Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Few Minor Issues No hair dryer on check in, so had to wait over 30 minutes when needing to go to a wedding, but finally one was found. Also, room was never serviced during 2-day stay. However, requested towels were quickly delivered and on check out, staff accommodated with hot water fill up for our thermos for our long drive back to Texas. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tulane, tourneys, the Quarter We often stay here wheither visiting one child at Tulane, attending sports events for another, or enjoying a couple's retreat including a quick run to the Quarter. This hotel is a stone's throw to everything without having to pay the maximum price or deal with the unpleasant aspects of being in the middle of downtown. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOve this place Such a wonderful place to stay March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service All the staff, with a glaring exception of one (Cindy at the front desk) , needs to improve on following : 1. Courtesy 2. Service with a smile Especially the staff at the Club level. I travel a lot and have Platinum level at Starwood and other hotel chains. I have never had such a poor experience with the staff. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Kristin at the front desk was very professional and understanding and was able to accomodate my needs when my trip was delayed due to northeast weather conditions. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great points stay Stayed one night on points. Very convenient hotel, staff was very friendly and offered alternative parking since the garage was full due to a party in the hotel bar. Room service was very prompt. Room met expectations, did not use internet. Overall, very pleasant experience and I will stay at this hotel again. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Attentive Staff I stayed here during the Final Four in 2012, and these folks immediately made me feel welcome from the time I arrived. While the location was a bit away from the dome, I am confident that the service I received would not have been matched at one of the locations closer to the dome. Outstanding job guys! April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortness The bed & pillows were totally unformatable. The room temperature never reached below 63 even though i had the thermostat on 58 trying to cool the room. i will not stay at the location again and will recommend any and all ATMOS ENERGY employees in that area for training to stay a at a different hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I stayed at this hotel for the Atlanta/New Orleans game. I really enjoyed my stay. I have read bad reviews of this hotel, but I can say that I did not see anything wrong. My room was very clean, neat, new everything. Staff was pleasant and helpful! I will stay here again if in New Orleans. LOVED it! December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed The rooms were not cleaned by the end of my work day, (4:00pm), each day. I had to request my room to be cleaned each time. Each day, after requesting, the room was not cleaned properly, trash in the carpet and towels left on the floor. Next time I travel, I will not be booking at the Sheraton. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good accomodations. The Metairie staff was polite and helpful and the room was comfortable. It was a little small for an extended stay but for a few nights it was perfect. The pool was a little small and there was no hot tub which would have been welcome after our long drive. The SPG benefits were great as usual. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I really enjoyed my stay @ this property. It was very quiet and relaxing. The only problem I experienced was I found hair in the bathroom and that was a turn off, but overall it was well worth it. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this property to others. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great I stayed there for one night. I paid the price include breakfast, the front desk refunded the breakfast price after knowing that I had to catch the shuttle to airport in the early morning. They are very nice, considerate, professional. This hotel would be my top choice in New Orleans. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Metairie Review I was in NO for a veteran reunion, the room was fine, the food for the reunion events was subpar, steak was tough and fat,--less than ordinary. dessert was fine. In addition I consider the wireless policy of getting a new password each day from the front desk to be very inconvenient February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think 2% Less... Hotel has good features. Room is Comfort , clean . Staff service not satisfied as hotel guest. They are working as rule by rule. Sometime staff need friendly answer . I ask few things during stayed hotel, many answer was NO! SORRY NO!.... However others are good just short trip. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like sleeping on a cloud The comforter, pillows, and mattress were just right for a great night's sleep. The room was modern and quiet. The Club floor was an added bonus. I prefer this location for the free parking, ease of access, proximity to the mall and downtown. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience This is a good location if you don't want to be right in NOLA. Really comfortable bed and 10 min from downtown. Be sure to get correct info re: shuttle to airport (yes, there is one available) and correct times for service if you get a deal that includes the breakfast buffet. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE The atmosphere, service and support that I received was EXCELLENT. I mistakenly left my laptop at the hotel. Veronica understood my anxiety about leaving my computer, she was very helping me remain calm AND secured my computer until I could come and retrieve it on Monday. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! The room was clean, modern looking, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and courteous. The hotel was in a great location. The parking was free (if you stay near the French Quarter or Bourbon St parking is expensive). July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Reservation system very awkward. On check in the front dest staff were not helpful. The rooms were not always cleaned in a timely fashion. Housekeeping did not know whether we were still registered or not. Breakfast staff and lady bartender were the only good things. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to clean better. It was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time was around September 2012 and on that visit the hotel I left with a great experience. But this time the experience was different specially talking about the cleaning of the room. It was really dissapointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff- half are incompetent/ half are great The room and hotel itself was up to par. The staff is confusing and be careful when booking. Booking system showed available but would not allow us to book a 2nd room so we were left having to split up our group. Therefore, needed to cancel 3 minutes after booking and the woman refused to cancel even though it was their systems fault and she was very rude over the phone. After arrival a man was very helpful at the front desk and suggested that we stay Friday and try to cancel in the morning for Saturday, this was successful only because they had overbooked the hotel. Got home to find multiple charges for varying amounts on my statement and a credit back. But overall charged me about $60 more than my bill. When I called to inquire the woman could not help me and said she only could find 1 charge that I was billed with no additional charges. When I asked what I needed to do to get credited back she said that they could not do anything about it and was very rude. If you stay here be aware that you may be charged randomly. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I will definitely recommend this hotel chain. The hotel manager took the time out to give her condolences due to me traveling in for a death in the family. The room was very clean as expected and If ever in town again I will definitely make this hotel my #1 stay :-) March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Surprised Being a Starwood member I was really surprised by what I saw in my hotel room the other day. Luckily I had two beds because one bed was full of hair and my bathroom was disgusting. I took photos of all of the hair I saw on my last visit to share with management. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel almost every week for the last couple of years. The staff are awesome, always friendly and helpful in every way. I have never had a bad experience! Keep up the good work :) January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I stayed in room 708- i let the front desk know that i believe there is mold growing in the shower- needs some ventilation in the bathroom, also the room got really muggy at night I used the fitness center- why do all machines face the wall instead of the TV April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Problems with houskeeping During this visit, there was no housekeeping services for two days. For this level of hotel, I would expect different behavior. On day two, the front desk did not answer the phone (around (9;30pm) and I had to go down to the desk to even lodge a complaint. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sadly lacking I am 70 years old and had to make 3 trips from car to room to carry luggage, and again on check out 3 trips room to car. No luggage carts available. TV service was atrocious. Could not watch movie. Halls were dirty with sun flower seeds and potato chips. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I didn't have a hair dryer in my room, called housekeeping, - they were there in 5 minutes. Front desk staff very courteous. The hotel bar is a friendly place for solo dining. My room was much nicer than previous stays. Will definitely stay here again. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review outside of the building was a little sketchy but it was nice inside. the staff was very helpful and courteous. the bed was very comfortable but felt a little dirty in the bathroom. we also only had 2 towels and reserved the room with 3 people. May 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>