シェラトン・フォートワースホテル&スパ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 76102
  • テキサス,
  • フォートワース
  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な写真付き身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NBS Show room had ants, comforter was badly stained. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs major upgrades Our check-in was fantastic. Very friendly, easy and went smoothly considering we where at a 3 day State Convention with over 5000 people. When we got to the room it was late. We unpacked got ready for bed and discovered the TV didn't work. Front desk sent someone right away and fixed it. He was very nice. He gave us coupons for a free breakfast the next morning. The next morning the TV went out again. We called the front desk to let them know. We were at convention until 9pm got back to our room and TV was still not fixed, room was not cleaned. We call the front desk again, they sent the same guy up to fix it. He was very very nice, fixed it and left. Same thing happened again the next day too. We finally gave up on it. The toilet and bathtub needs to be replaced. I'm sure they were clean but they were so stained that it looked really bad. I thought the price for the room was very over priced for the condition it was it. The prices in the dining room was outrages. The room was very quiet but house keeping never changed our sheets. This is a great location for the convention center but it needs work. The staff was so friendly and we enjoyed talking with them. The valet was fantastic as were the night tech that fixed our TV all those times. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Meets Expectations Clean, well managed and always helpful September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise The rooms have a very bad noise issue!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service They came and unstopped our toilet fast! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was wonderful and accomodating January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great comfortable stay spacious room, very comfortable beds, February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Gift 1 This overnight stay was great gift. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Nice staff and good service January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice perks, poor service Loved the indoor pool and hot tub...was great to retire to after a cold & rainy day. Only problem was service. was going to order breakfast, but there was no menu in room.....there was a breakfast order card, to hang on door; but it was already filled out by the previous guest...which led me to believe that the room had not been properly cleaned. Called room service, no answer....called front desk for service and nobody ever called back or came. Eventually ordered pizza, from Donimoes and took elevator down to pick up a corkscrew for a botlle of wine we had to leave to buy (after waiting an hour for the corkscrew to be brought up). Also, we had to take turns in from of the mirror, as there was only room for one to use the bathroom mirrow and a full lenght mirror in room. (we had 2 moms and 2 competitive cheerleaders trying to get ready...would have been nice to have a larger mirror or another in room. (It was apparent that there was once another where the t.v. was hanging on the wall above the dresser. ) Also, with one valet on staff...for a weekend that they had wedding banquets also going on in the hotel and cheer comepetitions across the street.....the wait was unforgivable. Too much money for such treatment. Not what we expected from a luxury hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in this facility. This was not what we expected from a Sheridan facility. The carpet had several stains, a large ball of hair(which we picked up with a tissue and delivered to the front deck), nail clippings and dead bugs under the bed. We made several calls to the front desk to either get another room or get the one we were in vacuumed but neither happened. The head of the bed was at a wall with 2 elevators on the other side so we heard mechanical noises all night. You advertise wonderful beds but our was worn completely out. The box spring sagged and the mattress had two deep indentations so bad it was hard to keep from rolling out. The view out our window was a wall and a large air conditioner compressor that we also heard all night. Mold was beginning to grow around the bathtub. We found the staff uncaring about our situation. This is the first time we had stayed at a Sheridan, we normally use another chain of motels, and we most certainly will not risk staying at one again. The room we were in might have made a better broom closet, but no need, apparently no one uses one. The furniture was old and battered and was mismatched. Very disappointed in the accommodations and service we received. We travel alot and have stayed in many motels. This was the worst we had encountered. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our 21st wedding anniversary! This was a small get away planned to celebrate our 21st anniversary. I orginally booked to stay somewhere else and my husband decided this would be more comfortable! I have a chronic pain illness and comfort in the bed and coolness in the room were two things that were of utmost importance! We checked in and went to our room which other then being across from the lounge appeared suitable. After sitting in the room for a half hour or so we notice the room was not cooling down as we were both hot from being out in the Texas heat. As night fell the hall became noiser and the 2 and a half to 3 inch gap at the bottom of our door allowed for excessive light and noise in the room.. so much for resting peacefully. The bed was was fairly comfortable although I must say have had more comfortable beds at some ower level hotels then this one which for being a Sheraton and upper class hotel I expected more. The hotel itself was very nice and staff friendly however parking was a nightmare as you pay either an outrageous price to valet park or pay the $12 or $13 dollars a day to park in the garage. There are limited paid parking spots around the hotel which we did find to be free on the weekend! I am not saying dont stay here I just wasnt as thrilled as one should be considering the hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room The room was very nice and comfortable...very spacious. We were at a dog show and the staff was very accommodating for us with our dogs...Valet service was nice...there's a lot to unload as we had crates for the dogs etc. But once we got checked in they called for someone to help us to our room with the luggage rack...and we ended up rolling it ourselves as no one showed up quickly. We also had to remind them that we needed a refrigerator at check in...I had arranged for that ahead of time. We did look forward to soaking in the hot tub after a long day at a dog trial...but the water was NOT hot at all so that was disappointing. And there were a very rowdy group on our floor...I'm thinking that the party group and the dog group were put together thinking of the noise level but we were disturbed many times during the night by this group...including them singing happy birthday in the hall at 2 am. We were too tired to call down to the desk...but just because we had dogs didn't mean we were a loud group...we needed to sleep as we were exhausted and our dogs needed to rest so they could perform the next day. The dogs alerted all night which shouldn't have happened. But over all I would stay again...but I would request that we not be put on a floor with an overly noisy party type group of people. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No soundproofing, unhelpful response Just returned from a dreadful stay. I paid for a hospitality suite because we have two small children and wanted space to spread out, especially after the kids went to sleep. But we ended up with a sleepless night. We heard every word from the room next door -- including two hours of a family fight (parents and child screaming, child getting spanked), a football game on TV, and commentary on the game. It took two hours to get our son to sleep amidst the commotion. We made the decision not to call security as were afraid of aggravating the situation (I actually considered calling the police at one point) or further disrupting our own kids. But when we mentioned it at the front desk at check out, we were told that it was our fault because we hadn't called down the night before! In addition, the toilet was barely functional and the wi-fi wasn't powerful enough to stream Sesame Street -- which we needed because the TV didn't carry PBS and we were desperate to keep our own kids quiet after our experience the night before. There was no bedding for the sofa bed, even though we had reserved the room specifically because of the extra space. Strangely (and sort of scary), we also found a box cutter in the bathroom when we arrived. I am scheduled to stay in another Sheraton property this coming weekend. I'm sort of dreading it. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately in need of a renovation When my favorite go-to hotel in downtown Fort Worth was booked, I tried the Sheraton b/c they were offering a pretty decent rate and I'm an SPG member. I travel a lot for work and I consider myself pretty laid-back, but my experience at the Sheraton FW was pretty bad. I checked in rather late (after 10pm) and was given a dark room that had holes on the wall next to the TV, and there was a giant stain on the carpet next to the window. The room felt malevolent. The receptionist was super helpful in switching me to a new room but, unfortunately, the second room wasn't any better. The under-sheet on the bed was filthy (it had smudges which indicated that it hadn't been changed), the wall had the very same puncture marks on the wall, and the bathroom was severely dated with cracked and peeling grout. I couldn't believe how run-down this hotel was. I've stayed at some amazing Sheraton properties and was embarrassed for the sweet receptionist who did her best to accommodate me but she had no recourse given the condition of the rooms. From the blankets and pillows, thinness of the towels, to the dirty & worn carpet, this hotel disappointed me at every turn. If you're an exhausted business traveler like me with a reasonable expectation of comfort, I'd avoid the Sheraton Fort Worth until they spend some $$ renovating the property. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by advocare weekend On july 22 we left the room at 7:15, came back between 4 and 5pm, our room wasn't cleaned at all. I left the tag on bed to change towels, when we arrived at that time, our card didn't work , so we called the front desk and they sent one quickly,a guest personal came up to give us another key, we had told him about our room not being cleaned and he said he would get it taken care of. We didn't get a chance to clean up and change clothes and left to finish the conference, we made it back between 9:30 and 10pm, when we returned room still not cleaned no towels,we went down to use the computer to print out our plane tickets, printer was out of paper, The man handed me a stack of paper , I guess I was suppose to figure out loading it, We then spoke to the man at the desk around 10pm sunday night, And he said he would bring up our towels, 2 hours later we called and a girl brought up some large towels, We had to inform her that we needed wash cloths to, so she came back up and tby then we found out we neded coffee and cups,So that took close to an hour, I didn;t mean for that poor girl to have to keep running back and fourth , she was very nice, But I guess if our room was cleaned sometime that day, it wouldn't have been a problem. I know your Hotel was busy , but I do believe you have conventions all the time, Thank you for listening July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel location/staff This hotel was located in a great area for the Metroplex challenge. Very convenient walking distance. I had a good and bad experience here. When I was put in a room directly in contact with the elevators and asked to be moved due to noise the next morning, the staff did not hesitate to move me to a quieter room down the hall. However I left the hotel upset because of an incident with the cleaning staff. We travel quite a bit for gymnastics and it seems common knowledge that in a hotel if you hang your towel the cleaning staff needs to leave it, not only to be a greener hotel but in case not enough towels are given. I hung a towel on a hook behind the bathroom door which was where I also hung my daughters favorite bathing suit and the cleaning staff took the towel along with the bottoms of my daughters bathing suit but the top was left on the same hook. The staff said they would try and locate the bottoms but I still have not heard anything. I was disappointed that the towel was taken in the first place and that the cleaning staff was not more careful. I am waiting to hopefully hear back and if I do not would really like compensation on the bathing suit. They are not cheap and this one was a young girl's favorite, hard to replace. I felt bad for her and she wanted to go swimming that evening and the next morning but could not. This just left us with a bad experience at this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad and The Ugly! We did not have a good experience, but I will start with... The Good: Friendly front desk staff, friendly wait staff in Shula's and also our shuttle drivers were awesome. The Bad: dirty carpet, dirty grout in bath, room door has too big of gap lots of light from the hallway came under door. Closet door didn't shut properly. The UGLY: The midnight train that shook the room, the 2:00 AM Wake up Call of another hotel occupant (knocking on the door and saying "this is your wake up call"), being across from the ice machine and vending machine, children and adults being extremely noisy in the hallway, being around the corner from the elevators. The 5:00 AM Train that blew it's whistle! Lastly, the two valet workers that watched me throw my own bags into the back of my car without even offering to help :-( Bad me for still giving them a tip! My first indication that it was not going to be a good stay was realizing that we were across the hall from room 666! Seriously, change the room number! It already had a different style of signage than the other doors. My big mistake was not heading downstairs to request a different room when I realized that we were close to the elevators and across from the ice and vending machines. I will say that all the front desk staff were very friendly. I indicated that I would recommend this hotel, but I would not recommend the South Tower, which is where we were. Renovations need to be made again to justify the "special" rate of $139 that we received. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements I stay at this hotel weekly and am in the service industry so I feel the need to mention what I see. Front desk staff are good and always helpful and the valets are incredible! I work for the nations largest parking operator and have run several valet operations personally. The valet staff are always attentive and polite. This is your hotels first and last impression so the staff should be commended. I have a business account and my special room and parking rates are never correct. The front desk is always quick to fix it but I have to stop by upon check out and have it fixed when I am in a rush. The bar and restaurant operations are below average. Frequenting the hotel so often I have witnessed and been part of poor service, no one to greet patrons as they arrive to the restaurant, and a general service decrease from the other departments of the hotel. I walked in last week to eat dinner - sat myself in the bar area since no one was at the hostess station - and waited for about 10 minutes. I was not approached so I left. I had to call room