Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Nos hôtes doivent avoir plus de 21 ans et être titulaires d’une pièce d’identité valide avec photographie pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night called the reservation hotline on 12/05/13 to book a room in dallas fort worth for 12/06/13 and 12/07/13. the person i talked to on the hotline booked the room in arlington sheraton even after i confirmed with that person that the event was at the convention center across the street at the DFW sheraton. the check in desk was at the DFW sheraton was helpful and accommodating while the reservation issue was resolved. the hotline person i spoke with when trying to resolve the booking issue initially told me that i would need to pay a cancellation fee. after talking to them for a while and explaining the situation the cancellation fee was waved. the disabled person that was traveling with me had a very difficult time moving on the unshoveled and icy sidewalk at the hotel. the hotel room we requested to be handicap accessible did not have a microwave or mini fridge and the wallpaper was peeling in a corner of the room. the handicap shower did not keep the rest of the bathroom dry so we had to use towels from the pool to soak up the water in the bathroom. the second night at the hotel we come back late from the convention center and the pool area was closed already. the disabled person traveling with me really needed to spend some well deserved time in the hottub. i asked the staff if they could accommodate him and they refused. also the second night of our stay there was a fire alarm with strobing lights that went off. i immediately called the front desk to see what was going on and they told me to evacuate the building. i told the front desk that i needed assistance with the disabled person i was traveling with. the person the hotel sent us was not sure how to evacuate a person in a wheelchair. that person eventually told us to go down the elevator. i did not argue with him. when we reached the ground level the front desk area was crowded with people standing around while the fire alarm was going off. after about three to five minutes standing around the front desk area staff walked through and told us that is was a false alarm and we could return to our rooms. after we returned to our rooms i waited for an hour for the strobing lights to turn off. i called the front desk and they told me that the strobing lights could not be turned off. the disabled person traveling with me suffers from seizures and could not fall asleep at all that night because the strobing lights never got turned off. the whole experience for me personally was just terrible and i can not even begin to describe how the disabled person i was traveling with must have felt after a sleepless exhausting night and not even being able to relax in the hot tube to relax his body. i am especially disappointed that after the experience we had that i was charged full price for our stay. when i asked the front desk if there was somebody i could talk to about out stay the told me that their manager was in a meeting and was unavailable. i left my name and number for the manager to call me after i left and never heard from the manager or the hotel staff. i believe that a refund for my stay is not unacceptable to ask for. if the disabled person i was traveling with had gone into a full blown seizure because of the strobing lights being on all night long we would have had to go to another hotel or even the hospital to have him treated and most like have missed the event we came all the way from iowa to attend. i implore you to carefully review how your hotel in DFW was rated for the weekend of 12/06/13 and give refunds to all people staying there that weekend. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely helpful staff and management Found myself somewhat 'without a home' in Dallas as a result of the recent winter storm due to client office being closed. Hotel staff were very accommodating in providing me facilities during the business day, and manager was very helpful in offering me accommodation options if I was to be stranded overnight. Very professional, courteous, accommodating and friendly staff at all levels! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNWANTED SIGHT I checked into the hotel and was given my room key. Upon entering my room I found a man changing his clothes in the room. He stated that he had just checked into the room 30 minutes prior. When going back to the fron desk, the staff acted like it was no big deal and just gave me another room. I feel this shows very unrprofession behavior . December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Besides the ridiculous charges of $15 per day to self-park, I came back to my room only to find the door propped wide open by the swing lock. My room was unsecured for who knows how long by housekeeping. The room was made-up, but all of my belongings were exposed to anyone who wished to steal them. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - My First Time There I really enjoyed my stay at the Fort Worth downtown hotel. The hotel was clean and the service was great. I would definitely recommend and will be staying here next year. I have several colleagues who will be changing to this hotel next year. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking is a real issue The parking is a real problem. We were backed up into the street trying to get in around checkin time. We had to go into the hotel to find someone to help us with our luggage. The valet parking might not have been so backed up had there been bellmen outside ready to help those who needed it. