Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location My family and I enjoyed our stay. They meet our needs when we need some amenities and answered our questions. The room was big, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel - not fond of location This hotel is fantastic. The food, rooms, and staff are commendable. My only problem with staying at this hotel is the location. The downtown area of Hamilton must get revitalized. The General Manager recognized my Platinum Status, as well as the fact that I am a returning guest. He sent up 2 bottles of Perrier water, a snack bar, and an apple with a personal note. It was a very nice touch. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed here for two night for my brothers wedding and it was fantastic. First night was the bridal party and the second night after the wedding. Anything and everything we needed was taken care of the staff was very organized and attentive. Hotel was very clean and upscale compared to another downtown Hamilton hotel I stayed in last year for another wedding. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who needs a hotel in the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable Room Everything we look for in a room -- Clean & Quiet with a comfortable bed. It was close to the Convention Center where our event was being held. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay in Central Location Comfortable rooms, and excellent staff with a very central location in Hamilton. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I stay at the Sheraton Hamilton quite often and always find the accommodations clean and comfortable, the exercise facilities great and the restaurant very tasty. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was well situated in the downtown of Hamilton. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds and linens were very, very comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous and Professional We requested a new room key code as we lost one of our keys in the first hour. Someone came with us directly to our room to make sure the new key worked. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for short stay Good hotel for short stay. Location is ideal for downtown commute. underground mall just adds perfect time off from business activities of the day. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room decor was dated The hotel lobby was under construction but the room and furniture were very dated. Not what I am accustomed to when staying at a Sheraton property. Having said that, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel amenities were good. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall good/parking woes though It was a lovely stay in Hamilton, Ontario. I had pre-paid the parking with the hotel at $9.99 for the one night but was surprised to be told by the lot that I had to pay $21 . I assumed there had been some sort of error and I really did owe this and paid. The parking attendant then told me that if I DID pay the parking, I'd have to go back up to the lobby and come back with proof. I was limited on time and could not do this. It did turn out that I ended up[ paying BOTH the $9.99 with the hotel AND the $21 with the parking lot. Better communication needs to happen between the parking garage and hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff The staff representative communicated all the necessary information about the hotel in a quick easy fashion and then assisted me in contacting others in our party with a professional easy that was very reassuring. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I see you're tying.. It's clear that there have been improvements made in the lobby and that area, but it's the rooms that need the greatest attention. In the first room I had, it felt dirty and just plain worn out. Walls were so thin, there may as well have been none. Got changed to the 10th floor. The porter who came to help me was wonderful and courteous. Up here it was much better, but the water stains and other stains were hard to ignore. Even a picture in the room showed water damage in the matting inside the frame. I tripped over a torn rug in the middle of the hallway and was just not impressed. Certainly has competition up the street. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Bar Terrible hotel bar service and management makes "green" room service reward meaningless. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More From the pictures online i expected more from the hotel. It would have been nice to know before hand the pool was going to be closed for maintenance and the gym facilities were lacking. Machines did not work or were in decay. The room was not impressive but served the purpose. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good downtown hotel Great rooms and attentive staff. the only downfall is the parking. could be better marked or at least information at time of booking. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not trying hard enough Apparently this was a busy weekend for the hotel and they couldn't seem to get on top of it. Initial check-in was delayed while the person behind the counter just stared at their computer screen and kept saying just a minute. Then the club floor room we got was so obviously in need of a make-over it was really disappointing. All of the furniture had cigarette burns and finish missing on the edges, the plaster was bubbling up behind the wallpaper in the bathroom, and a phone jack was just hanging out of the wall. Then when we returned from a wedding reception after midnight there was a huge party going on on our "CLUB" floor with doors wide open, drunks strolling up and down the hall talking loudly, and nobody from the hotel trying to control things. It went on for hours. The only thing this place has going for it is its central location for a business traveller. We were there for relaxation and romance and got neither. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Assistance From Andrea On May 1, I inadvertently left my computer bag in the underground lot, and I didn't discover that fact until I hit my office in TO. I called your hotel and was greeted by Andrea, who sought assistance from mall security. When they proved unresponsive (an understatement I discovered after I contacted them later) Andrea went in search of the lost item, and I met her in the lot. After asking some well timed questions of a parking attendant, she discovered a maintenance worker had found it and placed it temporarily in an electrical room. With the assistance of other mall staff, we discovered the missing item. During this search Andrea ended up (unbeknownst to me) staying a fair time past her normal end of shift, and I appreciate it very much. I have serious doubts that my bag would have been returned in a timely manner if I hadn't received her professional assistance. Hats off to her. I'll tell this story a million times and she'll always be at the centre of it. Please give her a promotion and significant raise in remuneration. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Activity coordinator We were very well cared for by staff at our conference, place was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious and server was excellent . Did not get to see sites in ur city our schedule was to full so I can't comment on the following questions. I had a lovely stay! Thank u Kathy Fehr May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy While we stayed at the hotel on April 25 to 26, 2014, the fire alarm activated at 0445 hrs. It was not a concern that this occurred but what happened after. We waited in our room, listening to the instructions as we did. My wife and my sister who was in the next room were very concerned. We we not informed that the emergency no longer existed until my wife called the front desk and was told, much later. There should have been an all clear sounded. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel room is dated and in poor condition Room in the 9th floor is dated and desk unsuitable for any work and unable to use chair. Bed seems ok and the bathroom is clean but as I am here on business I will need to use the business centre, as work in my room will be impossible. I have shortened my stay because of this. This is a very poor working environment and not what I expect from Starwood. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has always been my favourite when staying in Hamilton as we stay there during our tournaments every year. When the fire alarm went off at 5 a.m. it was a little scary. Waiting a long period of time to hear the all clear which never came just the Fire dept.is here stand by for further info. Never heard them to say everything is ok, then just before we checked out a letter was put under our door saying they were sorry for the alarm Also your painters were painting the only exit that people had to get down the stairs I know some people just walked on the wet paint and kept on going. It was upsetting to say the least. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Came from out of town for medical reasons. Pool was being fixed should have been disclosed on Internet. No fridge/microwave. Pay for internet really! We moved to different hotel and thankful we did. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made running a meeting easy From room set up to refreshing the room for breaks and setting up lunch- the team did a great job and responded quickly to anything I asked for. The participants loved the food too - well done! I ate in the restaurant during my stay and thoroughly enjoyed the food and attentive service. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean and friendly staff Last weekend I took my daughter, and 2 grandchildren for a special night away. Your hotel was an excellent choice. I was greeted by Amber at check-in and she was very personable, knowledgeable and happy to answer any and all questions. Our room was clean and the view nice. The children spent most of their time in the clean and well maintained pool and fitness room. We decided that this would be an annual event and will be back again next year. Keep up the good work. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Guest I was not satisfied - so do not want to write a review April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Had a date night with my wife. It is close to everything. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was that the bar was understaffed. Michelle did an amazing job given her circumstance. Will come back again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carcas Third time at hotel , Usually everything no problem but.. Being on third floor for first time I would request higher from this hotel. No view of Hamilton but giant First Ontario place sign and top of roof with dead carcas of bird on top of vent not my ideal view. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not valued In short, staff coould ve cared less that we where guests at their hotel. Any request for information or service was met with disinterest and indifference ( with the exception of our check in experience). Our prearrival request for extra pillows was questioned and then ignored, our dining experience was a disaster only marginally saved by the hostess. We sat at the table 25 mins prior to having our order taken and waited 35 mins to get our drinks (after an additional request!!!!). The food was good , but impossible to enjoy after the ordeal we went through and we had to eat in a rush after waiting so long to begin.... I will be re visiting my loyalty programs and considering other options in the future. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade On arrival, I was assigned a large corner room with a very comfortable king size bed. The internet worked beautifully for my iPad and computer. Unfortunately, the garage was being cleaned and getting to and from the parking garage up to the hotel was more problematic. Food was good at both the lounge and restaurant and it was connected to a shopping center April 12, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:04:41.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>