Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

  • 1 Bradley International Airport
  • Windsor Locks,
  • Connecticut
  • 06096
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register for a room. Documents for a parent or guardian waiving liability and permitting those under 18 to register for a room are not accepted.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay We had to attended a funeral in the Hartford area and we need a room in that area. Since we now live in Florida we did not want to be outside at this time of the year anymore than necessary. This Hotel being in the Terminal more the exceeded our requirements. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY PLEASED MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS ROOM SERVICE. I DONT LIKE WHEN STAFF PAN HANDLES FOR GRATUITY. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 55 rooms over a weekend (2 nights) for a business convention. I was extremely impressed. Kim Ziemba (Sales Manager) & Peg Contois (Catering Manager) both had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are very nice. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Microwave I've stayed here before and had an average experience. This time was different. I frequently travel and when arriving late, past restaurant hours, I prefer to bring my own food. I usually call ahead to make sure they have a microwave available to guests. Seldom am I told "no." This time I was told "for liability reasons we don't have microwaves." Not even the club lounge had one. I absolutely cannot stand being in a situation where I'm forced into ordering room service. I was tempted to ask if they also had safety scissors, spill glasses or bibs, but I didn't. I thanked the operator and cancelled the reservation. I wonder if they know just how many of their competitors are in the area...ones that trust their guests with simple household appliances. When you spend half your life in hotel rooms, it's the little things that matter. No I would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay I stayed here to fly out early in am, staff was great at asking to help and easy check in/out. Having the Starbucks full service counter was a major plus. People at terminal should know there is such a nice lounge area if they get held up in traveling, they can stroll over without leaving the airport ! Slept great in bed that you can sink into~ thx Sheraton and SPG ! ! I will be here again, using starpoints (in advance). May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top friendliness I recently attended a convention of Department 56 collectors at the Sheraton. The hotel staff was more than helpful. From the time we first spoke with Peg to the actual event - I can't say enough for everyone's help. The MOD & staff was super (sorry I don't remember their names). I have high praise for Hope and Giuseppe. Not being a morning person, Hope went out of her way to make my early morning breakfasts enjoyable. Giuseppe made sure that our table was well taken care of. Being part of the committee that hosted the convention - both Hope's & Giuseppe's helpfulness & attentiveness went a long way to making this a successful venue. All of our attendees loved the hotel and highly complimented the staff's helpfulness. As a side note - your hotel hosted our daughter's wedding reception 10 years ago. Your attention to detail hasn't changed since then. Over the top superb!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heather and pat boulger This hotel always takes great care of us. Our request for a runway room have always been met and the hotel has awarded us very nicely with upgrades due to our spg status. The cloud nine bar is a great place to relax for food and beverage the night before a flight. My wife and I will always stay Sheraton bradley when we have a flight out of Hartford. Thank you for your continued excellence. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Positive Experience I am not one to wantonly award a hotel four stars, but I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. My room was clean, and the staff consistently went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I am an SPG Preferred member, (it's free, sign up for it) and appreciated being able to access the Club Lounge for free beverages, snacks, and light meals. Because of the holiday weekend, the lounge was closed at certain times, but the front desk provided me with vouchers to use in their restaurants for a free evening appetizer and a free breakfast buffet. The food was quite good, and for a hotel, reasonably priced. Why not five stars? As others have mentioned, the walls are quite thin in-between rooms, and you can hear others speak. I'm hoping that perhaps the hotel can address this issue when they undergo their next renovation. (The place is sparkling, and it probably will be awhile!) Finally, wonderful shower pressure. Thank you !! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value!! We selected this hotel mainly for their park and fly package and location right within the airport-no shuttles, just walk from the hotel, via an inside corridor, to the terminal! We were greeted by friendly staff, and the comfort and cleanliness of the room was above average. We will definitely stay at this hotel, pre and post nights, when traveling from Bradley Airport! February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable club room I was encouraged to spend 25 dollars extra for a club room and informed that the room would open for breakfast at 6 AM. the room did not open until 7 AM and therefore we could not partake of the room due to the time of our flight. The room only offered a coffee machine and two half rotten bananas the night of arrival. I am requesting a refund of the extra 25 dollars December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortand service beyond compare! The Sheraton Bradley Airport is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. From the moment of check-in, I was cared for and valued. Every staff member: restaurant servers, cleaning staff, desk clerks, room service order takers and delivery people surpassed my expectations. When I am in the Hartford area in the future, I will most definitely stay there! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient hotel Hotel is right in the airport. Rooms are quiet even though you are right on the airport and can see the planes at the gate. Beds are comfortable and food is very good in the restaurant. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here whenever you can My flight was cancelled and needed an emergency place to stay near the Hartford airport. This hotel is attached to airport. I did not even need to brave the 15 degree weather outside and I received an affordable rate and a great hot breakfast in the morning. This hotel has been moved from my emergency stay status to my regular stay status! