Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good renovations I stay at the Hamilton Sheraton Hotel 1-3 times a year, for the past 9 years. I appreciate that they make sure to give me a quiet room as I am there for business and have early morning meetings. They recognize that I'm a frequent customer and put me on the Club Floor. I'm glad they have added WIFI as I require it for work. I will continue to stay at the Sheraton. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding My husband and I would like to thank everyone at the Sheraton, especially Antonella for making our wedding weekend an unforgettable one. We could not have asked for a more supportive or accommodating team to meet the needs of our day. Our guests have had nothing but fantastic things to say about the service and food during the reception - we would especially like to thank all of the servers and back of house staff who made that possible. If you are looking for an elegant and fantastic place to be married, you should consider The Sheraton October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton hamilton good service at front desk hotel was decorated very nice for holidays , my room location was good, it had a view of the lake and was very quiet. I ,slept well. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Team Friendly! We booked a block of rooms for our childs hockey team. When we arrived our rooms were on three different floors and not altogether as requested and promised. Shortly after arriving, we were approached by the concierge for making too much noise. If our rooms were together as they should have been we wouldn't have been disturbing anyone outside of our group. After that, the concierge harassed us for two days at the pool, in the hall and even in our conference room. We weren't even allowed to stand outside our rooms or congregate anywhere. I feel that for the amount of money we paid as a group we deserved to be treated with respect. I would never stay as this hotel as a group ever again...We felt very unwelcome from the front desk to the concierge.. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hamilton It was a very busy on the nights I stayed due to an in hotel sales seminar. I enjoyed the food and would stay again when I am in the area. Staff were very professional and attentive. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everything about our stay was great. We had attended a dinner dance event across the road where my wife inadvertently left her purse which she did not discover missing until the next morning. She called the front desk to ask what she should do-within 20 minutes the front desk had called Hamilton Convention Center security-they went to check out the room-and when I went across to help locate the table where we had sat, I was met by the security lady holding my wife's purse! Great help from both staffs. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfection I spend the last weekend at the Sheraton Hamilton and it was the most amazing experience. It was connected to the Hamilton Convention Centre so my son was able to go to his Conventions and back which was amazing! Their business area had five computers and printer as well as a separate section with t.v. and couches, the bar was great, the restaurant and food was great both at the bar and the restaurant. loved the place!!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff I was here for an extended stay of 3 weeks for business. During my 3 weeks here the staff meet all my needs. I was in the corner room with the king size bed. Room was very large and spacious. Only downfall was I wish the lighting was better. Maybe more lights. Gym had a variety of weights and treadmills. Swimming pool was heated which is great because of the cold Canada weather. I was in the club floor level which included breakfast buffet which was delicious, the server was very friendly and helpful. She provided guidance of local attractions that I could visit. I was going to check out for one night to go to Montreal for the weekend and return the next night; the assistant manager was able to not charge me for the 1 night that I was not staying. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton in Hamilton. Btw parking is underground (heated/warm) for $9.99 CAD per night. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Club Floor Stayed on the 17th floor, Club Floor, with the free breakfast and snacks. That in itself was wonderful, but the room was amazing. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever slept on! The only complaint I would have is that there is no air conditioning in the bathroom, so it never really stopped being "steamy" in there, as the exhaust fan was not the greatest. Other than that, perfection! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed Sheraton Hamilton Shines and Satisfies the Sheraton Hamilton is a hidden gem in the Starwood stable of fine hotels. As a Life Platinum member I have stayed a lot of nights in a lot of places. The staff, service and facilities at the Sheraton Hamilton is always 5 star. The gastronomical features and 2nd floor bar are amongst the best anywhere .... here you will find big city features at small city prices. Kudos to the manager and staff!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent Hotel Stayed at this hotel for a Johnny Reid concert at Cops.......GREAT location for this venue. The hotel and staff were great, the room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing we didn't like.....we were in room 1711...right next door to the club lounge, we thought great that is so handy. Well at 6.00am they started moving furniture and it was so noisy, we didn't get back to sleep. We told the staff at the front desk, and they were so nice.....said sorry and gave us free parking and extra SPG points. So if possible don't stay in room 1711......other than that the hotel was exelent, and we would definately stay there again. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOR EVENTS AT COPPS This was our First time staying at the Sheraton in Hamilton and we were very impressed. We were attending the Elton John concert and it was wonderful to walk out of the concert at 10:40 pm and be in our room at 10:45. Our room was very quiet and the climate controls worked perfectly. We will definitely stay here again if we attend an event at Copps. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ride to Conquer Cancer! On Saturday June 9th the hotel was sold out. The staff did an outstanding job welcoming the bike riders and those of us involved in the event. They welcomed guests at the door with punch and warm smiles. They ensured everyone was comfortable and felt at home. My personal thanks to Gassan, Lena and Erin for making me feel like a special guest! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Time in Hamilton! In Hamilton for the Napolean Exhibit, what a treat to have the hotel right across the street! A wonderful quaint parisien restaurant called Bistro Parisien only 5 minutes away. Returned to the museum the next day to see a French 19th century exhibit for Free! All in all a wonderful "Parisien" experience in Hamilton. Imagine that! Cheers! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed overnight as we were attending the Canadian Open Golf tourney at Hamitlon G&CC. I booked on-line and wasn't expecting muich for a 3 star rating and the room rate. What a surprise the hotel was very nice, breakfast buffet was a nice bonus. Got lost even with my GPS but the reception staff was very helpful when I called. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL IS IN A NICE CENTRAL LOCATION EVERYTHING WAS TAKEN CARE OF FOR OUR LATVIAN SONG AND DANCE FESTIVAL. THINGS RAN SMOOTHLY IN THE HOTEL AND IN ALL THE ACTIVITY ROOMS. IT WAS WELL PLANNED AND NO SHORTAGES APPEARED AT ANY TIME. ACCESS TO THE BELOW STREET LEVEL CONCOURSE SHOPPING IS VERY HANDY RIGHT FROM THE LOBBY. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Oasis This Sheraton demonstrates all the qualities of excellent customer service. Cindy and Amanda, the front desk staff, represent exactly what clients hope to encounter upon their arrival. Their knowledgeable and personable demeanor set the perfect tone for the relaxing and friendly atmosphere of the hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations Brought my son on a three night Dr's appointment trip to St. Joe's Hospital and stayed at the Sheraton on King St. Hamilton, ON. Quality service, Quality cleanliness and above all Quality decor. I was amazed, signed up for the Starwood Preferred Guest Rewards Program and plan to make quick use of it. Thank you to the staff. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! The hotel is very well located between Copps Coliseum and Hamilton Place/Convention Centre. Staff are very efficient, friendly and professional. Rooms are quite spacious and nicely decorated. The only thing I would like to have had in the room is a small fridge. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Afternoon Tea Fundraiser - The Weekend To End Women's Cancers I had the pleasure of working with the team at the Hamilton Sheraton Hotel organizing and hosting 60 guests in the MacNab Room. The staff were pleasant and attentive. They did an excellent job! Special thanks Antonella - Corporate Events Sales Manager February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I stay at the Sheraton Hamilton quite often and always find the accommodations clean and comfortable, the exercise facilities great and the restaurant very tasty. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Hamilton Sheraton Excellent stay - beautiful room, nicely renovated, and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Welcoming staff and good service as well. We will definitely return. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous and Professional We requested a new room key code as we lost one of our keys in the first hour. Someone came with us directly to our room to make sure the new key worked. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was well situated in the downtown of Hamilton. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds and linens were very, very comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in a very nice location. We chose the Sheraton because we attended a concert in the Hamilton Place Theatre. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was excellent! February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more Cleaning.... The staff were very courteous & kind. We were checked in rather quickly & given a great room. However there was poor lighting throughout the room, the makeup mirror was of no use because it was off the the side & not well light, we had no clean towels & had to order some up to the room, the counter top surfaces (desk, bathroom, side tables) had not been wiped off as you could still see the rings from previous cups & smudges. It was really disappointing & gave me little faith that anything had really been cleaned before our check in. But everything else was nice, we had a large room with a comfy bed, staff were great & the location was perfect. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite hotels in the GTA area Almost perfect every time. The staff are great, the rooms are spacious and lush and meals are always top notch August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Rooms Club level has very nice amenities, except I would have expected a HD TV with HD channels. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Will be back! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Terrible Food The room was nice big and spacious. It was well lit and clean. The food was another story. We ordered a hamburger with no bun, Caesar salad my wife ordered a chicken breast with Caesar salad. When we received the food, my hamburger was so dry I could not get my fork into it to cut and the salad was wilted and brown. My wife received her chicken breast first time on a bun with garnish, then the second time it was covered in some sauce she never ordered. Her salad was wilted as well. We told the server to forget our meal and we ate in the mall. It was a shame that the food was so terrible or the rating for our stay would have been higher. November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>