Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Just Perfect! Very satisfied. The room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Adults and kids were very impressed! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location! Awesome hotel to stay at for our Around The Bay road race this year! It was our first time racing and staying at the Sheraton in Hamilton. Will definitely stay there again next time! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceed my expectations As soon as I arrived into the hotel felt welcomed. I went into my room that was cleaned and spacious. When hungry went to the Lounge and it was an awesome place to be and eat...excellent food...excellent place with a great view...I was totally taken by surprise...this is my second stay at this hotel...which is great for runners such as myself and definitely coming back next year for another race and another stay at the Sheraton...Thank you! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Around the Bay weekend I was working at the expo for the Around the Bay Road Race. This hotel has undergone a refurbishment since the last time I stayed there. The room was modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and location was a walk to Copp's and restaurants. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Around the Bay My husband & I had a very worry free time at ATB. It was great to finish the race and be able to walk a block and be at the hotel. It was perfectly situated. Thank you for you great hospitality! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has so much to offer! This hotel is very easily accessed, well laid out, elegant in charm yet comfortable and homey. The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, entertainment and just a relaxing visit to Hamilton. At this location you will not want or need for anything. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanest Fitness Area Ever The Fitness Gym at the Hamilton Sheraton is the cleanest i have seen in many years of staying at Sheraton hotels for years. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old hotel and bad experience Hotel is old and in seedy part of Hamilton. Fire alarm went off for 1.5 hour in late evening and they did not reimburse us anything...not impressed. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood par There was only one staff member available at the front desk when I checked in at 7PM. She was already helping someone else and it took about 10 minutes before being served. The staff had little knowledge of neighbourhood restaurants or what was available for delivery. The concierge seemed flummoxed by the question. Room service was very expensive and of low quality. The touted fresh berry plate was unavailable because they had run out of berries. I paid $29 for a small fruit plate and a beer. Crazy! Breakfast in the main restaurant was very poor: The fresh fruit plate consisted of stuff pre-cut and sitting in the fridge for a couple of days. All the produce, including the sliced tomatoes looked limp and dried out. I was charged $12 for two small decaf espressos. Craziness! This is a shabby excuse for a Sheraton and certainly not up to SPG standards. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff I was here for an extended stay of 3 weeks for business. During my 3 weeks here the staff meet all my needs. I was in the corner room with the king size bed. Room was very large and spacious. Only downfall was I wish the lighting was better. Maybe more lights. Gym had a variety of weights and treadmills. Swimming pool was heated which is great because of the cold Canada weather. I was in the club floor level which included breakfast buffet which was delicious, the server was very friendly and helpful. She provided guidance of local attractions that I could visit. I was going to check out for one night to go to Montreal for the weekend and return the next night; the assistant manager was able to not charge me for the 1 night that I was not staying. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton in Hamilton. Btw parking is underground (heated/warm) for $9.99 CAD per night. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine people plac As a woman travelling alone for the first time at age 61, I was not used to valet parking and assistance for suitcases and I got it here in a polite and timely way. People are not hanging out with their hands out fir tips either, but they really earned them. The room was perfect in every way. Most of all the people were the best.. Breakfast in the club room was first class. Pool and spa were great, First class futbess centre too. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Afternoon Tea Fundraiser - The Weekend To End Women's Cancers I had the pleasure of working with the team at the Hamilton Sheraton Hotel organizing and hosting 60 guests in the MacNab Room. The staff were pleasant and attentive. They did an excellent job! Special thanks Antonella - Corporate Events Sales Manager February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Rooms Club level has very nice amenities, except I would have expected a HD TV with HD channels. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness Our room was not cleaned very well, hair in the shower, hair on the chair. I do not think the cleaning staff took the time needed to clean this room right. Also, the movie channels would not work during our stay, so we called front desk and we were told they cant fix it but we will give you a credit for your room service which was only coffee, but was still good with us. When it came time to check out the lady that checked us out was not very pleasent and was not going to credit us for our coffee. She eventually gave us the credit but not before she gave us some attitude about it. This is the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel and both times it has not been up to expectations for cleanliness or service. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable I slept really well which is rare. Nice and clean, and perfectly located. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tad overpriced Hamilton is a nice city, but in no way should a hotel in downtown Hamilton command the prices that this hotel does. $10 for parking isn't unreasonable, but that wasn't clear in the booking. Add $10 for Wifi left me with a sour taste, especially since the room itself was already above $160. Wouldn't choose again. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Team Friendly! We booked a block of rooms for our childs hockey team. When we arrived our rooms were on three different floors and not altogether as requested and promised. Shortly after arriving, we were approached by the concierge for making too much noise. If our rooms were together as they should have been we wouldn't have been disturbing anyone outside of our group. After that, the concierge harassed us for two days at the pool, in the hall and even in our conference room. We weren't even allowed to stand outside our rooms or congregate anywhere. I feel that for the amount of money we paid as a group we deserved to be treated with respect. I would never stay as this hotel as a group ever again...We felt very unwelcome from the front desk to the concierge.. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Especially enjoyed your lounge on the 17th floor. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Time in Hamilton! In Hamilton for the Napolean Exhibit, what a treat to have the hotel right across the street! A wonderful quaint parisien restaurant called Bistro Parisien only 5 minutes away. Returned to the museum the next day to see a French 19th century exhibit for Free! All in all a wonderful "Parisien" experience in Hamilton. Imagine that! Cheers! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My comments are more specific to this specific hotel February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet I was extremely suprised and disappointed to find out that I would have to pay for internet service. I have been travelling across the country for business for the past three months. This is the first hotel in which I have stayed where complimentary internet access was not provided. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpfull the staff was very helpful and because I was there for surgery accommodated me in every way asked. thanks to all February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View Spectacular view of lake and city. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience I am a Chartered Accountant who attended a tax conference held at your facility on Feb 4, 2012. I am also the proud mother of a 7 week old little girl - who had to remain home for the day with a babysitter. As I am still nursing, I packed my breast pump and a cooler with ice packs so I could slip out of the conference into the bathroom to pump as necessary. Unfortunately, upon arriving, I realized that there was no outlet in the bathroom to plug my pump into! I went to the front desk and explained my dilemna, and asked if there was an empty conference room I could use, or at the very least, a quiet hallway that I could use my cover-up and pump there. Lena was more than helpful! She not only found me a quiet place - she was able to provide me with a room in your hotel where I could go as needed. As an SPG member, Starwood has always been - and continues to be - our number one choice when we travel; and to be taken care of in this fashion when I wasn't even travelling made me feel so valued as a customer! What makes me even more proud to be a member of this program is that Lena didn't even know I was a member! She saw me as a random individual asking for help - and took care of me regardless of my membership status. Thank you Sheraton Hamilton for looking after me - even though I was only 30 minutes away from home! You made me feel so comfortable and made the first day away from my daughter so much easier! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This past weekend we stayed at your hotel, after reading some other reviews i was concerned about our stay, but i can honesty say you have a very nice hotel in a great location!! It was a busy but i can only believe that this is a good thing!! pool was great, atmosphere was great, beds were very comfortable,overall good experience! the only down side was the parking in the evening due to a hockey game. i would loved to have been upgraded to the club level but they were sold out. thank you for making our stay enjoyable! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food The breakfast I had on Jan 31, 2013 was not very palattable. I had ordered 3 egg omlette and ended up having a very upset stomach half hour after. The potatoes that come with tasted like they were very old and had a bit of freezer burn taste. That evening for dinner I ordered Leeak and Potato soup. I could taste that the ginger/garlic added was not well cooked and came through on the palatte. Iexpected better food quality for restaurant at a Sheraton Hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous and Generous Front Desk Staff I am a Gold Starwood Member and have come to appreciate complimentary upgrades - but when I asked about the cost of Club Lounge access I was graciously offered a complimentary access. I would have gladly paid for it, but I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Hamilton This hotel is a special gem right in the hub of Hamilton. It has excellent access to shopping, entertainment ,restaurants, bike paths and museums etc. Fabulous location if you plan to travel to TO and Niagara- right in the middle. Service was tops and facilities are first class. Oerall, an excellent ,comfortable experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff very helpful I was lost in Hamilton and the front desk staff guided me in by cellphone- extremely helpful-saved me much time and aggravation. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan 2013-Very nice stay. My one night stay was nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff at the club room was very helpful and polite. My only complaint was the poor water pressure in the shower. Because of the poor pressure I could only use the fine spray option on the shower head. When I tried to switch it to a more course spray the water only dribbled out. Other than that great stay. January 13, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:40:07.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>