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs refresh... outlet in bathroom is falling out of wall and desk looks like someone was using it as a base for a hotplate and cooking up fried bologna sandswiches. Also - microwave was setting on top of minifridge - whichsat on floor. Just like a dorm room vs a room at the FtW Downtown Sheraton hotel/spa. did not knck us out... November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I stayed at this hotel because it was sponsoring the EMS conference. I had to change rooms do to the fact one of the beds had stains and hair still in it?! The toilet in the 2nd room was having issues and both rooms had terribly stained carpet and walls. I would have never guessed a Sheraton to be this bad? November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fort Worth Worse Starwoods experience the hotel is old, tired and lacks amenities. Staff was friendly and attentive, but would not stay here again. AC noisy, rugs stained, BR fixtures nasty. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could care less Check in was easy, Check out was a fiasco. This was a work trip booked through the office and at check out they charged it all to my card left for incidentals. This was a nightmare to fix due to the day before thanksgiving and the staff person at the office that was needed had already left for vacation. The staff could have cared less. I guess they don't do govt conferences very often. I finally got things fixed after having to miss one of my classes to handle it. The room was nice but the bed skirts and comforter were stained and had not been replaced even after a note was left. I bought sheets on my own. The wifi is so slow all the time I just turned it off they have not put any money into this and it shows. Even e-mail was painfully slow. I don't see how people get any work done while staying here. Unless your sitting at the bar don't expect any assistance from the staff. Your better off helping your self and they don't mind one bit. They will not be ready or be prepared when they are suppose to be open so take your time. For the price your better off looking at other options in the area. This is sad because I have stayed here in years past and had great service. Will remove from the list of hotels at the office November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff During a recent stay I was met by a wonderful staff who made me feel welcome. The hotel is obvious very old building. It could really use some work, but was very clean and great location. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not exactly impressed Not recognized as SPG member when checking in, room ok, but has old.feel and carpet isn't laid flat. And guess what they want to charge you for parking...oh my! November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need help Doesn't inform you when you checked in at the front desk Our feet were dirty. It was the carpet in our room. Hadn't been cleaned in a while. Our room was not made up until 5:00pm They didn't have enough help. We where on the club level. They didn't serve wine on weekends and food was horrible . They didn't have enough food. Teenagers ate it all. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Attention to Return to SPG Standards Sadly, very disappointing. Before I begin, let me say the front desk staff was very kind and helpful & helped to balance the negatives of the facility. Upon check in, I was given a third floor room with a view to a wall & air conditioning units through two small windows. Hardly what an SPG member would expect. I am not a room snob, but this was really disappointing and claustrophobic. Then, I was offered a room on the eighth floor. This was better except I couldnt get into the room. The key card wouldn't work after 3x to the front desk trying to get it re-programmed. The maintenance man who came was very friendly and changed the batteries in the lock. I finally got settled after an hour from the time of arrival. The toilet seat was loose and TP holder hanging from the wall. Surprisinglly no seat cover which made a great target for a towel which fell from the towel rack into the water. The toilet placement near the door was so tight one could not even use the facility without turning to the side. Perhaps this is why the toilet seat was loose from the previous guest? On the first day, the room never got made up and I had left at 0800a and returned at 515p. The next day it was freshened but no new coffee replacements left on this or any subsequent refresh of the room. No refrigerator or mini-bar. Plastic cups wrapped i plastic? Scratched and chipped furniture? No waste basket in the main room, only in the bathroom. WiFi did work fine. All these items would remind me of lesser level brands. Not Starwood brands. The final insult to injury was the convention group of screaming giggling 11-15 year old girls swarming the hotel Friday and Saturday. The adjoining room had such occupants and made it near impossible to concentrate on doing work emails. I even checked if I could checkout one night early and leave Saturday night instead of having to stay until Sunday morning but was unable with the airlines. Sorry for all the negativity in this review but it's what I observed and experienced. Will I stay at Starwood again, of course I will. But not this location again. Again, the staff were the hotel's strongest asset with their kindness & trying to make things better. This you cannot replace. Facilities you can and must improve. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service Half of our group arrived at the hotel mid afternoon, and were greeted promptly & with great customer service. However, myself and another guest room checked in around 10pm. We were told there was no room for us, due to over booking. The hotel was not willing to work with moving our entire group to keep us together for convenience. Aside from being upset, we complied & stayed at a hotel down the street for a night. We were guaranteed from the manager that when we were to arrive back at the hotel the following morning for the remainder of our stay that our rooms would be ready, immediately. However, we arrived at the hotel and were instructed to wait over an hour & a half for our rooms. There was many many broken promises, terrible customer service, and overall we did not like our stay at the Sheraton Ft. Worth. I was not referred to as a Starwood Member. I will never be staying at this hotel again, and I will suggest to all friends and family the same. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old This hotel needs upgrades. My room's sink didn't drain well...filled up and pooled while I brushed my teeth. Gross. It also seemed like furniture was missing. There was a giant blank spot along the wall...seemed odd. The common areas of the hotels were nice, though, and the staff was very friendly. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to TCU. My daughter is applying to TCU and we went there for an introduction day and found this fantastic Starwood property nearby. I know that if my daughter ends up at TCU that we will return to this hotel frequently. The staff were super friendly and helpful as well as being very responsive to requests. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, no recommendation from me Most Starwood properties are wonderful. Unfortunately, this Sheraton hotel in Ft. Worth to me missed the mark. Although I booked very early in the year, I did not get a king bed nor a room on the club level floor as requested, the bed lights and clock did not work, the bathroom was very cramped. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Handicapepd Friendly Very disappointed when there was no handicapped parking nor a handicapped entrance to the parking lot which is located across the street behind the hotel. If you di dnot want to use the stairs, you had to go around the block to the front entrance. Parking is not included in the price. I ended up paying th $22 for th valet parking. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience Numerous problems with my room and little responsiveness from hotel staff. Dirty tub, broken and missing fixtures/amenities, 5pm maid service, etc. I asked to speak with manager. No response. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid Valet Parking Here! The Hotel is convenient, clean and staff is friendly, but their valet parking is a $22/ per night nightmare and typically total chaos. We have stayed here several times and it is always a problem. We now utilize the street parking as a better alternative. They can take 20-30 mins to get your car (while you are standing there); However this past weekend, we parked on the street and were charged for two nights! We fixed it before leaving; but were then charged anyway. When we called to fix - we were told to discuss with the valet attendant. OMG! So park yourself, watch your bill, and just avoid valet parking. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Terrible Stay This place is still the worst in the fleet. I needed a few more nights to hit my 75, and this was the only place close by. Glad that is behind me, never again! November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is adequate Hotel is adequate. Staff is cordial and helpful. Although I asked for a ride to an office on Cherry St. which is fairly close to the hotel and no one seemed to have ever heard of the street! in fact, the bellman got lost on the way over - and wasn't even going in the direction of downtown as we left the hotel! this was just surprising to me. luckily I had my GPS w\me otherwise we wouldn't have found the place! It would have been nice to have a mini-bar in the room! I requested an upgrade online & it was never registered on my account. Didn't realize until after we checked into our room that we did not get the upgrade, but decided to just stay where we were. I'm not sure that there was any recognition from the staff that I was an SPG preferred member. Other locations usually ask if you want to check to see if you are eligible for a free upgrade. That would've been nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOV 5-6 2013 Very enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. I did not partake, but I was glad to see a store in the hotel and a spa. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Day, Another Hotel Overall, our Sheraton stay was average. We stay at this Sheraton regularly due to convenient location to TCU. We are SPG Gold status and I would say this is the least SPG recognition we had. Everyone was nice, but just disengaged. Each morning we had to request our breakfast vouchers, we weren't recognized as being a SPG member, and the club lounge no longer served evening beverages (without notice) and 2 misc charges on my bill. Nothing bad, but nothing outstanding. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dingy This hotel is in serious need of updates: -Rooms old and dingy -In wall air/heat makes noise all night -Can hear toilet flushing in room next door, no insulation -Workout facility is pretty weak, for a place that has 'spa' in its name -Only staying here for a few nights to achieve award level for the year -- otherwise, would not be staying.... November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room The room was old with busted plaster spots on the walls and large stains on the carpet. When I walked in the room was at 54 degrees. I turned it up to a reasonable temp (68) and the carpet stuck to my feet. I guess they kept it cold to keep the mold factor down. They also said they had a hotel shuttle to the airport. It turned out to be Super Shuttle...one of the worst services available. I waited at the airport for the van for 40 minutes. Clean/upgrade the rooms and stop telling guests there is a hotel shuttle and then sending them to a 2.5 star van service. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement I have stayed in wonderful Sheridan Hotels in the past. This is not one. I parked my car upon arrival and started it three days later and was charged for three days parking. I don't consider that customer service. I call that check out shock! There were huge cockroaches in the hall way on the floor that my room was on. No one asked if I was a preferred customer. Nothing was offered for a preferred guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Resort All of the staff was very hospitable, and the room itself was very comfortable and inviting. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Menu Please offer some news alternative besides Fox News. CNN should be a standard option. October 25, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:48:48.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_1784, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>