Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité avec photo.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Renovation So it was an incredibly crowded day to be staying there because of an event in town. When we arrived, there was a super long line to check in. I walked over to the gold and platinum check in and they took my name. I then got back in line. A woman walked up to me 5 minutes later and discreetly handed me a room key. I was with wife and three young children so that was a lifesaver! That was the highlight of my interaction. Someone at the bellhop also told me there was a shuttle to Sundance Square. When we came down 45 minutes later to take the shuttle, someone else tells me the shuttle won't be running for 3 or 4 hours because of the backlog. Now that's setting an expectation and completely under delivering. I even called down and the operator could not inform me of that. So I went back up to my room to get my valet ticket. Long story short, we did not get out of the hotel for 45 minutes (again, with young children). Thank goodness the kids did not stay with us that night. The AC unit in the room is super loud. There are random wet spots on the floor (in one spot in the closet, I placed my socks and they were soaking wet an hour later). Carpet is old and the room has poor humidity control. Other than my initial front desk interaction, it was a poor experience and a disappointment. I won't return until they do a vast renovation which is planned. Staff internal communication needs to improve as well. It seems they pass of problems to one another instead of owning it as one team (e.g. it's not front desk's fault, it was valet's fault). Well, guess what, you're all one Sheraton to me. I do like the Sheraton brand but this one fell awfully short of expectations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, very friendly staff The staff was friendly. They upgraded me to the club level and Angela in the louge was very nice and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a long time at any hotel Room was never serviced. Front desk said they would report it to housekeeping at 430pm. Still not cleaned at 10 pm. All I got from the desk then was a weak "I'm sorry". Never did get serviced during my stay. Why do I have to pay the high rate and get nothing in return. A rip off and not contact back from staff or management even after it was requested and promised. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Through the Cracks My visit was not pleasant for a few reasons. The first room in which I was placed had an open shower (ADA-compliant), which would normally be okay, but the floor was improperly graded, causing the water to roll down toward the sink. I had to stand in 2 inches of water to shave and do other things. The hotel agreed to move me to another room. One evening during my stay, I arrived back at the hotel room only to find that I had received no maid service. I hadn't left the card on the outside door handle, so that shouldn't have happened. I must say that when I pointed out these problems, the front-desk staff were polite and prompt; that was the silver lining. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Reservations & Front desk was awesome with providing the group rate. Check-in & checkout was fast & front desk staff was great. We did not receive any housekeeping for our 3 night stay.The room including towels, comforters & sheets were all well used & had holes. I was not pleased with the lack of housekeeping service and I also was not please with the dated room, definitely not what should be expected from a "Sheraton." The only benefit of staying in this hotel is the proximity to the convention center. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Staff From the moment we walked in to the Sheraton we were amazed by the treatment we received from the staff. Everyone was very friendly. They asked why we came to Fort Worth and we told them we were celebrating our anniversary. Jose (front desk) sent up fresh fruit and a bottle of wine. The staff greeted us every time we were in the lobby and asked how we were doing. From the woman who checked us in (I am sorry I can't remember her name), to Jose who also was our shuttle drive, Imani (front desk I know I spelled her name wrong), Denise (bartender) they were top notch. I also have to mention Chef Anna , we are vegan and wanted to order room service. Chef Anna spoke to us personally and prepared two amazing vegan pasta dishes. From the first few minutes upon arriving to our last few minutes at check out with Aulethia ( I think I spell her name wrong too) we were amazed by the staff and knew on our next trip to Fort Worth we will be staying at the Sheraton. I would have given the hotel 5 stars if we would have had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasant Stay I recently took my elderly mother, my teenage son, and my 7-year-old nephew here for a few days' recreation during Spring Break. We all enjoyed our stay here, although our ages ranged from seven to seventy-six. The indoor pool was beautifully maintained, and I spoke a few minutes with the man who does the pool maintenance and complimented him on his work--he was very cordial. My teenage son loved the wireless Internet and the generous "Continental Breakfast" on the