Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful with great location Enjoyed the hotel, but was disappointmentd with the service, especially room service. Room service took a long time and then the food was cold and was not correct. Did not expect that from Sheraton February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Metairie Review I was in NO for a veteran reunion, the room was fine, the food for the reunion events was subpar, steak was tough and fat,--less than ordinary. dessert was fine. In addition I consider the wireless policy of getting a new password each day from the front desk to be very inconvenient February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Remodeled Hotel has recently been remodeled. Beds are comfortable and the extras on the club level are nice. Only problem we experienced was housekeeping never came to clean the room. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bell Hop Really did not appreciate after a long ride and paying a pricey room rate having to carry my own bags to my room. The same thing happen at checkout except the front desk clerk help this time. This was very unprofessional on the hotel's part and management should have appropriate and adequate staff available to assist with this task. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping lacking compleness I have stayed at this property many times. The recurring issue is that the housekeeping staff is very inconsistent in servicing the room. In some instance, towels, coffee, etc have not been replenished. In others the bed was not completely made, and on this last trip there was hair on the shower wall (not mine) for the entire visit. Staff is mostly good and the restaurant / bar staff is great, especially Jackie. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy place The hotel while small was perfectly located near the city, but not in it. Easy to get into and out of when travel time and comfort are important. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your valuables may not be secure We stayed here for the Super Bowl which means we arrived with tickets worth $$$$ along with some nice camera gear and the usual electronics (phones, computers) and jewelry most people travel with. To our surprise none of the hotel rooms had personal safes installed and we were instructed to contact the front desk for a safe deposit box. When we called the front desk they informed us that all of the deposit boxes were in use and we would just have to leave our valuables in our room, unsecured. We talked to over a dozen other people that ended up in this same situation. Our solution, which wasn't great, was to hide our valuables throughout the room and permanently leave the "do not disturb" sign on the door meaning our room was never serviced. In my opinion an SPG property should strive to do better then this. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL: KUDOS TO STAFF- 5 STAR SERVICE and HOTEL QUALITY! Best hotel stay in quite a while! The staff is superb! I cannot comprehend how anyone could leave negative comments about this particular hotel! They treated me like a treasured guest and met my every need. The staff even offered me advice on services I hadn't thought of myself, such as transportaion, cruise tips, and area attractions as our visit was for a pre-cruise stay. We will stay here everytime we come to New Orleans. In fact, we have another reservation for this coming March. I do not usually write reviews, but felt compelled to write after reading some of the other comments. Unfortunately, I think others (myself included) have a tendency to only leave reviews when we have a negative experience which skews the hotel's rating scale. Bottom line: from everyone in sales (I spoke with 3), to Victoria in reservations, and the friendly front desk employees, every single person made me feel I was a highly valued guest! It's apparent they take pride in their work and care about you as a person! As to comfort/cleanliness/safety: this hotel is 5 star. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms, etc. is first rate as they have recently completed a major renovation. AGAIN, KUDOS TO ALL and THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! I am looking forward to my upcoming stay! February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by reveiw lots/multi unmet expectations. i don't regularly stay at Sheraton and now i remember why February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Stay Frustrating not to have basics restocked and not consistently like toilet paper, shower gel, coffee, cream and sugar. I had to use kleenex for toilet paper. Also food on menu is very poor and inconsistent. If I am lucky to have a menu in my room half the time I am told I have the wrong one or the item I want is no longer available. Sometimes the A/C works, sometimes the cable works. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel for SPG This hotel will need some improvement, we had to change room twice due to Wifi connectivity issue. When we finally moved a room with Wifi, the tv cable was not functioning properly. it lost signals all the time...the first room we were in the first time was not clean. The staff were friendly but sometimes they had this confused or too much work look... January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Your Typical Starwood Quality The hotel itself was average in terms of cleanliness and quality. The staff however was the WORST I have ever experienced - and I've stayed at many properties. Keisha, the front desk receptionist began our interaction by talking on the phone for 20 minutes before even acknowledging me, or the other 3 guests in line behind me. Once she did get around to us she neglected to a) thank me for being a gold member. b) ask/explain about my bonus gift options c) inform me of the club lounge d) inform me of gym/pool locations e) ask if we had any questions at all. Furthermore, I reserved and paid for a king room on the club floor. Rooms on the club floor had a surcharge which I paid. I was given a room on a non-club floor with no access to club floor amenities. I had to reach out to the front desk for wi-fi information as well. The computer/printers available to guest was "broken" and we were told the "computer guy" wasn't there. We witnessed an employee ram a cart into a guest (accidentally) and didn't as much as say sorry. Overall, the worst SPG experience I have ever participated in. Unfortunately, this was the only hotel with availability - so i had to stay. Needless to say, they need to get their act together and get up to the standards and quality I expect and deserve. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel itself was okay, but housekeeping was horrible When we checked in for our four-night stay, our room didn't have amenities (water, glasses, etc.). I guess the front desk already knew that housekeeping hadn't finished because the woman who checked us in came up to our room with the amenities before we even asked. There were two of us in the room and we were given two sets of towels...which would have been fine, if they had been replaced. During our four-night stay, housekeeping didn't change the bedding once (despite us leaving the "service" card on the bed), and every single day we had to call and ask for clean towels (they took the dirty ones but didn't leave any new ones). Two days in a row we had to wait over 2 hours before we got our towels. In addition to the lack of clean towels, the second day that we were there, housekeeping didn't come to our room at all (we left the room in the morning and didn't get back until 9pm)! The front desk said that housekeeping was "really busy" that day and only cleaned rooms of people who were checking out (after being gone all day and getting back late at night, that's the last thing you want to see- a dirty room, unmade bed, and, of course, no towels). On the day we checked out we looked under the bed to make sure nothing got lost and found a beer can left by the previous guest. Gross! Despite talking to the front desk about our concerns (every day), we were never offered compensation. I've never had such horrible service from a Sheraton hotel. I MIGHT try another Sheraton in the future, but if I come back to New Orleans I WILL NOT be staying at this hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by iMPROVEMENTS The hotel is great, however, there are a few things that need improvement. Trash should be emptied daily in the rooms. Dirty towel that are left in the bathtub need to be picked up daily. I am there once a month and the biggest thing is restocking the coffee, cream and sugar everyday in the room. After your first day, its gone and you have to go down stairs and scrounge for replacements. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to relax Very easy to get to and in a quiet area . If you just want an easy place to relax it is a great location . Everyone was very helpful . January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms and Rates! I was very dissapointed with my stay at the Sheridan Galleria. I stayed on the 7th floor. The thermostat was broken and the carpet had many stains(coffee,nail polish?) Upon my request I was moved to another room down the hall. A little better but NOT worth $199., maybe $100. Next morning when I received my bill, under the door, someone mistakenly put another quests bill with mine and his bill was $89. (corporate rate? same floor,I still have the bill). Good point, the employees were very good. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was quiet Clean room and cheerful prompt service. Enjoyed my visit January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAME THROUGH AT LAST MOMENT I was at the airport with no room booked; I caled SPG and they were able to get a room for me even though the website showed sold out. Great service, and great room to collapse in.... Better than Great..... Thank you! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Employee Made The Difference The Duty Manager that was also responsible for Housekeeping etc made this stay go from not very good to acceptable. His efforts to address several service/system shortcomings were very much appreciated. We all make mistakes and it is how they are corrected that counts. The facilities are good and the location is not too far from the French Quarter. Restaurants near the hotel are as good or better than on Bourbon and much easier to get seated. If you have a car or a group that can use a driver then this hotel is a good value. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HELP THIS IS MY THIRD TIME HERETHIS MONTH FRONT DESK CANT GET IT RIGHT. I ASKED FOR A REFRIGARATOR THE GUY AT FRONT DESK SAID HE WILL SEND IT UP. STILL NO REFRIDGE FOR MY MEDICINE. SO I USED LAUNDRY BAGSTO ICE DOWN MY MEDICINE. FIVE HOUR PASSED I WENT TO GET FOOD, WHEN I GET OUT THE SHOWER THERE WERE ANTS CRAWLING ALL OVER MY FOOD. I JUST CANT WIN HERE AT THIS HOTEL. I WILL BE BACK BECAUSE MY COMPANY PAYS FOR MY ROOM. I JUST THINK EVEN THOUGH MY COMPANY STILL PAYS I STILL SOUND BE CONSIDERED AS A GUEST, SO NOT ONLY DID I DIDNT GET THE REFRIGARATOR BUT HAD TO DEAL WITH ANTS.. WOW.. I WILL HAVE TO COME BACK NEXT WEEK I HOPE THAT I WILL NOT EXP THIS AGAIN......... December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed The tv was not working very well and most channels were not available sometimes it did not work at all. When we got off the elevator on our floor we were greeted by a dog barking loudly. I did not think they allowed dogs in the rooms December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Sheraton Rude front desk receptionists, lazy employees at the breakfast buffet, incorrect information on the breakfast vouchers, had to wait hours for clean towels. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always Hotel is exceptionally clean. You'll be surprised at the low category rating. Easy parking, spacious rooms, friendly staff! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great I stayed there for one night. I paid the price include breakfast, the front desk refunded the breakfast price after knowing that I had to catch the shuttle to airport in the early morning. They are very nice, considerate, professional. This hotel would be my top choice in New Orleans. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think 2% Less... Hotel has good features. Room is Comfort , clean . Staff service not satisfied as hotel guest. They are working as rule by rule. Sometime staff need friendly answer . I ask few things during stayed hotel, many answer was NO! SORRY NO!.... However others are good just short trip. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with houskeeping During this visit, there was no housekeeping services for two days. For this level of hotel, I would expect different behavior. On day two, the front desk did not answer the phone (around (9;30pm) and I had to go down to the desk to even lodge a complaint. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sadly lacking I am 70 years old and had to make 3 trips from car to room to carry luggage, and again on check out 3 trips room to car. No luggage carts available. TV service was atrocious. Could not watch movie. Halls were dirty with sun flower seeds and potato chips. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience This is a good location if you don't want to be right in NOLA. Really comfortable bed and 10 min from downtown. Be sure to get correct info re: shuttle to airport (yes, there is one available) and correct times for service if you get a deal that includes the breakfast buffet. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business travel this hotel is very convenient. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improving Even though the staff was very courteous, friendly, etc. when I checked in using my preferred guest member number I was not given the benefits that comes with being a starwood preferred guest member. The temperature in the room fluctuated too much, even though the thermostat was set on 69 degrees. The room was not this temperature and the only night we stayed in the hotel, the room either stayed too hot or then got too cold. The beds were very uncomfortable and both my daughter and I tossed and turned all night and did not get a good nights rest at all. The beds were extremely hard December 3, 2012
  • 2016-07-22 T12:49:21.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>