service. Additionally, my reservations are made through your sales office. My last reservation was not made and when I arrived they had to find a room for me. I spoke with V.Gray who asked that I email her as well to make sure my reservations are completed. She was very helpful and accommodated me. I mention these items to help you improve. I enjoy staying at the hotel but these areas need some work. I hope this feedback can assist. Thank you July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but Restaurant needs improvement Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable & the room was great. It was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant however needs improvement. During lunch/dinner hours there was no hostess or any type of manager to seat customers (nor was there a sign to say "Seat Yourself" or "Please Wait for Hostess") so there was some confusion. The wait staff was VERY friendly and anxious to accommodate, but didn't seem to have assigned sections, so you either had two servers coming to your table or none, which I think led to even more confusion. I also heard some other customers complaining about slow service/food to arrive to their table... think I may have heard that some of the staff were new hires, so that may attribute to that situation...Overall, the restaurant seemed to be understaffed. The food was very good...and the breakfast buffet with the omelet station was nice. The meeting rooms were nicely sized and set up was good. The breakfast, lunch & snack items served for the group were nice. Although, I heard a lot of ladies complaining that the hotel ran out of diet coke...not good when your convention group is 100% women. (I do have to add that one of the ladies I heard discussing this later had a hotel staff member bring her a cold diet coke... don't know where she went to get it, but just goes to show how far they go to make the customer happy. This makes for excellent customer service!) Overall, it was a very nice trip & I look forward to returning to the Sheraton Ft Worth in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What I expected I've stayed at a lot of Sheratons some really nice and some that are just what you have come to expect of a "remodeled" Sheraton. I would stay here again if I was here for work as the quality of the hotel is average and defin. good for business travel. I was here visiting family so typically when you are on vacation we would stay at a Westin or higher. The pool is really nice (in-door), bars are nice and general hotel areas are nice. Has a SPA but obviously not as high end as you would expect for a hotel that actually has "Hotel and Spa" in the name. It does the job though. Staff are all attentive and nice and location is centrally located to downtown. Only complaints: 1) Rooms feel like they are worn. I was upgraded to a corner suite but there are just little things that make you feel like this place has just been through a lot. Considering that I spend a decent amount with Starwood hotels you would think they would put me in a room that at least has carpets that don't have intense stains :). I've been to some bad Sheratons but honestly, how much does it cost you to deep clean or just change the carpet in the room. Or at least put your platinum in a corner suite that's clean. You should at least know which rooms have messed up carpets or not. 2) Train. I think others mentioned this but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the trains. I didn't ask to change as we were OK with it but if you don't want that awesome freight train experience, get a room opposite the train side. Overall, good value and good place to stay if you are not here for a romantic getaway. Business trips are fine. 3) Bring earplugs to the toilet. I usually commend on a good flush but these toilets might take you with it. Not much they can do on this but just an FYI March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced versus the quality and value of service The evening front desk staff that checked us in was not helpful in resolving rooming issues that we had. The lady who checked us in kept telling me I had 2 rooms when I showed her my printed confirmation showing I only had 1. She told me should couldn't help me & they were going to charge me & I need to call an 800 #. I don't understand this when I showed her my printed confirmation that the Sheraton hotel sent me via email that I only booked 1 room. She didn't want to be bothered by trying to help me not be double charged for a room I didn't book. When we ordered room service it took them 3 trips to bring all of our food. The 1st time they delivered they forgot 2 entree's we ordered. When they came up the 2nd time they only brought 1 of the 2 dinners missing. They finally brought our last meal the 3rd trip. The valet didn't have enough workers. We along with several other people had to wait over an hour at the valet stand to for the valet people to bring our car around. The 1st night we stayed there housekeepimg forgot to clean our room, so we didn't have fresh towels, toilet paper, etc.. I had to call the front desk 4 times over a 6 hour period to finally get someone to clean our room late that evening. Overall not a great experience from any department at this hotel. The facilities/rooms are nice they just need better training for the staff and need to