Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

  • 1 Bradley International Airport
  • Windsor Locks,
  • Connecticut
  • 06096
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register for a room. Documents for a parent or guardian waiving liability and permitting those under 18 to register for a room are not accepted.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay convent location if you are arriving by a flight and having a meeting the same day December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenience and Staff Can't Be Beat With the ability to walk to and from the airport to this hotel, the convenience can't be beat. The staff are always helpful and friendly, so this keeps me coming back time and again. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor internet and service I was at this hotel for three days and the internet was not working consistently any of this time. I call the front desk no less than 6 times during this time period. Half the time my requests were ignored and no action was taken. I was told someone would be up to fix the issue and nothing happened until I called an hour later to reminde them of the issue. Then, finally, the last day when I was fed up and ready to check out I am told the rooms on the end do not have good internet service! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super convenient for Bradley Airport travelers It was amazing how quick it was to walk from my gate to the hotel lobby. And when I left it was also very easy to get to security. The room was nice but the drain in the tub had black wear around it, the tub appeared old. But everything else seemed updated. For some reason when I returned from my workout my key card did not work and the front desk person seemed a bit irked by my request and that I did not have ID, but my ID was in my room as I just had stepped out to exercise. Otherwise the front desk personnel was very nice. The fitness center was very nice and had 3 ellipticals and 3 treadmills so I never had to wait. The room service was fast but the food was average. The meeting facilities were very nice and the buffet lunch for the conference was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room problem as mentioned to the front desk person as I left the fan in room 522 was on for 3 minutes then off for 1 minute for the entire night which made sleeping tough. if I had to stay 1 more night I would to have asked for a room change. don't know if the problem was corrected, but for the times my wife and myself have stayed there if was the worst of nights. don't know if I will get a response from this survey or not November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top friendliness I recently attended a convention of Department 56 collectors at the Sheraton. The hotel staff was more than helpful. From the time we first spoke with Peg to the actual event - I can't say enough for everyone's help. The MOD & staff was super (sorry I don't remember their names). I have high praise for Hope and Giuseppe. Not being a morning person, Hope went out of her way to make my early morning breakfasts enjoyable. Giuseppe made sure that our table was well taken care of. Being part of the committee that hosted the convention - both Hope's & Giuseppe's helpfulness & attentiveness went a long way to making this a successful venue. All of our attendees loved the hotel and highly complimented the staff's helpfulness. As a side note - your hotel hosted our daughter's wedding reception 10 years ago. Your attention to detail hasn't changed since then. Over the top superb!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleasant, helpful & surprising quiet! Quick trip with late arrival so chose for its location. Arrived even later due to a big t-storm which ended up soaking some of our luggage. Expected that it might be noisy due to airport location & based on other experiences, but found it to be very quiet so notwithstanding our late arrival we got good sleep. Next morning, asked front desk if I might be able to dry some things & with her help and the housekeeping manager, Maria's, we got our stuff dried, folded & returned to us! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Great breakfast. Hope Frost is an excellent concierge. It would be nice if breakfast was served til 10am in the lounge. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, convenient hotel I stay here twice a year, and have done so for many years, due to a Board on which I serve. I find the hotel clean, working hard to improve each year, and very comfortable. Only drawback is there is sometimes in the spring a young girls beauty pageant, which is disturbingly grotesque. And in the fall we coincide with a local soccer tournament and the young athletes are not well- supervised by their parents. It can be very noisy then. Still, this is a very good hotel! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to the usual standards I recently spent 2 nights at the hotel, a Tuesday and a return stay on Thursday. I am a consistently returning guest, there for 2 nights every other month. I make my reservations at least a month in advance and request the concierge floor when making my reservation. For my Tuesday night stay, my room was not concierge level, but 4 floors below. The first room I was given did not meet my needs (two beds rather than one) so I needed to change rooms. The front staff did, however, reduce my room rate as the room was not what I had reserved. The second stay, Thursday Dec 12 in room 824, was the real problem. When I got to the room and went to open the curtains, there was a pair of dirty men's socks on the floor. The rug was not vacuumed (dirt and lint all over), the base of the toilet was dirty, and the radio and alarm functions on the clock did not work. The shower head function was left in the on position, so when I went to adjust the water temperature in the tub/shower, I got hit in the head with water. Did housekeeping ever wash the tub? The Bradley Sheraton boasts all new rooms and renovations, but the drain in the tub was old and showing very poor cosmetic repairs. This was not the stay I expect from Sheraton or Starwood properties. I have previously posted two separate glowing reviews on TripAdvisor about the Bradley Sheraton. This reviews are inconsistent with these recent stays. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cleaning staff needs to be checked Upon check in, when we got to our room, we noticed that the sheets had not been changed. There was hair on them and they were very wrinkled, like they had been slept in. The bathroom floor also had hair on it. We called housekeeping to change them, and they came up. However, the housekeeper only changed 3 of the 4 pillowcases!!! How disgusting!! It makes me wonder how many rooms they have done this in!!! If we stay there again, we will bring our own pillow cases. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by he most comfortable bed in the world! We recently enjoyed staying at the Sheraton at Bradley airport. We had an early flight out and took advantage of the park and fly package. We dined at Concords and found the food and service to be excellent. Despite having to get up very early, we awoke very refreshed because of the remarkably comfortable bed. The room was very nice and clean. The shower was great as were the amenities. Thanks for such a great stay! I would visit just to eat at Concord's! April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements The bathrooms had mold and mildew in the showers, sink, and toilet areas. The inside of the windows were filthy. The restaurant area offered only 2 entrees on the menu, however they offered more only if you got room service. The staff was very kind and attentive and I have no complaints except with the room cleaning crew! I will 'never' stay or recommend a Sheraton Hotel. The Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport should be ashamed of them selves. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a block of 55 rooms over a weekend (2 nights) for a business convention. I was extremely impressed. Kim Ziemba (Sales Manager) & Peg Contois (Catering Manager) both had a "will do" attitude to make sure everything runs smoothly. The front desk staff were extremely nice, helpful & out to please. The Hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are very nice. Housekeeping was very attentive & helpful to all our needs. I highly recommend this Hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Rates, High noise, low customer service Was very dissapointed in the front desk staff. I was made to feel I was intruding on them. Could never get a question answered. Also, they turned my message light on at 2pm - when I called to see what it was, they wanted to confirm I went 'green' no room service and that I wanted the points - too bad I was holding the $5 coupon. Guess nobody at the front desk told them. Room noise (airport side) was horrible. For $200+ a night, I'd cab someplace else. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport hotel Very convenient location for easy in and out of Bradley for meetings. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but noisy Needless to say, the location was ideal (I had a flight cancellation & rescheduled for early a.m. departure), I didn't even have to go outside. I was able to walk up to the counter & get a room immediately. Room was nice, however sound insulation between rooms is poor. I could hear the TV and man talking next door. TV did not appear to be on loud & when he talked it was in a normal speaking voice, yet I heard every word very clearly in my room. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast This was a very nice and convenient option when getting in late at nice on a flight from Minneapolis. The only negative is that the website says the Club Lounge offers complimentary breakfast, however the person checking me in, when I asked if there was breakfast, told me that there was breakfast available but that it wasn't included. Either the website needs to be updated or the staff needs better training. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AUB Pageant Stay We love this hotel but there were some problems at check in as well as when we checked out we got charged twice for the room. We also asked for a room near they elevator because I had surgery and cannot walk far but the only connecting rooms they had were at the very end of the hall. We probably come to this hotel once every month or two and stay for 1-3 nights. This was the first time we had this problem and I'm hoping it doesnt happen again. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience We checked into the Sheraton due to a very early flight. Staying at the airport would allow us to get a fair night's sleep prior to our 6:25 AM flight to FL. Instead, due to a 'trash compactor' malfunction, the fire alarm sounded at 2:15 AM. We evacuated both rooms for nearly an hour. Given that we had to get up at 4:30 AM, there was little sleep. The 'personal' hair in the bathroom were not a welcome sight as well. No oppology from the staff. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mishappens Galore The1st issue was my broken TV when I checked in. The 2nd was that my room key never worked when going in or out of the garage forcing me to call the front desk to get out. Once in a rush I paid the non hotel rate. The front desk corrected the charge eventually but initially weren't able to do so since their "machine was down". The worst part was the constant random noise in my room & that it took 3 calls to room service for them to answer April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Very Convenient I was able to drop off my rental vehicle the night before my flight. The next morning I caught my flight by simply walking the inside corridor to the airport which is a mere 300 feet away never having to battle the elements outside or deal with stress of having to allow extra time to return a rental car and the shuttle over to the airport in the morning to catch my flight. That stress is all gone by staying at this hotel. Very Convenient! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Stay the room was great, they have updated everything since I was last here. we had a corporate function here for a whole week, and everything was wonderful. they responded quickly to all of our issues, the food was good, and the conference rooms were well stocked. my only issue was my room had no heat, only the air worked. I complained mid-week, but it was not fixed by the time I checked out. as long as I left the system off, it was okay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel I have stayed here many times when flying in late or leaving on an early flight. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. Due to my platinum status I am usually upgraded to the club level which is great. My only complaint is that the last few times there has been no attendant and no food in the club after 8 pm and there is no wine available to purchase which I find unusual. The food is the restaurant is excellent July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a location ! Having the hotel literally at the airport was extremely convenient and eliminated many hassles. Was also very handy due to late night arrival - I could just go to the hotel and did not have to worry about getting a rental car and driving to a hotel after midnight. Concierge staff was very helpful - drove me to rental car pick up and delivered luggage to my airline departure lounge. Hotel needs to be marked better inside the airport. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel was below my expectation This was the worst hotel experience I've had . The pillows had hair from previous guest and there was a blood stain on the sheets. They did change my room when I showed management that the room was unclean, but in the new room the actual bed was dirty with big brown stains.My kids and I couldn't wait to leave , we were so uncomfortable. The only positive was that that the front desk staff was hospitable and accommodating. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and convenient I found the staff to be friendly, the room clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel was extremely convenient since my flight left at 6:10 am. I had a wake up call at 4:30 am and just walked to the gate. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. C November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shearaton Bradley Airport This hotel is great. Easy access to the hotel from the airport. You don't even have to walk outside the airport to get to the hotel, you just walk through the airport lobby to the hotel lobby - I loved that! the bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet for an airport hotel room, they must use really thick glass. The TV worked great. The food was good too. Great menu with lots of choices. I highly recommend this hotel. November 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No A/C in Room The hotel room had not AC and never got under 85 degrees all night. I contacted the front desk about 10 pm who told me other rooms had similar issues and they were looking into it. By 1pm I'm sweating and unable to sleep due to heat. I went down to front desk to get some cold water and see if there was any update on the situation or ability get another room. Desk clerk told me that I should try sleeping w/door open. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities An airport hotel should have adequate staff and facilities to handle seasonal and business travelers. Although the rooms are excellent, the front desk personnel is not adequately staffed to handle heavy check-in's. We were fortunate and happened to have the service of a seasoned professional, but she was overwhelmed. We have used this hotel for early am departure sand would love extended room service hours. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>