Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Metairie location exceded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This staff at this property was not in the least focused on creating a positive guest centric experience. First, the bathroom in my room was disgusting as there was clear evidence of prior guests in many areas. It made me question whether the area was serviced at all before the room was turned over. Outside of my initial experience at check-in, I found the other guest services staff to be rude and combative. They were also slow to respond to requests, such as on the multiple occassions I informed them that the club room was not stocked wih any beverages. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location worked; worth the price Great, large room. Internet connection was very poor, though. Could not stream what I needed to. Very nice staff members; respectful, sweet. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice , short, family trip We stayed at the Sheraton Metarie and thought it was a nice place overall, the rom was nice and quiet and it was far enough from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter and yet close enough that we could go there ..during the day of course with a 5 and 2 year old and head back to safety and comfort when we were through observing the craziness , the overall decorum of the hotel ,(hallways and lobby) gave you the feel that you were privileged and just old fashion classiness that one used to get in hotels but the actual rooms were nice and modern , the main lobby is kind of small and the front desk was small and modern and that was kind of odd but it did work of the property June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shari The room and facility were very nice. The service and food at the restaurant in the evening were horrible. The waitress took our order. After quite some time she came back to tell us there was only one tuna filet so I ordered a steak instead. While at the open kitchen (where everyone can see and hear everything) she argued with the kitchen staff about the food. Again, after a long wait she came back to the table to tell my guest that she could not provide the Tuna ordered as it had been damaged in cooking. By this time we had been there hungry and waiting for 2 hrs so he decided not to order and i ate and we left. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service Stayed in this hotel with family over Thanksgiving. This hotel is pretty new and well maintained. Parking is free. Room is clean and comfy. Overall, the facilities met our expectation for Sheraton brand. The service, however , was absolutely below average. Front desk was not professional and not helpful. Had to ask him 3 times in order to get the passcode for the free wireless in the lobby. Didn't understand why he was so reluctant to provide that info. The entrance to the hotel could be a bit difficult to find, even though the hotel is actually located very close to one of the major streets of the city. December 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Staff On a two day stay, I had no housekeeping service. Had to ask for towels twice and go down to get soap. MADE REQUEST TWICE FOR SERVICE AND GOT NONE. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned? I know it is too late to write this review. I stayed at this hotel for three nights last labor day. They only cleaned the room once. At least they should have provided clean towels if they did not want to clean the room. They totally forgot (or by purpose) everything. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for business work On the plus side, service was courteous and dependable here. The main reason for the low scores was the extremely slow internet connection. When the "complimentary high speed" internet connection is significantly slower than the 3G I get on my mobile devices, it is extremely difficult to get any online work done. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of commitment, response Stayed for one night in early May 2014. There were paper, bottle caps under bed. Huge dark stains between the beds. The pillows had giant yellow stains once you remove the pillow case. The bathroom shaving mirror light didn't work. The coffee pot was unplugged. There was no one to greet and take order in restaurant for breakfast (had to talk to someone at front desk). There was no OJ, the food was barely acceptable standard. All of these a symbol of lack of commitment from staff. The training and maintenance managers should be ashamed. I wrote my feedback and am yet to hear back. I will be posting this in tripadvisor if I do not hear from Sheraton mgmt. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, clean hotel Staff extremely helpful, nice, smiling! Taylor at the front desk was very accommodating. Rooms were clean, plenty of room. Booked two rooms on the Club Floor. Everyone said the beds were so comfortable, and I agree. Nice assortment of snacks, breakfast on the Club Room floor and the attendants were friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with them. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was fresh, with lots of selection. Great location, quiet. The pool looked great but too cold just yet to go swimming. Just a very nice stay. Thank you. Will be back. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service 1. Poor customer service from the beginning to the end of my stay. 2. The 2 ladies at the registration desk did not want to acknowledge the rate that I received in an email for my birthday month and wouldn't honor it until I threatened to leave for another hotel. 3. The sleeping room was average and had huge nasty stains on the carpet. 4. The toilet in the gym flooded and water was standing on the 5th floor hallway. 5. I asked that my sheets be changed and the maintenance man brought the sheets to my door and handed them to me and walked away so I had to change my own bed. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Waited over an hour for the shuttle pick up June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Affordable But Disappointing We were pleased with the price but disappointed with the facility. Location is a good alternative to expensive downtown area, and parking is free. However, our room was old and outdated. The A/C panel fell to the floor as soon as we moved the floor lamp (which was apparently holding it up). One bed was missing a blanket, and there were no extra linens in the room. Only 2 sets of towels were in a room with 2 double beds. Multiple light bulbs were not working. Staff was responsive, but making numerous calls for assistance was very frustrating. Upon check out, 2 unauthorized charges were on room bill, and front desk attendent was rude in dealing with it. First time I've ever said this about a Sheraton, but definitely not up to the standard we are used to. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From the bartender, the waitress in the dining room, the shuttle driver that took us to the airport, all were courteous, polite and helpful. I would like to give kudos to Kristin, the young lady that checked us in on both of our visits. Both times, she was smiling, pleasant, had a wonderful attitude and went the extra mile to ensure that my family had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Employee Made The Difference The Duty Manager that was also responsible for Housekeeping etc made this stay go from not very good to acceptable. His efforts to address several service/system shortcomings were very much appreciated. We all make mistakes and it is how they are corrected that counts. The facilities are good and the location is not too far from the French Quarter. Restaurants near the hotel are as good or better than on Bourbon and much easier to get seated. If you have a car or a group that can use a driver then this hotel is a good value. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Pool has too much chlorine Clean rooms, quiet, friendly smiling staff. great to have outdoor pool, however it had waaayyy too much chlorine and my eyes were red and burning for days after only a 5 minute swim. Didn't get in pool after that. Nice work out room. Close to everything. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent This was a return stay for 3 nights for business in the city of New Orleans. It was convenient and far less expensive than the city. The hotel does not appear to have suites, none was offered and the SPG floor plan did not show any. The Club was very basic, breakfast especially, stretched to the limits often out of coffee. Easy parking & safe for your car. No obvious highlights, but no real negatives, either. Easy to airport as well. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the covered parking! Storming rain when I got ready to leave and I was so glad my car was high and dry in the attached covered lot!! So easy to get packed up and on my way! Smart idea! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oasis while travelling to Los Angeles quiet and relaxing place as we travil to Los Angeles for our cruise to Hawaii April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value We stayed here in November 2011 before our cruise. It was a great value for the money. We had free parking for the 7 days we were gone. We had transportation to and from the cruise port and also dinner the night before our cruise. The staff was very friendly yet a little overwhelmed because there were 3 weddings taking place there as well. They gave us a free "cruise basket" before we left too. We liked the hotel so well that we are also booking again this year before our cruise. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE This place This was my first stay in the metarie/new orleans area and the hotel was so nice. I had two rooms on the club level. I was there with my 3 sisters and we all loved the room the staff and the lady in charge of food at night was so welcoming and friendly and the food was soooo delicious. The rooms were very nice comfortable beds and the decor was very nice. Very happy with the entire stay! Cant wait to come back! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The front desk staff at this hotel location is remarkable. I recently flew to New Orleans to experience Mardi Gra for the first time. I was welcomed by a warm hearted miss named Oletha who made my stay at the Sheraton pleasurable. I arrived a little earlier than the normal check in time and she was able to coordinate with her cleaning staff to make my room available, which I was truly appreciative for after a long flight in. In addition, I was also welcomed by a young gentleman named Terrence who made it his mission to make my stay in New Orleans at the Sheraton Metairie wonderful. He was able to articulate all the hotel amenities as well as provide me a listing of all the local attractions, parades and restaurants. Being new to the city, these two individuals went above and beyond their normal duties to make me feel welcomed and at home in New Orleans. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, family and also my colleagues. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business in Metairie or Flights out of MSY SPG Status: Lifetime Gold Date of Stay: April 2014 Length of Stay: 1 night Arrival Day: Wednesday POSITIVES: Upgraded room- I was upgraded to a Club Level King at time of check-in. Our Club Level room was located on the 6th floor and was very spacious. The Club Lounge is located on the 7th floor. The Club Lounge provided evening hors d’oeuvres, dessert and morning breakfast (did not check out the breakfast offerings). There were about six different offerings in the evening with one hot offering. Beer was available for purchase at $4 while wine was $6. Included in the Club Level Room offerings are two complimentary bottles of water and free wifi. Parking- Complimentary self-parking is available in the attached parking garage. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. Wifi- The wifi was a decent speed. Ping 31ms; Download 2.85Mbps; Upload 2.66Mbps. Availability of electrical outlets- Three electrical outlets were available at the desk and two additional outlets are built into the side of the nightstand. NEGATIVES: Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Overall, this was an excellent stay and I will definitely return to Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel if I should need a room in the Metairie area or if my travels have me flying out of MSY in the early morning hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Art of Convience My stay at the Sheraton Metairie was exactly what I needed, when I needed it, where I needed it. It was neither to far from Downtown New Orleans, nor to close to the noisy airport. Shopping and dinning were a stones throw away and the staff was professional in every regard. Their hospitality was the essence of what they call, "Lagniappe or, a Lil' something extra"! March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Weekend Staff refused help with luggage and desk had reservations totally confused. Desk called second night and insisted that we had booked two rooms, again totally confused. Employee nearly ran us down in the parking garage after we checked out; he laughed about it and did not apologize although he scared my wife half to death. Very poorly managed hotel. Unsatisfactory attitude with the staff. Only the employees in the bar and grill were competent and polite. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Style Stay This property is located in the Galleria district of the state and has wonderful access to all that you might need. Local dining, shopping and attractions. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. What did not work for me is to have to obtain an password everyday to access the internet from my room. There has to be a better way than that! Overall...Great Stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk rude and always overwhelm I was trying to check in and was giving the eyes Rollin at me twice by front desk agent. After 20 minutes of waiting I went to my room and of course key does not work.so (tranice) I think that was here name was still on the phone and I asked for another key and finally after 30 minutes of going up n down she just changed my room. I missed my lunch engagement I was try to surprise my mom whom I have not seen in a while.it was an awful stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service Staff was clearly overwhelmed during our group visit. Rooms had insufficient towels upon arrival, housekeeping did not replace used items (Coffey, shampoos, etc), removed towels from rooms without replacing. Our group breakfast buffet that we were charged $15 pp for consisted of grits, bacon strips, and scrambled eggs, without coffee, tea, or bakewares, not even toast. We ordered breakfast bags to go on day of departure: the hotel forgot! March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room -- during my stay, only the bed was made. The bathroom nor the room was cleaned. While the staff was initially friendly upon check-in, the remainder of the stay found the staff to be very inattentive and, at times, rude and short. Other than the convenient location to the airport, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Very disappointing for a Starwood property. June 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>