Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff except for Upon returning from a funeral late Saturday night I found out that there was no parking in the garage. I then asked the gentleman where I should park he said, "I don;t are. I guess on the street. You can move it later tonight." As it was 10:30pm I was not plaining on returning to the car the next day. I was told there was a special event that took all of the parking. I also was club level but not on the club level. My card did not work to open the evaluator to the club level. However when I approached the staff they immediately corrected the problem.Other than the parking the staff was outstanding, especially housekeeping! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I got charged $14 for powdered eggs & greasy bacon buffet, which was complimentary with room last time I stayed in same hotel. The TV signal stayed scrambled most of the time and they have guards in place which make it impossible to tighten the coax cable to TV- or out of the wall. Bar service was questionable- food came out wrong & beer was the temp of bath water- and there was only 3 customers in the place at the time! Very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good service and the cost is reasonable. Excellent customer service from the time you get there untill you leave. The breafast buffet has a little to be desired. The scrambled eggs are hard and the other items appear to be of low quality. My stay included the breakfast so I took advantage of the free meal. I didn;t stay there for the restaurant so it wasn't a factor in my decision for staying there. I've stayed at this hotel many times because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management The front desk clerk {Ericka} left two PLATINUM MEMBERS waiting for shuttle at airport for over an hour. Ericka made NO attempt to apologize and was rude to guest upon arrival. Driver {Danny} was very professional and took us directly to hotel. NO front desk SUPERVISOR on duty at hotel. Housekeeping supervisor tried to apologize for unstatisfactory service but did not know what to do. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try your luck Everything was fine until it was time to go to sleep. As i pulled the comforter down after climbing in bed i notice blood on the comforter. As I jumped out of bed in discuss we called the front desk at 12:05am and was told they were booked up and could not move us to another room. They would send someone up to clean the room. When the guy saw the sheets he said they would clean the room. We told him we can not stay in the room and needed a room now so I can take a shower as I was mortified. All of a sudden the guy told us a room was available. We moved to the new room which the room smelled like mildew. We did not want to complain as it was late enough after getting everything together, switching rooms, taking a shower it was after 2am. Yes, they did give us our points back, but was told the hotel mgr would be in contact with us. We are still waiting for that contact. What a way to start a vacation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Great hotel , quiet and comfortable July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location was perfect - in the middle of all the events we attended which made our stay even more enjoyable. In spite of the failure to meet our request for adjoining rooms, the rooms were very comfortable and quiet with convenient facilities, e.g. gym, pool, etc. We like the self parking and the staff was friendly and courteous. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, thin walls For the first few nights at the hotel there were many children who were rather noisy and apparently not supervised by their chaperones or parents. The noise carried into the room which made sleeping a bit challenging. Conference facilities were nice and staff attentive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Metairie location exceded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location worked; worth the price Great, large room. Internet connection was very poor, though. Could not stream what I needed to. Very nice staff members; respectful, sweet. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This staff at this property was not in the least focused on creating a positive guest centric experience. First, the bathroom in my room was disgusting as there was clear evidence of prior guests in many areas. It made me question whether the area was serviced at all before the room was turned over. Outside of my initial experience at check-in, I found the other guest services staff to be rude and combative. They were also slow to respond to requests, such as on the multiple occassions I informed them that the club room was not stocked wih any beverages. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned? I know it is too late to write this review. I stayed at this hotel for three nights last labor day. They only cleaned the room once. At least they should have provided clean towels if they did not want to clean the room. They totally forgot (or by purpose) everything. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for business work On the plus side, service was courteous and dependable here. The main reason for the low scores was the extremely slow internet connection. When the "complimentary high speed" internet connection is significantly slower than the 3G I get on my mobile devices, it is extremely difficult to get any online work done. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Waited over an hour for the shuttle pick up June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice , short, family trip We stayed at the Sheraton Metarie and thought it was a nice place overall, the rom was nice and quiet and it was far enough from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter and yet close enough that we could go there ..during the day of course with a 5 and 2 year old and head back to safety and comfort when we were through observing the craziness , the overall decorum of the hotel ,(hallways and lobby) gave you the feel that you were privileged and just old fashion classiness that one used to get in hotels but the actual rooms were nice and modern , the main lobby is kind of small and the front desk was small and modern and that was kind of odd but it did work of the property June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the covered parking! Storming rain when I got ready to leave and I was so glad my car was high and dry in the attached covered lot!! So easy to get packed up and on my way! Smart idea! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Pool has too much chlorine Clean rooms, quiet, friendly smiling staff. great to have outdoor pool, however it had waaayyy too much chlorine and my eyes were red and burning for days after only a 5 minute swim. Didn't get in pool after that. Nice work out room. Close to everything. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Climate control needs improvement The air conditioning never really got cold. It was still humid in our room and we weren't cool at night. Also there was an awful smell that came into the room around 10pm. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Nite's Sleep One of the best night's sleep I think I've had in years! Accommodations were excellent...bed was probably one of the most comfortable I've slept in - in years, along with the pillows and comforter; just made the sleep experience all the more pleasant. Room was large (king size bed room) and the shower was one of the best for hot water on demand and water pressure giving you a wonderful shower. Only thing lacking was vending on the individual floor or in the 'gift shop'; the gift shop was not really a gift shop at all! Only place to get anything of sustenance was in the restaurant which was very pricey. Staff was very friendly and helpful and any request for a assistance was tended to immediately. I will stay there again and will freely recommend to friends and family to stay as well. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Awesome hotel! The rooms were extremely nice and so was the staff. The hotel is in a great location right off the highway near the mall and great eateries. I would definitely stay here again! May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of commitment, response Stayed for one night in early May 2014. There were paper, bottle caps under bed. Huge dark stains between the beds. The pillows had giant yellow stains once you remove the pillow case. The bathroom shaving mirror light didn't work. The coffee pot was unplugged. There was no one to greet and take order in restaurant for breakfast (had to talk to someone at front desk). There was no OJ, the food was barely acceptable standard. All of these a symbol of lack of commitment from staff. The training and maintenance managers should be ashamed. I wrote my feedback and am yet to hear back. I will be posting this in tripadvisor if I do not hear from Sheraton mgmt. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by maintenance, training managers should de fired Satyed at this location for one night> USed to like this place. Had dropped a pen and when I tried to pick it, saw paper, bottle caps etc under the bed. A huge questionable group of stains on the carpet between the beds. The bathroom shaving miroor light doesn't work. Went for breakfast, but there was noone to greet or seat. Told front desk and they got someone to help. The food was average. NO ornage juice. Checkin and checkout persons need to learn how to greet and SMILE. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissappointed with hotels room service we spent two nights at the hotel. on the second day we left the hotel around 10am and spent all day in New Orleans. we got caught in a storm and had to return early around 11pm only to find that are rooms had not been serviced. we needed clean towels and had to ask for them but the hotel did nothing else to compensate for our inconvenience. we were so disappointed. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing view (=no view) The room had a very bad view looking half at wall or structure. Could hardly see some sky or something else. Like a blind wall; why did they even put a window in? Location is not good to go in New Orleans. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel was great. Very clean room. Staff was Excellent,The staff made us feel very welcome, Also the Best Grill cheese sandwiches . We stayed on the 7th floor(club level)my only suggestion is 1. Every room on this floor should have a Fridge. 2. Every room on this floor should have a In-Room Safe. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans stay Great stay during business trip. No issues and friendly staff April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff The staff was pleasant but we were disappointed not to have received any thanks for supporting Starwood as a Gold Preferred Guest. Our room was rundown but seemed clean. Even though we arrived late, we were disappointed to have been given this room. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business in Metairie or Flights out of MSY SPG Status: Lifetime Gold Date of Stay: April 2014 Length of Stay: 1 night Arrival Day: Wednesday POSITIVES: Upgraded room- I was upgraded to a Club Level King at time of check-in. Our Club Level room was located on the 6th floor and was very spacious. The Club Lounge is located on the 7th floor. The Club Lounge provided evening hors d’oeuvres, dessert and morning breakfast (did not check out the breakfast offerings). There were about six different offerings in the evening with one hot offering. Beer was available for purchase at $4 while wine was $6. Included in the Club Level Room offerings are two complimentary bottles of water and free wifi. Parking- Complimentary self-parking is available in the attached parking garage. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. Wifi- The wifi was a decent speed. Ping 31ms; Download 2.85Mbps; Upload 2.66Mbps. Availability of electrical outlets- Three electrical outlets were available at the desk and two additional outlets are built into the side of the nightstand. NEGATIVES: Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Overall, this was an excellent stay and I will definitely return to Sheraton Metairie - New Orleans Hotel if I should need a room in the Metairie area or if my travels have me flying out of MSY in the early morning hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oasis while travelling to Los Angeles quiet and relaxing place as we travil to Los Angeles for our cruise to Hawaii April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice Overall, the hotel was very clean with comfortable furnishings in the rooms. Staff was always very friendly. The only real negative was the handling of the Green Choice option. I've stayed at this property twice in the month of March requesting the Green Choice, hung the tag outside my room and even reminded the front desk that I did not use housekeeping asking nicely if they can make sure that the Green Choice was noted on my account. Both times I was assured it was in the system and both times I've had to call and request the points after the fact. Either the employees need better training in this regard or the management has decided that people won't bother calling back. April 16, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T11:34:20.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1798, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>