Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Activity coordinator We were very well cared for by staff at our conference, place was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious and server was excellent . Did not get to see sites in ur city our schedule was to full so I can't comment on the following questions. I had a lovely stay! Thank u Kathy Fehr May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Bar Terrible hotel bar service and management makes "green" room service reward meaningless. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good downtown hotel Great rooms and attentive staff. the only downfall is the parking. could be better marked or at least information at time of booking. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean and friendly staff Last weekend I took my daughter, and 2 grandchildren for a special night away. Your hotel was an excellent choice. I was greeted by Amber at check-in and she was very personable, knowledgeable and happy to answer any and all questions. Our room was clean and the view nice. The children spent most of their time in the clean and well maintained pool and fitness room. We decided that this would be an annual event and will be back again next year. Keep up the good work. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel room is dated and in poor condition Room in the 9th floor is dated and desk unsuitable for any work and unable to use chair. Bed seems ok and the bathroom is clean but as I am here on business I will need to use the business centre, as work in my room will be impossible. I have shortened my stay because of this. This is a very poor working environment and not what I expect from Starwood. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic hotel Chagall's is a recommended restaurant on Sheraton's web site, we e-mailed them directly for reservations and did not get a reply. Finally we called in the afternoon and were told they were booked and we should have contacted them earlier, then they sent us an e-mail stating they were booked. There are not many places to dine and the connection to Jackson Square Mall is a negative to say the least. The overall stay does not meet the price, it should be a basic rate hotel. Fortunately there are new accommodations being developed in the area. The staff was fine the room a little dated. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more clean for what they charge I paid a high amount for staying one night at this hotel and my surprise was to find clipped nails all around on the night table, long hair on the bed sheets and pillows same as in the shower. As well if you are a guest from the hotel and for you pay you should have free parking and not to pay for it. plus if I am staying in this hotel and already was paid in full why not start taking that amount into my SPG account. In general I am not 100% satisfied and even sure if I would stay over this hotel once again since this was my first time staying at a Sheraton hotel and the experience was quite poor. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room The check in experience was friendly quick and efficient. Our room was pretty clean with the exception of the mildew growing in the shower. We often choose to stay at the Sheraton because their Perfect Sleeper beds are so comfortable. However, the mattress on the bed in our room was cleary not the mattress we have grown to appreciate. The mattress was terrible. Another opportunity for improvement would be the shower experience. The shower heads look very lovely, however, the pressure in our room was so low that ever setting just trickled out. It made it very difficult to wash my hair. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Came from out of town for medical reasons. Pool was being fixed should have been disclosed on Internet. No fridge/microwave. Pay for internet really! We moved to different hotel and thankful we did. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay I had a corner room on the top floor. Very good view and a nice large room. I found the lighting a bit poor. Older tri light fixture fitted with a spiral energy saver bulb should get a proper tri light energy saver bulb to allow brighter environment, or simply upgrade the lighting fixtures. Same with the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The furniture was a bit worn, but acceptable. The carpet wasn't so nice, but OK. The hotel has a nice pool and exercise room, and an enjoyable sun deck outside the pool area (on the 3rd floor). Staff were friendly. The highlight of my stay was an impeccably nice lounge on the 17th floor. A simple but really good hot breakfast and a wonderful attendant. I would stay again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made running a meeting easy From room set up to refreshing the room for breaks and setting up lunch- the team did a great job and responded quickly to anything I asked for. The participants loved the food too - well done! I ate in the restaurant during my stay and thoroughly enjoyed the food and attentive service. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade On arrival, I was assigned a large corner room with a very comfortable king size bed. The internet worked beautifully for my iPad and computer. Unfortunately, the garage was being cleaned and getting to and from the parking garage up to the hotel was more problematic. Food was good at both the lounge and restaurant and it was connected to a shopping center April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work in Public Relations I would like to say that I was highly disappointed in the staff at the Sheraton Hamilton. The front desk staff were very unfriendly and I waited nearly 10 minutes to check-in. There were two desk clerks and only one person checking-in ahead of me. When I asked the 2nd clerk to check me in, she said, "I am in the middle of something". Secondly, the staff at the Sunday Morning brunch were highly unfriendly and would not go out of their way to serve us. We had to get our own coffee and coffee cups. Not a Sheraton I would return too. If ever return to a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Our room was not cleaned very well, hair in the shower, hair on the chair. I do not think the cleaning staff took the time needed to clean this room right. Also, the movie channels would not work during our stay, so we called front desk and we were told they cant fix it but we will give you a credit for your room service which was only coffee, but was still good with us. When it came time to check out the lady that checked us out was not very pleasent and was not going to credit us for our coffee. She eventually gave us the credit but not before she gave us some attitude about it. This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel and both times it has not been up to expectations for cleanliness or service. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement When I came to visit the hotel 2 years ago, I was told it would be fully renovated for my conference, it was not. I also had told my first rep of 3 (they kept leaving the hotel) that I wanted my VIP on the club floor - most of them were other floor but the 17th. When I finally received club passes for them - 1 of them had to wait 2 days. The week day house keeper was extremely wonderfully, but the weekend one kept coming into our room on Sunday telling us we had to leave, even though we had reservation until Monday. More than disappointed with The Hamilton Sheraton. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by good building bad staff One of the worst stays I’ve had, Waiting in line for 30 min to check in. They had the name wrong for the person I was staying with had to wait for a manager to come to approve the change from “fank to French” 2 of the 3 elevators didn’t work. Had to wait in line again for that as you can only use the stairs in a emergency. Cleaners didn’t take time to clean the coffee circles of night stand. Waited 30 min at the restaurant to be served she kept saying she would be right back but didn’t come back to take our order by the time she took our order the kitchen had closes. Fire alarm going off for 2 hours staff not sure if it was safe to go to our rooms or not. Wonderful building/ location but the rude staff ruined it for us. Wont be back January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked a Club Room as I always do - I have stayed here a lot for business reasons. I could not believe that there wasn't a single picture on the walls! The furniture was old and scratched. My friend who checked in later than I did was put in a non club room. Beautiful newly appointed room brand new furniture, etc. I left feeling treated very badly - I'm a Starwoods member and stay at this and other Sheraton hotels regularly and I was tricked into believing that I was staying on the best floor when that is obviously NOT the case. Very, very disappointing! November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carcas Third time at hotel , Usually everything no problem but.. Being on third floor for first time I would request higher from this hotel. No view of Hamilton but giant First Ontario place sign and top of roof with dead carcas of bird on top of vent not my ideal view. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Had a date night with my wife. It is close to everything. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was that the bar was understaffed. Michelle did an amazing job given her circumstance. Will come back again. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been now able to talk with my wife and we both agree with the following problems with our stay.The reservation was not completed properly,our last name was misspelled.On check in our last name was again misspelled off my id as was the street name. We had gone down to the pool and found new towels which was great but we found a candy wrapper on the floor that was not there earlier.Finally our final bill had to be corrected. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great stay only complaint little to no hot water in am????? May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap window coverings ruined my stay The room was nice, the bed was comfy and everything seemed clean however I was disappointed that the windows had cheap coverings on them that completely ruined the experience. We were awake at 6AM because of the cheap drapes that didn't block out any of the light. What a waste of money, this was our first time in a year to have a full nights sleep without a baby and it was completely ruined as we were up at 6AM when the light came glaring in the window. Both my wife and I were very disappointed and feel like we wasted our hard earned money and time. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor IT support On check-in I requested wi-fi in my room. As soon as I unpacked I tried to connect my iPad but was not successful. Then tried my Nexus and still no luck. I contacted Guest Services, was transferred to IT but continued in a phone loop for 5 minutes, called back to Guest Services and asked then to have IT support call me. Tried two more times in the evening and they could not contact the IT support. Never did get a connection in my room!! Having a connection was VERY important to me but all I received was free parking in exchange!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Guest I was not satisfied - so do not want to write a review April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 31 - Wear Pink For Jeanne! I decided to declare my Birthday as “Wear It Pink Day”! I cannot think of a better way to celebrate life than launching my fundraising for the Weekend to End Women’s Cancers 2014 60K Walk. As a regular guest at the Sheraton Hamilton and a lifetime Starwood Gold Member, the team at the Sheraton declared it Wear it Pink Day too. What an awesome way to spend a Birthday with such a great group of people dressed in pink. This was truly a great customer experience - a very special thanks to Syreeta for making it happen! February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel three star at best I paid an extra 20 dollars for a corner room on the fifth floor. The walls were paper thin and we got little sleep because of intense banging on the floor above and partying and shouting in the hall after midnight. When we called guest services they claimed that they would send security but the noise continued, there was no follow-up and more importantly no apology. When I mentioned this to the front desk , I thought the least they could do was to refund the 20 dollar surcharge but instead they elected to provide me with 1000 SPG points. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! We always book 2 rooms & stay here when visiting our son. This visit it was my birthday & the pool & pool room were too cold to swim (our favorite part!) the 1st night! When I called to wine, the staff went above & beyond to fix the issue! Thank-you! They took $40 off each room for that night & the next day the pool & room were AWESOME & warm! When we got back from dinner there were 2 gorgeously delicious pieces of cheesecake waiting for us with beautiful birthday wishes!! Thanks for everything from all us Pickles!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We booked for 2 nights when our granddaughter was admitted to MacMaster Children's Hospital, after being told she would be there for 5 days. When things went well and she was released early, we asked if we could be reimbursed for the second night. No problem! Everyone at the front desk expressed interest and sympathy, asking how she was doing. Very friendly and helpful, too. Thank you. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway weekend This was our first visit to this Sheraton location. I was pleasantly surprised and thankful at the closeness to the proximity of the area we needed to visit. We were going to the RUSH concert and from the internet description the walk to Copps Centre seemed much further. I would say that the hotel is almost attached to the venue. Very much closer than described. Very glad that it was so close! The pool area was beautiful. The atmosphere of the restaurants was excellent! We are hoping to return again in the near future. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was NOT GOOD! The front desk staff asked me to switch check in lines and I was directed to a very new staff member. He didn't really know what he was doing and check in was a very lengthy process. During the check in he had to go into the back area twice to get information to complete our eservation which was pre-booked. I had to ask about the parking pass. When we got to the room there was another couple waiting for security because their key didn't work. As we were going to our room both of our keys didn't work either. Security let us in and then brought us up new keys. We asked him if these keys got us into the club level room and the security officer said "NO" and he then went back downstairs to bring us those keys. Great hotel but perhaps front desk need more training about recognizing SPG member and clubl level hotel guests. February 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>