Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I really enjoyed my stay @ this property. It was very quiet and relaxing. The only problem I experienced was I found hair in the bathroom and that was a turn off, but overall it was well worth it. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this property to others. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love club level so clean & welcoming friendly staff February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable rooms Rooms are well appointed, spacious, comfortable and clean. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great I stayed there for one night. I paid the price include breakfast, the front desk refunded the breakfast price after knowing that I had to catch the shuttle to airport in the early morning. They are very nice, considerate, professional. This hotel would be my top choice in New Orleans. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Metairie Review I was in NO for a veteran reunion, the room was fine, the food for the reunion events was subpar, steak was tough and fat,--less than ordinary. dessert was fine. In addition I consider the wireless policy of getting a new password each day from the front desk to be very inconvenient February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think 2% Less... Hotel has good features. Room is Comfort , clean . Staff service not satisfied as hotel guest. They are working as rule by rule. Sometime staff need friendly answer . I ask few things during stayed hotel, many answer was NO! SORRY NO!.... However others are good just short trip. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience This is a good location if you don't want to be right in NOLA. Really comfortable bed and 10 min from downtown. Be sure to get correct info re: shuttle to airport (yes, there is one available) and correct times for service if you get a deal that includes the breakfast buffet. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE The atmosphere, service and support that I received was EXCELLENT. I mistakenly left my laptop at the hotel. Veronica understood my anxiety about leaving my computer, she was very helping me remain calm AND secured my computer until I could come and retrieve it on Monday. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! The room was clean, modern looking, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and courteous. The hotel was in a great location. The parking was free (if you stay near the French Quarter or Bourbon St parking is expensive). July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to clean better. It was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time was around September 2012 and on that visit the hotel I left with a great experience. But this time the experience was different specially talking about the cleaning of the room. It was really dissapointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Reservation system very awkward. On check in the front dest staff were not helpful. The rooms were not always cleaned in a timely fashion. Housekeeping did not know whether we were still registered or not. Breakfast staff and lady bartender were the only good things. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I will definitely recommend this hotel chain. The hotel manager took the time out to give her condolences due to me traveling in for a death in the family. The room was very clean as expected and If ever in town again I will definitely make this hotel my #1 stay :-) March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff- half are incompetent/ half are great The room and hotel itself was up to par. The staff is confusing and be careful when booking. Booking system showed available but would not allow us to book a 2nd room so we were left having to split up our group. Therefore, needed to cancel 3 minutes after booking and the woman refused to cancel even though it was their systems fault and she was very rude over the phone. After arrival a man was very helpful at the front desk and suggested that we stay Friday and try to cancel in the morning for Saturday, this was successful only because they had overbooked the hotel. Got home to find multiple charges for varying amounts on my statement and a credit back. But overall charged me about $60 more than my bill. When I called to inquire the woman could not help me and said she only could find 1 charge that I was billed with no additional charges. When I asked what I needed to do to get credited back she said that they could not do anything about it and was very rude. If you stay here be aware that you may be charged randomly. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip I made a quick one night trip - everything was excellent - from check-in to check-out. This hotel is not in downtown New Orleans, but if you have a car it is perfect. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Surprised Being a Starwood member I was really surprised by what I saw in my hotel room the other day. Luckily I had two beds because one bed was full of hair and my bathroom was disgusting. I took photos of all of the hair I saw on my last visit to share with management. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I stayed in room 708- i let the front desk know that i believe there is mold growing in the shower- needs some ventilation in the bathroom, also the room got really muggy at night I used the fitness center- why do all machines face the wall instead of the TV April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Problems with houskeeping During this visit, there was no housekeeping services for two days. For this level of hotel, I would expect different behavior. On day two, the front desk did not answer the phone (around (9;30pm) and I had to go down to the desk to even lodge a complaint. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sadly lacking I am 70 years old and had to make 3 trips from car to room to carry luggage, and again on check out 3 trips room to car. No luggage carts available. TV service was atrocious. Could not watch movie. Halls were dirty with sun flower seeds and potato chips. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I didn't have a hair dryer in my room, called housekeeping, - they were there in 5 minutes. Front desk staff very courteous. The hotel bar is a friendly place for solo dining. My room was much nicer than previous stays. Will definitely stay here again. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soccer GrandMom This was a great, kid friendly hotel. We were there for a soccer tournament. My grandson fell asleep before 9PM and was ready to play the next day. We had a wonderful continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review outside of the building was a little sketchy but it was nice inside. the staff was very helpful and courteous. the bed was very comfortable but felt a little dirty in the bathroom. we also only had 2 towels and reserved the room with 3 people. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our rooms were given away. I reserved two rooms on the club room floor but when I arrived at the hotel our rooms where sold out. The gentlemen gave us access to the club room floor and also charged us the full rate. I chose to stay and pay for a club room for a reason. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hopefully a random bad weekend We were so disappointed that only one elevator was working the entire weekend. Also, the housekeeping staff didn't come to clean our room until late in the day, even after calling the front desk. Hopefully, this was just a random bad weekend. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careless staff Stayed for two days. 1st day no creamer, tea, stirrers or sugar provided in the room. Second day, similar issue. This time no stirrers and tea. Bathrooms were not clean. I have stayed in Sheraton before. But this didn't feel like a Sheraton. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very clean, club level is amazing January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Designed for business travelers the internet service was so slow that when windows tried to do an update it crashed my laptop. I had to restore the OS. I won't use this facility again. It not designed for modern electronics. The exercise room was also poorly equipped. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed The tv was not working very well and most channels were not available sometimes it did not work at all. When we got off the elevator on our floor we were greeted by a dog barking loudly. I did not think they allowed dogs in the rooms December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of service, SPG level recognition After attending Jazz Fest, we were late arrivals around 830 pm. Informed no Club level rooms were left. In addition, was never allowed/offered use of the Club Lounge. As a Gold level owner in Sheraton, this was very disappointing! May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location overall stay was good. the room was clean but needed a through dusting under the glass tables. The pool was not to be desired due to size and had an undesirable smell. Oveall, good location and cost effective for a weekend stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAME THROUGH AT LAST MOMENT I was at the airport with no room booked; I caled SPG and they were able to get a room for me even though the website showed sold out. Great service, and great room to collapse in.... Better than Great..... Thank you! January 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>