Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was exceed all my expectations It was very clean, spacious, with excellent amenities. It anticipated most everything I required for my stay away from home. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no VERY Disappointing! I am a Platinum Amex and Starwood Member I booked a club floor room with a king bed and was given 2 beds on the 14th. When I checked in there were no towels or bath mat. I complained to the chamber person –she gave me 2 bath towels –no hand towels,face or bath mat, saying that they had not come back from the laundry –it was 3 pm., but that she would put them in our room when they arrived. Never did. I complained to the front desk – not very sympathetic -they apologized, gave me 500 points –BUT no towels. Sheet on one of the beds was badly stained with red ( wine ?). No shampoo .Carpets in the hall were stained. Overall –VERY poor .I will not return Andrew Battagliotti December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good renovations I stay at the Hamilton Sheraton Hotel 1-3 times a year, for the past 9 years. I appreciate that they make sure to give me a quiet room as I am there for business and have early morning meetings. They recognize that I'm a frequent customer and put me on the Club Floor. I'm glad they have added WIFI as I require it for work. I will continue to stay at the Sheraton. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Hamilton, Ontario I was there for my son's graduation ceremony. The hotel was in downtown Hamilton which was 2 minutes walking to the theater. It was nice to stay in the hotel and enjoyed the time in there. A huge shopping center is underneath the hotel which you can walk to stores without walking outside which was cold. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton hamilton good service at front desk hotel was decorated very nice for holidays , my room location was good, it had a view of the lake and was very quiet. I ,slept well. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remembrance Came to Hamilton to honour the memory of Cpl Nathan Cirillo of my regiment, the Argyll & Sutherland Highlander's of Canada, at the Officer's Mess dinner. I looked all around for a poppy and asked where I might find one. The staff promptly gave me one. Topped off the whole experience! Great place. Will come again. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only down side Would have felt better if there was not a charge for parking. Did not pay for parking at your hotel on USA side. Otherwise everything else was A. O. K. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hamilton It was a very busy on the nights I stayed due to an in hotel sales seminar. I enjoyed the food and would stay again when I am in the area. Staff were very professional and attentive. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My son and I stayed 1 night for a business trip and we were both impressed with the hotel and staff. A special mention and thank you to Danya in the Loft lounge who made us feel right at home. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding My husband and I would like to thank everyone at the Sheraton, especially Antonella for making our wedding weekend an unforgettable one. We could not have asked for a more supportive or accommodating team to meet the needs of our day. Our guests have had nothing but fantastic things to say about the service and food during the reception - we would especially like to thank all of the servers and back of house staff who made that possible. If you are looking for an elegant and fantastic place to be married, you should consider The Sheraton October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good experience The hotel has been upgraded, and the room was big, the bed was very comfortable and the night was quiet and let us sleep. Very good all around. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hamilton Lobby A great overnight stay. The renovated lobby looks very nice. A definite improvement from its past. The Thanksgiving Turkey dinner was delicious; I recommend other guests try it. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Floor Value This was a repeat stay for us. We had booked a Club Floor Package which included the use of the Lounge and Parking. We arrived late so couldn't checkout the Lounge in the evening but did use it for breakfast the next morning. The room was good on the Club Floor, well appointed and quiet but the breakfast offering was average. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No internet connectivity Nice rooms, good bar and restaurant with acceptable prices. Unacceptable internet connectivity. Didn't work in room or lobby. True for me and all of our party of 17 rooms. Wouldn't stay here again for this critical weakness. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless stay Great value. Excellent SPG member recognition. Service and staff were outstanding, from pre-arrival, to front desk to Club lounge. All in all, a perfect stay, at a well located property. Well exceeded my expectations, and I would not hesitate to return. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I travel to this hotel regularly for work. The hotel itself is great, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. The area around the hotel isn't the nicest, but that is more of a city related issue as opposed to anything specific to the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located in downtown Hamilton Hotel is conveniently located and has been recently updated. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Had breakfast in the club lounge and there was only one lady looking after the entire lounge. You need to have at least someone else in there assisting her. She tried her best but it is too much for one person on a Sunday morning. Every table was taken between 9-10am September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very comfortable We stayed one night for a wedding, room was very comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pay attention to details When I arrived at my room it reeked of men's cologne. The bathroom smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that I had to use my own air freshener to make it tolerable. Cleaning staff left previous guest's toiletries on the bathroom counter. There needs to be more front desk agents during peak check-in times 3 - 6 pm. I had to wait in line for almost 20 minutes and I could see other guests becoming quite agitated as well. When I complained to the front desk agent about the state of the room she offered me a certain amount of SPG starpoints and then in the end actually gave me significantly less. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad restaurant experience Hotel was great. Rooms are well decorated and have a nice size. My issue was with the restaurant. We had a large group meeting for breakfast after our wedding. The service was slow, but to be fair there were quite a few people. My concern came when I got the bill. Most breakfast restaurants include coffee and tea. For two eggs, bacon and home fries with no beverage included the cost was $11. The coffee and tea are charged as an additional $4. I'm sorry but hot water and a little tea bag should not be $4. The kicker was that just outside the restaurant down a set of stairs was a Starbucks that you could get a coffee for $2. I don't like to complain, but when you get a bill that is double what you expect to pay for breakfast it leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth. Not only that, but any restaurant that includes gratuity on the bill already has me in their bad books. I tip based on service. If you don't work for your tip, I'm sorry you don't deserve it. I tip really well 30% If I'm really pleased and 15% on average. I would have tipped a max 5% because the server was rude and had no personality. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our hotel room was clean and spacious, however there were no towels in the room when we entered. We needed to get ready for the wedding so we called the front desk for towels but we did not receive any. My boyfriend finally went down to the front desk to talk to them directly; they were not very helpful and gave him excuses for why we could not be helped quickly. Eventually a worker came to our room with only 2 towels. We never received any more towels during the duration of our stay, although we told them that our room came with ZERO towels. In the morning there was a miscommunication about where the complimentary breakfast was located. We asked a staff member where the breakfast was, and was directed to the restaurant. After eating, we got up to leave but was told that we had to sign the bill -- the breakfast was not free. We were misdirected to the wrong place, as the complimentary breakfast was on a different floor level. Fortunately, one of the restaurant servers resolved the issue and refunded our bill. Our experience at the hotel was not a good one, and we experienced unnecessary frustrations on a weekend that was supposed to be enjoyable and relaxing. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by as advertized Overall, the place looks a bit worn and tired, but no major complaints. We stayed on the club level and the room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast here was as good as any I've ever had at a Sheraton. We love the fact that this hotel is dog friendly! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Hotel stay I find the staff very cheerful and helpful. This hotel always graciously accepts to print my bill on request. Has excellent staff who make you feel welcome in the concierge and bar and lounge areas. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel Stained sheets, leftovers in the fridge, uncomfortable beds, noisy environment August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consideration always shown The hotel is beautiful, I love the pool. But I especially appreciate the staff, who have accommodated our request for a specific room location. The view of Hamilton Harbour is a very special part of our stay. Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet was AWFUL I decided to upgrade to a "Club Level" room so that the breakfast buffet would be included in our rate for simplicity's sake. What a horrible idea. First, there was no meat whatsoever. The eggs were reconstituted from powder and were inedible. A "make your own waffle" setup was OK but there was only ONE waffle iron available so the wait to use it was ridiculously long. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFACTION We certainly enjoyed our stay although short. The hotel was clean,staff very responsive and accommodation great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bed Hello, I would love to get one of your beds for home, could you tell me the make of the beds your hotel uses…i had the best sleep in along time on it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Comfort The hotel beds were very comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Found the hotel clean & comfortable & staff very helpful. Did enjoy the club lounge but my food at Chagall's was cold for the most part. Fish hot but rest cold. Did like the crime brûlée. Rest of stay was good. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:09:43.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>