Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no,place like home ....but Sheraton Metairie was close I stayed at the Sheraton Metarie location for over a month while working on a film. I can not thank the staff enough for there hospitality and overwhelming support ...no matter what hour I called they all delivered Front desk: Oleatha, Tayla, Carla, Shireen, Michael, David, Brittany Maintence/Engineer: Shawn, Carl Food service: Connie ..... The other ladies in the bar area were wonderful as well but my interaction with them was less, so unfortunately I didn't get there names House keeping:Alsina, Ms Carol Thanks to Ariel for helping us get settled....What a wonderful group of people.... Again thank you all so much I would recommend this location for work in the film industry... Great staff, great parking, close to the airport, convenient to get to other parts of Louisiana ...a great experience December 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with no water/get a shutdown notice under door while your sleeping (1am) ... Stayed here for a business meeting a week ago or so; the stay started out just fine. to the point - Wake up in the morning hours (9:30ish) and start your day w/a cup of coffee, in no rush since check out is at 12. Then notice a paper under the door stating water will be shut down starting at 10am. Well that leaves 10min or less to shower/dress in business attire and etc. Well at sheraton you better be prepared to do so, otherwise you'll have to use the bottled water they have there as your hand washing stating and etc, can't even flush the toilet! (no water), and then welcome aboard or to a meeting looking miserable and not rejuvenated.... Well it would be nice to have some type of warning that the water would go off. Speaking to other guest, Apparently they "did warn us" at 1AM by sliding piece of paper under the door, that looks like a bill for your stay. I rather have phone call to gently wake me up and tell me that they will shut it down, so I know to wake up earlier and do appropriate time management. Not slide some paper under the door, which you can't even see from the bed till you actually get up and go to the washroom. All in all, if you like to have no water and use bottled water as your washing water, welcome to sheraton. At the check out, they didn't even say sorry for the inconvenience... oo sheraton... November 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I was not satisfied with the service of the hotel. The Internet was not working. And when I call down so I can get help, I got none. I was there on business and needed to use the Internet. I extended a day for business and Internet still did not work. On checkout the person at the desk said the room next to my room called down for the same reason and they will be checking on it. Wow no service. I work in new Orleans once a month also. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice room and location to shopping and to downtown New Orleans. My room size and accommodstions were excellent; but towels and face cloths were limited to one per person with no towel holders to hang used towels. But you ask me and my wife to "go green" and skip daily housekeeping. We chose not to. On our second day housekeeping made up our room but left no towels or face cloths and no kleenex (tissues). We did receive them quickly upon request. Parking is free but very tight parking spaces. This was our second time staying at The Sheraton Metairie Galleria and will likely return. July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and excellent rooms I recently stayed here and enjoyed every aspect of my stay, except for one. I had to be to work at midnight and arranged for a late check out. I placed the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and attempted a late afternoon nap. About 2:30, my checkout was 4, I heard a tap and housekeeping just walked in. This is the second stay in a row that this happened. I'm not sure if there is a lack of communication or housekeeping just doesn't respect us. Other than that, the food, service and rooms are exemplary. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway This hotel always exceeds my expectations. I find sleep easy to come by here. The staff is awesome. This is the only hotel I will stay in when in the New Orleans area. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I recommend this hotel. I had no complaints whatsoever. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff issues This Sheraton featured bartenders who would turn their backs to patrons for long lengths of time, openly complain about needing to eat dinner before they could wait on guests, and leave cleaning products (windex bottle, dirty cleaning rags) on the bar. This Sheraton featured restaurant staff who would take an order, and then forget to bring the drinks requested, or who would bring some of the entrees but not all, and who would then retreat into leaning on the walls of the dining room and talking with one another, not allowing seated guests to catch their attention. Not up to Sheraton service reputation or the price paid for the stay, I'm afraid. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel is close to the airport as well as restaurants and a large shopping mall. At the same time, the French Quarter is quickly and easily accessible via a good road system, making it a good choice for New Orleans. The facilities are standard Sheraton. The only negative is the extremely small Club Lounge which makes it hard for the attendants to keep pace with the food replenishment and cleanup. May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff were horrible We arrived at midnight on Thursday . That night at 130 am we received a call from the front desk who proceeded to cross examine is as to who we were. No one slept after that!! We spoke to the completely unresponsive and indifferent staff in the morning. They mentions the manager would call to discuss it he/she didn't. Extremely disappointed. As a Starwood preferred member I have stayed in many of your hotels around the world and was shocked at the level of care in this one April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST EXPERIENCE EVER I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and I have also stayed at quite a few Sheratons. So to say this was my worst experience ever, really says something about this hotel. I also have had cooperate rates with the Sheraton in CA due to my business arrangement with them. To start things off, I called the hotel to make sure they had either adjoining rooms or rooms next to each other. I plainly told them that I had teenagers with me so this was a must. We arrive at the hotel approximately an hour later to be greeted by the rude clerk, Raven. She did tell me the rooms were next to each other at check in as well. We booked 2 rooms on Club floor, but once we reached the rooms, they were not next to each other nor were they on the Club floor. I think we were on the "potty floor" for pets. The carpet in both rooms (approximately 3 rooms apart) were stained all over. I called her from the room, and she said that's all that was available. She should've told me that when earlier!! Needless to say, we left the next morning, and I will never stay there again!!! I have a lot more complaints, but this box just isn't big enough. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party with 8 Rooms This is my 3rd stay at the Sheraton Metairies. This time we stayed in 8 rooms on the Concierge Level. We were a group of 16, ranging from ages 18 - 90. The staff was exceptional! The front desk went out of there way to assure each guest was accomadated to their preferances. The hotel was clean, quiet & centrally located. Parking at the hotel is free, so we took taxis to/from the French Quarter for $22 per cab. Much cheaper than parking in the Quarter and paying the much higher hotel rates! I LOVE this hotel! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I stayed for 2 nights, Clyde upgraded my room, and this was a great visit. Will definitely return to this hotel! December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Selected this hotel based on it being "Pet Friendly", and proximity to family we were visiting. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norma made this meeting stand out. I wanted to let you know about Norma, a true gem of an employee. She made our small meeting held over two days seem like it was as important to the Sheraton as any meeting or customer they had. She went above and beyond. I didn't have to look for her if I needed something because she had already checked in several times and asked if I needed anything. She also anticipated our needs and offered before we thought to ask. She will keep us coming back. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Very nice -- newly remodeled. Bathroom could be slightlybigger, but otherwise very nice. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel good business hotel and great helpful staff November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied this was a great place to stay. Great location. close to the airport, close to the night life. SPG floor has homemade cookies every night and free water... LOVED IT! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 star hotel price-4 star quality ! 3 star hotel price @ 4 star quality October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Drive was great!! I recently stayed at your property and just wanted to write a quick note about the excellent service I received from your shuttle driver. David Caridine was fantastic. He drove us back and forth to the Cheesecake factory, let us stop at a store to pick up some things and told us great stories of the area. A great employee thank you for a wonderful stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Comfortable clean rooms for a good nights sleep September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great I enjoy my stay @ the hotel they helped me and made my trip awesome. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Interstate Oasis Convenient, clean, and comfortable are just simple descriptions of your facility. Superior lodging that refreshing to travelers by highways or flyways. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCI use of the hotel Justin, DeShawn, Norma and all the staff have been wonderful. The entire staff at Sheraton Metairie have gone above and beyond to make my and my guests' stays enjoyable. Barry Lambert - SCI August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Front Desk Staff at the front desk were not attentive to approaching guests. At check in and check out, staff were looking at computer screen and did not greet approaching guests. Both times, felt like I was bothering the staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel I travel throughout the US, Latin America and Asia but this hotel is my favorite. The staff and location cannot be beat when in NOLA. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff except for Upon returning from a funeral late Saturday night I found out that there was no parking in the garage. I then asked the gentleman where I should park he said, "I don;t are. I guess on the street. You can move it later tonight." As it was 10:30pm I was not plaining on returning to the car the next day. I was told there was a special event that took all of the parking. I also was club level but not on the club level. My card did not work to open the evaluator to the club level. However when I approached the staff they immediately corrected the problem.Other than the parking the staff was outstanding, especially housekeeping! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I got charged $14 for powdered eggs & greasy bacon buffet, which was complimentary with room last time I stayed in same hotel. The TV signal stayed scrambled most of the time and they have guards in place which make it impossible to tighten the coax cable to TV- or out of the wall. Bar service was questionable- food came out wrong & beer was the temp of bath water- and there was only 3 customers in the place at the time! Very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good service and the cost is reasonable. Excellent customer service from the time you get there untill you leave. The breafast buffet has a little to be desired. The scrambled eggs are hard and the other items appear to be of low quality. My stay included the breakfast so I took advantage of the free meal. I didn;t stay there for the restaurant so it wasn't a factor in my decision for staying there. I've stayed at this hotel many times because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management The front desk clerk {Ericka} left two PLATINUM MEMBERS waiting for shuttle at airport for over an hour. Ericka made NO attempt to apologize and was rude to guest upon arrival. Driver {Danny} was very professional and took us directly to hotel. NO front desk SUPERVISOR on duty at hotel. Housekeeping supervisor tried to apologize for unstatisfactory service but did not know what to do. August 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-05 T07:57:39.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>