Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL IS IN A NICE CENTRAL LOCATION EVERYTHING WAS TAKEN CARE OF FOR OUR LATVIAN SONG AND DANCE FESTIVAL. THINGS RAN SMOOTHLY IN THE HOTEL AND IN ALL THE ACTIVITY ROOMS. IT WAS WELL PLANNED AND NO SHORTAGES APPEARED AT ANY TIME. ACCESS TO THE BELOW STREET LEVEL CONCOURSE SHOPPING IS VERY HANDY RIGHT FROM THE LOBBY. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Found the hotel clean & comfortable & staff very helpful. Did enjoy the club lounge but my food at Chagall's was cold for the most part. Fish hot but rest cold. Did like the crime brûlée. Rest of stay was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Comfort The hotel beds were very comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few points for improvement The exterior of the window in room 1203 is so dirty that it's impossible to enjoy what I suspect is a fine view. Bathrobes and slippers would be a nice touch. Breakfast was a good execution of traditional North American, but the menu could offer a couple of more interesting breakfast items. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hamilton sheraton review i found this property to be very good/great! i was thoroughly impressed with the staff and the fitness center facilities. i do recommend that you use blackout curtains for your rooms, that COMPLETELY COVER THE WINDOW, for those of us who are day sleepers. (I am an airline pilot who flies at night and stay at your property during the day.) July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor planning diminished experience Was in the area for a local convention that took place at a center connected to this hotel. The location was really convenient, and the hotel sits right next to a mall with food and other stores, making it easy for visitors to find places to eat and shop. The hotel did not seem prepared to handle the influx of people for the convention, however. After late-night events, hundreds of people would be looking to return to their rooms at the same time, and the only way to get to the floors with rooms on them (3-18?) was by the elevators, of which there were 3, only two of which worked at the time. Many people waited almost half an hour to catch a ride up. There is no stair access to the upper floors. Since I was on floor 5, I was willing to walk up, as were many others, but that option simply wasn't available. The next day, I waited a similar amount of time to catch an elevator down to the ground floor to check out, and then I had to wait again to get one of the two staff members to check out. The hotel was obviously not designed or prepared for events such as this. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This Hotel was nicely renovated, great staff, great food,great stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Overall, the stay was okay. The front desk staff were very good to deal with. The only issues were with the room itself. First, we didn't fully notice until the second day, but the A/C cooled the room, but it didn't seem to remove the moisture or humidity...so it basically just made the room feel cool and damp. And secondly, the maid didn't seem to do much when she came. She just seemed to make the bed...nothing more. (no removal of the garbage...no fresh towels - so we grabbed some from the pool area....and no new soaps or shampoo) Mainly little things, but they add up, and affect the overall experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Personal Touch Need This hotel has a great wine bar. It had a shopping area and restaurants connected to the hotel. It was beautiful inside and offer a variaty of things. How ever the staff seemed cold and unfriendly. It seem like we were intruding on them. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Club Floor Stayed on the 17th floor, Club Floor, with the free breakfast and snacks. That in itself was wonderful, but the room was amazing. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever slept on! The only complaint I would have is that there is no air conditioning in the bathroom, so it never really stopped being "steamy" in there, as the exhaust fan was not the greatest. Other than that, perfection! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel in Downtown Hamilton My family and I (2 kids, 2 adults) stayed here for the weekend. We stayed on the Club Floor which has a very nice lounge and a nice breakfast spread included. Parking was easy and reasonably priced. Staff was excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I had to come to Hamilton again! July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days Having to take two elevators to get from room to garage is shonky and inconvenient. The facilities were adequate but nothing to write home about. The general feeling I got was that the Sheraton is tired, worn out, jut barely holding on. You got my name wrong and would not correct it. It was next to impossible to hook up the computer. The exhaust, if any, in the bathroom, was inadequate. The air conditioner set up frigid streams of air. The bed was too high and too hot.. The choice of meals in the restaurant felt cramped. In the restaurant, that high step that every guest is asked to "watch out for" .... what kind of architecture is that? Bargain basement? I was at the hotel during a song festival, with many events taking place at the convention centre to which a bridge connects. Your staff were unable to get the door open for an event on the first day, which no doubt cut attendance to this event; it was an optional one with no set entrance fee so that seeing the door locked, some potential attendees most likely gave up trying to get to it. Altogether, it wasn't exactly a total disaster but as hotels go, mighty close to it. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel, dissapointed stay Hard to recommend, nothing fancy in this hotel. Probably the worst of all Sheraton's i stayed in. Old furniture in the room, staff unfriendly and not well informing (i got voucher for a drink but got misinformed on bar hours opening time), in the room there was only couple of bottles of water (no mini-bar). Good thing parking was free, at elast I think so now because I got 4 statements from this Hotel so far and I'm not sure if they are done... also I haven;t feel anything special as being SPG Gold member. I wouldn't recommend this place, look around for something different. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I stay at the Sheraton Hamilton quite often and always find the accommodations clean and comfortable, the exercise facilities great and the restaurant very tasty. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Latvian Song Festival The Sheraton Hamilton was ideally suited for the 4 day Latvian Song Festival. All the venues were within walking distance. Plenty of good restaurants and outdoor activities within easy reach by foot or bus. