Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to clean better. It was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time was around September 2012 and on that visit the hotel I left with a great experience. But this time the experience was different specially talking about the cleaning of the room. It was really dissapointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Reservation system very awkward. On check in the front dest staff were not helpful. The rooms were not always cleaned in a timely fashion. Housekeeping did not know whether we were still registered or not. Breakfast staff and lady bartender were the only good things. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff- half are incompetent/ half are great The room and hotel itself was up to par. The staff is confusing and be careful when booking. Booking system showed available but would not allow us to book a 2nd room so we were left having to split up our group. Therefore, needed to cancel 3 minutes after booking and the woman refused to cancel even though it was their systems fault and she was very rude over the phone. After arrival a man was very helpful at the front desk and suggested that we stay Friday and try to cancel in the morning for Saturday, this was successful only because they had overbooked the hotel. Got home to find multiple charges for varying amounts on my statement and a credit back. But overall charged me about $60 more than my bill. When I called to inquire the woman could not help me and said she only could find 1 charge that I was billed with no additional charges. When I asked what I needed to do to get credited back she said that they could not do anything about it and was very rude. If you stay here be aware that you may be charged randomly. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I will definitely recommend this hotel chain. The hotel manager took the time out to give her condolences due to me traveling in for a death in the family. The room was very clean as expected and If ever in town again I will definitely make this hotel my #1 stay :-) March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room service Requested a credit for room service breakfast on the 5th, it was delivered to wrong room! I have not heard response. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I stayed in room 708- i let the front desk know that i believe there is mold growing in the shower- needs some ventilation in the bathroom, also the room got really muggy at night I used the fitness center- why do all machines face the wall instead of the TV April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Problems with houskeeping During this visit, there was no housekeeping services for two days. For this level of hotel, I would expect different behavior. On day two, the front desk did not answer the phone (around (9;30pm) and I had to go down to the desk to even lodge a complaint. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sadly lacking I am 70 years old and had to make 3 trips from car to room to carry luggage, and again on check out 3 trips room to car. No luggage carts available. TV service was atrocious. Could not watch movie. Halls were dirty with sun flower seeds and potato chips. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I didn't have a hair dryer in my room, called housekeeping, - they were there in 5 minutes. Front desk staff very courteous. The hotel bar is a friendly place for solo dining. My room was much nicer than previous stays. Will definitely stay here again. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careless staff Stayed for two days. 1st day no creamer, tea, stirrers or sugar provided in the room. Second day, similar issue. This time no stirrers and tea. Bathrooms were not clean. I have stayed in Sheraton before. But this didn't feel like a Sheraton. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review outside of the building was a little sketchy but it was nice inside. the staff was very helpful and courteous. the bed was very comfortable but felt a little dirty in the bathroom. we also only had 2 towels and reserved the room with 3 people. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our rooms were given away. I reserved two rooms on the club room floor but when I arrived at the hotel our rooms where sold out. The gentlemen gave us access to the club room floor and also charged us the full rate. I chose to stay and pay for a club room for a reason. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hopefully a random bad weekend We were so disappointed that only one elevator was working the entire weekend. Also, the housekeeping staff didn't come to clean our room until late in the day, even after calling the front desk. Hopefully, this was just a random bad weekend. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Designed for business travelers the internet service was so slow that when windows tried to do an update it crashed my laptop. I had to restore the OS. I won't use this facility again. It not designed for modern electronics. The exercise room was also poorly equipped. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed The tv was not working very well and most channels were not available sometimes it did not work at all. When we got off the elevator on our floor we were greeted by a dog barking loudly. I did not think they allowed dogs in the rooms December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of service, SPG level recognition After attending Jazz Fest, we were late arrivals around 830 pm. Informed no Club level rooms were left. In addition, was never allowed/offered use of the Club Lounge. As a Gold level owner in Sheraton, this was very disappointing! May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location overall stay was good. the room was clean but needed a through dusting under the glass tables. The pool was not to be desired due to size and had an undesirable smell. Oveall, good location and cost effective for a weekend stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAME THROUGH AT LAST MOMENT I was at the airport with no room booked; I caled SPG and they were able to get a room for me even though the website showed sold out. Great service, and great room to collapse in.... Better than Great..... Thank you! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations Check-in was easy, staff was helpful and pleasant. The room exceeded my expectations. The location is centered near the city, the airport, shopping and local attractions. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sparkie everyday I had to find the maid on the 6th floor to get toilet paper, coffee cups, coffee creamer , and towels. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy, convenient Off the beaten path. Offers quiet luxury. The staff is pleasant and helpful I especially enjoy the club level where I meet other guest while enjoying breakfast, and happy hour. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near Airport, good for overnight stay I stayed overnight at this property, the staff were helpful. self parking available with option to leave your car for couple of days. keep in mind it is a small business oriented facility. gym was descent. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful with great location Enjoyed the hotel, but was disappointmentd with the service, especially room service. Room service took a long time and then the food was cold and was not correct. Did not expect that from Sheraton February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Sheraton Metairie was very clean and comfortable. The Staff was very accommodating and polite. The location was great and there were great restaurants and places to shop nearby. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT CLEAN The bed was uncomfortable and The bed was not cllean. I think it is a bit rediculous that we find a retail receipt in the bed for someone who stated at the hotel 6 days before us. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Remodeled Hotel has recently been remodeled. Beds are comfortable and the extras on the club level are nice. Only problem we experienced was housekeeping never came to clean the room. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Metairie hotel Haven't stayed at a hotel with double beds in a long time, expected minimum of queen bed. Carpet was stained. $10.00 a day for Wi-fi is uncalled for in today's world. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice staff I've stayed here many times & the staff is so nice & the rates are always affordable! & lOve it that there's free shuttle service from/to the airport. :) 5 stars January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay rooms and parking are great and terrific! fod was very good and staff was excellant! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Quiet The room was comfortable and warm welcoming. I was at peace. I woke up very refreshed from a peaceful nights rest and pleasant staff in a quiet environment. August 1, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>