Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising Lack of Service Room was not cleaned two out of four days. Club amenities not supported -- rarely was bottled water available. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Front desk staff was impressive, especially during the check in process. The location was exactly what we were looking for, away from the congestion, but close enough to everything worthy seeing. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Our room was at the end of the hallway and there were no disturbances at night. The fitness center is a little smaller than what I expected.The fee for the internet was a little high. We had no opportunities to eat at the hotel but when I asked for additional coffee packets for the coffee machine in the room they were promptly brought up. Responsive staff, beautiful hotel, great location, will stay there again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love club level so clean & welcoming friendly staff February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HELP THIS IS MY THIRD TIME HERETHIS MONTH FRONT DESK CANT GET IT RIGHT. I ASKED FOR A REFRIGARATOR THE GUY AT FRONT DESK SAID HE WILL SEND IT UP. STILL NO REFRIDGE FOR MY MEDICINE. SO I USED LAUNDRY BAGSTO ICE DOWN MY MEDICINE. FIVE HOUR PASSED I WENT TO GET FOOD, WHEN I GET OUT THE SHOWER THERE WERE ANTS CRAWLING ALL OVER MY FOOD. I JUST CANT WIN HERE AT THIS HOTEL. I WILL BE BACK BECAUSE MY COMPANY PAYS FOR MY ROOM. I JUST THINK EVEN THOUGH MY COMPANY STILL PAYS I STILL SOUND BE CONSIDERED AS A GUEST, SO NOT ONLY DID I DIDNT GET THE REFRIGARATOR BUT HAD TO DEAL WITH ANTS.. WOW.. I WILL HAVE TO COME BACK NEXT WEEK I HOPE THAT I WILL NOT EXP THIS AGAIN......... December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Should Not Be Named Sheraton; Gives The Sheraton a Bad Name!!!! My charge card was charged 834.00 and I was told by the hotel that it wasn't but I was looking at my credit card statement to verify. The Club Floor(food a joke and free drinks; no mention that alcoholic bev. were not free); also the lady handling the food with no gloves, clothing dirty; moving around the dining room; then going back in to preparing food. She verbally embarrassed one of my sisters in front of a room full of guests that laughed; my facial basin was stopped up and could not be used; the maintenance man tried then said it was in the wall; carpet in all room stained and dirty; parking spaces too small; my sisters would have had to pay for WIFI usage; never heard of this!!! . December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable rooms Rooms are well appointed, spacious, comfortable and clean. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel tucked away in a quiet corner despite its convenient access to I-10. Convenient complimentary garage parking which opened directly into the hotel. It made luggage loading/unloading very easy. My only complaint is the business center computer internet access wasn't working and we were unable to print our boarding passes. The front desk was gracious to give us access to the club level but that internet didn't work either. Frustrating. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Metairie Sheraton Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and all the amenities. There were, however, some areas of concern. First of all, at check-in I was given a code to access the internet. I was not told there would be a new code every 24 hours. Second, when I reserved the room, I noted there would be four people staying in the room. We left the towels on the bathroom floor (which I assume is customary if new towels are requested). Each day upon our return, there were fewer than 4 towels, washcloths and hand towels. Lastly, the toilet paper was not restocked in the room. We had to request towels and toilet paper on a daily basis. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great interstate access, free parking, staff = meh The hotel was clean, the environment was friendly and receiving, the rooms were comfortable, the Platinum member lounge was nice. Limited snacks, breakfast was mostly breads, but the attendant Amanda was awesome! The housekeeping staff was either lazy or absent when it came to towels. Two of my party didn't have towels for 24 hours. Seriously? You couldn't pull them out of an empty room? They just told her sorry, we don't have any towels right now. That was annoying. Otherwise, the free parking and easy access to I-10 was a blessing when staying outside of downtown New Orleans where everything is expensive to park. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE In a time were the the world service is not regarded, that is not that case here. From directions to the hotel, to greeting by name when I came in the door to the polite good morning, good evening from all employees I encountered walking about. Theses folks here have got it going on! Thank you for the politeness training, what a way to set the tempo for the day and aleave any transgressions from others out in the field Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, clean and great staff My fiancé and I are in the middle of planning our New Orleans wedding. We have stayed in this hotel several times and will continue to do so while visiting the city for various wedding appointments. It allows us a quick trip to the city without expensive hotel rates. We are always able to get a room even at the last minute! January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Orleans CPA SEminar Your place was inadequate from the beginning. I needed a refrig and had to request three times. The 2nd night no parking and was told when there was parking we would get a call. No call. The carpet in the room was filthy. The price was ridiculous. I requested decaf packs for the coffee maker plus various other items, toilet tissue, etc. Partially received. Each day brought a new disappointment. The front desk seemed unsure about some September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room, Great Staff! We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very quiet, clean, and recently renovated in a pleasing fashion. Bed linens were crisp and clean. Bed was super comfortable. Nice Bathroom amenities and a large granite countertop. Desk personnel were just super. Offered to meet us on the secoond floor of the parking deck with a luggage cart without us even asking. They were also able to put a small frig in our room for some medicine we needed to keep cold. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Only one minor comment -- the parking garage is very tight for larger vechicles like SUVs and pickup trucks. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very clean, club level is amazing January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel almost every week for the last couple of years. The staff are awesome, always friendly and helpful in every way. I have never had a bad experience! Keep up the good work :) January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is nicely decorated, however the rooms are not cleaned daily if staying more than one night! It is just tidied-up slightly! Our garbage can was not emptied for two days, toilet tissue roll not replenished when it ran out, and carpet not vacuumed. Housekeeping took dirty towels and forgot to replace them. Never vacuumed carpets. My husband and I were there for 4 nights! I was told that they only straighten rooms, no cleaning. Everyone deserves a clean room and fresh linen. That is one of the luxuries expected when vacationing! This is the first time a SPG property disappointed us! September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improving Even though the staff was very courteous, friendly, etc. when I checked in using my preferred guest member number I was not given the benefits that comes with being a starwood preferred guest member. The temperature in the room fluctuated too much, even though the thermostat was set on 69 degrees. The room was not this temperature and the only night we stayed in the hotel, the room either stayed too hot or then got too cold. The beds were very uncomfortable and both my daughter and I tossed and turned all night and did not get a good nights rest at all. The beds were extremely hard December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great stay--3 hours of loud barking dogs I was disappointed in this Sheraton Property. The guest down the hall had a couple of loud barking dogs in their room and after several phone calls to the front desk to speak with the rude nonchalant manager nothing could be done about the noise because the guest was not in the room and could not be contacted . Supposedly I could not move to another floor because the hotel was full. This barking went on for more than 3 hours. I left the hotel and came back and the dogs were still barking. I most likely should have called the police or the animal abuse hotline because the hotel staff was ill equipped to manage this situation. When I asked about the noise ordinance for the Parish , the manager had no clue what a noise ordinance was. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Level a joke The complementary breakfast on the club level was thawed frozen pastries, etc. in a miniscule dining area. There were no dining table or chairs, just a sofa and a few side chairs. You eat on your lap or coffee table! Total of 8 seats available on a floor with 44 rooms! Room was always extremely stuffy regardless of what we did with the HVAC, and the AC was set on 50 degrees (room at 53 degrees) when we arrived near midnight on Nov 20! No towel racks in bathroom to hang towels, even tho the hotel wants you re-use towels for the environment! The list goes on and on... November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You - Sheraton Metairie Staff I have had the opportunity to visit Starwood hotels all over the country. I can truly say that I have never encountered a better staff than the team that I met at the Sheraton Metairie. I spent Memorial Day weekend at the Sheraton Metairie. As soon as I walked in the door, the friendly staff greeted me. I had questions about the local area, restaurants and other activities and they were more than happy to assist me. Keisha, Tory and Tranice especially, went above and beyond to ensure that my family had a great stay. Thank you. Hope to see you soon! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to par My wife and I were booked on the Club Level. We were there for 4 nights and the service we received was actually below average. We did not expect the room to be vacuumed daily, or the sheets to be changed daily. But we could not even get clean towels on a daily basis. Nor could we get the trash emptied. We had to call the front desk daily to receive these services. I was there for company business and this facility is below average. Don't expect anything and I guess you will have a wonderful experience. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Thanks for all. Guillermo Alvarez Buenos Aires Argentina January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Renovations but not up to par The renovations are nice but the beds are not up to what I am accustomed to with the Starwood Brand Hotels. Also the new flat screen TV is great but the cable did not work and I had to send my room service order back because it was so bad. I've had dinner at the bar downstairs and it was good but for some reason the room service food was not even edible. I actually vomited after just one bite. That coupled with the fact that the movie I ordered did not play kind of ruined that "relaxing evening" after a hard work day that I desire from a hotel. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like sleeping on a cloud The comforter, pillows, and mattress were just right for a great night's sleep. The room was modern and quiet. The Club floor was an added bonus. I prefer this location for the free parking, ease of access, proximity to the mall and downtown. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip I made a quick one night trip - everything was excellent - from check-in to check-out. This hotel is not in downtown New Orleans, but if you have a car it is perfect. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience We were in New Orleans so that our son could attend the first robotic competition at the pontchartrain convention centre. We found the hotel to be in a very good spot for this. Overall it was a good experience the room could have been a bit cleaner as there were crumbs on the windowsill and it looked like it needed vacuuming also we were missing coffee items which we had to contact reception to obtain. The menu in the restaurant was not that varied it could have done with a few more sandwiches and burger choices but apart from that was ok. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Dirty This is the worst Starwood property I have ever been in anywhere. We were there for three days and never had the room cleaned by the hotel. We called the second day to the front desk to let them know no one had come to clean our room. They said they would send someone up. We left for the day, came back that night and no one had come to clean the room. We called and asked to speak to a manager and they told us one would call back. On the third day with not a room cleaning nor a manager return call we checked out. Our room was freshened up a bit, but that's because we asked housekeeping to give us clean towels and toiletries off of their cleaning carts. Would not recommed this hotel to anyone! I use Starwood all the time for travel, but I will never use this Sheraton again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back ! Free garage parking. Dog friendly. Very nice staff. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The answer is no. The front desk staff -- excepting a young night clerk who delivered a do not disturb sign to my room -- seemed to have trained as airline agents: Whatever I needed they could not provide, don't even bother to ask. Moreover the room, though comfortable and well decorated, lacked a telephone book, the aforementioned do not disturb sign, pen or pencil, paper and drink stirs for the coffee. I was amazed the parking was free since the prevailing attitude was soak-the-guest. Oh, but there was a daily Internet charge. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk rude and always overwhelm I was trying to check in and was giving the eyes Rollin at me twice by front desk agent. After 20 minutes of waiting I went to my room and of course key does not work.so (tranice) I think that was here name was still on the phone and I asked for another key and finally after 30 minutes of going up n down she just changed my room. I missed my lunch engagement I was try to surprise my mom whom I have not seen in a while.it was an awful stay. November 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>