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was well situated in the downtown of Hamilton. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds and linens were very, very comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous and Professional We requested a new room key code as we lost one of our keys in the first hour. Someone came with us directly to our room to make sure the new key worked. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive! Had some odd requests (including the need to borrow crutches after sustaining an injury!) and they were all met quickly and with a smile. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special Assistance From Andrea On May 1, I inadvertently left my computer bag in the underground lot, and I didn't discover that fact until I hit my office in TO. I called your hotel and was greeted by Andrea, who sought assistance from mall security. When they proved unresponsive (an understatement I discovered after I contacted them later) Andrea went in search of the lost item, and I met her in the lot. After asking some well timed questions of a parking attendant, she discovered a maintenance worker had found it and placed it temporarily in an electrical room. With the assistance of other mall staff, we discovered the missing item. During this search Andrea ended up (unbeknownst to me) staying a fair time past her normal end of shift, and I appreciate it very much. I have serious doubts that my bag would have been returned in a timely manner if I hadn't received her professional assistance. Hats off to her. I'll tell this story a million times and she'll always be at the centre of it. Please give her a promotion and significant raise in remuneration. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Team Friendly! We booked a block of rooms for our childs hockey team. When we arrived our rooms were on three different floors and not altogether as requested and promised. Shortly after arriving, we were approached by the concierge for making too much noise. If our rooms were together as they should have been we wouldn't have been disturbing anyone outside of our group. After that, the concierge harassed us for two days at the pool, in the hall and even in our conference room. We weren't even allowed to stand outside our rooms or congregate anywhere. I feel that for the amount of money we paid as a group we deserved to be treated with respect. I would never stay as this hotel as a group ever again...We felt very unwelcome from the front desk to the concierge.. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff was friendly and the level of service they provided was impeccable. They went above and beyond my expectations. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everything about our stay was great. We had attended a dinner dance event across the road where my wife inadvertently left her purse which she did not discover missing until the next morning. She called the front desk to ask what she should do-within 20 minutes the front desk had called Hamilton Convention Center security-they went to check out the room-and when I went across to help locate the table where we had sat, I was met by the security lady holding my wife's purse! Great help from both staffs. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable stay We love the rooftop patio and also enjoy the lounge on the 17th floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Patio a Hit The pool and patio on the 3rd floor was a hit with the kids and the adults. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I see you're tying.. It's clear that there have been improvements made in the lobby and that area, but it's the rooms that need the greatest attention. In the first room I had, it felt dirty and just plain worn out. Walls were so thin, there may as well have been none. Got changed to the 10th floor. The porter who came to help me was wonderful and courteous. Up here it was much better, but the water stains and other stains were hard to ignore. Even a picture in the room showed water damage in the matting inside the frame. I tripped over a torn rug in the middle of the hallway and was just not impressed. Certainly has competition up the street. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great The hotel was clean and extremely comfortable. The pool was great for the kids, the mall was great for shopping and the staff were fantastic. From the front desk staff (Jessica) she was amazing to the guy who delivered the fridge to our room. They were all very helpful and very friendly :) hotel was great ! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfection I spend the last weekend at the Sheraton Hamilton and it was the most amazing experience. It was connected to the Hamilton Convention Centre so my son was able to go to his Conventions and back which was amazing! Their business area had five computers and printer as well as a separate section with t.v. and couches, the bar was great, the restaurant and food was great both at the bar and the restaurant. loved the place!!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff I was here for an extended stay of 3 weeks for business. During my 3 weeks here the staff meet all my needs. I was in the corner room with the king size bed. Room was very large and spacious. Only downfall was I wish the lighting was better. Maybe more lights. Gym had a variety of weights and treadmills. Swimming pool was heated which is great because of the cold Canada weather. I was in the club floor level which included breakfast buffet which was delicious, the server was very friendly and helpful. She provided guidance of local attractions that I could visit. I was going to check out for one night to go to Montreal for the weekend and return the next night; the assistant manager was able to not charge me for the 1 night that I was not staying. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton in Hamilton. Btw parking is underground (heated/warm) for $9.99 CAD per night. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOR EVENTS AT COPPS This was our First time staying at the Sheraton in Hamilton and we were very impressed. We were attending the Elton John concert and it was wonderful to walk out of the concert at 10:40 pm and be in our room at 10:45. Our room was very quiet and the climate controls worked perfectly. We will definitely stay here again if we attend an event at Copps. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed Sheraton Hamilton Shines and Satisfies the Sheraton Hamilton is a hidden gem in the Starwood stable of fine hotels. As a Life Platinum member I have stayed a lot of nights in a lot of places. The staff, service and facilities at the Sheraton Hamilton is always 5 star. The gastronomical features and 2nd floor bar are amongst the best anywhere .... here you will find big city features at small city prices. Kudos to the manager and staff!!! May 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>