VIP floor. Lucy took care of us every moring we were there, and she did a wonderful job of making us feel at home and insuring all was well. As for the Internet, I have never had service that was so reliable and easy to connect to, even on the 10th floor--and I travel quite a bit for both business and recreation. Our room was clean and well-kept, as were the other areas of the hotel. I had read the service reviews, but I can see a change at this hotel--everyone from the front desk to the young woman in the gift shop went out of their way to insure an enjoyable stay. Thanks! March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Experience This was my 3rd stay in 5 months at this site. Each stay has been fine with no complaints. I must say though that I have noticed improved service throughout the hotel with each stay. This particular trip I was not feeling well when I checked in (just before 11 p.m.) and I was looking for some medicine to help get a good night of rest. Without hesitation, and without me noticing, the front desk agent proactively searched the internet and before I could step away from the front desk she gave me detailed directions to the nearest 24 Hour drug store. When I returned from the drug store, I mentioned to the Valet Staff that I would need the car at 8:00 a.m. for a meeting, and he said he would make a note of it. I just thought he was going to park it close...to my pleasant surprise, when I stepped outside at 8:00 to request my car, it was there waiting for me. That is EXCELLENT guest Service. Keep up the great work. Proactive measures are the key to Excellent Service. Keep finding ways to WOW us as guests, and we'll find ways to WOW you (through tips, positive feedback, and return visits). February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was Amazing. They made the stay great. Cant wait to go back for another wonderful weekend. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok room, great staff It would be nice to have at least two chairs in a room so both adults can have a place to sit. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite There There were two flaws: (1) I expected breakfast to be delivered to my room between 7 and 7:15. At 7:20, I went to the door and saw the staff never picked up the breakfast card off the door handle the night before. (2) My room was not cleaned and made up on Saturday for Saturday night. The bed was not made, new towels, new soap, etc., was not there. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay We were SPGs and given a room with an air conditioner leak that caused the carpeting to be wet and the room to smell like mildew. We asked for another room and it was the same way. They upgraded our fourth room and moved us down to another floor. We finally got a good room, but there was a large group of college students staying on that floor and they were up all night in the hallway loudly talking and playing music. We had to call security at about 3 am to finally get any sleep. We stayed at that Sheraton because of the conference we were attending. But, we will probably never stay there again. For being called a hotel resort and spa, it was way over hyped and over priced. We've had better stays at motels. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room service unacceptable I ordered room service from this hotel three times during my 4-night stay. The first time was at 11pm - when I was checking in the front desk told me room service was running until midnight. I called and kept getting voicemail, so I left a message. 15 minutes later I called the front desk when I still wasn't getting an answer from that line and never got a call back. The front desk said don't worry, they'll call you back. So then I called the front desk again 10 minutes later. They said they would "try and find the guy" and call me back. Still didn't hear back from either the front desk or room service so I called a third time. Finally, they said they found the room service guy and I talked to him - 45 minutes after I originally called room service. He said he was the only one working, which just tells me they were ill-prepared for the guest count. They did say they wouldn't make me pay for that meal, but it doesn't really matter to me if I'm there on business and expensing meals. The second time I ordered, I did not get the toast that came with the breakfast. Didn't have time to get that remedied because I needed to get to a meeting. The third time I ordered - also breakfast - I ordered "texas pecan granola - served with yogurt and fresh fruit." (I finally was able to order after calling and getting voicemail for 15 minutes but didn't trust the VM option) The granola arrived - but when I picked up the lid it was just dry granola in a bowl - no definitely no yogurt and no sign of pecans, BTW. So I called down and the guy said it didn't come with yogurt. I said the menu said it did - he said he'd run it right up. When he arrived with it, he apologized profusely and said he "didn't have a copy of the menu". Which is weird. Because he is responsible for ROOM SERVICE. Also, you'd think he'd be able to track down a copy in a hotel of hundreds of rooms all with room service menus. I would say if there was one thing he should have in his office it would be this menu. To his credit he was always very apologetic, and appeared to be the only staff for room service, which seemed inadequate considering there was a conference going on and the hotel was booked. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, outdated rooms. I've tried to call the front desk for over 2 hours since I couldn't get in touch with room service, no luck. I finally got through and was told his co-worker left early and he is alone, I informed him I can't get through to room service, he said he would call them. Never heard from anyone. I reserved the largest suite which is a disappointment at best. The toilet runs constantly, I hear the elevator bells in my room every time it stops on my floor. The room door has a 2 inch space between it and the floor so I've heard every conversation out in the hall. The decor is outdated, the carpet is dirty and sticky. The internet drops constantly. Calling this hotel a spa is a stretch. They should pay you to stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Customer I had to wait several hours before I could check in, which was an hour before my engagement began. There was no refrigerator in the room and the room wasn't clean. There was no where to park and on the website there was information that there was self parking but no mention that it was $15 a night. For the price I paid for this hotel, it was far below my expectations. I am so dissatified with my stay at this hotel. It didn't even have continental breakfast. I should have stayed at the hotel where my friends stayed. They paid the same price and had all the ammentities. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room The room was old with busted plaster spots on the walls and large stains on the carpet. When I walked in the room was at 54 degrees. I turned it up to a reasonable temp (68) and the carpet stuck to my feet. I guess they kept it cold to keep the mold factor down. They also said they had a hotel shuttle to the airport. It turned out to be Super Shuttle...one of the worst services available. I waited at the airport for the van for 40 minutes. Clean/upgrade the rooms and stop telling guests there is a hotel shuttle and then sending them to a 2.5 star van service. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super helpful Staff As Sheratons go, it was a pretty standard, clean, nice hotel. What was extraordinary was the staff, most especially the parking staff. John David went above and beyond helping me get the numerous boxes out of my car, giving me detailed directions, helping me coordinate with my partner's cars to get product to them and got me re packed and on my way in 4 minutes. Outstanding!! The maid service needs to improve but that's it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; great features This hotel is located right downtown in Fort Worth but, better yet, right across from the amazing Water Gardens. What a lovely spot to walk and explore, day and evening. Hotel itself is very well equipped, with nice pool, dining facilities, etc. Room very comfortable, and the whole building is beautifully clean. Staff very helpful, especially looking out for our "late arrival luggage", that was delivered from the airport, and we were notified immediately, as requested. We only had a night in Fort Worth, but would love to go back to the hotel, and the city. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FW April Stay This is the 7th or 8th stay at this hotel and it's been great, hence my return. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We planned several 'mini' trips this summer, based on the specials I found from various sources. We used a Living Social voucher for our stay, and in all honesty, expected less than 'stellar' accommodations and service. We were pleasantly surprised and very pleased. The room location was wonderful, the staff pleasant and helpful, the breakfast delicious! Thank you for a wonderful trip! By the way, I just received another offer for your hotel from Living Social, and I think I'm going to purchase it again! We would enjoy Fort Worth again in the fall. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST NIGHT EVER We always stay at Starwood hotels whenever possible because of the consistency in quality. However, we couldn't have been more disappointed in this one-night hotel stay. Due to the consistent, high-level of noise, we were entirely unable to stay asleep. Cleaning crews, neighboring guests, highway traffic, trains passing right outside the hotel, it was so bad that we packed up at 12:45 a.m. and drove an hour home just to get some sleep. Starwood should get this hotel out of it's portfolio as it doesn't represent the usual quality of Starwood proe December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I was happy with the hotel itself, but NOT with the employees/management. They didn't seem to listen, despite 2 attempts to clarify the names of guests staying with me, and the dates of their arrival. The result? I was charged the full room fee on one CC, and then a "no-show" fee on my other CC. I called them as soon as I noticed this erroneous charge, was given a hard time as to whether the charge would even be removed or not. I was told TWICE that I would receive a call back with an update on what management said. When I failed to hear any final say, I left a voicemail with management. Even then, I still never received a call back. They did refund me, but I had to find out by checking my bank statement online. Just simply poor communication. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Every thing met and/or exceeded our expectations. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory For the price of this hotel it was definitely not worth it. I didn't see anything special about this place. The rooms were boring. The staff gave wrong information. I told the lady at the front desk that I had tried to upgrade for $20 so I could get access to the lounge & free breakfast. She told me I could do both w/o upgrading. So I don't understand the purpose of an upgrade. Come to find out there was no free breakfast. Instead we paid $17 for an average breakfast there. I was not aware I would have to pay for parking. No one offered to help us carry our bags to the room. The water was not hot in the rooms from the 6th floor down. I want to brag on Sean/Maintenance because he got me a room w/ hot water to take a shower in thankfully. My shower was hotter than the hot tub. The shower I finally got to take was the best part of the stay. This was a waste of my points & $20 for parking. I will never stay at a Sheraton again. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glass in my bed I found a piece of broken glass in my bed. I have to believe this was a malicious act perpetrated by the prior guest. I don't know what the common practice is around changing sheets in a bed that "appears" to not have been slept in. Obviously the bed was not re-made by the staff otherwise they would have found the piece of glass. Also, breakfast was ordered the night before and was delivered one hour late and missing part of the order. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and amenities I stayed at the hotel while attending a meeting at the Ft. Worth Convention Center. The Convention Center is in walking distance. I greatly enjoyed the Ft. Worth Water Gardens which is right across the street from the hotel. It helped to make my walks to and from the Convention Center very pleasant. This was my first visit to Ft. Worth. The proximity of the hotel and the courtesy of the staff helped to make it extremely pleasant for me. I plan to return next year and look forward to staying with you again. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property The valet car drop was ALWAYS packed - and these guys moved cars quickly, safely & efficiently. Front desk staff during check in were exceptionally friendly & quickly got us thru the process. The room did NOT disappoint - it was huge, bed & linens were comfy and the internet access quick. Check out was just as efficient. Located close to everything - I highly recommend this property and will stay there again! February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience I had a terrible stay at this hotel... 1) the room, specifically the bathroom, was terrible. the toilet leaked from the back tank and covered the floor with water. there were small roaches all over the bathroom. i killed 3, and they kept coming. I did not want to even take my bags into my house for fear of transporting them into my home! The towel rack was barely attached to the wall. 2) i was staying at the hotel because i was attending an event. We were given a special menu for our group when we went into Shula's restaurant. Three of us ordered that was listed as a BLT, BUT the menu clearly stated it would have bacon, turkey, and cheese. When it arrived it only had bacon. When we pointed out the discrepancy to the waiter and manager, we were told it was a BLT and the menu was wrong. November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel it is clear that this hotel is old by the extension cord in my room. The lamp on the work desk did not have outlets like modern business hotels, the wifi did not work but the plug in Ethernet did. The shower head was about 5' high and the water hit me in the chest. In the restaurant I ordered oatmeal. It took 15 minutes to arrive, was almost cold and very watery. I ordered sourdough toast and had to remind the waitress once. I ended up with whole wheat toast. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reccomend but with reservation - no pun intended. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and sadly my worst. Much with what I am unhappy amount has to do with other guests at the hotel. For 3 nights in a row there were very loud people in the hallways at 1:30 to2:30 am using foul language, etc. I did call and complain and security did come but the people went right back to what they were doing as soon as they left. In my room there were a lot of stains on the carpet and furniture. Because of that I was constantly thinking about the cleanliness of the room. In the bathroom, there were stains as well on the countertop and wall but what really grossed me out was the blow dryer! It was sticky and disgustiing! I used a tissue to hold because I had no other option and the tissue stuck the dryer! Lastly, in the workout center there was no air conditioning and the water cooler was empty. I would like to say though that the valet guys were awesome! They were very polite and efficent. February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>