increase staff on weekends when they are aware of the hotel will be fully booked. It looked like all departments had a skelaton crew when the hotel was fully booked at capacity. I never saw more than 2 workers at a time a the valet stand. They only had 1 guy on staff that could drive the shuttle & when we needed a ride they said the only 1 person who can drive the shuttle was on break. It seems obvious that you need more than 1 person trained to drive your shuttle when your hotel is fully booked. Thanks January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many little things Upon arrival, find out that parking is not included. Perhaps was on the website, but I missed it. On top of that, I'm handicapped, therefore parking should have been free in my opinion, with up front handicapped parking spots. The valet did offer to park at self parking rate. As we opened the door to the room, right in the door is a spot on the carpet, showing that the carpet hasn't been kept properly. A stain was probably cleaned, but was not re-dyed so that it would not be noticeable, nor were the many other spots on the carpet. The toilet seat was extremely loose, just needed tightening up from below, but should I have to do that to prevent a potential accident? The single most important item in a room, the mattress, was hard, and we could feel the springs in it, to the point that since I'm a side sleeper, I feel brusied on my hips. Apparently, this mattress is beyond it's useable life. Noticed that some of the free items with the room are geared to a single person. Such as coffee, 1 regular and 1 decaf, needed 2 regular, I did trade the decaf for a regular from a room attendant. A single free bottle of water. Below are things that happened for the most part beyond your control, but contributed to the negative report. About 2:00 am, a child started crying, and this went on for at least 15 minutes. Had the air conditioner controller allowed the use of just the fan on, I could have blocked out most of it with the fan noise. (I prefer some type of noise anyway, to prevent noises beyond the room.) Your controller does not allow for use of just the fan. About 3:30 am, apparently the air conditioner motor went out in a room below ours. It sounded like the blades were hitting inside the unit. (Initially, it sounded like a machine gun going off outside) It took a little while, but eventually was stopped. Most other things about the room were as expected from a hotel of this quality. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton in Fort Worth Our experience wasn't so pleasant, I was expecting a lot more from you all. First Stephen that was working the desk looked like if he could careless if he was there are not, like he could be somewhere else... he would no eye contact nothing no personality, he worked 5-17-13 i asked about the WiFi, and told him it wasn't on my my phone and all he would say as he looked other places is it is on your phone. Like lady move on you are annoying me. No eye contact again with no one i watched others. Blah Then I asked for a remote control, the one i had was not working, they said they would send right up never got on 5-17, and on 5-18 they wrote the wrong room number and finally i got it late afternoon on the 18th. The bathtub drain knob came off I left on the tub for housekeeping to see, it is probably still there. I asked for towels for three people, I did not receive until late late afternoon and it was for two. It was very obvious that if you parked in the valet you were treated different and could use the carts to move luggage, but I got the impression and shuned when I asked for one like where are you parked because i was parked outside like low life and then we had to hand carry everything in and I had a lot several trips so that was a nice experience. And last but not least I was really annoyed to have to pay 12$ a day for a open parking lot, that we had to be responsible for what happen and we had to walk further and carry bags. I am not wealthy enough to pay Valet but it sure shows how you are rated by where you park! The pool water was so hot the kids could barely swim but it was a beautiful pool. I did have two nice people at the front desk help us, One was a Black lady worked 5-18 at night very nice very helpful and a young white male worked Sunday and Monday morning 5-19- & 5-20. So overall our experience was not what I felt a Sheraton should be. Not sure if I would recommend this one anyway. Even though I am not wealthy I did pay my part and would appreciate some respect. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not live up to Starwoods Quality I travel a fair deal for work and stay nearly exclusively in Starwood's properties. I choose Starwood's hotels for the quality of service and rooms. This hotel fell below the others I have stayed at. It is a fine hotel, and I will probably stay there next time I am in Fort Worth (for the points) but it has room for improvement. My visit started poorly with the Valet. I arrive at the front of the hotel to check in. Because I was going to be in and out that evening, I decided to self park. The Valet provided me with the self-park hang tag and told me the lot was behind the building. After receiving his instructions on how to get there, I asked if I could leave my car out front for a moment while I check-in and bring my