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very easy to get to airport November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Check in and room quality were basically good. I could not work the TV, however. The quiet room was relaxing and much needed. Since I had a 5:30 wake-up call in for an early flight out of BDL, I went to sleep early but was awakened the next hour by the TV next door. It was loud and intrusive. I appreciated that the TV was turned off around 1AM, giving me almost 4 hours of sleep! Thin walls are not appreciated! What the hotel could do about that is unknown by me. Perhaps others have ideas. I did appreciate the close walk to the business breakfast room and its quality which was nicely done. Loved the photos of the tobacco for which the area is noted. Nice touch. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Stay and Park The Sheraton at Bradley Airport worked out great as the launching point for our vacation. Staying overnight at the hotel made it much easier to take an early morning flight and being able to park right there in their indoor garage for a week was very convenient. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Room Host Hope is the best hostess that I've met. She is always upbeat, friendly,caring and helpful relative to amenities, arrangements at the hotel, reservations in the future, checkout, and use of the valet. The club makes you feel like its home. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Great Staff The hotel is connected to the airport. The Club lounge is outstanding with great staff to assist you. When checking in I was recognized as a Platinum SPG member and upgraded. Had dinner in the Cloud Nine Lounge and thought it was very good. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience! I've been staying at this hotel almost every week for the past year. From checking in quickly, to the attention and detail of Hope in the club lounge, the staff makes every effort to make this feel like a home away from home. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay Whenever I fly from Hartford, Ct I always stay at the Sheraton. Why, you ask? I always get the best service whether its my room, restaurants, bell hops, maids or reservations. I rate them #1. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing experience I stay at this hotel for 2-3 nights twice a year, and have for quite a few years. It is always a very pleasant stay- good meeting rooms, clean and neat, convenient garage, and attentive staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience A welcoming staff, a "couldn't be more convenient location and a comfortable bed. I will be back when early morning departure necessitates a stay at the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What an airport hotel should be Comfortable, well-appointed room. Good internet connection. Friendly service-oriented staff. Good restaurant. Not ridiculously priced for an airport hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We always stay at this hotel for our early flight out in the morning. Staff is very professional and the hotel is always clean. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal service Assisted with cleanup and accident reporting with my car which I damaged while parking in the hotel's garage. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a very professional and welcoming staff Our experience was wonderful, the staff is very accommodating and pleasant - great family hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Electricty, No Hot Water No Internet yet charged full price I stayed at the Sheraton on 29 October room 621, when the power went out in the area because I was told that the back up generator will start shortly and the hot water system is on the back up power. Firstly \i was told \i could not use my starwood preferred guest points, I had to pay for the room. There was no power or hot water throughout the night and I was given a not very bright torch for light in the room. There was no hot in the morning and I had to check out so that I could get warm food from the airport restuarants since the hotel had no hot food. When I asked to pay a reduced rate due to the much reduced facilities - |I was told I had to pay the full rate $150 for the worst experience in my life. Then after I check in for my flight to Newark I realised due to being in the dar at the hotel I had left my toiletry bag and medication in the bathroom. I have been trying everyday day since the 29 to get someone from the hotel to confirm that it is with lost and found and till now no one has come back to me. I left messages and when I call them I get sent from pillar to post. I still have no idea when they will come back to me on where my bag is? It is appauling that Sheraton Bradley Airport is part of SPG and I wil relinquish my membership if I do not get my bag and will put my horrible experience into the media. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport transfer Great hotel/great staff..Problem. arrived int'l terminal 6:00pm Sat. nt. called for pick-up. was told your van/driver was not avail. You would call taxi and should be there shortly. waited 30 min. called again. Told to hold while she called taxi co. They said they would be there in 5 min. 25 min. later called again. Told would be there in a few minutes, 10 min. later he arrived!!!!One hour waiting not fun as we still had long drive to Vermont. I think you should find a more reliable taxi service. Bob was not happy and said "I'll never stay there again" I don't blame you and will try to convince him to give another try (as I like you and your hotel.. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pre Flight Option We had an early morning flight an although we live a little over an hour away, this was much more convenient, allowing us to sleep in a little longer. The room was in great shape, we had a view of the airplanes on the tarmac at Bradley. Bathroom was very clean as well. We did not hear noises from pets or pipes as others have described. Check in was a breeze. The one downfall would be that it costs $10.95 to park. We were only there 5 hours! It is cheaper to park in long term and take the shuttle, but at 11 pm we didn't want to bother with that. I would certainly stay again prior to a flight out, but would explore other parking options. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need We did not have to leave the hotel for anything. We ate in the restaurant, we swam in the pool and we slept in an extremely comfortable bed in a spacious room. November 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>