes for my car from the valet service and then to have them bring the wrong car. As a result of this wait, I was late for the event I was attending. The second service dissatisfaction was the smoke alarm that started beeping at 3:00 am. Knowing this meant the battery was dead, I called the front desk for service. I was told there was no engineer on duty. I asked to be moved to another room April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooked This hotel is nice and so is the staff. Unfortunately, when we arrived at 5:00 our room wasn't ready (and wouldn't be ready for several hours). They did discount the room rate a bit but there should have been more comps for such a late availability of our room. A cot that we requested was also not in the room even when we were assured the day before that it would be in the room. Overall, the place was fine they just seemed overwhelmed by the amount of people ( same was true of the buffet in the morning for breakfast). February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice Walls were pretty thin could listen to the room besides you. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still dealing with inadaquacies After a stay 2 weeks ago, where the hotel did not honor our reservation of a King bed room, made 2 months prior to the event, and maintenance workers inability to speak English, our stay for a charity Ball was less than satisfactory. It took almost an hour to get a shower bar back in place to get ready for our event. Even 2 weeks later, still having issues with unexplained and bogus charges pending on our credit card.Am still trying to get explanation, but no calls returns yet. Sorry, but could not recommend this hotel November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, average room I arrived around 10pm to the Sheraton Ft. Worth after a 3 hr. Super Shuttle ride from the Love Airport. I was exhausted and just wanted to relax and go to sleep. My TV wouldn't turn on. Really? I called the front desk, and they quickly sent a maintenence man to switch TVs from another room. Then, overnight, the in-room air conditioner began making a "chirping" noise everytime in came on. Woke me up each time. Again, the staff was very friendly, but these problems were very annoying, and I changed rooms the next day. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly I have never written a review for a hotel before even though I stay in about 40-50 hotels per year across the Midwest. But, the staff at your hotel was excellent! Example: I was standing in the coffee line and the lady in front of me told me to go first because I was the guest and she work s at the hotel. She didn't feel obligated to do this but gave the feeling that she wanted to. Friendly front desk.....I even got a shoe shine and had a good experience. Thank you for being a hotel that other should strive to be!!! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Toilet and Request Not Met The room was very nice, except for the noisy toilet. It was probably the loudest toilet I have ever heard and did not flush adequately. We reported it but never heard a response about our request. When we checked out, the reception desk told us it was because it was a low flow toilet. I am not so sure I buy that in that the toilet paper never did flush adequately. Also, a minor request for an additional coffee (not decal) was not provided. The room had 1 caffeinated and 1 decaf and two people were in the room. March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Rooms need improvement and when you bring it to the attention of the staff still nothing is done...We stayed at the same hotel two years ago and the same problems existed and gave a list to the girls when I checked out as well as yesterday and most still existed...They are doing the go green and give you points if you go with it...you need to give it up and clean the rooms,make sure enough fresh linens and glasses in the room...I don't reuse glasses or linens at home so why would I do it paying $200.00 a night. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room for the price Not exactly sure why all the earlier negative reviews. Was a little hesitant to stay here for that reason but glad my wife and I did. Everyone was extremely helpful from the moment we checked in. Complimentary shuttle because of the location to Sundance was quick. Starbucks made a mistake on my wife's coffee and the hotel ran another to the room within 5 minutes. No train noise in the south tower although my friend reported a little in the north. It was as quality a stay as I have had in a Starwood property. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Stayed at the hotel for the Fort Worth Marathon. Staff had no idea on events or what was happening with the marathon, even though it was a recommended hotel. The room was ok, until you got into the bathroom. Toilet flushing was extremely loud, and did not flush well at all. This was not due to poor water supply but by the toilets chosen by the facility. The Noise from adjacent rooms and hallways was very loud, not because of yelling guests, but poor insulation or noise barriers between walls & hallway. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremly loud We could hear every sound in the hallway in our room. There were kids running up and down the hallway at 1 am. There was a 3 in gap under the door frame so we could hear every sound. The bathroom was so small you had to shut the door to wash your hands because it was in the way. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just an Unpleasant Experiance Checked into room while the dirty tray from previous guests room service was sitting by door. Also outside the door was an unplugged mini fridge that I had to walk around to get in my room. Stayed 2 nights and fridge wasn't moved until I was checking out. Room was also supposed to offer WiFi but I could not get the signal because I was in the last room at the end of the hall. The temporary wi-fi they set up when I called to ask about it did not work with iPads so I was unable to do work e-mails from room. Shower had a used towel from prior guest still hanging over the shower rod. Upon leaving they were going to give our package that we needed to have shipped back to the office to UPS for us. 2 weeks later and the package never made it to UPS and they can not locate it at the hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestion Hi, We usually love our stay here at the Sheraton every year but this year I wanted to suggest some more breakfast options. As the breakfast buffet is nice and the muffins and danish in the lobby was good option, more to go hot sandwiches would be AWESOME! Please consider this in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Everything was great except for the restaurant. This is the second time I've used the restaurant in this hotel and have had the exact same experience both times. I was with a convention that sold out the hotel yet the restaurant wasn't prepared at all. Very, very bad service. Had to ask after waiting 20 minutes for someone to take drink orders. Once our order was placed for very easy stuff (hamburger, BLT) it took 40-45 minutes to get the food. Other than that, I had a great experience at the hotel. July 25, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>