Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lazy staff, dirty rooms While the beds are comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located, there are several reason for why this hotel is significantly below average: - Rooms are frequently not clean, with stuff on the carpet indicating that it probably hadn't been vacuumed, a sticky veneer on the table indicating that it may not have been cleaned, and stains on the bed. - The air conditioning is really noisy. - Although the staff is friendly, they frequently do not do what they say they will do. When you call them and ask them to email you your receipt, they oftentimes forget. They enjoy saying that they "personally" will do something, but after frequent stays at this hotel, I have learned not to trust them. It is very frustrating that you have to treat the staff like they're children. - People rarely pick up the phone when you call valet, room service, and even sometimes the front desk. - "Same-day" laundry/dry cleaning sometimes comes in late. - Room service is frequently late, compared to the time they quote. It was actually faster for me to order Domino's one day than it was to order in-hotel room service. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, outdated rooms. I've tried to call the front desk for over 2 hours since I couldn't get in touch with room service, no luck. I finally got through and was told his co-worker left early and he is alone, I informed him I can't get through to room service, he said he would call them. Never heard from anyone. I reserved the largest suite which is a disappointment at best. The toilet runs constantly, I hear the elevator bells in my room every time it stops on my floor. The room door has a 2 inch space between it and the floor so I've heard every conversation out in the hall. The decor is outdated, the carpet is dirty and sticky. The internet drops constantly. Calling this hotel a spa is a stretch. They should pay you to stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Hotel is nice but the room I was in could use some TLC. The toilet was too close to the shower and had no lid. My mattress was sagging. I couldn't cool my room below 73 degrees (granted it was over 100 outside but still too hot to sleep comfortably). Hotel staff was very pleasant. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Autrey at the front desk was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Zachary, in parking, was a pleasure. I had a lot of questions about comings and goings. He was cheerful and helpful, not to mention quick on his feet. My colleagues and I ate breakfast very early. The young lady who helped us with coffee and our bill was delightful. Just the right amount of service - with a beautiful smile. I could count the hours I was there on, well, three hands, and most of that was spent sleeping, but everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. The staff made it easy to ask questions and it was a pleasure to be there. Thank you, Mary August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay My experience was great and the hotel is very sophisticate in proper for business travel, I was very please with my stay with Sheraton Hotel August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing issues There were billing issues, but the hotel staff was quick to fix them. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many little things Upon arrival, find out that parking is not included. Perhaps was on the website, but I missed it. On top of that, I'm handicapped, therefore parking should have been free in my opinion, with up front handicapped parking spots. The valet did offer to park at self parking rate. As we opened the door to the room, right in the door is a spot on the carpet, showing that the carpet hasn't been kept properly. A stain was probably cleaned, but was not re-dyed so that it would not be noticeable, nor were the many other spots on the carpet. The toilet seat was extremely loose, just needed tightening up from below, but should I have to do that to prevent a potential accident? The single most important item in a room, the mattress, was hard, and we could feel the springs in it, to the point that since I'm a side sleeper, I feel brusied on my hips. Apparently, this mattress is beyond it's useable life. Noticed that some of the free items with the room are geared to a single person. Such as coffee, 1 regular and 1 decaf, needed 2 regular, I did trade the decaf for a regular from a room attendant. A single free bottle of water. Below are things that happened for the most part beyond your control, but contributed to the negative report. About 2:00 am, a child started crying, and this went on for at least 15 minutes. Had the air conditioner controller allowed the use of just the fan on, I could have blocked out most of it with the fan noise. (I prefer some type of noise anyway, to prevent noises beyond the room.) Your controller does not allow for use of just the fan. About 3:30 am, apparently the air conditioner motor went out in a room below ours. It sounded like the blades were hitting inside the unit. (Initially, it sounded like a machine gun going off outside) It took a little while, but eventually was stopped. Most other things about the room were as expected from a hotel of this quality. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way to help I was in Ft. Worth to visit my aunt who was in hospice. I came in late one night just to grab some food, take a shower and return to hospice. When I got to the hotel I told the valet my plans and he told me he would keep my car out front and ready to go. When I got ready to leave he saw me coming thru the lobby and pulled my car up right as I got to the door. He told me to stay safe and that he was sorry about my aunt. The next time I arrived he was on duty again and asked how she was doing. The staff made my stay very easy and we will be returning. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Room was ok, no view and the shower head needed to be replaced. The staff was great, the lounge /restaurant was great. Doors could use some updating. Second day issues with room key card. But the key card allowed access to the building, don't understand what happened there. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I was charged the wrong amount and it took the entire length of my stay to have it adjusted (4 days), I was locked out of my room after my 3rd day and at 11:00 at night hotel security used a key to try to enter my room to see if it was occupied! They blamed it on the new computer system. Not to mention the rude and extremely unprofessional service I received from the night manager and desk clerk when checking out. Oh, wait... they cleaned my room once of the entire 4 night stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and Last Sheraton Experience! This was my very first time staying at a Sheraton and based on this experience will certainly be my last. Our LARGE group comes to town every year and they know well in advance we're coming (our company books a HUGE block in all Fort Worth hotels#. They ran out of towels one night. When we called in the morning it took an hour to get them to our room #I went downstairs after 20 minutes#. It took multiple calls to get a lightbulb replaced. Lipstick on the comforter #ew)! Stood in line for a total of 2.5 hours to resolve issues. Then they charged my card a random extra amount! Called to get it resolved and was told I would get a call the next day....nothing. Called again, got a voicemail. Several others in our large group had similar terrible experiences. I have stayed at cheap motels and had far better experiences!!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared this hotel was unbelieveable unprepared for the number of women for the Premier Designs Convention. I personally will not stay there again. Not enough staff on hand, totally messed up on billing of rooms, i checked out Saturday 7/13/13 and just now 7/15/13 getting a charge on on my account for the incidential charge, now i didn't charge anything to my room # 1015 nor did i use anything in the room except a towel and washcloth. Totally unprepared and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have been on hold for 15 miutes and no response, just got hung up on. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to convention center Housekeeping service was great! but did not have towels available. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LA Had opportunity to stay in this hotel for the 4th time. All stays prior were really good however this time there were some flaws. The coffee maker in room did not work. No bath towels for 1 1/2 days. Was questioned by valet of my honesty of if I had a car at the hotel. That was unbelievable!!! I will stay at this hotel again but it needs to work on customer satisfaction and no towels...really? July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big convention. Handled the increased well I stay here every Monday through Thursday. This week there was a large convention in town and the hotel had approx 300 check ins I was impressed with the way they were handle the extra volume. Additional people at the front desk and other areas helped. Everything was still clean and service was still excellent. The staff are wonderful. Every time all the time. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not comfortable The bed was much too firm. Also, the thermostat was about six feet away from the air handler, so the air handler would run for very short periods of time; this caused it to run very often. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the fruit basket Your amenities list a fruit basket...non in the room. Starbucks coffee and cups were available on only 2 of the 3 nights I stayed. The bathtub did not have a stopper. The sink stopper knob was missing. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lost property A phone charger was left in my room after checking out. The charger was not turned in by housekeeping and I have not been notified. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by double charges for parking Stayed one night.Payed cash for parking but also charged on card for parking.Said they would cancel the parking charrge on card.They of course did not.I don't think a hotel should charge for parking anyway.That's a cheap gouge scam! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME BEDS I THINK! THE HOTEL WAS SO CONVENIENT TO THE CONVENTION CENTER, THE BEDS WERE GREAT, THE STAFF WAS SUPER ACCOMODATING..... July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Large roach in bathroom. The staff came up immediately and disposed it. Smokers in room adjacent to ours and smoke came thru connecting door that we stuffed with towel to limit the smell. The amenities were non existent. Simple items like free coffee in the lobby would have been nice so I wouldn't have had to ask for more packets of coffee to make in the room. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Upon arrival at the hotel we asked for assistance with our luggage. Once the young man found a luggage cart, we thought he might help us load it and get to our room. Wrong! He wheeled the cart up to my husband, said here you go and walked off! Once in our room, we called room service to order some food and a beverage only to be told...If you want to wait you can but it's going to be awhile. In fact, you should just come down and get whatever it is you want. We are under staffed and very busy. Overall the room was clean but, the customer service wasn't very good. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by took care of us The staff at the hotel were very helpful when we had a problem with our a/c. We would definitely recommend this hotel. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay As a Platinum Starwood member, I am very familiar with the Starwood properties and standards that are set for guest experiences. I am a frequent traveler and continue will my loyalty to your brand. I have never had such a disappointing experience with a property as I did this past weekend in Fort Worth. It was supposed to be a treat for a friend’s birthday, but instead was the butt of all jokes. Below is a summary of what we experienced: 1. Upon check in, we proceeded to our room at approximately 7pm. In the hall to our room, there were empty food trays with breakfast items on there. There were 4 dirty trays and the hall reeked because of it. It looked dirty and sloppy. Not a great first impression. 2. Later that evening we tried to order room service. I spoke with a woman who took our order. One hour later when I called to inquire when everything would be here, no one could find our order. Starving, we replaced the order. No one ever called to acknowledge they lost the original order. The hotel was not that busy. 3. In the morning, we went up to the club for breakfast. While yes, it was busy. It was filthy. Crumbs everywhere. Serving carts left in front of the food making access a maze. Filthy bathrooms. 4. At check in we specifically requested a late check out. A Platinum benefit I enjoy. Yet we get a knock at our door at 12 saying we need to check out. The 4pm check out was never communicated to the cleaning staff. 5. While I am not sure if you operate the spa in your building, the experience there was less than stellar as well. The receptionist greeted us and told us how she just got there and was all agitated because her alarm did not go off. Not our problem We just wanted to book massages for later in the day. She was not very knowledgeable about techniques and differences in the package. She told us about the 60 minutes massage. Which was in fact only 50 minutes. Another disappointment. 6. Finally it was time to check out. And there was not a valet to be found. I tried to call down twice to have the car ready. No answer. We ventured downstairs to the valet stand where 2 men were sitting in their who seemed perturbed when we asked to get our car. The entire experience was simply unpleasant and the level of service was lacking. It was a waste of points and a waste of money. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great staff Hotel was clean and is in a good location. The staff was excellent and responsive. Air conditioning leaked a little and the carpet was damp around the unit but other than that it was a great place to stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by frequent traveler Room had a musty smell. I don't think the've changed the air filter on the A/C unit since the place was built. Can't open the windows so you can't get fresh air. Bathroom is tiny. I will never stay there again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good The staff at this facility was very, very helpful and nice. My only gripe is the carpet cleanliness. You might want to consider cleaning the carpets monthly. It was gross. I didn't want to take my shoes off. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extension Cord Mishap Called Guest Services approx. 8:15 PM requesting an extension cord for our room. When I didn't receive extension cord by 9:06 PM, I called the Front Desk. Finally, received extension cord by 9:36 PM. The cord was needed for a medical device and the wait did seem a bit too long, over one hour and 20 minutes! When I checked out the next morning, I returned the extension cord, nicely complained about the long wait time. I just did not feel the front desk cared one way or the other about my complaint. Nothing was offered for my troubles, nor was a sincere apology given during checkout. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Established Hotel Very comfortable full-service hotel. Well established. Clean, quiet rooms; show a few signs of needing updating/remodeling but this did not detract from my stay. Most efficient check-in/check-out I've ever had in a hotel. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't respond quickly to needs The AC did not work. Upon check-in, I informed the front desk that the room was hot. They said that is normal, turn the AC down and it will cool off... this is Texas and it's hot. I turned the AC to 68, left for Dinner Meeting and to watch NBA finals. When I returned at 11:30, the room was slightly cooler, but still reading 76 degrees. I tried to sleep through the night, but it was not happening. At checkout I informed them and they said they would add SPG points. THEY DID NOT! When I called to find out what was going on, it was pass the buck time. I spoke to 3 different people and never the person with an answer. They took down my number? Really? Just fix it. Service here was a joke. Oh, to top it off, after a poor nights sleep I was ready to iron my business shirt, but there was no ironing board in the room. June 21, 2013
  • 2015-06-30T13:11:38.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_1784, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>