bags in. I received an exhausted sounding, "Well I guess, if you have to". Not to put out the valet, I just parked in the self park lot. The lot is located across the street from the back of the hotel. The walk with luggage is in it self not bad (even in the Texas Heat). The problem comes with the rear entrance. There is a set of stairs that one needs to pull your bags up and the door is a bit difficult to wrangle a large bag through. My other complaint regarding the physical layout of the hotel, is the showers. The shower heads are very low. I am 6'1" and had to stooped to stand under them. This is not uncommon in lower budget hotels, but I have never had this issue at other Sheratons. For the most part the staff was fine, not overly friendly or helpful, but not rude (as the valet was). My only other complaint regarding the service was in the restaurant. Both times I went, it was not that busy, and I was seated at the bar. But on each of those occasions, it took a very long time to order, and on the first, I had to order twice. The second time I just left and ordered room service. The bright side of this stay was Fidel, the bartender at the lobby bar. He was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. He is probably one of the nicest hotel employees I have met in my travels. And his friendliness seems genuine. He is a real asset to this hotel. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate but not great Overall my stay was adequate, but it did not meet my expectations for a Sheraton. First I should note that the staff were excellent. The reservation was under my friend's name, but I had no problems getting added to the room at check in. The concierge was extremely friendly, and chatted with us the next day to ask how our day was. But there were also several minor problems that added up to not meeting my expectations for a Sheraton. There was no fan in the bathroom. Because of this, after a shower, not only the bathroom stayed hot and steamy, but the whole room felt a little sticky. The only outlet in the bathroom was also inconveniently placed in a lower corner, instead of centered near the sink. Combined with the short cord length on the hair dryer, this made it difficult to use the dryer while standing in front of the mirror. There were also few outlets in the whole room. This is inconvenient when two travelers need to charge their electronic devices. And the iron left white lint-like material on my shirt. Fortunately it did not stain and wiped away okay. I also was woken up a few times. There was a train that passed nearby somewhere during the night. The train noise wasn't excessive and it didn't blow its horn continuously, but it was enough to wake me. And I could hear loud guests in the hall and the room next door. Also, the curtain only closed over half the window, but not the whole window, allowing a lot of light into the room in the morning. I was also surprised at how small the workout facilities were, and the workout room was a little warm. Finally, while I appreciated the free wifi, the internet access was out for over half of my stay. This was a major inconvenience because I depend on email for work. On their own, each of these was just a minor inconvenience. None of them made my trip unbearable. But combined, they did make my trip a little less pleasant and did not add up to what I expect of a Sheraton. The redeeming features of this hotel included excellent staff and convenience to Texas Wesleyan school of law. I wouldn't necessarily not stay here again, but if I do stay here again, I will not expect quite the same facilities I normally get at a Sheraton. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Attention to Return to SPG Standards Sadly, very disappointing. Before I begin, let me say the front desk staff was very kind and helpful & helped to balance the negatives of the facility. Upon check in, I was given a third floor room with a view to a wall & air conditioning units through two small windows. Hardly what an SPG member would expect. I am not a room snob, but this was really disappointing and claustrophobic. Then, I was offered a room on the eighth floor. This was better except I couldnt get into the room. The key card wouldn't work after 3x to the front desk trying to get it re-programmed. The maintenance man who came was very friendly and changed the batteries in the lock. I finally got settled after an hour from the time of arrival. The toilet seat was loose and TP holder hanging from the wall. Surprisinglly no seat cover which made a great target for a towel which fell from the towel rack into the water. The toilet placement near the door was so tight one could not even use the facility without turning to the side. Perhaps this is why the toilet seat was loose from the previous guest? On the first day, the room never got made up and I had left at 0800a and returned at 515p. The next day it was freshened but no new coffee replacements left on this or any subsequent refresh of the room. No refrigerator or mini-bar. Plastic cups wrapped i plastic? Scratched and chipped furniture? No waste basket in the main room, only in the bathroom. WiFi did work fine. All these items would remind me of lesser level brands. Not Starwood brands. The final insult to injury was the convention group of screaming giggling 11-15 year old girls swarming the hotel Friday and Saturday. The adjoining room had such occupants and made it near impossible to concentrate on doing work emails. I even checked if I could checkout one night early and leave Saturday night instead of having to stay until Sunday morning but was unable with the airlines. Sorry for all the negativity in this review but it's what I observed and experienced. Will I stay at Starwood again, of course I will. But not this location again. Again, the staff were the hotel's strongest asset with their kindness & trying to make things better. This you cannot replace. Facilities you can and must improve. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My finance and I spent the weekend in Ft. Worth for his birthday. We figured it would be a nice little getaway. Upon arriving to my room, I did not receive the Standard King Size bed that we reserved using our American Airline miles and paying the difference for the second night. Okay no biggie...for right now. It was warm when I entered the room but that is usually the case in Texas-heat so I turned the thermostat down to 54 so that it could cool off quickly. I turned the fan on high and there was no air blowing out! I decided to go take a shower before I headed out for a birthday dinner and after using the bathroom, the toilet did not flush. I got out of the shower and got ready and everything (approximately an hour later) and the room thermostat was still reading 79. I went down to the front desk as I was heading to a nearby store and asked that they have someone check the room. The front desk guy was the same guy that checked me in. His name was Brandon and he was nice. He apologized and said that they will send an engineer to my room and he gave me a $10 voucher to use at the deli-- which was overpriced-- a bottled tea and power-ade costs $8.37. About an hour and a half later, I return and the room and toilet are still not working properly. I didn't have time to try and switch rooms so I told the shuttle driver to remind Brandon about my room. We come back to the room at about 3 a.m. and it's still hot and the toilet didn't work. We immediately went to the front desk and they came up to the room to check it out and then moved us to an upgraded room which was a nice suite even though it didn't have enough towels and shampoo. The A/C still didn't work properly but it was good enough to feel somewhat comfortable. The next afternoon, we received a knock on our hotel door and it was room service with a handwritten apology from management and a tray of assorted cheeses, fruit, and crackers. A nice gesture until I was reviewing my FINAL (not pending) bank transactions and we we were charged $28.65 for our "complimentary" fruit and cheese. Not to mention, my deli charge of $4.22 which was actually $3.24 on my receipt. This was supposed to be a special occasion for my fiance for his birthday but this hotel really put a damper on things. Total inconvenience. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay As a Platinum Starwood member, I am very familiar with the Starwood properties and standards that are set for guest experiences. I am a frequent traveler and continue will my loyalty to your brand. I have never had such a disappointing experience with a property as I did this past weekend in Fort Worth. It was supposed to be a treat for a friend’s birthday, but instead was the butt of all jokes. Below is a summary of what we experienced: 1. Upon check in, we proceeded to our room at approximately 7pm. In the hall to our room, there were empty food trays with breakfast items on there. There were 4 dirty trays and the hall reeked because of it. It looked dirty and sloppy. Not a great first impression. 2. Later that evening we tried to order room service. I spoke with a woman who took our order. One hour later when I called to inquire when everything would be here, no one could find our order. Starving, we replaced the order. No one ever called to acknowledge they lost the original order. The hotel was not that busy. 3. In the morning, we went up to the club for breakfast. While yes, it was busy. It was filthy. Crumbs everywhere. Serving carts left in front of the food making access a maze. Filthy bathrooms. 4. At check in we specifically requested a late check out. A Platinum benefit I enjoy. Yet we get a knock at our door at 12 saying we need to check out. The 4pm check out was never communicated to the cleaning staff. 5. While I am not sure if you operate the spa in your building, the experience there was less than stellar as well. The receptionist greeted us and told us how she just got there and was all agitated because her alarm did not go off. Not our problem We just wanted to book massages for later in the day. She was not very knowledgeable about techniques and differences in the package. She told us about the 60 minutes massage. Which was in fact only 50 minutes. Another disappointment. 6. Finally it was time to check out. And there was not a valet to be found. I tried to call down twice to have the car ready. No answer. We ventured downstairs to the valet stand where 2 men were sitting in their who seemed perturbed when we asked to get our car. The entire experience was simply unpleasant and the level of service was lacking. It was a waste of points and a waste of money. July 2, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17