Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the amenities at the Sheraton My stay at the Sheraton in Hamilton, Ontario was just excellent. The staff was superb in its service and gracious in its interactions with those staying in the hotel. I also must admit to being a fan of the bath products, particularly the inclusion of the shaving cream and shower gel with scrubber. My only suggestion for improvement has to do with the heating and air--is there a way to quiet the system and to not have it blow directly on the work desk/station? Otherwise, superb stay and would recommend to all. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continually Exceeds Expectations Every time I visit this hotel, the staff -especially the front-line front desk personnel (Amanda and Cindy in particular) - make me feel as if I'm returning to my second home. These two employees reflect the care and attention that go into this wonderfully located guest-focused hotel. The room rates, too, are very reasonable for this large hotel that has the feel of a boutique establishment. I recommend the Club Lounge option where you can partake in some delicious appetizers and a beautiful view of the bay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frustration after a very long day The night I checked in, Maintenance was very helpful, when i could not order movies to my room; first I was put into another room where the changer didn't even work, but finally I was upgraded to a room at no additional charge due to the inconvenience. Sorry I can't remember the gentleman's name, but he was extremely helpful, polite & understanding knowing I had been on the road from 6:00 am that day. He wouldn't even take a tip...because of him I will return when i come back to Hamilton. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don From Denver The Sheraton Hamilton is a beautiful hotel conveniently located smack dab in the middle of town, with an underground mall attached. The congierge was wonderful to give us all the directions needed to go the places we were interested in such as consignment stores and the scenic way to Niagara Falls. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub when we returned from a cold, snowy day at the Falls! The club level was superb! Loved the choice to be "green" by declining the housekeeping and earning points! December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The overall experience was disappointing. There was not a welcoming feeling nor were the front desk helpful in navigating the town. Also, we were very disappointed with additional charges that we had to cover while we stayed here. ie parking, breakfast not included. Prior to booking I asked about both of these and nothing was mentioned, nor was it when we checked in. It was only after I recieved my final bill via email I noticed the additional charges. I feel communication needs to be more clear July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remembrance Came to Hamilton to honour the memory of Cpl Nathan Cirillo of my regiment, the Argyll & Sutherland Highlander's of Canada, at the Officer's Mess dinner. I looked all around for a poppy and asked where I might find one. The staff promptly gave me one. Topped off the whole experience! Great place. Will come again. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st time charm 2nd time nah After visiting the week prior thinking highly of the Hotel and its staff. I was disappointed to see that the consistency isn't there. My room lock bolt was almost falling off the door. Big turn off hair in the sink and in the bathroom tub when I arrived. I was told on server all occasions that my points will be credited only to find out upon check out that I wasn't even registered. Being a platinum member of other chains I had options but wasn't treated with the 4 stars I expected. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No sleeping allowed !! I arrived at the Sheraton in Hamilton approx 10:00 pm.When I arrived a patron was walking through the lobby with a can of beer.I was shocked to see the staff say that you cannout walk outside with a beer in your hand so he got him a cup.The noise the hall was extremly loud from 11:00- 2:00 am.I called downstairs and the end result was getting to sleep at 3:30 am.The staff said they would talk to me at checkout.They gave me $50 off so the room still cost over $150 w/tax..Joke !! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met Before we have reached the hotel...we told our friends that we've got the best hotel in hamilton. It was our first time to stay at Sheraton. The front desk greeted us warmly, she was very helpful and courteous. Our room was beautiful with modern style, our bed was very comfy however, our heater in the room was noisy...really noisy! The noisiest among other hotels that we've stayed in. How we wish the room has enough chairs, there are only 2 chairs - can you make it 3? so that others dont have to sit on the bed to watch TV. The room looks clean but not really cleaned properly because I can see the mark of the glass that was placed on the side table and on the bathroom. Anyway, I can say that first impression does not last! Overall I still recommend this hotel with a second thought ( when it come to high class hotel). November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was NOT GOOD! The front desk staff asked me to switch check in lines and I was directed to a very new staff member. He didn't really know what he was doing and check in was a very lengthy process. During the check in he had to go into the back area twice to get information to complete our eservation which was pre-booked. I had to ask about the parking pass. When we got to the room there was another couple waiting for security because their key didn't work. As we were going to our room both of our keys didn't work either. Security let us in and then brought us up new keys. We asked him if these keys got us into the club level room and the security officer said "NO" and he then went back downstairs to bring us those keys. Great hotel but perhaps front desk need more training about recognizing SPG member and clubl level hotel guests. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean and friendly staff Last weekend I took my daughter, and 2 grandchildren for a special night away. Your hotel was an excellent choice. I was greeted by Amber at check-in and she was very personable, knowledgeable and happy to answer any and all questions. Our room was clean and the view nice. The children spent most of their time in the clean and well maintained pool and fitness room. We decided that this would be an annual event and will be back again next year. Keep up the good work. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food The breakfast I had on Jan 31, 2013 was not very palattable. I had ordered 3 egg omlette and ended up having a very upset stomach half hour after. The potatoes that come with tasted like they were very old and had a bit of freezer burn taste. That evening for dinner I ordered Leeak and Potato soup. I could taste that the ginger/garlic added was not well cooked and came through on the palatte. Iexpected better food quality for restaurant at a Sheraton Hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy While we stayed at the hotel on April 25 to 26, 2014, the fire alarm activated at 0445 hrs. It was not a concern that this occurred but what happened after. We waited in our room, listening to the instructions as we did. My wife and my sister who was in the next room were very concerned. We we not informed that the emergency no longer existed until my wife called the front desk and was told, much later. There should have been an all clear sounded. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking needs not met. I called twice to ensure you could accommodate our vehicle in underground or above ground parking. Our vehicle is 6' 6" and did not fit in the underground. I was told you had outside parking available which upon arrival was not the case. We drove around for an hour trying to find overnight parking then we spoke to the manager and she arranged parking two blocks away at an affiliated hotel. Normally this would have been fine but my husband is awaiting knee surgery and it was very painful for him to make the trip to and from the vehicle as I don't drive. I'm sure we are not the only people who have trucks with caps. It would be nice to have been given correct information when we called and it would be nice if you had this worked out so we didn't have to be stressed trying to find parking and having to ask to speak to a manager to resolve this. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in Hamilton We attended a wedding in downtown Hamilton and stayed at the Sheraton. First of all it was a reasonable rate with an additional fee for secure, covered, and heated parking. The room was clean, very comfortable, with the usual electronic amenities. One problem we encountered was having to remove ourselves from the very comfortable bed the next morning. If you are looking for excellent accommodation right in downtown Hamilton you can't go wrong. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Restaurants with delicious food! Fabulous staff go over and above to make you feel welcome and a very special guest! This was our first visit to this Hotel and we were certainly very impressed. My husband and I were celebrating our 44th Wedding Anniversary as well as my 65th Birthday. The entire staff were amazing ! Thank you, to Lena and the staff of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel for the fabulous gift and making this a stay to remember. I have been a SPG member for almost 20 years and have truly enjoyed this program ! Thank you again, until next time! L. Taylor June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceed my expectations As soon as I arrived into the hotel felt welcomed. I went into my room that was cleaned and spacious. When hungry went to the Lounge and it was an awesome place to be and eat...excellent food...excellent place with a great view...I was totally taken by surprise...this is my second stay at this hotel...which is great for runners such as myself and definitely coming back next year for another race and another stay at the Sheraton...Thank you! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donwtonw Hamilton Stay The hotel was convenient to what we wanted to be near and the room was comfortable. However, the staff in the Loft bar has no idea what is going on. They were too busy to help anyone although there seemed to be lots of them around. The management in that area is clueless, as it was almost comical to watch the staff tripping over each other and still not serving the guests. Stay at the hotel, but find somewhere else to eat and get a drink! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Canada for the 1st Time Upon arriving at the Sheraton Hamilton the staff was very warm and friendly. We were checked in within minutes. As always the Starwood brand hotels NEVER fail at comfort, style and cleanliness. There were a few staff members that wouldn't even say good morning or smile. Which I find unacceptable in the hospitality business as well as being higly trained in customer service. Thank God those 2 were the minority and every else was FANTASTIC! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed here for two night for my brothers wedding and it was fantastic. First night was the bridal party and the second night after the wedding. Anything and everything we needed was taken care of the staff was very organized and attentive. Hotel was very clean and upscale compared to another downtown Hamilton hotel I stayed in last year for another wedding. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who needs a hotel in the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood par There was only one staff member available at the front desk when I checked in at 7PM. She was already helping someone else and it took about 10 minutes before being served. The staff had little knowledge of neighbourhood restaurants or what was available for delivery. The concierge seemed flummoxed by the question. Room service was very expensive and of low quality. The touted fresh berry plate was unavailable because they had run out of berries. I paid $29 for a small fruit plate and a beer. Crazy! Breakfast in the main restaurant was very poor: The fresh fruit plate consisted of stuff pre-cut and sitting in the fridge for a couple of days. All the produce, including the sliced tomatoes looked limp and dried out. I was charged $12 for two small decaf espressos. Craziness! This is a shabby excuse for a Sheraton and certainly not up to SPG standards. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been now able to talk with my wife and we both agree with the following problems with our stay.The reservation was not completed properly,our last name was misspelled.On check in our last name was again misspelled off my id as was the street name. We had gone down to the pool and found new towels which was great but we found a candy wrapper on the floor that was not there earlier.Finally our final bill had to be corrected. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My son and I stayed 1 night for a business trip and we were both impressed with the hotel and staff. A special mention and thank you to Danya in the Loft lounge who made us feel right at home. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine people plac As a woman travelling alone for the first time at age 61, I was not used to valet parking and assistance for suitcases and I got it here in a polite and timely way. People are not hanging out with their hands out fir tips either, but they really earned them. The room was perfect in every way. Most of all the people were the best.. Breakfast in the club room was first class. Pool and spa were great, First class futbess centre too. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only down side Would have felt better if there was not a charge for parking. Did not pay for parking at your hotel on USA side. Otherwise everything else was A. O. K. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location, Great Service! A definite plus to our weekend away. We went for an event that was happening at Copps Coliseum. I did not realize how close this hotel was to the venue and the attached mall. The room was fantastic, great view, EXTREMELY clean, comfortable and had all the amenities one would need. There was tons of information in the room regarding hotel amenities which is nice. The staff was beyond exceptional. Diego checked us in, great service and covered all the details. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Floor Value This was a repeat stay for us. We had booked a Club Floor Package which included the use of the Lounge and Parking. We arrived late so couldn't checkout the Lounge in the evening but did use it for breakfast the next morning. The room was good on the Club Floor, well appointed and quiet but the breakfast offering was average. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom looks fabulous, but... We stayed in a deluxe corner room with king sized bed. The bed and linens were glorious, the room clean and spacious. The one disappointment was the fabulous-looking bathroom, which was dysfunctional. Gorgeous decor, but has the designer never used a shower or toilet? The water could not be turned on in the shower without getting dowsed in freezing water (the handle not being accessible from any location but under the shower head, and with no other spout for water to flow through until it reached a decent temperature). No towel rack is accessible from within the shower compartment. The grab bar is also at the wrong end of the enclosure, being inaccessible from the access point. The toilet paper is hidden under the counter (appearance trumping function?). To make matters worse, on our second day in the room, the water was lukewarm at best, at the highest temperature setting. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located in downtown Hamilton Hotel is conveniently located and has been recently updated. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Had breakfast in the club lounge and there was only one lady looking after the entire lounge. You need to have at least someone else in there assisting her. She tried her best but it is too much for one person on a Sunday morning. Every table was taken between 9-10am September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unacceptable club lounge noise Booked into room below club lounge. Was kept awake from the noise of chairs scrapping floor and the sound of shoes. Both nights that I was there, I was kept awake until the wee hours of the morning and then was reawakened before dawn. Left on Sunday extremely tired from lack of sleep. Checked out club lounge before I left and discovered lounge had hardwood floors. No wonder the sound travelled like it did. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:31.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>