Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel

  • Four Galleria Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAME THROUGH AT LAST MOMENT I was at the airport with no room booked; I caled SPG and they were able to get a room for me even though the website showed sold out. Great service, and great room to collapse in.... Better than Great..... Thank you! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Employee Made The Difference The Duty Manager that was also responsible for Housekeeping etc made this stay go from not very good to acceptable. His efforts to address several service/system shortcomings were very much appreciated. We all make mistakes and it is how they are corrected that counts. The facilities are good and the location is not too far from the French Quarter. Restaurants near the hotel are as good or better than on Bourbon and much easier to get seated. If you have a car or a group that can use a driver then this hotel is a good value. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HELP THIS IS MY THIRD TIME HERETHIS MONTH FRONT DESK CANT GET IT RIGHT. I ASKED FOR A REFRIGARATOR THE GUY AT FRONT DESK SAID HE WILL SEND IT UP. STILL NO REFRIDGE FOR MY MEDICINE. SO I USED LAUNDRY BAGSTO ICE DOWN MY MEDICINE. FIVE HOUR PASSED I WENT TO GET FOOD, WHEN I GET OUT THE SHOWER THERE WERE ANTS CRAWLING ALL OVER MY FOOD. I JUST CANT WIN HERE AT THIS HOTEL. I WILL BE BACK BECAUSE MY COMPANY PAYS FOR MY ROOM. I JUST THINK EVEN THOUGH MY COMPANY STILL PAYS I STILL SOUND BE CONSIDERED AS A GUEST, SO NOT ONLY DID I DIDNT GET THE REFRIGARATOR BUT HAD TO DEAL WITH ANTS.. WOW.. I WILL HAVE TO COME BACK NEXT WEEK I HOPE THAT I WILL NOT EXP THIS AGAIN......... December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed The tv was not working very well and most channels were not available sometimes it did not work at all. When we got off the elevator on our floor we were greeted by a dog barking loudly. I did not think they allowed dogs in the rooms December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Sheraton Rude front desk receptionists, lazy employees at the breakfast buffet, incorrect information on the breakfast vouchers, had to wait hours for clean towels. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always Hotel is exceptionally clean. You'll be surprised at the low category rating. Easy parking, spacious rooms, friendly staff! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great I stayed there for one night. I paid the price include breakfast, the front desk refunded the breakfast price after knowing that I had to catch the shuttle to airport in the early morning. They are very nice, considerate, professional. This hotel would be my top choice in New Orleans. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think 2% Less... Hotel has good features. Room is Comfort , clean . Staff service not satisfied as hotel guest. They are working as rule by rule. Sometime staff need friendly answer . I ask few things during stayed hotel, many answer was NO! SORRY NO!.... However others are good just short trip. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Problems with houskeeping During this visit, there was no housekeeping services for two days. For this level of hotel, I would expect different behavior. On day two, the front desk did not answer the phone (around (9;30pm) and I had to go down to the desk to even lodge a complaint. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sadly lacking I am 70 years old and had to make 3 trips from car to room to carry luggage, and again on check out 3 trips room to car. No luggage carts available. TV service was atrocious. Could not watch movie. Halls were dirty with sun flower seeds and potato chips. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience This is a good location if you don't want to be right in NOLA. Really comfortable bed and 10 min from downtown. Be sure to get correct info re: shuttle to airport (yes, there is one available) and correct times for service if you get a deal that includes the breakfast buffet. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for business travel this hotel is very convenient. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improving Even though the staff was very courteous, friendly, etc. when I checked in using my preferred guest member number I was not given the benefits that comes with being a starwood preferred guest member. The temperature in the room fluctuated too much, even though the thermostat was set on 69 degrees. The room was not this temperature and the only night we stayed in the hotel, the room either stayed too hot or then got too cold. The beds were very uncomfortable and both my daughter and I tossed and turned all night and did not get a good nights rest at all. The beds were extremely hard December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good place to stay easy to access November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Level a joke The complementary breakfast on the club level was thawed frozen pastries, etc. in a miniscule dining area. There were no dining table or chairs, just a sofa and a few side chairs. You eat on your lap or coffee table! Total of 8 seats available on a floor with 44 rooms! Room was always extremely stuffy regardless of what we did with the HVAC, and the AC was set on 50 degrees (room at 53 degrees) when we arrived near midnight on Nov 20! No towel racks in bathroom to hang towels, even tho the hotel wants you re-use towels for the environment! The list goes on and on... November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel does not stand by what they advertise Was not happy from the moment of check in. The front desk clerk was not attentive or welcoming. I had made an upgrade which apprently was never noted. We had 4 people staying in the room and could not get enough towels and no one to bring them. Bad customer service over all. With one exception. We had a good experience with the pick up service taking us to the pier. However, had we not asked all the questions we would not have been picked up. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Reservation system very awkward. On check in the front dest staff were not helpful. The rooms were not always cleaned in a timely fashion. Housekeeping did not know whether we were still registered or not. Breakfast staff and lady bartender were the only good things. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close but no cigar I asked for refrigerator for meds and there wasn't any available, Front desk was nice but visably nicer to the people in groups, never had a paper delivered to my room . put me on a floor with screamin kids November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shari The room and facility were very nice. The service and food at the restaurant in the evening were horrible. The waitress took our order. After quite some time she came back to tell us there was only one tuna filet so I ordered a steak instead. While at the open kitchen (where everyone can see and hear everything) she argued with the kitchen staff about the food. Again, after a long wait she came back to the table to tell my guest that she could not provide the Tuna ordered as it had been damaged in cooking. By this time we had been there hungry and waiting for 2 hrs so he decided not to order and i ate and we left. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprise upgrade Had a great room . Was given a surprise upgrade with jacuzzi tub that was a hit with my girl . Nice Lobby Bar to unwind in and start the evening . October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy The overall stay was good however the housekeeping staff needs work. Check in was fine but on the 2nd day we received no toliet paper or towles. Day 3 the room was serviced however the clean pillow cases were left on the night stand and the pillows were on the floor, the bed was stipped but no change of bed liens provided checked out on day 4. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We booked the park and cruise package so we could leave our car here while we were on a 7 day cruise. It was WELL worth the money. We had a club level room and enjoyed the free drinks and snacks. The room was very nice and the staff were friendly. The only negative that I can say is we asked the night before we left about a shuttle and the girl at the front desk called for us. She then called me and told me for my family of 4 it would be $40 each way. I told her to cancel and I would get a taxi. They were $35 each way. The next morning the taxi AND the shuttle was there. She had not called to cancel, and worse... it was $40 round trip. My return taxi was $30 so this could have saved me money. That was frustrating but we still enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations In years past, we stayed at this hotel. The renovations/upgrades make the hotel much more appealing. Glad to have a decent hotel in Metairie, finally. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Staff On a two day stay, I had no housekeeping service. Had to ask for towels twice and go down to get soap. MADE REQUEST TWICE FOR SERVICE AND GOT NONE. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising Lack of Service Room was not cleaned two out of four days. Club amenities not supported -- rarely was bottled water available. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great interstate access, free parking, staff = meh The hotel was clean, the environment was friendly and receiving, the rooms were comfortable, the Platinum member lounge was nice. Limited snacks, breakfast was mostly breads, but the attendant Amanda was awesome! The housekeeping staff was either lazy or absent when it came to towels. Two of my party didn't have towels for 24 hours. Seriously? You couldn't pull them out of an empty room? They just told her sorry, we don't have any towels right now. That was annoying. Otherwise, the free parking and easy access to I-10 was a blessing when staying outside of downtown New Orleans where everything is expensive to park. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tulane, tourneys, the Quarter We often stay here wheither visiting one child at Tulane, attending sports events for another, or enjoying a couple's retreat including a quick run to the Quarter. This hotel is a stone's throw to everything without having to pay the maximum price or deal with the unpleasant aspects of being in the middle of downtown. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Orleans CPA SEminar Your place was inadequate from the beginning. I needed a refrig and had to request three times. The 2nd night no parking and was told when there was parking we would get a call. No call. The carpet in the room was filthy. The price was ridiculous. I requested decaf packs for the coffee maker plus various other items, toilet tissue, etc. Partially received. Each day brought a new disappointment. The front desk seemed unsure about some September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel was very clean Very happy with the location. Was very disappointed with the front desk mix up on my bill and with the billing department. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Few Minor Issues No hair dryer on check in, so had to wait over 30 minutes when needing to go to a wedding, but finally one was found. Also, room was never serviced during 2-day stay. However, requested towels were quickly delivered and on check out, staff accommodated with hot water fill up for our thermos for our long drive back to Texas. September 26, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:56:03.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>