Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has always been my favourite when staying in Hamilton as we stay there during our tournaments every year. When the fire alarm went off at 5 a.m. it was a little scary. Waiting a long period of time to hear the all clear which never came just the Fire dept.is here stand by for further info. Never heard them to say everything is ok, then just before we checked out a letter was put under our door saying they were sorry for the alarm Also your painters were painting the only exit that people had to get down the stairs I know some people just walked on the wet paint and kept on going. It was upsetting to say the least. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Came from out of town for medical reasons. Pool was being fixed should have been disclosed on Internet. No fridge/microwave. Pay for internet really! We moved to different hotel and thankful we did. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made running a meeting easy From room set up to refreshing the room for breaks and setting up lunch- the team did a great job and responded quickly to anything I asked for. The participants loved the food too - well done! I ate in the restaurant during my stay and thoroughly enjoyed the food and attentive service. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean and friendly staff Last weekend I took my daughter, and 2 grandchildren for a special night away. Your hotel was an excellent choice. I was greeted by Amber at check-in and she was very personable, knowledgeable and happy to answer any and all questions. Our room was clean and the view nice. The children spent most of their time in the clean and well maintained pool and fitness room. We decided that this would be an annual event and will be back again next year. Keep up the good work. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Guest I was not satisfied - so do not want to write a review April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Had a date night with my wife. It is close to everything. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was that the bar was understaffed. Michelle did an amazing job given her circumstance. Will come back again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carcas Third time at hotel , Usually everything no problem but.. Being on third floor for first time I would request higher from this hotel. No view of Hamilton but giant First Ontario place sign and top of roof with dead carcas of bird on top of vent not my ideal view. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not valued In short, staff coould ve cared less that we where guests at their hotel. Any request for information or service was met with disinterest and indifference ( with the exception of our check in experience). Our prearrival request for extra pillows was questioned and then ignored, our dining experience was a disaster only marginally saved by the hostess. We sat at the table 25 mins prior to having our order taken and waited 35 mins to get our drinks (after an additional request!!!!). The food was good , but impossible to enjoy after the ordeal we went through and we had to eat in a rush after waiting so long to begin.... I will be re visiting my loyalty programs and considering other options in the future. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade On arrival, I was assigned a large corner room with a very comfortable king size bed. The internet worked beautifully for my iPad and computer. Unfortunately, the garage was being cleaned and getting to and from the parking garage up to the hotel was more problematic. Food was good at both the lounge and restaurant and it was connected to a shopping center April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food in the restaurant is excellent Staff were very helpful, the hotel is clean and comfortable. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a rethink! During our stay there were numerous university sports teams staying. The hotel simply could not cope. There were only three elevators which meant that it always took ages to get to ones room (by ages I mean 15 minutes or so waiting for an elevator). The stairs did go to the lobby (why?) only to the outside via an alarm activating door (so one couldn't even get to ones room via a staircase). To check in and check out was a disaster. People were giving up and going back to their rooms in the hope that things would improve. I was about 30 minutes at the head of the queue for checkout before one of the two staff became free. Basically the hotel could not cope with the number of student guests they had who seemed to spend all their time in the floor corridors chatting as one would expect from young people. I must give credit to the students who were always courteous and even after their banquet did not give us a noisy night. It was just that the hotel was not able to deal with the number of young guests. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been now able to talk with my wife and we both agree with the following problems with our stay.The reservation was not completed properly,our last name was misspelled.On check in our last name was again misspelled off my id as was the street name. We had gone down to the pool and found new towels which was great but we found a candy wrapper on the floor that was not there earlier.Finally our final bill had to be corrected. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to have a "quiet floor" We reserved with a request for a quiet room. I called a couple days before our arrival to ensure the staff knew of the quiet request. We checked in making sure we were getting a quiet room. When we saw the activity and noise on our floor, we asked to be moved - hotel was supposedly full. At no point did anyone mention the 400 students staying on all 16 floors, getting "ready" for their formal (until 2am). I finally was told what was going on by 2 cops walking the hallways at 1:30am. I think that if "filling rooms at all cost" is the priority of Sheraton, instead of indicating they wouldn't be able to fulfill by request, I don't need to be a guest at Sheraton anymore. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of professionalism On March 19 2014 a group of university students arrived at the hotel, maybe 200 or even 300. They completely overtook the hotel, intimidating clientele. About 6:30 pm I spoke with the manager and suggested he needed to get this situation under control. He nodded and smiled essentially. They ran amok until midnight or so. 1:15 a.m. someone is knocking on my door, woke me up. I was scared didn't know what to do. They knocked again so I called front desk, they said they would send up security. About 1:30 again a knock, called front desk again. About 1:40 again a knock and finally I yelled at the person to go away. I was terrifed and didn't get a wink of sleep all night. This is ridiculous. What if the fire alarm went off, I was too scared to leave my room. Management brushed off my concerns, I can't imagine how many other guests were brushed off and spent a sleepless night also. I note there were many men in the hotel that week so maybe they weren't as concerned, I was a female by myself. Shame on you management. Why would I ever want to stay there again? March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fabulious change from last stay ong ago We were Greeted by Andrew...he was above average and very accommodating. (don't let him slide) Great customer service skills.!! What an excellent job on the reno. Last time I was here Blahhh. My husband talked me into it because it is such a great location. I am so glad he did everything was Great!! I have nothing negative to say.! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We booked for 2 nights when our granddaughter was admitted to MacMaster Children's Hospital, after being told she would be there for 5 days. When things went well and she was released early, we asked if we could be reimbursed for the second night. No problem! Everyone at the front desk expressed interest and sympathy, asking how she was doing. Very friendly and helpful, too. Thank you. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This hotel is perfect in every way! March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MY LOUSY STAY!! From the start ( lost my reservation), to my room (too soft a matteress, broken cabinet) to the R area (no service people, lack of access) to the leaky ceiling in the foyer, it was a totally unsatisfactory experience. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in a very nice location. We chose the Sheraton because we attended a concert in the Hamilton Place Theatre. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was excellent! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was NOT GOOD! The front desk staff asked me to switch check in lines and I was directed to a very new staff member. He didn't really know what he was doing and check in was a very lengthy process. During the check in he had to go into the back area twice to get information to complete our eservation which was pre-booked. I had to ask about the parking pass. When we got to the room there was another couple waiting for security because their key didn't work. As we were going to our room both of our keys didn't work either. Security let us in and then brought us up new keys. We asked him if these keys got us into the club level room and the security officer said "NO" and he then went back downstairs to bring us those keys. Great hotel but perhaps front desk need more training about recognizing SPG member and clubl level hotel guests. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FOR EVENTS AT COPPS This was our First time staying at the Sheraton in Hamilton and we were very impressed. We were attending the Elton John concert and it was wonderful to walk out of the concert at 10:40 pm and be in our room at 10:45. Our room was very quiet and the climate controls worked perfectly. We will definitely stay here again if we attend an event at Copps. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donwtonw Hamilton Stay The hotel was convenient to what we wanted to be near and the room was comfortable. However, the staff in the Loft bar has no idea what is going on. They were too busy to help anyone although there seemed to be lots of them around. The management in that area is clueless, as it was almost comical to watch the staff tripping over each other and still not serving the guests. Stay at the hotel, but find somewhere else to eat and get a drink! February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Basic hotel Chagall's is a recommended restaurant on Sheraton's web site, we e-mailed them directly for reservations and did not get a reply. Finally we called in the afternoon and were told they were booked and we should have contacted them earlier, then they sent us an e-mail stating they were booked. There are not many places to dine and the connection to Jackson Square Mall is a negative to say the least. The overall stay does not meet the price, it should be a basic rate hotel. Fortunately there are new accommodations being developed in the area. The staff was fine the room a little dated. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel a few times and most visits have been fine. On the second last trip, Christmas night, the hotel was empty yet they placed me next to a room with children and a dog; I asked them to move which they accommodated but my gosh, the hotel was empty and I would have expected a really great room given my platinum status. Both rooms were standard. On this last visit I asked if they had 2 suites available and was told yes. I had booked 2 rooms and asked to be upgraded to the suites given my platinum status and fact it was early evening so no one would likely book these at such late notice. I was told that platinum upgrades do not include suites even though it clearly states this on SPG site. The front desk staff checked with his manager and informed me that because the hotel was close to capacity that I could not be upgraded to even just one of them! I then asked how much it would cost to secure one and the staff told me he would get his manager; the manager did not come out but relayed a message that there were none available! The second issue on this last trip: I was travelling with my elderly mother and had asked the rooms be close; not connected but within a floor. I was told that due to the high volume they could not accommodate; didn't matter that I booked the rooms over a month prior. However, when my room become filled with cigarette smoke it took 3 phone calls to try to sort this out; not once was I called to be updated. Eventually I asked to be moved and voila there was a room one floor down; now why was that not available when I asked for rooms to be closer? These last two trips have soured me on this hotel; it clearly was not at capacity either trip as we saw very few customers. I believe this treatment was not reflective of the hotel overall, but two visits in a row have not been pleasant. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 31 - Wear Pink For Jeanne! I decided to declare my Birthday as “Wear It Pink Day”! I cannot think of a better way to celebrate life than launching my fundraising for the Weekend to End Women’s Cancers 2014 60K Walk. As a regular guest at the Sheraton Hamilton and a lifetime Starwood Gold Member, the team at the Sheraton declared it Wear it Pink Day too. What an awesome way to spend a Birthday with such a great group of people dressed in pink. This was truly a great customer experience - a very special thanks to Syreeta for making it happen! February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor IT support On check-in I requested wi-fi in my room. As soon as I unpacked I tried to connect my iPad but was not successful. Then tried my Nexus and still no luck. I contacted Guest Services, was transferred to IT but continued in a phone loop for 5 minutes, called back to Guest Services and asked then to have IT support call me. Tried two more times in the evening and they could not contact the IT support. Never did get a connection in my room!! Having a connection was VERY important to me but all I received was free parking in exchange!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing The hotel has improved greatly since my last stay, club lounge improved greatly. Accounting issue with wrong billing, added banquet chrges to my room when it was only room stay. This was compensated by SPG points but did take valluable time for correction on site and then later on in my expense report. It was handled by Dhana Syreeta very professionally. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home! We always book 2 rooms & stay here when visiting our son. This visit it was my birthday & the pool & pool room were too cold to swim (our favorite part!) the 1st night! When I called to wine, the staff went above & beyond to fix the issue! Thank-you! They took $40 off each room for that night & the next day the pool & room were AWESOME & warm! When we got back from dinner there were 2 gorgeously delicious pieces of cheesecake waiting for us with beautiful birthday wishes!! Thanks for everything from all us Pickles!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue with room and stay Recently stayed at the hotel in Hamilton. On arrival it would be prudent to let the guests know they should park in the garage as there is no spots in front of the building on King street as they are occupied by taxi stand as well as construction pickup trucks. In reference to the construction, which I understand is required at times it may be prudent to let the guests know in advance. I had an early supper at the loft and it wasn't very peaceful with the work below. The room itself was clean and spacious. However there is a notice to put the deadbolt and latch on for security when in the room. There was no deadbolt in the room and the latch was loosely attached to the wall as the screws were not in properly. The next morning I went to have a shower and the hand sprayer didn't work at all, being diabetic with an insulin pump this was a major inconvenience and disappointing. The television did not turn on to any channels at 10:30am in the morning. I tried to turn it on at the unit as well as with the remote but neither worked (though did the night before), perhaps encouraging earlier than noon checkout? When I checked out I let the staff member know when I was handing in my key, she noted the deficiencies and said " thank you for letting us know, I will let maintenance know and have it fixed for our next guest".......what was being done for me the guest who had the issues? I have lots of upcoming visits to Hamilton this upcoming year and will have to seriously review the options of this Sheraton, especially with the other hotels in the near vicinity. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Serious lack of communication! There was a serious lack of communication between the hotel and call centre. None of the requirements we had for the room were met and staff, including the manager were rude and condescending with the exception of one lovely female desk clerk who was extremely helpful. January 10, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T12:01:06.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>