Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

  • 1 Bradley International Airport
  • Windsor Locks,
  • Connecticut
  • 06096
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register for a room. Documents for a parent or guardian waiving liability and permitting those under 18 to register for a room are not accepted.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Traveler's Sanctuary at BDL This was my first night at the Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport. Suffering equally from the flu and weather-related airline delays -- my flight arrived minutes before midnight and I live a 90-minute drive from Bradley -- I decided to stay the night here and complete the last leg of my trip in the morning. What a wise choice. With my carry-on luggage I walked 50 yards from the terminal to the lobby of the hotel, checked in, went to my room and got a good night's sleep. After a pleasant and reasonably-priced breakfast I called the remote parking service and they picked me up right at the Sheraton's front door. My wife and I fly out of BDL several time per year. In the past I've avoided taking early morning flight because it meant getting up as early as 2:45 a.m. to make a 6:30 flight. Based on this experience I think we'll consider staying here the night before our flight. There are other hotels in the area, but that would mean dropping the car off and taking the shuttle to the airport. At this property you take the elevator to the lobby and walk 50 yards. What could be better? June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road-Trip Stop Just what we needed. Comfy bed and enjoyed the pool and airport views. Dogs welcome, a big plus for us. Friendly staff and clean room. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but somewhat dated Very convenient to BDL for an early morning flight. Room and bathroom was a little dated. Staff was proficient and helpful. Ordered from the local pizza place/delivery as that was a way cheaper option than eating in the restaurant for a family of four. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) Location, Location, Location! Friend Service and Excellent Food! We needed a smooth transition after a move and a flight the next morning. The restaurant had a great meal. This was the perfect choice for us. A walk out the door and your there....Very convenient!!! June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Microwave I've stayed here before and had an average experience. This time was different. I frequently travel and when arriving late, past restaurant hours, I prefer to bring my own food. I usually call ahead to make sure they have a microwave available to guests. Seldom am I told "no." This time I was told "for liability reasons we don't have microwaves." Not even the club lounge had one. I absolutely cannot stand being in a situation where I'm forced into ordering room service. I was tempted to ask if they also had safety scissors, spill glasses or bibs, but I didn't. I thanked the operator and cancelled the reservation. I wonder if they know just how many of their competitors are in the area...ones that trust their guests with simple household appliances. When you spend half your life in hotel rooms, it's the little things that matter. No I would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, pleasant expereience Rates, proximity to airport, professionalism of staff, as well as their courtesy, was greatly appreciated. The room was comfortable and attractive. Coffee, water and additional supplies were tastefully arranged and easily available. I would gladly recommend your hotel to friends and family. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Positive Experience I am not one to wantonly award a hotel four stars, but I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. My room was clean, and the staff consistently went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I am an SPG Preferred member, (it's free, sign up for it) and appreciated being able to access the Club Lounge for free beverages, snacks, and light meals. Because of the holiday weekend, the lounge was closed at certain times, but the front desk provided me with vouchers to use in their restaurants for a free evening appetizer and a free breakfast buffet. The food was quite good, and for a hotel, reasonably priced. Why not five stars? As others have mentioned, the walls are quite thin in-between rooms, and you can hear others speak. I'm hoping that perhaps the hotel can address this issue when they undergo their next renovation. (The place is sparkling, and it probably will be awhile!) Finally, wonderful shower pressure. Thank you !! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal service Assisted with cleanup and accident reporting with my car which I damaged while parking in the hotel's garage. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay Whenever I fly from Hartford, Ct I always stay at the Sheraton. Why, you ask? I always get the best service whether its my room, restaurants, bell hops, maids or reservations. I rate them #1. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise The people in the next room decided to fight most of the night and sleep was impossible!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great airport hotel I stay at this property several times per year. As far as airport Sheratons go this is one of the best. The location can't be beat, as you are just steps from the terminal. parking is directly below the hotel. The staff is friendly and professional. There is always recognition as an SPG platinum member and I am always upgraded to the club floor. The property only has one suite, so don't expect to be upgraded to a suite. However, the rooms are very spacious and clean. The walls and windows are very thick, so even if you have a room overlooking the runway you can't hear a thing. The club lounge is comfortable and fairly large. The bar/restaurant in the lobby is surprisingly good for an airport hotel. Rates are very reasonable, especially if you are staying over the weekend. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel stay was comfortable, convenient and reasonable. Loved the fact I didn't have to leave the hotel to go outside for the airport. It was very quiet and I highly recommend it! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for what it is If you want a nice, clean, friendly place to stay after landing at BRD then this is the place. I stay here with my family once a year and you can't beat it for convenience. The hotel is right next to baggage pick-up! If you land after 10:30 PM call ahead to have room service delivered and don't forget to order the oh so good lobster mac and cheese or the excellent club sandwich. Get a room facing the runway and you'll be treated to a great view of the flight operations in the morning. We were lucky enough to get a room on the 8th floor and our toddler loved it. Also, the window panes are about an inch thick so you don't hear a thing. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What an airport hotel should be Comfortable, well-appointed room. Good internet connection. Friendly service-oriented staff. Good restaurant. Not ridiculously priced for an airport hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing experience I stay at this hotel for 2-3 nights twice a year, and have for quite a few years. It is always a very pleasant stay- good meeting rooms, clean and neat, convenient garage, and attentive staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a very professional and welcoming staff Our experience was wonderful, the staff is very accommodating and pleasant - great family hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience A welcoming staff, a "couldn't be more convenient location and a comfortable bed. I will be back when early morning departure necessitates a stay at the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confirm Rates Before You Book We have stayed in the hotel several times and this is the first time we were charged an additional fifty dollars. The rate that was quoted was the same rate as our prior stay at the hotel and we parked at that time for a longer period of time. When I made the reservation I confirmed it was with parking. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for parking and early flights Eight of us, church ladies in our sixties heading for a retreat, had a 6 a.m. flight and an hour's drive to the airport. Rather than assemble at 3 a.m. to carpool from home, we booked two adjoining hotel rooms for the night before our departure. Per our request, staff added a cot in each room so half of us could have our own beds. The room price included a week's parking in the garage under the hotel, and we shared a delightful and affordable dinner in the hotel restaurant. Best of all, at five the next morning we needed only to take the elevator downstairs and walk down a carpeted hallway to security check-in for our flight. It doesn't get much better than that. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is convienent but not worth price I stay here often. some rooms smell musty and the heating/AC units are loud. they bang when they shut off on the regular floors. on the club level rooms smell very clean and AC units are quiet however the elevators are noisy and walls are thinner. this hotel is not worth the cost of 180.00 plus per night. The hotel rooms are in need renovations for the price paid. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We always stay at this hotel for our early flight out in the morning. Staff is very professional and the hotel is always clean. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking issues Parking garage underneath. Had to leave and come back several times/day during a weekend for various reasons. Returned to hotel w/ children after 9:30 one nite, and was told garage was full, needed to park elsewhere on airport property and return to hotel on a shuttle, but they would validate. Awful! If you're a paying guest at this hotel you should be able to park on property! Don't book rooms and then have parking problems. This would def cause me to rethink staying here. They should keep track of # of guest cars and do it on a rotating basis. Do not overbook the garage for the sake of filling the hotel -- was more than inconvenient late at nite with kids. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the runway but... The staff was absolutely outstanding form the moment I stepped into the hotel until the second I checked out. The Building itself is a bit rundown. I assume because of the location and year built has something to do with it. I had to move to another room the first night of my stay because of loud noise coming from HVAC or ? The bed was comfortable and the view was interesting. I was mesmerized by the airport situated directly outside my window, just yards from my window. Considering the proximity to the airport, it was very quiet. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of disappointed this time. Due to recent prior stay at this hotel, I expected bathrobes in the closet, full line of amenities in the bathroom, complimentary bottled water to make coffee with and light food fare available for purchase at the check in area for guests arriving after restaurants close and a copy of the bill slipped under the door before check out. All was available on my last stay which was wonderful along with the most comfortable beds and bedding offered anywhere. This time, no bathrobes in closet, only shampoo, conditioner and soap in bathroom, one complimentary bottled water and another with a $3 charge tag on it (glad I noticed) . The food items had run out at the check in area and I was told it was the new green policy to not slip a copy of the bill under the door. I'd try it again there because of location but I feel it is ridiculous to cut such small amenities out when the room price is quite hefty. It's not very customer friendly! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Room Host Hope is the best hostess that I've met. She is always upbeat, friendly,caring and helpful relative to amenities, arrangements at the hotel, reservations in the future, checkout, and use of the valet. The club makes you feel like its home. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay. We was not expecting to be right on the airport but we enjoyed the experience. The breakfast in the hotel was very good as well as the service even though it was a holiday weekend. Only 2 complaints, we were not informed of the various services we were entitled to during our stay. We had to ask about breakfast when none was provided in the Club lounge. Then we were provided with coupons to use in the resturant on site. Also when breakfast was available in the Club Lounge there were a variety of items, but the hot item which was an egg dish, was cold the heat had been put out and there was no way to warm it up. I sugguest putting a microwave in the Lounge for the guest to use. Otherwise we had a good stay. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortand service beyond compare! The Sheraton Bradley Airport is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. From the moment of check-in, I was cared for and valued. Every staff member: restaurant servers, cleaning staff, desk clerks, room service order takers and delivery people surpassed my expectations. When I am in the Hartford area in the future, I will most definitely stay there! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heather and pat boulger This hotel always takes great care of us. Our request for a runway room have always been met and the hotel has awarded us very nicely with upgrades due to our spg status. The cloud nine bar is a great place to relax for food and beverage the night before a flight. My wife and I will always stay Sheraton bradley when we have a flight out of Hartford. Thank you for your continued excellence. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Very convenient to airport and arriving late at night. Check in was fast. Room was clean and modern. Free bottles of water, coffee/tea selection and bathroom accessories in room was nice. Club level lounge smelled bad, like mold or rotting food, and although breakfast in the club level lounge was included I opted to not eat there due to the smell. Lunch in restaurant was fine. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and comfy The Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport is an oasis after a long business trip. Whenever I have an early flight the next morning, it feels like heaven to turn in my rental car and check-in to the Sheraton. The elegant, fresh linens feel like a hug - so nice to end a business trip this way! The staff is very friendly and professional and eager to please. I mostly interact with the bell staff and every one seems geared toward making their customers' experience a great one. Thank you for the consistent, kind service! May 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>