Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a rethink! During our stay there were numerous university sports teams staying. The hotel simply could not cope. There were only three elevators which meant that it always took ages to get to ones room (by ages I mean 15 minutes or so waiting for an elevator). The stairs did go to the lobby (why?) only to the outside via an alarm activating door (so one couldn't even get to ones room via a staircase). To check in and check out was a disaster. People were giving up and going back to their rooms in the hope that things would improve. I was about 30 minutes at the head of the queue for checkout before one of the two staff became free. Basically the hotel could not cope with the number of student guests they had who seemed to spend all their time in the floor corridors chatting as one would expect from young people. I must give credit to the students who were always courteous and even after their banquet did not give us a noisy night. It was just that the hotel was not able to deal with the number of young guests. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of professionalism On March 19 2014 a group of university students arrived at the hotel, maybe 200 or even 300. They completely overtook the hotel, intimidating clientele. About 6:30 pm I spoke with the manager and suggested he needed to get this situation under control. He nodded and smiled essentially. They ran amok until midnight or so. 1:15 a.m. someone is knocking on my door, woke me up. I was scared didn't know what to do. They knocked again so I called front desk, they said they would send up security. About 1:30 again a knock, called front desk again. About 1:40 again a knock and finally I yelled at the person to go away. I was terrifed and didn't get a wink of sleep all night. This is ridiculous. What if the fire alarm went off, I was too scared to leave my room. Management brushed off my concerns, I can't imagine how many other guests were brushed off and spent a sleepless night also. I note there were many men in the hotel that week so maybe they weren't as concerned, I was a female by myself. Shame on you management. Why would I ever want to stay there again? March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fabulious change from last stay ong ago We were Greeted by Andrew...he was above average and very accommodating. (don't let him slide) Great customer service skills.!! What an excellent job on the reno. Last time I was here Blahhh. My husband talked me into it because it is such a great location. I am so glad he did everything was Great!! I have nothing negative to say.! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in a very nice location. We chose the Sheraton because we attended a concert in the Hamilton Place Theatre. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was excellent! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We booked for 2 nights when our granddaughter was admitted to MacMaster Children's Hospital, after being told she would be there for 5 days. When things went well and she was released early, we asked if we could be reimbursed for the second night. No problem! Everyone at the front desk expressed interest and sympathy, asking how she was doing. Very friendly and helpful, too. Thank you. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOR EVENTS AT COPPS This was our First time staying at the Sheraton in Hamilton and we were very impressed. We were attending the Elton John concert and it was wonderful to walk out of the concert at 10:40 pm and be in our room at 10:45. Our room was very quiet and the climate controls worked perfectly. We will definitely stay here again if we attend an event at Copps. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Club Floor Stayed on the 17th floor, Club Floor, with the free breakfast and snacks. That in itself was wonderful, but the room was amazing. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever slept on! The only complaint I would have is that there is no air conditioning in the bathroom, so it never really stopped being "steamy" in there, as the exhaust fan was not the greatest. Other than that, perfection! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel in Downtown Hamilton My family and I (2 kids, 2 adults) stayed here for the weekend. We stayed on the Club Floor which has a very nice lounge and a nice breakfast spread included. Parking was easy and reasonably priced. Staff was excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I had to come to Hamilton again! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This hotel is perfect in every way! March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MY LOUSY STAY!! From the start ( lost my reservation), to my room (too soft a matteress, broken cabinet) to the R area (no service people, lack of access) to the leaky ceiling in the foyer, it was a totally unsatisfactory experience. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic hotel Chagall's is a recommended restaurant on Sheraton's web site, we e-mailed them directly for reservations and did not get a reply. Finally we called in the afternoon and were told they were booked and we should have contacted them earlier, then they sent us an e-mail stating they were booked. There are not many places to dine and the connection to Jackson Square Mall is a negative to say the least. The overall stay does not meet the price, it should be a basic rate hotel. Fortunately there are new accommodations being developed in the area. The staff was fine the room a little dated. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everything about our stay was great. We had attended a dinner dance event across the road where my wife inadvertently left her purse which she did not discover missing until the next morning. She called the front desk to ask what she should do-within 20 minutes the front desk had called Hamilton Convention Center security-they went to check out the room-and when I went across to help locate the table where we had sat, I was met by the security lady holding my wife's purse! Great help from both staffs. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Team Friendly! We booked a block of rooms for our childs hockey team. When we arrived our rooms were on three different floors and not altogether as requested and promised. Shortly after arriving, we were approached by the concierge for making too much noise. If our rooms were together as they should have been we wouldn't have been disturbing anyone outside of our group. After that, the concierge harassed us for two days at the pool, in the hall and even in our conference room. We weren't even allowed to stand outside our rooms or congregate anywhere. I feel that for the amount of money we paid as a group we deserved to be treated with respect. I would never stay as this hotel as a group ever again...We felt very unwelcome from the front desk to the concierge.. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was NOT GOOD! The front desk staff asked me to switch check in lines and I was directed to a very new staff member. He didn't really know what he was doing and check in was a very lengthy process. During the check in he had to go into the back area twice to get information to complete our eservation which was pre-booked. I had to ask about the parking pass. When we got to the room there was another couple waiting for security because their key didn't work. As we were going to our room both of our keys didn't work either. Security let us in and then brought us up new keys. We asked him if these keys got us into the club level room and the security officer said "NO" and he then went back downstairs to bring us those keys. Great hotel but perhaps front desk need more training about recognizing SPG member and clubl level hotel guests. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more Cleaning.... The staff were very courteous & kind. We were checked in rather quickly & given a great room. However there was poor lighting throughout the room, the makeup mirror was of no use because it was off the the side & not well light, we had no clean towels & had to order some up to the room, the counter top surfaces (desk, bathroom, side tables) had not been wiped off as you could still see the rings from previous cups & smudges. It was really disappointing & gave me little faith that anything had really been cleaned before our check in. But everything else was nice, we had a large room with a comfy bed, staff were great & the location was perfect. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 31 - Wear Pink For Jeanne! I decided to declare my Birthday as “Wear It Pink Day”! I cannot think of a better way to celebrate life than launching my fundraising for the Weekend to End Women’s Cancers 2014 60K Walk. As a regular guest at the Sheraton Hamilton and a lifetime Starwood Gold Member, the team at the Sheraton declared it Wear it Pink Day too. What an awesome way to spend a Birthday with such a great group of people dressed in pink. This was truly a great customer experience - a very special thanks to Syreeta for making it happen! February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donwtonw Hamilton Stay The hotel was convenient to what we wanted to be near and the room was comfortable. However, the staff in the Loft bar has no idea what is going on. They were too busy to help anyone although there seemed to be lots of them around. The management in that area is clueless, as it was almost comical to watch the staff tripping over each other and still not serving the guests. Stay at the hotel, but find somewhere else to eat and get a drink! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfection I spend the last weekend at the Sheraton Hamilton and it was the most amazing experience. It was connected to the Hamilton Convention Centre so my son was able to go to his Conventions and back which was amazing! Their business area had five computers and printer as well as a separate section with t.v. and couches, the bar was great, the restaurant and food was great both at the bar and the restaurant. loved the place!!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff I was here for an extended stay of 3 weeks for business. During my 3 weeks here the staff meet all my needs. I was in the corner room with the king size bed. Room was very large and spacious. Only downfall was I wish the lighting was better. Maybe more lights. Gym had a variety of weights and treadmills. Swimming pool was heated which is great because of the cold Canada weather. I was in the club floor level which included breakfast buffet which was delicious, the server was very friendly and helpful. She provided guidance of local attractions that I could visit. I was going to check out for one night to go to Montreal for the weekend and return the next night; the assistant manager was able to not charge me for the 1 night that I was not staying. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton in Hamilton. Btw parking is underground (heated/warm) for $9.99 CAD per night. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed Sheraton Hamilton Shines and Satisfies the Sheraton Hamilton is a hidden gem in the Starwood stable of fine hotels. As a Life Platinum member I have stayed a lot of nights in a lot of places. The staff, service and facilities at the Sheraton Hamilton is always 5 star. The gastronomical features and 2nd floor bar are amongst the best anywhere .... here you will find big city features at small city prices. Kudos to the manager and staff!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent Hotel Stayed at this hotel for a Johnny Reid concert at Cops.......GREAT location for this venue. The hotel and staff were great, the room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing we didn't like.....we were in room 1711...right next door to the club lounge, we thought great that is so handy. Well at 6.00am they started moving furniture and it was so noisy, we didn't get back to sleep. We told the staff at the front desk, and they were so nice.....said sorry and gave us free parking and extra SPG points. So if possible don't stay in room 1711......other than that the hotel was exelent, and we would definately stay there again. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ride to Conquer Cancer! On Saturday June 9th the hotel was sold out. The staff did an outstanding job welcoming the bike riders and those of us involved in the event. They welcomed guests at the door with punch and warm smiles. They ensured everyone was comfortable and felt at home. My personal thanks to Gassan, Lena and Erin for making me feel like a special guest! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Time in Hamilton! In Hamilton for the Napolean Exhibit, what a treat to have the hotel right across the street! A wonderful quaint parisien restaurant called Bistro Parisien only 5 minutes away. Returned to the museum the next day to see a French 19th century exhibit for Free! All in all a wonderful "Parisien" experience in Hamilton. Imagine that! Cheers! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed overnight as we were attending the Canadian Open Golf tourney at Hamitlon G&CC. I booked on-line and wasn't expecting muich for a 3 star rating and the room rate. What a surprise the hotel was very nice, breakfast buffet was a nice bonus. Got lost even with my GPS but the reception staff was very helpful when I called. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Oasis This Sheraton demonstrates all the qualities of excellent customer service. Cindy and Amanda, the front desk staff, represent exactly what clients hope to encounter upon their arrival. Their knowledgeable and personable demeanor set the perfect tone for the relaxing and friendly atmosphere of the hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tad overpriced Hamilton is a nice city, but in no way should a hotel in downtown Hamilton command the prices that this hotel does. $10 for parking isn't unreasonable, but that wasn't clear in the booking. Add $10 for Wifi left me with a sour taste, especially since the room itself was already above $160. Wouldn't choose again. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the Front Office Manager As a monthly guest at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, and a very hectic schedule through December with numerous stays from the end of November until the end of January, the Front Office Manager has managed to keep track of my schedule and ensure my special requirements are met for each stay. Thank you Gassan! November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Terrible Food The room was nice big and spacious. It was well lit and clean. The food was another story. We ordered a hamburger with no bun, Caesar salad my wife ordered a chicken breast with Caesar salad. When we received the food, my hamburger was so dry I could not get my fork into it to cut and the salad was wilted and brown. My wife received her chicken breast first time on a bun with garnish, then the second time it was covered in some sauce she never ordered. Her salad was wilted as well. We told the server to forget our meal and we ate in the mall. It was a shame that the food was so terrible or the rating for our stay would have been higher. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Afternoon Tea Fundraiser - The Weekend To End Women's Cancers I had the pleasure of working with the team at the Hamilton Sheraton Hotel organizing and hosting 60 guests in the MacNab Room. The staff were pleasant and attentive. They did an excellent job! Special thanks Antonella - Corporate Events Sales Manager February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Hamilton Sheraton Excellent stay - beautiful room, nicely renovated, and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Welcoming staff and good service as well. We will definitely return. April 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>