Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

  • 116 King Street West
  • Hamilton,
  • Ontario
  • L8P 4V3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests must present a photo ID at check in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making money on a charity event? I have stayed at this hotel each year for the last 5 years while I participate in the Ride to Conquer Cancer? We have always recieved a reasonable rate (about $140 ). However, this year I have attempted to book my 6th year and have found the rates have JUMPED to $209 with a full penalty for cancelling. This is very poor PR and not a way to treat a large returning customer base. Shame on Sheraton Hamilton. June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mostly good but .... Overall for the area I would most likely return. Your new decor is quite lovely but you fall short on a few key items. I appreciate most hotels are trying to be green but club level rooms should always have 2 complete sets of towels. 2 ply toilet paper would be very nice. The new drapes come short of the window and room 1821 greeted me with a blast of sunlight at the crack of dawn Sunday morning. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel - not fond of location This hotel is fantastic. The food, rooms, and staff are commendable. My only problem with staying at this hotel is the location. The downtown area of Hamilton must get revitalized. The General Manager recognized my Platinum Status, as well as the fact that I am a returning guest. He sent up 2 bottles of Perrier water, a snack bar, and an apple with a personal note. It was a very nice touch. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The breakfast buffet was AWFUL I decided to upgrade to a "Club Level" room so that the breakfast buffet would be included in our rate for simplicity's sake. What a horrible idea. First, there was no meat whatsoever. The eggs were reconstituted from powder and were inedible. A "make your own waffle" setup was OK but there was only ONE waffle iron available so the wait to use it was ridiculously long. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbour Had great view of Anchor Inn patio but outdoor entertainment could be heard until wee hours of morning. We purchased room as we needed a place to sleep! Very disappointed and tired. Desk staff apologised for not having ear plugs to offer. No offer to change room. It is now 7:15am and a group of 8 are seated below are room on Sheratons rooftop patio. The sound travels right up to our room! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking on street When I asked the question about options for parking other than paying 9.99, the staff told me I could not park over night on the street. Found out 2 days later that indeed you may park over night on the street until Dec. 1/12. Finally got a refund after a lot of eye rolling from staff. Not impressed with customer service! Rest of hotel staff was fine - too bad it ended with that situation. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We booked for 2 nights when our granddaughter was admitted to MacMaster Children's Hospital, after being told she would be there for 5 days. When things went well and she was released early, we asked if we could be reimbursed for the second night. No problem! Everyone at the front desk expressed interest and sympathy, asking how she was doing. Very friendly and helpful, too. Thank you. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Taken Over by Children Unfortunately, we found the hotel overrun with a large group of children for a lacrosse tournament. Noise level was bad and the pool area was overrun with 8 to 12 year olds. The noise level in the pool area was deafening. We suggest adults only periods to accommodate adult guests who have also paid to enjoy the facilities. We did not expect this type of group at a Sheraton location. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay in Hamilton Sheraton Good hotel downtown and close to businesses. I was surprised to be charged $13 for a 6oz glass of cheap cab Sauv. in the club lounge on the 17th floor.Even high end restaurants in Toronto do not charge that. You should at least post the prices of your drinks in the lounge before offering them to unsuspecting guests. Just as you do your non-complimentary water in the rooms. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations We stayed at the Sheraton in Hamilton to overnight while participating in the Enbridge Ride to Conquer Cancer. Jessica greeted me at check in and recognized me from a pervious email. She was extremely helpful. The room was very quiet and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great and the outdoor area with lounge chairs was an unexpected surprise. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge food quality is poor. My late hour dinner at lounge was very very salty. I informed the srever when she asked me everything is OK. Her response was someone else earlier complained the same (too salty for consumption). She said sorry that kitchen is closed. I worked away after paying full price and tip, not finishing the dish with only bad taste in my mouth. It was a very new experience at Sheraton. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan 2013-Very nice stay. My one night stay was nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff at the club room was very helpful and polite. My only complaint was the poor water pressure in the shower. Because of the poor pressure I could only use the fine spray option on the shower head. When I tried to switch it to a more course spray the water only dribbled out. Other than that great stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cristeliga Surprise!!! NO fridge in my room!! I never saw that. I have to pay 20$ to have a fridge in the room. My goodness!! After arguing they provide me a fridge for free. Now I am afraid that next time, I will be charge to take elevator or to have a Iron.... For that, they have to work hard to get me back in that hotel. Note that i was with my wife and our 2 kids (4 and 2 years old). August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by steve I was just at the Hamilton Sheraton on the 2nd of Dec. I am pleased to say it was another great stay. Clean, comfortable and treated with respect. The hotel is so conveniently located downtown. It is near all entertainment and business locations. It has a mall and farmers market connected to it, and has several dining choices.We have stayed there several times and will again. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility Loved the room. There was some confusion about a promotion that awarded a gift certificate to Amazon. The front desk staff told me there was a card in a gift bag that would allow me to access the gift certificate, however there was nothing there. When I called back in, staff tried to be helpful but didn't seem to know anything about it. Haven't seen the gift certificate yet. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay As always, enjoyed our stay at this hotel You just can't find a more 'Sleep Perfect Bed'!! New this time was the 'Sheraton Club' option. This was a enjoyable new experience. We thoroughly enjoyed all our meals there,our compliments to the chef! and staff. The hotel location is perfectly located for great shopping and live entertaiment.. Looking forward to our next visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not trying hard enough Apparently this was a busy weekend for the hotel and they couldn't seem to get on top of it. Initial check-in was delayed while the person behind the counter just stared at their computer screen and kept saying just a minute. Then the club floor room we got was so obviously in need of a make-over it was really disappointing. All of the furniture had cigarette burns and finish missing on the edges, the plaster was bubbling up behind the wallpaper in the bathroom, and a phone jack was just hanging out of the wall. Then when we returned from a wedding reception after midnight there was a huge party going on on our "CLUB" floor with doors wide open, drunks strolling up and down the hall talking loudly, and nobody from the hotel trying to control things. It went on for hours. The only thing this place has going for it is its central location for a business traveller. We were there for relaxation and romance and got neither. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good experience The hotel has been upgraded, and the room was big, the bed was very comfortable and the night was quiet and let us sleep. Very good all around. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Unaccomodating staff I recently stayed at hotel. We were staying there for a wedding. Most hotels will make an accomodation if rooms are available until 4 or 5 PM for you to stay etc. This hotel had rooms available but were unwilling to accommodate and make changes . Most hotels will accomodate and are not looking to charge people unreasonable rates of $65 to stay for a few hours more. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Reception Gave me wrong room and key, Hotel lobby was freezing, Lobby looked like a war zone and was extremely cold. Staff had space heaters to keep them warm. TV did not work with remote. Maintenance had to get old type of remote to get the TV to work. The connecting mall is a tough area and I would not let my wife walk alone in the evening. Sheets and bedding are great. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hamilton Lobby A great overnight stay. The renovated lobby looks very nice. A definite improvement from its past. The Thanksgiving Turkey dinner was delicious; I recommend other guests try it. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hamilton sheraton review i found this property to be very good/great! i was thoroughly impressed with the staff and the fitness center facilities. i do recommend that you use blackout curtains for your rooms, that COMPLETELY COVER THE WINDOW, for those of us who are day sleepers. (I am an airline pilot who flies at night and stay at your property during the day.) July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade On arrival, I was assigned a large corner room with a very comfortable king size bed. The internet worked beautifully for my iPad and computer. Unfortunately, the garage was being cleaned and getting to and from the parking garage up to the hotel was more problematic. Food was good at both the lounge and restaurant and it was connected to a shopping center April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel room is dated and in poor condition Room in the 9th floor is dated and desk unsuitable for any work and unable to use chair. Bed seems ok and the bathroom is clean but as I am here on business I will need to use the business centre, as work in my room will be impossible. I have shortened my stay because of this. This is a very poor working environment and not what I expect from Starwood. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing The hotel has improved greatly since my last stay, club lounge improved greatly. Accounting issue with wrong billing, added banquet chrges to my room when it was only room stay. This was compensated by SPG points but did take valluable time for correction on site and then later on in my expense report. It was handled by Dhana Syreeta very professionally. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Air Conditioner For many years I was staying in Sheraton Hotels Word wide. I am a gold SPG member. I never experienced such noisy air conditioner as I did in Sheraton Hotel in Hamilton , Ontario. This hotel must be an exeption. I had to cut my stay short because I could not sleep. Surprisingly this hotel was recently renovated. . I will never return to this hotel again July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I have stayed in this hotel before and was excited about returning. BIG disappointment. Great talk about upgrading me to the "corner room" on the 18th floor (at an additional cost). What a huge ripoff! peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets, and bugs in the bathroom. And I spent six days there!! If this was my business, I'd have some compensation going out. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hamilton Hotel nice but wifi is horrible other issues too We were here for a hockey tournament. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The area is not very nice outside hotel. Parking is in an underground garage and you have to drag your luggage through the garage and up to the hotel. Teens were smoking marijuana (yes I am positive it was marijuana) in the garage right next to the elevator and hotel did not have much interest in doing anything about it. WiFi was horrible!! Was never able to get on it from room. Ran out of clean towels for the room one day and took 3-4 hours to get clean towels. Front desk would not answer phone, took several tries to get through. Restaurant in hotel was ridiculously expensive, we did not eat there so cannot rate food. The mall it was attached to is not a place you want to shop or have your teenage kids walk around. It looked clean and nice, but soon realized it was not a safe place. Never saw any security personnel which was very needed in this area. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience - Not a 4 star experience Booked on the club lounge floor, which turned out to be under construction. The very friendly front desk reception gave us a ticket for some small snacks at an alternate restaurant in the hotel. Upon arrival at the Loft, the waiter badmouthed the hotel for not making her aware of the ticket, she checked it out, then came back and took our order. When we placed our order, we did make some requests (me to only have plain balsamic vinegar and my husband to only have veg, no potato). Our meals arrived and mine was missing the protein completely and had the wrong dressing. She returned to fix it, but it took 20 minutes, so my husband ate alone and after 10 minutes so his wouldn't be cold and I ate mine alone after it arrived. The room was also less than clean - the side table had glass stains from the previous person. Overall, it was just not what one would expect from a 4 star hotel. We won't ever go back and we won't recommend it to friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Diego at check in recognized our special situation and extended himself to assist. The hotel is clean with lots of parking underneath. The rooms are soundproof which when you are going in and out at various hours is important. There was a large wedding at the hotel while we were there and while in our room we never heard any of the celebrations. November 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:01:14.700-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>