Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by review outside of the building was a little sketchy but it was nice inside. the staff was very helpful and courteous. the bed was very comfortable but felt a little dirty in the bathroom. we also only had 2 towels and reserved the room with 3 people. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement. As a business traveler that travels to this area every week I thought I would give the Sheraton a visit. Things that were less than desirable. 1. No hairdryer. I had to go get one, the front desk was very nice. 2. When I went to shower, a dirty washcloth that was hanging on the curtain rod fell into the shower - yuck. 3. Leak under the sink, puddled water. 4. 1 soap - usually 2 in other hotels - couldn't tell if this is a standard for your hotel or all Sheraton's. 5. I left for business at 10:30 am after a conference call. I assume this is too late to have my room made up but on my last day, housekeeping made sure to check at 9:30 am to find out if I was ready to vacate room. Curious. 6. My room was across the entrance where housekeeping enters to gather their things but I assume that it was a one trick pony for getting room clean. The romm smelled like cheat carpet deoderizer when I checked in. This is the 1st time I have had to write a review on ANY venue. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The answer is no. The front desk staff -- excepting a young night clerk who delivered a do not disturb sign to my room -- seemed to have trained as airline agents: Whatever I needed they could not provide, don't even bother to ask. Moreover the room, though comfortable and well decorated, lacked a telephone book, the aforementioned do not disturb sign, pen or pencil, paper and drink stirs for the coffee. I was amazed the parking was free since the prevailing attitude was soak-the-guest. Oh, but there was a daily Internet charge. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Designed for business travelers the internet service was so slow that when windows tried to do an update it crashed my laptop. I had to restore the OS. I won't use this facility again. It not designed for modern electronics. The exercise room was also poorly equipped. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to standard and won't return We stay in Metairie annually during the first weekend of Jazzfest. We have 2 young boys so we like to be a bit off the beaten path and enjoy amenities such as a pool and the club level for breakfast and a late afternoon snack. This is our first (and last) at this hotel for the following reasons: our bathroom smelled moldy and was dirty even after we told the front desk staff. The day we brought this up, they evidently sprayed a freshener which covered up the issue of the bathroom not being properly cleaned in a long time but didn't actually properly clean it. Room 710 bathroom needs a THOROUGH scrubbing. The club level was disappointing - generally one pays more for that and/or it is an amenity offered to guests who have earned it through loyalty points. The woman who worked in the mornings on Friday, Sat and Sun was rude and put out when asked for missing items such as a napkin or reaching an item. The decaf coffee should have the Starbucks labeled removed bc it's either not or made incorrectly. On Sunday our room was still not made up when we returned at 630 PM (we had left the room for the day at 9AM). Someone needs to do a better job with food safety in the evenings bc the cheese EVERY EVENING was hard and sweaty from being out and not at the proper temperature for too long. Disgusting. If this is how Sheraton Metairie treats their club level customers I can't imagine everyone else's experience. The pool was closed - during a VERY busy weekend for the city. Ridiculous. I did like the hotel bar and found the wine selection pretty good and the bar staff prompt. However, my overall advice is stay elsewhere. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed on club level for the park and cruise package. We loved it. The room was perfect!! Close enough to the cruise terminal without being in the middle NOLA. It was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommended the Sheraton to several people I met on the cruise. Will be staying again!! Thanks for all of the hard work you put in to making our stay a memorable one! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I stayed in room 708- i let the front desk know that i believe there is mold growing in the shower- needs some ventilation in the bathroom, also the room got really muggy at night I used the fitness center- why do all machines face the wall instead of the TV April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from the best Sheraton The bathroom was not very clean, especially the shower/tub. The majority of the staff we encountered were not friendly. Additionally, the air conditioning in our room did not function properly and the room stayed pretty warm for the duration of our stay. Unfortunately, not a great experience compared to other Sheraton hotels. The perks were great location and free parking. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to par My wife and I were booked on the Club Level. We were there for 4 nights and the service we received was actually below average. We did not expect the room to be vacuumed daily, or the sheets to be changed daily. But we could not even get clean towels on a daily basis. Nor could we get the trash emptied. We had to call the front desk daily to receive these services. I was there for company business and this facility is below average. Don't expect anything and I guess you will have a wonderful experience. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Metairie Sheraton Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and all the amenities. There were, however, some areas of concern. First of all, at check-in I was given a code to access the internet. I was not told there would be a new code every 24 hours. Second, when I reserved the room, I noted there would be four people staying in the room. We left the towels on the bathroom floor (which I assume is customary if new towels are requested). Each day upon our return, there were fewer than 4 towels, washcloths and hand towels. Lastly, the toilet paper was not restocked in the room. We had to request towels and toilet paper on a daily basis. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT CLEAN The bed was uncomfortable and The bed was not cllean. I think it is a bit rediculous that we find a retail receipt in the bed for someone who stated at the hotel 6 days before us. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality and Comfortable accommodations Spent the Easter weekend there with my two kids under age 3. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was great. We had nearly everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again in the future. We stayed on the Club Floor in an oversized king. The Bedding was amazing and I was tempted to buy one online. the kids used the sofa bed and were very comfortable. I would only recommend having clean bedding for the sofa bed already in the room packed in the closet. This saves time from calling the front desk. Also having two robes for the adults rather than one would be a nice benefit. Overall, having the extra service was great. I would only recommend a bigger club space since there was limited seating. Also for New Orleans, having a better variety of food on the light buffet rather than stock food. People come to the city for its food. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Upon check-in i wasn't treated as a SPG Platinum Member. I booked two rooms for the weekend of March 29-30. As i checked in i was told by Johnathon that my rooms on the 6th floor was given away because they were booked. They can put me on the 4th floor but there wouldn't be access to the SPG floor again because that floor and the hotel was completely sold out. I replied this is totally unacceptable especially since i'm checking in at 4pm. How can my rooms be given away, I had to complain for about 10mins before i could even get acess to the SPG floor. I was placed in a room with my wife and kids with a non working tv's and very poor customer service. I wasn't given any options as my SPG check-in gift, for that matter i wasn't even acknowledged as an SPG memeber. I just can't say enough about my disappointment about my stay at this hotel this weekend. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales The general facility is good. Location is good. BUT the room was not clean. Specifically - there was some garbage in the bathroom floor; there was hair in the sheets and floor; fingerprints on the mirror and table. I did not complain because i needed to stay there and was afraid that the staff would get upset. I just got bleach wipes and cleaned the bathroom floor, table top and switched to the other bed in the room. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our rooms were given away. I reserved two rooms on the club room floor but when I arrived at the hotel our rooms where sold out. The gentlemen gave us access to the club room floor and also charged us the full rate. I chose to stay and pay for a club room for a reason. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with Registration staff Was very happy during last stay but this stay was disappointing. I attempted to visit the fitness center but the lights would not come on. I contacted registration and was hurriedly told they would send someone up. I waited for someone since I could tell the registration clerk was not paying attention because I could hear her laughing with someone else. Nobody ever showed up. This was at night and a security issue, nobody answered the "emergency line". I was very disappointed. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Front desk staff was impressive, especially during the check in process. The location was exactly what we were looking for, away from the congestion, but close enough to everything worthy seeing. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Our room was at the end of the hallway and there were no disturbances at night. The fitness center is a little smaller than what I expected.The fee for the internet was a little high. We had no opportunities to eat at the hotel but when I asked for additional coffee packets for the coffee machine in the room they were promptly brought up. Responsive staff, beautiful hotel, great location, will stay there again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience We were in New Orleans so that our son could attend the first robotic competition at the pontchartrain convention centre. We found the hotel to be in a very good spot for this. Overall it was a good experience the room could have been a bit cleaner as there were crumbs on the windowsill and it looked like it needed vacuuming also we were missing coffee items which we had to contact reception to obtain. The menu in the restaurant was not that varied it could have done with a few more sandwiches and burger choices but apart from that was ok. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortness The bed & pillows were totally unformatable. The room temperature never reached below 63 even though i had the thermostat on 58 trying to cool the room. i will not stay at the location again and will recommend any and all ATMOS ENERGY employees in that area for training to stay a at a different hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Sheraton Metairie was very clean and comfortable. The Staff was very accommodating and polite. The location was great and there were great restaurants and places to shop nearby. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff- half are incompetent/ half are great The room and hotel itself was up to par. The staff is confusing and be careful when booking. Booking system showed available but would not allow us to book a 2nd room so we were left having to split up our group. Therefore, needed to cancel 3 minutes after booking and the woman refused to cancel even though it was their systems fault and she was very rude over the phone. After arrival a man was very helpful at the front desk and suggested that we stay Friday and try to cancel in the morning for Saturday, this was successful only because they had overbooked the hotel. Got home to find multiple charges for varying amounts on my statement and a credit back. But overall charged me about $60 more than my bill. When I called to inquire the woman could not help me and said she only could find 1 charge that I was billed with no additional charges. When I asked what I needed to do to get credited back she said that they could not do anything about it and was very rude. If you stay here be aware that you may be charged randomly. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still Rough I stayed here for a second time due to the emails that came across stating that it had been renovated and management was proud of the new look. I was on the club level and here is what I found: hair in the sink, hair in the tub, mold in the tub, mold on the outside of the tub, shower curtain rod literally falling off, bathroom ceiling light hanging out of the ceiling. Conclusion: this is still a very bad representation of the Starwood brand. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Dirty This is the worst Starwood property I have ever been in anywhere. We were there for three days and never had the room cleaned by the hotel. We called the second day to the front desk to let them know no one had come to clean our room. They said they would send someone up. We left for the day, came back that night and no one had come to clean the room. We called and asked to speak to a manager and they told us one would call back. On the third day with not a room cleaning nor a manager return call we checked out. Our room was freshened up a bit, but that's because we asked housekeeping to give us clean towels and toiletries off of their cleaning carts. Would not recommed this hotel to anyone! I use Starwood all the time for travel, but I will never use this Sheraton again. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Pro's: The room has been updated. Restaurant dinner was good. Con's: The room smells bad. The concierge lounge is small and ill-equipped. Breakfast in the restaurant is too expensive, and awful. Front desk had no lint roller. Hotel invoice had a second page of complex legal terms. I was there for a convention - everyone needed transportation downtown, and the front desk seemed surprised every morning that people needed transportation - no pre-arranged cabs, and the hotel vans sat idle. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to clean better. It was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time was around September 2012 and on that visit the hotel I left with a great experience. But this time the experience was different specially talking about the cleaning of the room. It was really dissapointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I will definitely recommend this hotel chain. The hotel manager took the time out to give her condolences due to me traveling in for a death in the family. The room was very clean as expected and If ever in town again I will definitely make this hotel my #1 stay :-) March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Metairie hotel Haven't stayed at a hotel with double beds in a long time, expected minimum of queen bed. Carpet was stained. $10.00 a day for Wi-fi is uncalled for in today's world. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME what a wonderfull hotel. i loved it! March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful with great location Enjoyed the hotel, but was disappointmentd with the service, especially room service. Room service took a long time and then the food was cold and was not correct. Did not expect that from Sheraton February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Metairie Review I was in NO for a veteran reunion, the room was fine, the food for the reunion events was subpar, steak was tough and fat,--less than ordinary. dessert was fine. In addition I consider the wireless policy of getting a new password each day from the front desk to be very inconvenient February 25, 2013
  • 2016-05-03 T09:53:30.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>